(2008/08) Aug 2008

Hi ladies, thanks for the warm welcome!

Yes, boss was VERY understanding when I broke the news. I think it made him very happy (for a simple reason) as it meant that I couldn't go and find another job. My dept quite unstable and so when i broke the news, his first comment was "Oh good, so that means you will stay with us". Hahaha...i think also feel so funny.

RTCP, that's nice. haven't told my boss yet. hope she won't be upset or anything. let me know if clarins is gd? i tot of buying the cream instead of oil. or maybe i'll try the avent one. quite sweet smelling. btw, how come u're end of 10th week? i'm only beginning of 10th week and my bb is due on 13 aug!

welcome rtcp

this 2 days is the first time in my preg that i feel sooooooo tired!!!!! eversince bb started moving and dancing in the 'waterbag bed" i've been yawning non stop n taking afternoon naps and sleeping early.
i never feel so tired in my life

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yen </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>YLN</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chumint</TD><TD></TD><TD>North </TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>M2b</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Shinning</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Twin Star</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Crazy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yen </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Val</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Gemini</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>RTCP</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Hug</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Anne</TD><TD></TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mid Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Avocado </TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Snow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AP Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Hashisan</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Kiki</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Shint</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi! Finally decided to come in after reading this thread for the last few weeks. ^^

I'm expecting my 1st kid, after a failed IVF last July. This was totally unexpected and very, very pleasant for both of us. EDD is 25th August and my gynae is Dr John Tee at KKH. I live in the North.

Mulberry, twin star, Rata

Im also advised by my gynae to take this progestorone jab twice a week. Due to the inconvenience at TMC, Im actually taking this jab at GP near my hse. I called up to enquire if they have this jab, they don't but they can purchase for me. Thankfully, they were quite efficient and i was able to start going there the day after. And to my surprise the jab at GP cost only $20 and my gynae charge $39 (which is almost half)but the brand used might be different.(my dosage is 2 x 50mg per jab).

at least i dun have to travel all the way to TMC every twice a week.

so for those who need the jab, maybe can consider chaecking wif your GP.

my gynae suggest that i continue the jab till my spotting stops. Thk god my spotting has stopped for 2 days and i will check with gynae during my check up this fri if i still need to continus with the jab. but play safe, mayb i will take the jab at least once a week till end of 1st trim.

good morning !
hope everyone has a good day ahead..i slept at about 11 last nite..but am feeling so sleepy still...sigh...what time do ur usually sleep ar? i gotta get up at 6 plus, so im thinking sleeping at 11 is quite late..hmm...

krmeow, welcome. so u manage to conceive naturally instead. dats good. u wan to update ur age too?

min, for me my gynae clinic is near to my office &amp; not far fr hm so is ok for me. I purposely choose a gaynae who i m comfortable wif &amp; yet not too crowded so the waiting time will not b hrs &amp; not too far fr both hm &amp; office

rat..do u sleep at this time even before pregnancy?
i used to sleep at 12 before pregnancy..but now cannot tahan already...feel so tired..have to sleep and rest early...im just wondering if i should try to sleep even earlier so me n bb get enuff rest..

morning ladies, and welcome all the new mommies.

YLN,
I sleep at around 9pm every night now, no choice leh.
Used to sleep around 11pm+ before preggy, as I only need to wake up 7am in the morning lor.

wah, i think i'm the worst of the lot. usu sleep at 12.30am or 1am. still sleeping at my normal sleeping time. but i do feel kinda sleepy and lazy these days. will take afternoon naps on weekends...last time used to be more active and exercise, now can't even drag my feet anywhere.

are there any implications on the bb if i sleep late? sometimes can't help it. when i have dinner with in-laws, i end up sleeping real late coz' dinner ends ard 10 plus, go home 11 plus, by the time shower and sleep, it is almost 1 liao.

oh, i'm still having my stupid constipation problem. by tmrw, it would be a week since i last passed motion

YLN,
i try to sleep earlier around 10+/11+ but always end up sleeping about 12am... used to be even later, around 1am... wake up 7+am to go to work...

yesterday, i suddenly got craving for Marche's rosti and went all the way to vivocity to eat, but b4 dinner, me &amp; hubby gotto pick up something + visit my dad for a blood pressure check (my gynae said my blood pressure was on the high side).. after all the errands reached vivo 8pm+ ... finished dinner at 9pm+ and dashed across to Daiso to grab some container, haven even walk ard for 15mins, my tummy so pain till i have to squat down on the floor... the pain sort of subsided after i asked my baby not to bully mummy... pain actually ended when i sat in the car... duno weak or wat, walk abit pain until like that... headache lei...

snow, i haven't gone to see him yet. tmrw is my appt, so i hope he'll give me something potent.

dongle, how come tummy will feel pain? tot will only get this prob when bb is bigger and the weight is on tummy?

oh dear Krex.1 week is a long time leh...if i dun go toilet to poo for 3 days, my stomache will bloat like 5 months pregnant!...now i ususally poo once every 2 days...
poor thing ar..

krex,
duno lei, maybe really cannot walk around too much lor or im really too tired... so weak now... really unlike my old self...

hey do u guys feel discomfort around the tummy sometimes/ some times I feel a sharp pain, like just now I tried to cough and it was painful...

btw..some of u mentioned about the spotting..is it occasionalli..just a few tiny spots..or wat ah?

Dunno if too tired or wat..been having headaches man...

hey Krex baby due on 13 Aug and u in 10th week..I went to the calculator and it says 9th week for me when bb due in 14 Aug...strange

im guilty.... for the past few nites, i slept at 2am for n i couldnt fall aslp immediately... roll on bed till 4am then can slp.. wake up at 11am... very irregular slpg hrs man.. dunno how to adjust back when i go back to work...

