(2008/08) Aug 2008

m2b, will update it but the list is at hm.

hi mummies..
surprised to read quite a few still having MS even in week 13.im in week 14 leh..n yesterday vomit BIG time..all juice and water all come out..dunno why...usually just a little water and food..but yesterday was really bad...today feel abit nausea..but crossing my fingers..

Went for my NT test today at TMC. Baby was very guai and in the right position so the sonographer can immediately take measurements before showing us all the views of the baby.

The sonographer's very nice! She even help us spot something sticking out between the legs and kept showing us different views but then also keep repeating "This is just for fun. You will know for sure at 16 weeks" And then the baby very cute, lying there with the 2 hands together like practising "Gongxi Facai"! The sonographer say baby's practising for CNY.

Hb and I both v happy cos' we both want son, but I'm just happy that it's healthy. Gestational age is now 12wks 4days and the EDD has been moved forward to 14/08. Baby is now 6.32cm.

Rata,
your baby so cute... happy baby is smiling somemore...

M2B,
ok, no problem, will definitely update if can confirm gender tomo... keke...

Krex/Snow,
pat pat... hope you are feeling better soon...

Re :Milk
din know Anmum & Enfamama so fattening... gynae gave samples and asked me to buy to drink everyday, if dun like the taste, to add in milo... will know my weight gain tomo...

Re: Boy/gal
Just heard from my SIL about an irritating remark by my mum... my mum and big niece was debating whether mine is boy or gal.... my big niece insist on gal and my mum say "gu gu so old aledi, better be a boy!"... so angry!! my PIL also never say anything yet...

dongle,
think my situation will not totally recover one, its not ms lor.
its gastric problem that is the cause, so i'll feel nausea as long as i got gastric problem. =(

Dongle,
Actually when I'm 10weeks+ preggie, gynae did comment that there seem to be something sticking out inbtwn the legs but he added that it is too early to cfm gender which I think so too as it cld be anything like the cord etc what...so I dun dare to tell anyone except hb who still insist bb is a gal...luckily I didnt tell my mom or MIL coz dun know how to tell them later if cfm is gal...hiaz

I manage to convince my gal that no matter boy or gal, she also must love liao and now I'm faced w this pressure...I think sure alot of relatives will ask abt gender during CNY...

Snow.
I also have a bout of gastric problem a few weeks back and I can understd your agony...I got some medication to reduce the wind and also some medication from gynae...luckily it went off after a weekend. Hope you will be ok soon.

snow
my GP also mentioned something about me having to much acid in my gastric..that's y still vomitting now..
..i think i also will be the kind hwo have vomitting problem all the way one..

Chip

Not realli cover all but in all think company can cater abt 7k or so..including the gynae checkups so hopefulli enough cos my company onli give 1.8k..not enuff ah...

Dongle, excited for ur gender confirmation. I will ve to wait for 3weeks b4 my next appt comes to see if baby wan to open leg or not keekee

snow, i dun think i got gastric. never had a history of having gastric. maybe it's extended morning sickness lor. hope it gets better by CNY!

yuuri, sounds so exciting. now i can't wait for my scan this sat!

krex,
Before going for test, tell bb to lie down nicely so can quickly take measurements. Then you can use the rest of the time to see bb more!

Btw, does anyone know whether can attend funerals? I think preg cannot right? But what about the HB?

yuuri, will they give me extra time to view bb's movements if he/she is not cooperative? or i must finish the scan in a fixed time, e.g. 15 mins? last fri during my scan, bb was sleeping, sigh.

M2B,
I heard that by looking at our #1 nipple, if it is sticking out means #2 is a boy and if it is flat means #2 is a gal. My #1 nipple stick out, but the gender predication show my #2 is a gal, so I can only prove it 3 weeks later. For me, #2 boy or girl I do not mind, wanna faster close shop and I only pray for a healthy and easier to take care baby, not gender. Being preggy is already very lucky as so many pp wait years to be preggy.

Shay (shay),
Hi 5, our #1 in the same yr and month. Duno #2 same mth or not. Some may pop in Jul08. Next time they all can play together. Sep06 thread like nobody posting like that so I can only see the Aug06 thread.

M2B,
me too... i din tell others abt gynae's remarks on "something sticking out" btw my baby's legs cos i also think that 11th week may be too early to tell... my hubby aledi say confirm boy... *faintz*...

rat,
me also very excited... sure will tell baby to co-operate tomo...

Yuuri,
you cannot attend but HB can la...

Avocado,
The gender prediction chart also shows gal for me...same here, boy/gal will SURE close shop after this pregnancy...ya, health is MOST impt, thatz why dun understd why can't my MIL and mom be asking abt bb's health and development instead of gender.

Hahaha, thinking abt it, no wonder my mom was looking at my gal's nipples some times back... :p

Dongle,
Hahaha, my hb opp, he said CONFIRMED gal...he always like gals coz he scared boys as noti as him when he was young...hahaha

Yuuri,
Ya, preggie cannot attend funeral.

krex,
I don't think there's a fixed time to finish the scan. The sonographer told me for some uncooperative babies, the test will take morning to evening. Probably if the baby not in the right position then the sonographer can first show you the baby from all views lor. Don't worry lah, just look very excited and hope for a nice sonographer

dongle,
confirm hb can attend ah? Then I must force hb to go liao.

M2B,
your hubby so funny... my hubby also very noti wen young but still prefer boys cos he say our family too many gals liao cos i got 4 nieces... but i commented that we will save a lot if gal cos they got so many clothes to pass to me... but my hubby still continue calling our baby "Mr boy" everyday...

