(2008/08) Aug 2008

dongle,

i'm fair, hubby dark. i have double eyelids, hubby very single like jap............
i really don't know my bb will follow who's genes more man!

i also heard of eating dark food, bb will b dk, eat bird'd nest n soyabean, bb will b fair with gd complexion. don't know the logic.

megan,
how i wish i can travel. i feel so trapped at home till i feel like jus t checking into a hotel

Jang

I also cannot stand the smell of my neighbours' cooking....so smelly...cannot stand perfume..i also take taxi everywhere i go..cannot take bus leh...:p

Jang,
Yah, next thing was I told my hubby to stop using his regular brand of body foam and to switch to another one, he also complain. They really dun understand that we REALLY feel v nauseous and cannot take it.

Megan,

You going to sydney 3 mths preggers? I actually booked a trip to perth in April (before finding out that i am pregnant) and now my HB say cancel. To be honest, i also dunno if i can tahan the plane ride, plus my 2 yr old. Also, my gynae is the real kiasu type and will always advice me not to travel. Especially he say if got something wrong in a foreign country, u won't have a doctor to turn to. So am still contemplating whether i will go ahead or not.

Coffee drinking
For my first one, i was very good abt cutting out all caffeine. The theory is that the caffeine keeps the baby up. Only old wives tale that baby will be dark. So i tot better dun drink, later the baby super active.

YLN,
U know what?
Taxi that got smell also I cannot...ha ha...
That is why hb suggested I rest at home 1st.
He said taking mc is cheaper than taking cab anyway. =D

Megan,

Maybe what u can do is called the gynae and describe to him. See whether he ask you to go. That's what i did last time when i was pregnant w No. 1. A lot of times was false alarm especially as I had piles and so when passing motion, got some blood, i also run down to clinic. Your gynae is familiar w your condition and will then advice you if you need to monitor or go down.

Taxi got smell, got those cheap or exp air refresher, all i cannot stand. then i will wind down the window and tell driver that i cannot stand smell now and will vomit easily. SO, thats really freak them out and they wont complain. otherwise most drivers (except those health conscious themselves) will be unhappy that we wind down window. because air con might be more prone to damage and also, waste diesel. But once u tell them u want to vomit and make that vomit sound, they will freak out and worry about us vomit and create a mess than their aircon/diesel issue.

so far, once i said i more prone to vomit, driver dont complain. one even offer plastic bag.then i said i have because i more prone to vomit so i bring them out. hahahaha

give gynae a call if see spotting. i think piles spotting is easier to check. u wipe butt area, if there's blood at butt then chances are piles blood.

twin,snow,dongle,
i also drink coffe but i try not to drink everyday. For my 1st one, i totally didn't take coffee for the 1st & 2nd tri and a little bit on my last tri. but for this one, i quite boh chap...drink almost everyday. i try to dilute the coffee so that won't feel so guilty hehe...

Megan,
wah u so 'keng' ar? can tahan the journey to sydney. do u have ms? i think i will vomit if i were to go on plane ride, especially when there's turbulence.

re-soap: i cannot tahan the strong smell of the shower gel. so gotta change to use the bar soup which i reckon is not so strong. will tell hubby off when he use the shower gel. I dare not bath my son cos cannot tahan the johnson shower gel too!

re: coffee vs colour of baby
hehehe... i also dun believe la, it's an old wife's tale... just joking :p

jang,
have to control our temper cos i noticed that when im angry, my tummy a bit pain pain... but mood swing is common in preggies...

twin star,
i would be glad if my child takes after daddy's feature cos he got bigger eyes and a sharp nose...

megan,
better go gynae for checkup 1st esp if you travelling ..so lucky to be able to go Sydney, but weather is very hot now right?

rtcp,
i went perth last june for a 10day self drive holiday, 1st time trying a rest and relax self-drive holiday... very happy and memorable holiday...

sigh...ya need to see gynae but these few days in classes all the way..even now

oh been travelling for a long time..for both pregnancies I travelled to europe last yr and Hk this year during first 8 weeks, and I also travelled to NZ when I was about 7mths during last pregnancy
cant help it...travel bug neber leaves ,e alone...we trying to plan a europe trip in 2nd tri if possible..my daughter has been travelling since she is 3mths old

but think better solve this spotting thingy first..sigh..

bobianah,
thanks for sharing the info on caffeine. It sounded quite safe if u have only a cuppa a day ya? mmm.... the craving kicked in while i was reading haha going to get a cup liao.........

btw not sure if u guys r keen have a fren who studies in US, I often ask her to get POLO stuff for me since the website onli allows US credit card she will do the packaging shipping etc for us..think she charges 10% for the service. trying to check if the stuff on webbie still available.

If keen, then we can communicate by email..now Polo webbie got good sale for baby!

Shay
hehee..me too...the thought of the aroma of the coffee...wah..shiok...but cannot drink already since already drank once in the morning..

shay
ya, one cup of coffee a day is ok. just dun overdo it...not worth the risks.

Megan
envy u...really got energy...i so tired liao...cannot...:p

YLN,
Just drank half a cup....shiok!

welcome timminbuzz! Is thi sur 1st bb? Dun mind provide ur details to rata for updation

knocking off now.....bye have a nice evening!

Shay, thanks for helping

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yen </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>YLN</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chumint</TD><TD></TD><TD>North </TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>M2b</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Shinning</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Twin Star</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Crazy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yen </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Val</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Gemini</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Hug</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Anne</TD><TD></TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mid Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>RTCP</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Avocado </TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Snow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AP Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Hashisan</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Krmeow</TD><TD></TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Kiki</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Shint</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Ratatouille (gan_chiong_spider),
Pls update my age. 30 yr old.

