(2008/08) Aug 2008

krex, dongle
like what shay said, it's much much more but now I can't remember how much more liao.... guess it's nature to make us forget how painful it is so that you will try to be pregnant again... hahaha... i survive on gas and breathing techniques... TMC nurses encourages natural pain killer.... ask hubby to massage helps too....
another thing is I am afraid of needles so die die no needles ... hahaha... think the pain should be insignificant compared to labour pain... i'm crazy...

dongle,
tom always kana bully....

"push" present.... none exist for prev pregnancy... but like what other moms mention in the papers... hubby help alot during night time and weekends so that I can rest... this is more impt than anything....

mulberry,
what's in Oscar test? never did that for prev 1 so no idea.... only did detail scan (fetal assessment scan) during 20-22 week.

Jang,
What is Konnayaku Jelly huh? Sorry me sua ku one. normally cai yan think ok but remember not that ice jelly selling at dessert store hor.

Food/drink to avoid during pregnancy:
- Ice jelly
- grass jelly
- certain banana (those imported from overseas one and 'qing ya jiao')
- coconut (only last month of pregnancy)
- drinks contain caffeine
- alchohol

http://www.babycenter.com/0_holiday-foods-to-avoid-during-pregnancy_1408439.bc

http://www.babycenter.com/0_11-fast-foods-a-pregnant-woman-could-love-and-five-to-avoid_1313899.bc

Yi Lin,
Ya, you are right! It is good to have fresh coconut (but not those thai one, better be Msia green coconut) during last month of pregnancy, not only to cool our body but also baby not so bloody and cleaner lo.

Mulberry,
Wah, so fast your turn to do OSCAR liao! Can see baby waving to you somemore!!! I still need to wait for another 2 weeks for OSCAR le. *envy envy envy*

I did OSCAR for my 1st pregnancy, taken 6 tubes le. almost fainted! I have my Scan printouts on the spot but not the report as they need to wait for the blood test result to calculate for the possibility. I need to wait for 2 days for the results on OSCAR (the nurse will call or you have to call them). Maybe your gynae will pass to you the scan printouts together with the report?

Man U
neh that kind like clear jelly, more chewy. that time singapore having many shops selling it. inside will put fruits etc. its like agar agar but harder and chewy. can eat? grass jelly is it chao kuey? the black jelly? that one also v cooling so cannot drink. even water chestnut also v cooling. cooked one shld be okay

what is push presents? is it present for giving birth? my husb said gimme one LV bag but i was like....... har?? give birth to bb then give LV bag ah? basket. LV cannot buy the MS etc i going thru. I rather buy him LV ask him give birth. i dont want LV i want higher ends. hehehhehe. then he said 1000 budget and i was like har? where got enough? anyway i think he bullshit la. still have to buy so many things where got enough $S$$. somemore CNY coming and i have to give angbao to my parents because i never give monthly allowance to them. so CNY angbao must be very big to offset that. *faint*

<font color="0000ff">happycat</font>
Basically it's to test for any chromosomal defects (like down syndrome).
You can read brief description here:-
http://www.thomsonmedical.com/diagnostic_ctr.htm

This test needs to be done when between week 11-13 gestation.

<font color="0000ff">Man U</font>
yeah, am so happy my baby is nice to mommy, wave at me....keke..
actually i think my clinic's nurse booked oscar for me bit too early. I see most MTBs do it when they are in week 13. Week 13 should be able to see more of baby...keke..baby bigger more clearer to see.

oh how come Gemini didn't get scan printout but you did huh? Maybe different hospital different? Where will you be doing yours? I did mine at TMC.

wah your previous Oscar, got draw out 6 test tubes! so many! How come mine only 3 test tubes? err...actually i'm not very sure, it's either 3 or 4. I'm very chicken, I don't dare to look. I roughly see her replacing tubes after tubes. and I counted 3.

i very scared of labour pain le..........anybody did natural delivery with GA? i tot of doing that
scared la. watch too much documentaries n movies already

i never tot of "push"presents..........mmmmmmmmm

LV bags no use one. my mil came to my hse and stack up all my LV's n branded bags on the top shelves cos she say all so heavy, u will not be able to use them for at least 2 yrs
everyone who is preg n after delivery carry light bags, moreover it's yr maid that's carrying them not u. i saw a maid carry the latest LV baby blue diaper bag for the mom. what an irony!

ask for rolex watch la ,hehe
next time still can sell got value. my hubby better not be reading this!

