(2008/08) Aug 2008

twin stars,
we had prepared a name for both gal and boy during my 1st gal time, so now still have an "outstanding" boy name.
still yet to think of a gal name yet, incase waste effort again lor...hee hee...
1st time is always more gan chiong ya?

Shint,
he gave us an impression of encouraging c-sect.
so if u planning to go c-sect, i think he really did a good job lor. =P
other than that, my sis got no comment.

man u
im in 13 week..n still vomitting...just now went to throw up all the milo and the acid in my stomache..
..feel so lousy

yuuri, snow,

ya first kid gan jiong cos wanna go shopping. hope to know gender soon so i can cheong to the malls

i used to have a boy's name then my cousin took it

snow,
hope u have a boy this time

yuuri,
u expecting no.1? actually i tot of having a boy but i also like girls so let god decide la

twin stars,
understand that kinda feeling. =)
actually having a gal is easier lor, and can doll them up like princess.

Twin Stars,
Same as Snow, we have a balance boy's name from 1st pregnancy but I have also standby a gal's name already for this time rd...for me, limited choices coz we are looking at either L or M only...

yuuri/snow/YLN,
My first one I have nothing at all, good appertite and can eat lotso fish! This one cannot, think of fish already 'fan wei' liao! Hope situation be better in 4th mth.

little twin star,
I name my son a name which i think is quite unique. Then ended up I got to know a lot of the forum mummies also name their baby this name. So sian. . . .so my hubby joked that the second baby will be named Mary or Peter as it will sure be an unique name after 20 years!

i asked my 2 nieces whether i having boy or gal, big niece says gal... small niece kept quiet, when i asked again, she whisper boy... hahaha... my nieces very cute, when i asked my big niece whether my tummy big or not, she say small... but when in the midst of helping my small niece do colouring, she suddenly say very loud, "wah, your stomach so big, i dun want to play with you anymore"... duno wat she means...

i think gals will be closer to mummy... i got 4 nieces and they love to play with me and very happy to see me visit them and when i leaving, they will get angry with me... also will have a lot of gals pass me down items... but my hubby is quite sure that im having a boy...

huichin, sorry, the details is for hewchen keekee

man u, i got it fr my gynae but i wan to buy fr outside if cheaper but all pharmcy never sell.

twin, not yet finished la. each day i got 5 pills to pop in the morning.

Man U,
that is exactly the reason why i'm so sian, because my 1st gal i only vomitted during wk 10th.
this one is like nausea since wk 5th till now, almost 2 mths liao leh.

dongle,
I have been asking my 17mth boy whether mummy's baby is a didi or meimei he refused to answer until last week suddenly he came to me and pointed to my tummy and said 'didi'! I so surprised! When my husband back from home he asked him again is the baby didi or meimei then again he said didi. Let's see if my boy's prediction is correct?!

wah seems like we r all tryin to guess gender already.

granny saying sharp tummy means boy, round means girl.

hard tummy boy, soft tummy girl

experienced mummies any guidelines so we can further guess our baby's gender

twin stars,
expecting no.1 but dunno why all along I never wanted a girl.. maybe cos' I'm not the girlie type so not very excited about princessy types of little girl. haha..maybe it will change!

snow,
think will avoid sharkfins lor, but during first pregnancy I take it during CNY when I was not aware I am preggy cos only in my 8weeks. As for string ray, I will limit lor (just taken it today at lunch time). Will try to avoid it.
Any 2nd time mummies take those during first pregnancy?

Actually I dun wanna take NT scan as I did not take for 1st child. But my hubby encourage me to go. sian now still thinking lor. I hate the queue at TMC, damn long

Thanks Snow,
I will check again. Read the forum and some had not too good comments abt him.

Hi Avocado,
You are with Adrian Woodworth? How do u find him so far?
Noticed that there are quite few mothers with him.

