(2008/08) Aug 2008

Will your gynae do scan for u every visit?
My next appt is 28 Feb.. hope to find out bb gender too.. was not able to find out when i was in week 12
need to wait til my next appt ........

dongle,

i also same test but kena 5 tubes of blood lei!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i wanna faint already

nini,

so good!!!!!

i must, i must, i must increase my bust!!!! hohohohoohoho

chipchip,

at 12 wks, my dr refused to even check gender, only check for me at wk14. hang in there

to all mummies to be,

soon we will be discussing shopping!!! buying trips, baby fairs ( heard from march thread there will b one baby fair in march either at taka or expo )
can;t wait to shop man. we can also start organising bulk purchase to get good deals

Snow74 (snow74),
Heard the maid been bail out! The police is blind.

Shay,
Congrats! For fast can know gender already? How many weeks can find out gender? Your #1 and #2 can be best pal and buddy liao.
I have a feeling mine is a gal again although my #1 nipple stick out! We will see when I going for scan next week.

mini (mini), I have that line when I was preggy with #1, but #1 is a gal. So do not think it is accurate as 95% of preggy have that.

chipchip,
My gynae scan at my every visit so far.

little twin stars (stardiva) ,
What test u glas doing? so far in my 13weeks, I have not done any blood test

avocado,

we all doing the triple blood test. some of us got extra test like the thalesmenian test etc. i requested for that cos i got low blood count all along.
if u did the oscar test, the triple test is included inside

ahh...feel so angry.. Everybody living together n nobody want to wash the toilet.. So end up I WASH!
I use the strong chemical stain remover... Initially i dont wanna wash coz of my preggie, leave to my bro-in-laws' gfs but somehow they so 'bu zhi dong' one!!

I am so angry! i tell hubby this is the LAST TIME liao n i am not goin to wash again!

maid has BIG backing what..... THEIR WHOLE GOVT behind them. so sg law? *roll eyes*

Nini
u shld just avoid lor. since the gf living together WHY must it be u who clean up? U shld voice out openly and not DIY and using those strong chemical. hope u open window etc big big. I wont wash one lor. Just now i climb up to wipe fridge and husb come back i complain liaoz. sianzzzzzzz

now i clearing my room. haha v last min. today is my spring cleaning. 1 day only. in fact only few hrs nia. haha. 6pm have to reach parents place alamak. havent mop floor.

Hi mommies!
wish everyone has a prosperous and smooth new year and our little ones are healthy!

those mummies doing triple test, did u do the NT scan? coz i tot if do the NT scan then dun have to do triple test since both test chromosome abnormality right? i will be going for blood test at 16 wks and that should be the normal routine blood test.

twin
actually now still hard to tell gender. during my 12wks visit gynae told me quite likely is boy but still too early to confirm. i was like.. oh.. hope its a girl! in fact everyone hoping i can have a girl since my first one is a boy. nevertheless god already know the gender and no matter boy or girl its beyond our control n we just love them as much.

our eating habits cant tell boy or girl since there are always exceptions. some say if have girl will crave for sweet food but not all cases are like that. hope your gynae is wrong and yours is a girl

avocado
the line should not tell anything abt gender. what make u feel u are having a girl again?

Jang,

Sigh..the super selfish gf have been living with the bro for many years.. Then i just got married n moved in one year ago(cos HDB prices getting very expensive n i didnt have any thoughts about buying house at that momemt, now regret manz) She ceased doing the toilet cleaning since i moved in.. okay lor nevermind sometimes i clean also. But hey, now i preggie must give me some face mah!
Aiyah, say also no use. The gf really SUCKS. But too bad they getting ROM next month.. what a waste for my bro-in-law!
Ya i got open the toilet door when washing, not enclosed one..but the chemical smell really makes me wanna faint..

Thank u all for listening..I feel better after complaining here..