Jang,
grass jelly is qing chao (black colour one), ice jelly is those selling at dessert store where you can add fruits etc. huh. . .water chesnut cannot ya? I just taken one pack 6 pc today!!! I like water chestnut, taking it almost everyday after lunch le. siao liao la!!! my mom ask me not to take mutton, said later BB will have 'yang dian', dunno true or not? anyway I dun take mutton one coz cant stand the smell.

mulberry,
I did my OSCAR at TMC (WC Cheng &amp; Asso). My gynae is WK Tan but OSCAR was done by TC Chang. Maybe your gynae will pass to you together with the OSCAR report?!

I also very chicken one, I saw the nurse taken 6 tubes I was like 'die liao la'. Then worse thing is my blood not enough when it reached tube #4, so I need to help by pressing my left arm from up to down by using right hand so to help gether the blood to the tube (dunno if you get what I mean)!

my gynae clinic is also WC Cheng &amp; Asso. but my gynae is LC Cheng. Just next door to WK Tan

Oh btw, nurse just called me, the blood test results out liao! So fast!
So relieved, she said results is fine. Low risk for abnormalities. Hehe...can enjoy my weekend now

<font color="0000ff">little twin stars</font>
today i walked past a Rolex watch shop. saw the watches there, very nice. I jokingly said to my hubby, buy 1 for me. He pretended cannot hear

I just go asked my hubby again. You see sure or not the measurment on the scan monitor. He said Yes. but i dunno lah. My hubby always see wrong things..haha.. :p
Let's see what's the measurement when I see my gynae next Tues. That time I will have printouts.

mul,

hahahhahhahaha...........think my hubby also will like that! hohohoho. he will say, he rather give birth for me lo!

mulberry,
CONGRATES!!! At least you can fang xin liao! aiyo, ur BB is ard 5cm at 11wk+ and the average for 11-12wk is 4.1cm to 5.4cm, possible la.

i jus msn my hubby asking him if he's going to buy me gifts for giving birth.................

NO REPLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

men!

little twin stars,
Since he act blur then you just tell him that a lot so ppl said muz buy sometimes for the mummy after giving birth so that both mummy and BB will have luck!! The bigger the present the more the luck!

hi shay,

the midwives at Mt A are v encouraging &amp; nice! During my labour process, they tell my hb what to do to ease my pain, like massage my back and for me, telling me how to breathe etc...

hi mulberry,

i did the OSCAR test at TMC for my #1. For my #2, i will be doing the OSCAR test too, in about another 2-3 more wks. it will be at TMC also. the report will then be sent back to Mt A to my gynae.

About push presents, our hubbies will definately get something for us one, especially after seeing how we had "suffered" in the delivery suite! My hubby surprised me with a present on my son's first month party.

Mulberry,
glad that everything is fine... so excited to see baby hor... esp the scan is longer than the usual scan... my NT scan is week 11 and triple test is week 15... wah so fast results come out? congrats....

happy cat,
wont la... this jerry very nice one... kekeke... our kids going to be "jerry" also hor...

Jang/twin star,
my hubby bought me a roomy LV bag mid last year, i was commenting can use it as a diaper and he stare at me...

one of my junior staff got a 0.8 carat diamond ring and a rolex watch... i told my hubby, he said it's bcos their proposal time, no diamond ring + they tried for almost 10 years to have baby wat....

rat,
so fast can see baby again... me must wait the longest cos my interval is 4 weeks...