Yuuri,
I heard from my mum abt this... cannot force your HB la, he must be willing to go... cos sometimes, some pple will feel uncomfortable abt such events...

Avocado,
Ya, I will coz no matter boy or gal, still our child.

Dongle,
Hehe, my hb also scared of boys after seeing how my 2 nephews behave thus he is determined to have only gals. :p

hi snow and M2B,

my hb is also the only son (but got a unmarried elder sis). but already tell my hb, if #2 is a girl, i'm not going to bother about what my MIL going to say. he better go talk to her. anyway, my hb already say, he's hoping #2 is a girl.

i've just told my boss about pregnancy. she seems quite happy about it. later she came over and told me that she thought i was going to quit, haha. i guess this news is better than me quitting!

Gemini,
Both my hb and me prefer princess also...hee hee...
Its my mum that keep giving me pressure. =P

krex,
Lucky that ur boss is so understanding ya. =)

hi snow,

my #2 will be my parents #10 grandkids. i have 4 nephews and 4 nieces. so my parents are ok with either boy/girl.

Gemini,

my #2 is my own mum's #16 grandkids. i believe her worry is not to let people think that her daughter not capable of giving birth to boy bah...u know lah, those old thinking.

snow, my kid will be first grandchild to bear the family surname, so if boy, sure kena overdoted one.

i dun think my in-laws are particular whether boy or girl. it will be their first grandchild also.

btw, is there such thing as maternity underwear and bra? everything is getting tight leh. i hope i dun have to buy new bra every 3 mths. got expandable ones or not?

Snow74: surprised to hear it's your mum pressuring you to have a boy, cos usually it's the mil rather than own mum.

Gemini: your first child is a boy or girl?

Krex78: Good to hear that your boss is happy to hear about your pregnancy :) easier for you!!

Take care everyone!

earnestmum,
its those old kinda thinking lor, so i tried to ignore. =P

krex,
i think those shops selling maternity wear should have lor.

hi krex78

Instead of paying $$$$ for maternal undies and bra, you can get those nomal low waist undies, as for bra, i have been wearing those normal cheap cheap ones, but not the underwired ones! You can get bigger size ones.

Else like what Gemini suggest, get the extension bra strap if the cup size is still ok.h

for me, i can't decide if i want a boy or girl. hubby is the only son.

if boy, then maybe i can close shop liao and won't be spending too much on baby. if girl, most likely will have #2 and will be spending more $$ cos got more things to buy for girl mah.

Gemini,
My hb also has a sis who just gave birth to a bb gal…seeing her NB, makes me want to see my bb fast man…heehee

It seem that more hbs prefer gal nowadays…good, no pressure…heehee

Krex,
My boss oso very understanding, kept asking me to eat more as I’m eating for 2 now… :p

For bras, I just got some cheap bras at bigger cup sizes and width from JL at $8 each…you may go there and have a look…planning to tong till delivery instead of investing in exp bras as sure won’t wear after delivery coz experience from 1st pregnancy is breasts will shrink after that…

Snow,
Same here, my mom and MIL are starting to give me pressure…

Gemini and Snow,
Wow, both of you have so many nephews and nieces..my parents only have 2 grandsons and 1 granddaughter so far and my 2 sisters have declared CLOSE SHOP long ago, their kids are 8 and 6 respectively…so my mom pinning her hope on me…Snow, I think my mom and your mom same thinking…

celyn,
100% true, alot of nice, cute and sweet stuff to buy for gals...my hb always complain my gal's wardrobe is bursting liao and my gal has more clothes and shoes than him...hahaha

even my sis who has a boy always buy things for my gal... :p

hey guys....which week do u consider 1tri over? 12 weeks or 13weeks...i still dunno when can tell cos boss felt tt I should share tt colleagues will be more supportive.

hi snow,

missed out ur earlier posting, u have slightly more nieces/nephews than me. ic, no wonder ur mum pressure u. for me, due to my existing medical condition, esp my mum, worried till to the day i delivered my #1. so to her, as long as healthy baby, that's most impt.

hi megan,

for my #1, i disclosed to my friends/colleagues when i reach 12 wks exactly. for #2, i did not even bother to inform my friends,since CNY is around the corner, then let them know...

gemini, the extension bra strap is for new maternity bras, not to extend my current bra strap right? i think i better get one cup bigger as well. my breasts are getting quite full now, heh heh.

happymum, i'm also wearing low waist undies but some of them quite tight already. my mom has a lot of those sloggi high waist undies...dunno whether i shld start wearing them or not. they look bigger than my current undies...

megan, your boss knows already? for me, i won't proactivly go tell my colleagues. i think word will spread around naturally, considering it's a female environment, haha.

krex78
im actually still wearing g strings leh..still quite comfy..cuz g string just one string..no tightness or uncomfy feeling..

Krex,
I had same reaction from my boss when I announced i am pregnant, he said "Good, that means you will stay".

You can buy maternity underwear from mothercare and maternity bra there as well. In first pregnancy, my bra size expanded every month.

Krex

Anyway the bra size now is temporary, keep "expanding". So get those economical ones. Remember to get those NOT underwired ones.

Then for the undies, g strings are good choice, comfy and airy. Sloggi high waist is quite comfy too.

i dun like g string...feels very uncomfy. think i will go look at what they sell at maternity shops.

wah RTCP, your bra size expand every month? faint sia! how do u cope?

hi celynlee
Many advise against purchasing underwiring in pregnancy. The reasoning behind this advice appears to be that the rigid wire may interfere with the natural changes in size and shape of the breast during pregnancy. This may obstruct the increased blood flow or "squash" of the developing milk duct system, causing pain, discomfort and possibly mastitis.