Went shopping the whole day even thought MC at vivo. spent $400-500 for hb, my girl and my CNY cloths. Did not intend to spent any $ on Maternity cloths liao since this is My #2, but CNY must wear new one and now Maternity cloths is prettier than mine which was bought in Yr2006

Hehe I also cannot stand Hubby's cologne...but he's quite nice lah, he will go outside the room before spraying and try to stay far away from me before going out.

I hate alot of smells now too, particularly onion smell. And my neighbour's belachan! omg! Wanna puke!

HI All,

I would like to sell my Almost Brand New Avent Single Electric Breast pump (Used Only Once) together with a box of Brand New (Sealed) 10 Breastmilk Containers.
Retail Price :- abt $300/-

Here's the link:-
http://www.avent.philips.com/en_GB/products/SCF292_01.asp#features

I am willing to let go @ $220/-

I am Selling because my friend gave me her Dual Breast pump which I am using comfortably.

Interested parties, Please contact me at [email protected]. We will link up from there.

Hey yuuri
haha..u know what..i LOVE the smell of onions and belachan!..so furni..we r opposite..everytime i smell something with onions and belachan...wah..i will crave to have some of the food..yummy...the thought if it also making me drool...heehee..early in the morning..

Mind I join in? Tempted to join in some time back but pregnancy not stable so hesitated. Anyway, so far so good so here i am (keeping fingers crossed)..

My details:
Gynae - Dr. Choo Wan Ling
Hospital - TMC
Due date - 20 Aug
BB # 2

constipation:
i finally managed to go to the toilet last night after drinking prune juice. and today went again. yeah! but i will still ask gynae for a remedy when i see him tonite.

travel:
i still plan to travel in apr as i will be in 2nd trimester then. i hope i will have more energy and my tummy won't be too huge, else will be so uncomfortable.

hubby:
hmm...i'm thinking of a way to educate him on pregnancy. he claims i'm getting lazy even though my tummy hasn't really grown yet. he says he can't imagine how lazy or "nua" i'll be by the time i'm in 2nd or 3rd trimester. humph!

Anyone have water retention problems? Sigh.. I don't think I'm getting much fatter but my weight have been increasing within short period.. Guess I have been eating too much high sodium food..

Megan
i come to work early cuz hubby send...he needs to reach work by 8am..but i start officially at 8.30am.

Rat..r u a teacher? schools start at 7.30am...

krex,
Tell your hubby that he has to have some contribution for this pregnancy since you have to carry the baby for 9 months and suffer those nauseaness etc, so he has to do the house work or to serve you to enlighten your burden, such as make milo la, bring you water la etc. ha. . . when I was preggie with my first one, hubby treat me like queen, cook noodle, make milo, buy food I want and do all the house work (I do not have maid that time). He will nag a bit but he still do lo.

hi krex..
i've been taking Barleygreen regularly even b4 getting preggers. and it helps me keep regular too. quite effective for me. and it's high in folic acid and iron too.

avocado,
wah, big shopping spree... me &amp; hubby not those who buy specifically for CNY, we just dig out new clothes that we bought earlier but haven wear before... keke...

happycat,
welcome to the thread...

krex78,
the prune juice you drank isit self made ones or can buy off the shelf?

rat/YLN,
cannot imagine starting work so early... i wake up at 7.30am lei...

Man U,
hehe... i dun have to tell hubby to do &amp; he automatically do cos i told him preggies cannot stretch like hang clothes and carry heavy stuffs, so he said everything he do... hahaha... he nag &amp; says sometimes i treat him like "mario" (male version of maria) but he still do la... he mentioned he will employ a maid much earlier than EDD to help with the housework... heheh...

Krex,
Aiyoh how can ur hubby say you're lazy? So terrible...tell him it's not as easy as he thinks!

My hubby treat me like royalty, he do every single thing for me. Everyday I wake up, he will have breakfast ready...then I just sit around and surf net and then go lie down then he will bring me some snacks and drinks if I'm hungry! lol! I say I'm hot, then he must go and on the fan or whatever. I say cold, he must quickly go and off. hahaha..then he will complain that I bully him but he still do lah. And he does all the laundry, washing, etc.

dongle, it's off the shelf. got a few brands at jason's. i think can get at NTUC and cold storage also. the one i'm drinking is bickfords. abt $7 for a 1L bot. i also bought cranberry juice to try.

yuuri, my hubby is not that terrible lah. i also dun want to behave like an invalid, so i still do things myself, but just wish he would understand why i'm feeling so "lazy" and tired these days. nowdays, he doesn't nag as much when i take my own sweet time to do things :p

Forgot to give my details for the chart. Same with Mulberry (080808) FA FA FA!!!

Gynae - Dr. Koh C H
Hospital - TMC
Due date - 8 Aug
Age - 24 (East)
(2nd baby)

Actually dun really want to have 2nd baby so fast thinking of resting longer but think of long term, we wanted to have 2nd 1 with age gap not much difference so no choice faster get it done and next time i dun have to worry abt maintaining my figure again!! Haha... OH...Plus and can concentrade on my work too...

Timminbuzz, i think mst of the mums here is working... So good that u can stay at home after delivery... I want also cannot.. hHAA...

Yuuri, so nice to hear that ur husband is willing to do all the hswork... Think not every husband can do that and be so caring and patient like him...

Hope my Evening sickness will subside soOoN!!