Man U,
3 or 6 tubes of blood i sure cry one... hmmm, my bloodtest is 5 Feb, just before CNY...

twinstar,
i ever ask my hubby i say i buy for him a big present and he give birth for me since he aledi got a big tummy, he say he wont... think he scared of pain too... hahaha...

Jang/happymum/dongle,
Wah your hubby so nice *envy*, I dun have anything after gave birth to my 1st one le. Muz go back complain liao

Dongle,
How come your interval so long? those first trimester mostly 2-3 weeks interval? Did you sign up package? I have since my second visit, paid around 1k.

The tube not very big one la, maybe size of a finger.

I went and told my hubby what you wrote to twin star (abt must buy present for mommy after give birth for g luck), actually he was in bed, taking nap, so I woke up him. After listening to me, he pretended to fall sleep. Humphh...men..

<font color="0000ff">dongle</font>
thanks! like Man U said, i can 'fang xin' now. well actually fang xin a bit. I'm a worrywort, will only completely fang xin when bb is safely in my arms..keke..

Ya lor, the results out so fast. Nurse said it's because I did the test in the early morning. So end of the day, usually will be out liao.

How come your NT scan and triple test is different weeks? I thought is together, no?

Ya lor, Happymum and dongle's hubby so sweet! give present.

<font color="0000ff">dongle</font>
in my ex-company, my manager's hubby bought her 1 carat diamond ring even before gave birth! i think bought during her 2nd trimester.

my hubby surprised me by agreeing to buy me a rolex watch!!!!!!!!!! then he ask me how much!!!! faint.

but he say nevermind, he will safe to buy for me.............ai yo, now i don't know if i want him to waste money liao, hee

dongle,
way to go man!!!!

ManU
no leh he say say only. maybe later buy all the bb items, he said no enough $$$. because i normally willing to splurge in quality (not branded) items, so includ bb items like cot, stroller etc. all these must have $$$ somemore 2 sides. oh oh.... but i dont want bag. i want Omega watch.

if have maid, then maid carry diager bag, then dont buy LV lah. buy watch/jewellery lightlight can wear hahaha

must take 3-6tubes of blood????? a lot!!! CAN take from buttock anot haha

aiya today whole day i have been throwing out sour, spicy juice. sobsob

Re Water Chestnut
its very cooling item! especially when raw. thats why chicken pox they brewed this with the canes. so eat once in a while ok but EVERYDAY 6pcs?!?! unless the body v heaty type then no prob otherwise, dont take too much

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yen </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>YLN</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chumint</TD><TD></TD><TD>North </TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>M2b</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Shinning</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Twin Star</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Yi Lin</TD><TD>24</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Crazy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yen </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Val</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Gemini</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Hug</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Anne</TD><TD></TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mid Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>RTCP</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Avocado </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Snow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AP Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Hashisan</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Cat</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WL Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Krmeow</TD><TD></TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Kiki</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Shint</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Regarding the 'push' present....my hubby surprised me with one when we learned of the pregnancy! Bought me a mother of pearl rolex that I was eyeing...hee! Dunno if I should 'ketok' him some more when the baby actually comes. But then quite heartpain when I think of how much $$ wasted :p

Man U,
im in week 12 now, so far went for 4 visit aledi... week 15 is 4 weeks interval from my 11th week visit... very long hor...

mulberry,
he haven buy yet la, will report back when he does... kekeke.. actually all along he wanted a child &amp; i was stubborn la, he told me he will buy for me a big present when i give birth... when we TCC, too stressed to discuss about presents... my hubby bought me an engagement diamond ring earlier &amp; my dad bought me a rolex watch as dowry, so i also duno wat to ask now... see how lor...

i asked my gynae earlier, she prefers to split up the tests so that any abnormalities can be picked up from week 11 to week 15...**touch wood**

twin star,
congrats... wahaha... rolex lei...