I had my gyane visit today. I am in my 13th week. Baby passed the neckfold test. Can't tell the gender as his/her legs were closed but next visit at 16th week if cooperate, then can tell.

Nini: Sorry to hear about the selfish gf.

Anyone here is a member of Singapore Hokkien Huay Kuan?

Happy Chinese New Year!

mini,
It the mother 6th sense to make me feel it. May not be accurate. Will know most probably next week if baby open legs

earnestmum
not leh. u wana join? i tihnk $500 payment right and must have people to introduce one. i am not sure my side any one joined that. shld ask my relatives. Hmnnnn esp since now is CNY able to see them n check with them. u have kids and u want to enrol for sch?

i cannot sense if my bb is ger or boy liaoz.....

NiNi
i think she is feeling that u guys live under her house, so its only right for u guys to clean toilet. but u are pregnant, she shld be more caring towards u.

i went my house and my bro never clean the toilet! wa all the moulds on the bottles, facial foam etc and he still uses them and so many empty bottles lying ard. i dont know how to go there n stay after confinment to help take care of bb and also bonding, then go to work. ZZZZzzz

Jang: Yes, I want to join as member of Singapore Hokkien Huay Kuan. My 2 yr old son is attending tots class there weekly so wish to join so to enjoy the discount for the class. The joining fee is a 1 time off $500. If you have relatives who are members and willing to recommend me, please help me :) I need 2 existing members to introduce me. Thanks!!

Wow I didn't know join Huay Kuan got privileges! Got such thing for other dialect groups?

Just wondering, do you mummies already think of what primary sch to enrol? If girl, definitely in my alma mater....if boy, still thinking between 2 choices. Like very far fetched hor? hehe

happy new year to all..

i also just went for my oscar test on 05/02.. they also take 5 tubes of blood.. till now my hand still bruised.. my tummy also quite obvious now.. don't want to buy clothes.. i go home and take from my mum.. lol.. now wearing her pants and my hubbys' tees...

going taiwan on monday..wanna go before i become bulky.. think i will buy some cheap clothes back ...

Twin star/ Dong le,

Bust size expand gradually one lah....not like today B cup, tomorrow E cup. For me, almost every month I gotta buy new bra...so end up buying super cheap bra lor...and when I was a regular B, i tot having big bust was v gd. But when it started growing so big, it was so disporportionate to the rest of my body it looks v gross!!

Chipchip,

My gynae scan every visit. Some articles u read they will say not too good to scan. But my gynae v experienced so i trust him lor. Besides, I also look forward to seeing my bb.

Mini,

Yah, this new year when people find out I'm pregnant, first reaction is "I hope its a gal"...actually, for me personally, i hope for a boy even though my first born is boy. Everyone say got gal is good, then i will have a pair....but i still prefer boy. As for maternal instinct, i think it is based on what you wish....

jo.. safe & smooth journey. Make sure to buy some cheap bb clothings as well...

RTCP, i can understand how u feel.. b'cos I'm also belonging to the 'big' size group. Now, when preggy... lagi 'enormous'!

Same, like my first one is gal... i've received blessings for my current pregnancy to be a boy as well... It's actually out of goodwill that they mentioned b'cos they 'think' having a pair is good. Actually, i would also prefer a boy!

anyone sign up for any ante natal class? I wanna sign up leh but donno whether useful a not.

kk is offering a 10 times course for S$150.00.. they teach you everything from labour breathing to exercising to bathing bb to bf to basically everything lah..

jo
i went for antenatal class during my first preg at Mt A n i find it useful esp to prepare first time mummies.. if hubby and yourself have the time should just attend. tat time i used the breathing techniques that they taught and end up can endure not using epidural during delivery.

RTCP
dun u feel having 2 boys can be handful? i hope for a girl this time since will stop at 2 no matter what. the good thing abt having boy again is can recycle everything and dun need to spend much to buy clothes and toys.

mini
i'm deciding between Mt A/TMC antenatal class. So many pple raving abt this Ms Wong at TMC. so i am thinking of going there. So u find Mt A good too. Any idea on how much the pricing?