I am also considering him as well ... any comments?

avocado,
I very disciplined during my 1st pregnancy..didnt touch sharkfins and stingray at all throughout pregnancy...

when I went for the Oscar Test on Mon at TMC, dun have to wait very long leh...my appt is 9.30am and I was out of TMC b4 10.30am.

Ai yo, u gals very lucky leh.
Every time I asked my gal if its a mei mei or di di, my gal keep telling me "dun want bb!" =P

shint,
I find him okay.

M2B,
I was told to wait for 2-3hrs as I jump queue. Have to be done by week 13. Tomorrow is my week 12 liao

Me went for my normal scan yesterday at KKH cos I have not decided on a gynae yet .... no time to check out

Baby is normal and actively moving when being scanned. First time i went at 5+ week, cannot see anything and they wanted a V scan but I objected. hehe. scared of it.
This time baby like quite big liao .... can see head round round and little of legs .. quite blur one la.

So happy .... this time also din find fibroid which i had one the last time.

Apart from the 4-6 times vomittig a day .... which is not dying yet ... me still in 1st tri, only doing the OSCAR test 2 weeks' time.

Seeing u all doing the test, see the baby ... etc, so envious.

Now gotta find time to confirm the gynae firt.

Man U, dongle,
I also asked my 23 months' boy if the bb is a Didi or MeiMei, he'll always say MeiMei ... maybe he knows I would like a girl this time

Or he got 6th sense liao ... hee.

Snow,
Then you must start explaining to your gal to accept the new addition liao.
Think it is just a matter of time.

Avocado,
Can you ask your gynae to book an appt for you? That will be faster rite?

Man U, Dongle, Snow and Shint,
My gal oso said it is "didi" to me, I was thinking she can sense it or just trying to make mommy happy...heehee

But hb will sure argue back with her that it is "meimei"... =P

Let see whether our 1st born's prediction is correct then. heehee

I went for NT scan and blood test today. the NT Scan result was good.. but need to wait for blood test result..
I saw the bb.. bb tried to kick me and turn his body.. so cute.. so happy to see bb is well...
Was not able to find out the gender yet.. guess need to wait til week 20..

MTB,
I'm experiencing itchy nipple and the area near the nipple - wah sometimes super itchy. Used to have it during my last pregnancy too so thought nothing of it until u brough up.

Twin,
Me too prepare only names for girl - hope it doesn't turn out otherwise else need to crack my head again...haha

Man U,
Mind to share ur son's unique name? It seems like thats a naming cycle and like ur hubby said, Peter & Mary will be in trend again in 20 yrs time haha...... hey ur son 17 mths can tell u mei mei or didi already? Mine coming to 17 mth in feb but dunno how to answer me did or mei mei. must go home test him again. asked my 4 yr old niece, she said it's a girl...hope she's chun!

Avocado,
I take sharks fin once during wk 5. Someone told me try not to take but i think one bowl will not do any harm ba.
For stingray, I never taken any throughout my pregnancy cos it's "tu" but anyway, dun fancy stingray so will not crave for it....lucky.

chipchip,

when is ur EDD?

Btw, u all experienced any changes in cup size? will it still grow bigger during 2nd or 3rd trimester??

How long interval do you visit your gynae?

Avocado,

i also eat sharks fin, stingray, crabs in my wek 5.. As long its not consume in high quantity, its ok one la =) The ang mohs eat anything also their babies so cute. So dont worry ya? =)

Wow u all so fast name ur bbs liao... kekeke.. I havent think.. im currently wk 11 but i think everything must be confirmed then say. :p

i just did my first trimester scan on tues (not sure if its the same as NT and oscar test). i got my result today. its 1:13113. i guess this is a pretty good result.

i also eat stingray and crab, can't remember on which weeks but definitely more than once.

chipchip, im 1 week behind u..kekeke!