Yuuri,
wah... so fast??? that's very expensive right? i think 1 present enough la... save the money for baby stuffs unless he strike toto la...

dongle,
That time he too happy lah, yah very ex that's why I was considering for a long time if I wanted to buy. Then next thing I know, he just bring me to Cortina Watch and tell me to wear it home!

Hmm maybe you can ask for some Tiffany necklace?

I think the country with the generous 'maternity leave' is Sweden. I also went there a few years ago and there were gorgeous babies everywhere! They get maternal and paternal leave! I think paternal leave is 3 months or more..so lucky!!

Twin Stars,
I know what you mean! When hubby say wanna buy for me I very happy. But when actually wanna pay money, I become very reluctant cos' like very waste $$ now that we will have an extra member. sigh~women very hard to please.

yuuri/dongle/Jang/little twin star,
I told my hubby that other mummies have present after gave birth. My hubby said ok he will buy. Then I said ppl's present is Rolex and LV bag, you know what he said???? He said he will buy me 'make in China' one!! @#$#*

Little twin star,
Take money, ask him to bao for you a 'any bao' which = rolex price!!! More relistic! Hee. . .

Jang,
wahaha. . . when I read that you ask can take blood from buttok or not I juz cant help myself not to laugh out LOUDly! hahaha. . . the nurse might take ages to find the blood vessel!

Dongle,
ya, think second trimester onwards will be 4 weeks interval liao. Maybe should ask my hubby to buy me a ultrascan machine as push present, so that can see my BB as and when I want (just like what Tom Cruise did!) ha. . .

Yuuri,
Ya, European country's welfare very good one, my ex-company's Germany subsidiary provides 6 months Maternity leave!!! amazing!!!

dongle, yuuri, man u,

actually my hubby gave me a big sum of money last wk already. he say it's for me to keep. also can use it to buy things for baby. balance i keep. the money is alot more than the rolex.
that's why i feel bad.

because i'm not working, he say money he can always earn back but he doesn't want me to suffer. he's normally very stingy and block headed so i'm quite surprised by his gesture

<font color="0000ff">little twin star</font>
wah lucky you! so envy.
which rolex you eyeing?
The one i saw today cost abt $40K! coz the design got lotsa diamonds.. :p

haha...my hubby said that too after i told of the latest postings here. He said will buy grade AAAA ones then, very 'real' looking he said... *whack him*.

But actually even if he really want to buy for me, I won't let him coz alot of money leh. I heartpain. Hubby not rich and me not working now plus so many baby related expenses on the way...Can't afford luxury goods now.

hehe...

i went for my 2nd appt today...can see more baby now. so cute.

just wanna share my scan...hehe..i added some photoshop to highlight the limbs n features. boh liao i know :p....
1207075.jpg

Gayle,
aiyo so CUTE!!! Before reading your post I though how come your gynae so nice draw &amp; write out the organs for you?!!! You are so creative! This scan is for how many week one huh, the fetus looks big?

mulberry,
true la, once got baby muz save unless the family really rich!!! After my boy was born I hardly buy myself anything, everytime go shopping will go straight to baby section!! ha. . .

Wow gayle, what an exciting photo you have! I wished I can have one too... yesterday, I bleed for no reason!!! Now resting at bed. hv been to see gynae yesterday..took injection and was given homone pills to take... and now complete bed rest. I can now only pray my bb's fine...sob soh...

little twin star: wow..ur hubby is so good to you leh! =) *so envious*
Actually I dont expect anything from my hubby too cos i felt its not right to tekan him since he is not earning as much. But last night i asked him what 'push present' he will buy for him? His reply -- Fruit juicer cos practical n healthy. *Gasp!* Haha!

Yesterday also quarrel with hubby, i so angry..i can feel my tummy tremebling also! Then i quickly cooled down.. I think become emotional alot. But hubby die die wont give in *hmmpf!*

I got alot of wind in my stomach today..aiyo so bloated..

I m so clumsy..so i stopped wearing high heels n wear flip flop now but even wear flip flop i can also nearly tripped myself!!! N like one step step hard to balance myself... ANybody like me?