Re Scanning
Is scanning no gd for baby? my gynae scan every time i went but my visit is not as frequent compared to other mummies earlier on because gynae knows i'm scare of pain hahah

i also don't know that scanning is not good for baby. i actually want to be scan for all my visit which is about 3 weeks to 1 month apart.

hi all, happy lunar new year!!!

rtcp,
guess i'll have to wait n see
now i'm wearing sports bra but i heard it's not too gd as it compresses the bust. think i have to shop 4 a proper one

scanning,
i scan once a wk during first trimester le! now 2wks once.

mini,
i'll go mt a antenatal class

Hi all mummies to be,

First of all, happy lunar new year to all. I am from the Jan 08 thread and I have just delivered my baby boy on 30 Jan 08. Doing confinement now. My confinement lady is good and she has everything under control which is so important to me as a first time mummy, everything also blur.

Anyone interested in looking for a confinement aunty? I can recommend you mine. Just wish to share this with you all coz I understand the concerns and anxiety we face during pregnancy and still gotta think about confinement.

wow i scan once every 3wks in first trimester. tomorrow going to see gynae and i think i better ask him regarding the preanatal? class. see need to attend anot. or just learn from himm abt the pushing etc.

itok,
I am interested, Pls PM me.
This is my second child and I have a very BAD experience with my CL during my first birth although she was highly recommend by my good friends. Do not want to engage her agian.

Good Morning Everyone!

RTCP and Hewchen,
I also dun like big busts now...mine expanded quite early and it is itching alot...sian.

Mini and RTCP,
I also received alot of enquiries abt bb's gender during CNY...actually many people dun know I'm preggie but my MIL announced to them and then they started saying ideal to have a boy coz 1st born is gal lor...although I oso wish to have a boy, such things are not within our control wat. Luckily, I won't be seeing these people until next CNY liao...hahaha

im having my oscars test this wed..so gan chiong!!!

Is it blood test n scan? Costs me $388 leh..

I find my sex frequency went up.. last time not like that one...haha

Yuuri,
I didnt take any fish oil supplement for both pregnancies as my gynae believes in getting all the necessary nutrients etc from our daily meals...and also he said fish oil supplement may make MTBs put on weight lor coz oil mah.

good morning.

nini, i spend about 380 for my first trimester test too. my husband is trying to avoid sex, scare its not safe. hehhehe......

m2b, so good to see your post. i also don't like to eat fish oil cos i can't swallow. must tell my husband its not a must to eat. so he can't force me.

M2B, Celynlee

I read that fish oil is for the brain development so I thought it was necessary. Hmm....scared bb next time grow up not so smart! Haha, that's why I always joke that my MIL last time never take fish oil when having hubby so he's dumb.

Hope everybody is feeling fine by now, as we are already in 2nd tri.

Yuuri,
I had been taking fish oil since mth ago, prescribed by my gynae.
Think the brand is Neurogain PB, hopefully didn't spell wrongly. =)
But when u burp, u can feel the fishy smell lor.

wld like 2 join u gals in tis thread.

i m abt 14 wks nw, thus my edd is 16 aug. i m aso a 2nd time mummy wif a 30mo boy.

yuuri,

i also had neurogain from gynae, can't remember how much cos i got it with multi-vits too. like what snow74 mention's its very fishy. i never open my mouth after i eat. i will throw out when i smell the fishy smell. so that will be the last thing i eat for the day.

Yuuri,
As my sis works in hospital, her staff purchase price is $27+.
So I believe its around $32+ in retail price lor.

Hello vone, welcome. =)

hi ratatouille,

my details r :

nick - vone
age - 30
zone - east
gynae - dr chan s t
hospital - mt a
bb# - 2
edd - 16 aug

tks 4 updating.