Initially i went like once every less than 2 weeks!! cos im just being paranoid..(cos read lots of 'horror' stories in the forum) haha.. :p Then now i relax already..i eat what i feel like eating, e.g. coke - but in moderation la.. max 1 can a day! Dont wanna get diabetes man..

I feel that thou 1st trimester is very important, but one should not be overly paranoid because only the stronger survives. So now i tell my baby he/she must be a tough cookie in my tummy..

My next scan is after valentine's day.. :p Then also do oscar's test n blood test.. Hope everythings ok!!

Hi Celynee,

yeah.. i think ur result is very good.. so happy for u...
wow so fast u can get the result??

Hi NiNi,
All the best for u and bb.. good to be more relax..

chipchip,

thanks. they take 2-3 days for the blood test. i actually got the partial result based on scan only on the day itself. the result then is 1:2320.

shay,

ya, if mine is a boy i'll need to crack my brains too

wat about itchy nipples? i have that too in first trimester, now don't have already

my next appointment is 5 Feb, hopefully can confirm gender after my prelim finding during my week 11 scan...

will also be doing the triple blood test on the same day... hopefully i wont cry and it wont be so pain that i can enjoy my advance reunion dinner...

twin stars,

no itchy nipples but find that it darkens in color...(but sometimes it change back) but tenderness of boobs still remain...

btw can resume back normal couple sex once reach 2nd trimester..
Tried it today thou next week then 2nd trimester..

nini,

mine also like yrs, sometimes dark, sometimes normal. also some times i do feel it's fuller, sometimes no

wah, you very happening lei, i told hubby to tell his "buddies" to takea long vacation! haha.

little twin stars: hahaha... Ya, most ppl abstain from sex during pregnancy. But on the other hand, many enjoy more orgasms than pre-pregnancy! As long as gynae says ok, i feel that couple sex is still a part of life. hahaha

My hubby's friend told him he also 'took' a long vacation when his wife pregnant..hahahaa..

M2B,
I will be doing my OSCAR test tomolo at TMC as well. You did yours at the 4th floor or with Dr TC Chang? I will have mine with Dr Chang at 3:30pm and need to see my gynae WK Tan after that. So think might take minimum 2-3 hours at least!

Shay,
My son's name is Jayden. I thought this name not so common lo but it seems like there are a lot of Jayden out there now!!! so sian
Now a lot of babies' name ended with 'den' such as Aden, Aiden, Kayden etc.

If my boy really so 'zun' that I am having a boy that means I will have two boys *faint*. Like to have a girl too lo.

chipchip,
My gynae's nurse at TMC told me if you have your OSCAR test (NT test + blood test) in the morning, the results normally out in the afternoon. But if you do it in the afternoon then can only have the result the following day.

nini,
I take once a day. Gynae said very fatty so once enuf liao else weight increase too much not good. She asked me to take hi-lo milk.

I just had my oscar n triple test yesterday morning, everything is good

Just one tip I read in a mag, eating an apple a day lessens the chances of your baby developing asthma or wheezing in the future.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>YLN</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chumint</TD><TD></TD><TD>North </TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Twin Star</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>M2b</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Shinning</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Yi Lin</TD><TD>24</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Crazy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Celynlee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Val</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Gemini</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Hug</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Avocado </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Anne</TD><TD></TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mid Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>BrieBaby</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Bernadette Y Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>RTCP</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>HuiChin</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Snow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AP Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Hashisan</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Shenny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Cat</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WL Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Krmeow</TD><TD></TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Kiki</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Shint</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Nini,
Last time when I preggie with my 1st one I drank twice a day and I gain 4kg in one mth and second mth 3.8kg. I told Gynae I take Anmum twice a day then she warned me not to coz very fattening. She said Anmum is good if the mummy is underweight or baby not growing well. She said if I continue to gain weight like that can get diabetic. So she suggested me taking Hi-Lo milk. She actually asked the nurse to bring me to weight myself again as she dun believe I actually gain so much in one mth!!