NiNi, please be very slow in all your movement...

re:Hubby
ultimately your hubby still love u and bb.. He'll soon get adjusted and give in to you. He's also understanding the kinda emotional state you are in. Pregnancy is another new area for him and when you've delivered... he'll learn more new things. Meanwhile, he's still absorbing new information and try to help when possible... Cheer up.

re: bloating
Try to put ruyi oil? mayb can help...

Thank you for your advice HewChen =)

WHen can test for DS? Is DS genetic or ppl with age?

I had a bad dream last night..a group of DS kids..
scary..

im a paranoid mama..

mulberry, man u, nini,

aafter thinking, i better don't take my hubby for granted la. he already let me stay home without working so it's not so tough for me during this period of time. finacially, all the burden is on him and he wants to buy gd baby cos first kid plus my gynae's fees etc. also he's getting me a maid although i will stay home. so guess one step at a time lor....

if he gives me things, it's a bonus lor.

nini,
no worth it getting yrself so worked up. in the end baby also worked up but baby don;t know why, just know mummu not happy. i also got angry alot initially cos hubby not yet graps being a dad or taking care of me. end up, when i'm angry, i become very breathless. think no gd for baby.

u take care of yrself k, don;t wear flip flops if it's too slippery hor. must be careful at all times k. i also tend to be very clumpsy. but now when i walk very fast, i try to tell myself to slow down

enjoy yr pregnancy k

dreams normally opposite one. don;t worry ;)

Urinating
I went to see gynae today and told him i got problem peeing at nite. He tell me some very bad cases, the women need to come to hospital and use cathether....so i guess mine not too bad liao.

Anyway, based on size of sac, EDD today estimated at 20 Aug. But i decide to stick to telling ppl 17 Aug since that was first estimate. Everytime visit will change. Am excited for my next visit 4 weeks later. Hopefully can see sex of baby.

little twin star: hee hee.. i m also not working currently by my own choice. Yr hubby really sayang you alot!
My hubby's financially also quite 'xiong' i dont want to tax on him also. Gynae fee etc he's paying but I keep insisting I can pay myself too. I see him over-stretching his dollar i also heartpain lar.

How many weeks are you in now?

Happycat,
Since we are experienced, we won't be screaming our heads off. I remember when i delivered no. 1, i was so quiet that my HB fell asleep. And the nurses told me the other woman next door is screaming her head off....hahaha

Dongle
Coconut water supposed to drink in last 2 weeks. Supposedly baby will not get cradle cap if you drink. I drank last time round and my BB still get cradle cap...so dunno what its for also

push presents
Yah, i purposely show my hb the article and ask him to start saving up for my push present. BUt its true, i'd rather buy HIM a push present if he can go thru 9 mths of pregnancy and labour to give me a kid...hahaha

Triple blood test
Anyone knows when we take it? Come to think of it, my next appt is week 13 and doc didnt tell me he will do Triple blood test. First time they did tell me and give me some brochures

Yuuri,
that's very sweet of him... i also got the same thinking as you, if he pays for such an ex gift, i will heartpain also... esp now we are moving to a new place... quite a few new expenses coming up...

could be sweden, i also remember there are alot of women with prams everywhere... and mostly they have more than 1 child...

Man U,
Tom Cruise super rich wat... but their daughter very cute hor... yours is #2, that's y hubby not so enthusaistic... if you notice those who may be getting/ already gotten the push presents are #1...

gayle,
very cute... you can draw quite well ah...

twin star,
your hubby really treat you very well... become tai tai with maid some more... i dont think i will ever smell this kind of treatment cos our committment is very high and we are earning the same amount, sometimes i get more than him...

Mulberry,
you got super high taste lei... $40k can buy a cheap car... i will never even bother to look at a $40k watch... i cannot carry it off... kekeke..

hewchen,
oh no... take care and rest well...

nini,
i also become more clumsy like cannot balance myself, now wearing very short heels or wedge which is more stable... haven find an ideal shoe yet though...