(2008/08) Aug 2008

Jang,
the chart must use lunar calendar. As for accuracy, well it's afterall 50% mah, so sure got some people accurate, some people not. Just take it with a pinch of salt lor.

Megan. me too.. feel very tired all the time.. want to go past 1 st tri soon.. still got 1 week to go

i still have 2 weeks..luckili 2nd week during CNY which I will be spending in sydney..so hopefulli relax dun feel so lethargic all the time!

chipchip & megan,
think we can form a sleeping club liao...hee hee...
i still have 1.5wks also, hope to get out of it real fast and ok during cny.

Chipchip, same here i also have 1 more week to go before it ends 1st tired tri.
Waiting for the day to come b'cos i always feels that my 2nd mth like very slow, is counting everyday...sianz..

Megan,

i will be flying off on 7 feb.. and will stay there til 10 feb
going phuket with husband and parents in law

Yi Lin,
yeah same here.. counting everyday.. and also weighing myself everyday hahah ..

I think i'm going to inform my boss about my preg today ...sigh.. don't know how to tell her..

So nice...you mummies-to-be can go holiday relak...shiokerdoos...

Think i should plan one soon - b4 my stomach gets bigger! LOL

Izzit 6mths + and above cannot go take flight liao?

huichin,

not too sure about 6mths + and above cannot go take flight liao..
i know, it will be harder for me to go anywhere after my bb born.. noone will look after bb for me

<font color="0000ff">huichin</font>
it depends on the airline.
SQ says their policy is "up to 35th week" and CX is "up to 36th week". The other airlines i dunno.
I also read in other mtb thread, one of the mummies ever take flight when she's 37weeks.

can i ask all u m2bs...r u still putting on make up?
i am sooo tempted to buy new make up but im a little concern if its ok...cuz i saw quite a few of my frens when they in 2nd and 3rd trim..all dun put..then look so pale..how?

Hello!! Congrats to all u mum-to-bes...

I'm also expecting an Aug baby
I've been having a lot of nausea and MS that seem to be going away finally in the last few days. Will be gg for my OSCAR next week!

Hope to know you better

Shay,
I heard some of my frens also got darkened armpits and darkened patch of skin at the chin area, and they have boys...

Jang,
my brother also 2 gals and want to try for 3rd one but my sis-in-law dun want...

Megan/chipchip,
Enjoy your holidays...

YLN/huichin,
ya lor... can put makeup la, me no makeup how to face the world... hahaha...

Welcome brie. =)

Think can makeup lah, saw so many preggy women on street also got makeup leh.
Btw, any reports written cannot makeup?

gals i m back. Gynae cant conclude where exactly the bleeding was fr since it ve already stop. From scan though baby no movement but heart is beating strong. Look into my v saw dat i indeed ve fungal infection &amp; crevix is abit reddish so hopefully the bleeding is fr there &amp; not womb or placenta. Mean while was put back on ann tai medication for 10days, medicine was inserted to clear fungals n 2 days of mc. Initially he say 1 oe 2 weeks i say i dun wan to wipe off my mc then he say 2 days &amp; monitor. Eventually he gave hospitalisation leave instead. Pray dat baby will remain strong &amp; bleeding is not fr my pregnancy. I onli got it once each on tue &amp; wed onli see it when i wipe dun stain my panty. Reali need to rest more.

Rat
Take care ya..

Snow
i never read any reports about makeup , but becuz i recently saw the new range of MAC collection launch..very tempted to buy..but im not sure if the ingredients in the make up will cause any effects a not..plus i often see preggy woman with no make up...yesterday i saw my fren , 5 month le..wah...so so pale and tired looking...

heehee
i also the kind never put make up cannot face the world one...:p

Rat,
Luckily it doesn't affect ya...
But since ur gynae is willing to give 2wks mc, means u really gotta rest very well this time lor.
And u just recover from ur flu also, do rest more.

Dongle

Talking about the dark armpit and neck. I really got it during my first pregnancy and is a boy.

I am fat and ugly on the 2nd mth full of pimples. This time round, i believe i got a girl because is not the same. My complexion is clearer.

Dongle / YLN: Heehee...put light makeup la...looks more natural mah. Then ppl won't get shocked when they see you [makeup-less]. Hehee...i used to be a full makeup person, but after a few yrs got lazy, so only put natural/light makeup now, and too much will harm my skin. So i kept it simple. Nicer

YLN,
Think its very important for preggy mommies to stay happy and positive, so just do something that will make u feel happier and more self-confident lah....hee hee....
Since there is no report on any -ve effect of makeup, then dun care. =P

huichin, oh no.. u need to wait til ur kids is 3 years old.. i don't think i can take it.. hahha may beg my mother in law to help me hahha

Thanks dongle...

Rat, Take good care ...

YLN, I'm still putting on make up but not everyday.. i need to put a bit make up for covering my black circle on my eyes...

BrieBaby,
welcome!!!.. same here... going to do NT scan and blood test next week ..

Chipchip: Ahahaaaa...

Actually for me i dun even use concealer anymore. So just daily moisturiser + sunblock for face + 2-way cake foundation + drawing my brows. Damn important!

Rata,
Dun worry so much and rest well…glad you went to see your gynae…everything is in good hands.

Chipchip,
I took my gal to Gold Coast when she was 10mths old and she was so easy to handle…slept through the flight to and fro…it was a breeze, thus we have been including her for all our traveling since then. :p

YLN,
I still continue to put on makeup for both pregnancies. Must maintain ourselves and look good. When you look good, you feel good too…heehee

BrieBaby,
Welcome and congrats! I’m gg for my Oscar next week too.

actually now also a little lazy in putting make up..like very tiring to have so many steps..before preggie..many steps also nevermind..now..heehee..sometimes just short cut a bit..:p

hey all dun worry about travelling...
I travelled when I was about 7mths pregnant to NZ, and when my daughter was born, 3 mths later we went to Japan and ever since...she has been on more than 8 flights with longest US and it has been no hassle at all! so dun worry about travelling with the little one!

rata,
take care and rest well... my frens always tell me that we duno how weak our bodies are until we get pregnant... seems to be true... dun over exert yourself...

Re:makeup
i need to put on my 2 way cake + eyeliner + eyebrow pencil... the rest like eye shadow/mascara/blusher/lipstick is optional... sometimes when i put on very light makeup, my colleagues will ask if im sick...

Huichin,

I cannot live without my concealer haha or i will wear my plastic glasses to work hahah

Megan n m2b,

Tks for ur sharing... now less worried about travelling.....

dongle, u are right. now that i'm preggie get tired so easily. just climbing stairs already very tiring. but thank god i can still live my life quite normally. my nausea isn't that bad, don't have to throw up all the time. so colleagues still dunno i'm preggie.

i dun think can paint nails or dye hair right? i had dyed my hair brown when i was preggie last time and my gal has brown hair now..so my husb always say..see lah...the results... so dunno to believe or not..

Ai yo, then better paint nude color. =P
In that case, its sounds like better to cancel my appt hor?
I made this appt during me last appt there, didn't know that I'll got preggy.
Now if call my to bend down and cut my own nail...hmm....think call hb cut better.

Chipchip: Hahaaaa...

Snow74/Jaymickey/Megan: What i heard from my fren who's aredy a mum - she told me tt better keep yourself away from the strong chemicals of treating ur hair like dye &amp; perming. If baby come out brown hair - it's probably in the genes! LOL. Gd leh. I oso want. nice mah...lol

i heard pedi and mani also not allowed. not sure if can do after 1st trimester. smell is not gd for baby lah. same as rebonding, dyeing, etc. but i hope haircut still ok, coz' my hair very long already. i'm tempted to go pedi...my toes look awful when i cut my nails myself.

Thanks, ladies.
Ya lor, so far also heard from others only.
I'm not sure, so if paint nude color ok?
Like what krex said, my nails look ugly if i cut it myself as my hand tend to shiver leh.

Snow,
I think mani and pedi shd be ok for preggies.

YLN,
Dun know abt your gynae, my gynae forbids rebonding, perming and colouring of hair coz of chemicals used.

so I just cut off my curls and maintaining it till after birth then do nice nice for the full-month...hahaha

M2B,
Thanks. =)
Ya, my gynae dun encourage to do any chemical stuffs to hair also.
I'm planning to cut my hair short after cny also, dunno why hair keep dropping....

hi shint,

i remember u asking me on whether there's medication for MS. yes, there is. my gynae nurse was telling me to get it from him cos i have quite bad MS but in the end, i did not get it from him. but *cross fingers", my MS is gradually disappearing and my appetite is back. hope it maintain this way...
my #1 was a girl and i dun have much MS. it was quite a smooth-sailing pregnancy for me, but for this #2, my MS is very bad... so it's true loh, every pregnancy is different...

hi rata,

do rest well and pls dont walk too much...

make up
=======
i'm a lazy girl, so i dont bother to put on makeup. only put on lipstick. normally just apply toner. cant put moistureiser as my face will produce oil v easily.

Hey Gemini, u can actually use non-grease/oil base moisturiser. Cos me oso have oily skin, so i bot mine from ZA - the gel-based type. Very good! Heehee

Re:rebonding/perming
my gynae said it's ok but have to tell stylist not to apply chemicals directly on the scalp... it's not advisable as most preggies have weak hair folicles, so if do harsh chemical treatment, hair might fall out easily or become very dry easily lor..

Re: Mani/Pedi
my gynae also say it's ok, but im limiting myself from doing during 1st trimester bcos of the smell of the varnish and also i signed a package before i was preggie so have to utilise lor... esp when tummy bigger that time, cant see my toes anymore.... hehe...

Makeup/Skincare:
Normal makeup should be ok la cos it doesnt get absorbed into the skin, just put on the surface ma... skincare have to use religiously cos woman age faster than men, have to maintain... vain pot here la... i use all kinds of skincare...

hi huichin,

i'm using Kose Sekieski (wrong spelling), yet my face still can produce oil. my beautician has also advised me nite time no need use moisturiser.

medi/pedi
=========
i'm going for my pedi tonite. but think most likely i will be going for light colors. cos if need to remove, at least no need to use so much nail polish remover.

i'm trying to look for pedi shops that do not have such a strong smell. i went into one the other day and the smell was really strong. i dun think my bb can tahan 1 hour in there. i also have package but left 1 more session and no expiry date, so not too worried abt that. just that i really miss doing pedi

i wished i did my rebonding before getting preggie. hair so dry and wavy now. but i'm still going to cut anyway, and see if they have some kind of light treatment that i can do. the smell from the chemicals from rebonding and colouring is really strong...and toxic, i feel.