Rata
my prob wif my gynae is the parking prob at TMC... very messy n troublesome whenever my hubby fetch me there.

YLN, my tummy does feel bloated but i think it's more because bb is growing, not constipation. i dunno how the food is going to come out man. i only vomitted once this week. my tummy still not very obvious, so i don't think anyone knows i'm preggie.

megan, i'm supposed to be in the early part of 10th week. will confirm with gynae tmrw. i think i shld be able to see shape of bb, just hoping to see movements as well

wah was busy 2nd half of yesterday and there r so many postings already.

rata,
if i count fr my lmp, i will only be 12 wk nx tue but based on the ultrasound, bb is ard 1 wk bigger. so i would consider counting from my lmp loh.

ya, i feel really sleepy nowadays especially in the 2nd half of the day. sometimes i go to the toilet to take some rest. my sitting position is horrible sitting directly in front of the plant director's room! so no chance to take a nap when he's around....sigh!

hello ladies,

i really salute all you working mtb! i was so tired i slept till 12pm today!!! at night i always toss and turn until so tired. then have to drag myself to wake up at 7am to eat progesterone pill
before going back to sleep

min,
i need to see my dr once a wk becos i lost a twin at 10wks so need to monitor the healthy baby as well as check if the other twin is being absorbed into the body. so since i'm there, will get a jab there lor. tks for the tip

b4 preg, i sleep at 2am. after preg,b4 12am. this 2 days yawn at 9pm
constipation seems to be kicking in liao. the water and fruits are not working

Hi Ratatouille,

Thanks for updating my details but my EDD is 17 August and not 13 August.

Krex,
Yah, I'm 9 weeks plus coming to 10 weeks by end of this week.

Sleeping
Nowadays very tired so very early go to bed at around ten plus?

Urinating
do you have any problems with urinating at nite? As in, feel very high tide but urine comes out in small trickle so take very long to complete?

yln,

cold coffee with milk will def give me LS .hahah. but if my mom knows i drink it, she'll kill me.
last nt i went car ride with hubby and drank sprite in the car before going home cos mom was visiting

o also hide a big packet of chips in my drawer so she won;t see, hee

megan
me too. feel the pain too at times.

sleeping time, i need to get myself to zzzzz when i have the feeling of heart burn. so i zzzz at 10pm, 11pm or 12pm. sometimes i zzz at 1am or 2am but normally i will vomit before that. i woke up at 3am, 4am go toilet and then zzzz. used to laze on bed from 8am to 10am till 11am but i will vomit for the rest of the day because i didnt eat breakfast early. So 2 days ago i learnt my lesson. i woke up at 8plus n go buy bee hoon to eat. dont laze ard. i laze ard because i am hungry and no breakfast so i make myself go zzzz again. hehehe but it backfire.

YLN,
its not just frequent, it the quantum that comes out very little but feel so high tide....so in the end, gotta push the urine out....i think i suffer from this in first pregnancy also....in day time, its alright.

Yesterday I told my HB off, he was wearing his normal cologne but i'm so sensitive to smells nowadays that i really cannot take it. So i told him for the next month, pls stop wearing cologne, and he answered me "like that how to go to work. why u so troublesome". So i told him "If i can carry your baby for 9 mths, you jolly well can stop wearing cologne for one mth". So irritating

anyway, this sat going to see gynae....dunno whether he will have supersonic scanning machine to see sex of bb. Am so curious.

dongle,
Ai yo, careful leh.
Rest well ok?

Megan,
Regarding that sharp pain in lower tummy, I always thought that its the bb kicking lor. =P

RTCP,
Ya, my EDD is 20th and I'm 9wks 2days today.
So u are around 9wks 5days lor. =P
Does it mean we are in our 10th wks huh? Since our bb is 9wks+ liao....confusing.
But I do agree on the pee problem that u mentioned also, happens to me especially at night.

I see the EDD date always change leh..esp when u see diff gynaes..

im also confused..haha..my edd shld be ard 18th but dr est i 8wks+ coming 9 onli..

my 2nd trimester is around CNY..cant wait man!!

ya EDD might change because 1st date we gave doc is based on menstruation date. then ovulation might differ so the EDD always change? then some is based (machine) on bb size so EDD also change?

RTCP
its like this one. my husb also dont zzzz with me because he is snorring and it irritate me! so he is now in cold palace. then he has to change his soap because its too strong for me. i dont like when he is insensitive etc then i said u so clever, u go give birth lor.

megan,
sometimes when i sneeze, tummy also pain... checked with gynae and she say it's normal...

snow74,
thanks... will rest more lor... in fact, im not doing any housework now, the only tiring thing is to continue working...

YLN/twin star,
im still drinking my morning coffee but hot one la... dun dare to admit in case kena scolding... kekeke... but i not worried my baby skin is dark cos im fair and my hubby is even fairer... wahahah...

jang,
you dont have to work? ya lor, some times the guys are like that, i always remind my hubby that im carrying his child and he has to treat me good and dont irritate me if not, i will complain to the baby that papa bully mama...

dongle
i dun really believe that drinking coffee will make the bb dark...my hubby also dun believe..so i still drink coffee..but just once a day..no more caffeine after that..

jang: oh i see..thank u for ur explaination.

dongle: drinking coffee will not change baby's skin color.. Their skin color is determined by genetics!

I am also quite sensitive to surrounding smells, my hubby's using those LYNX.. it jus smelt stronger but it doesnt put me off. Only those kitchen cooking oily smells puts me off. :p But there was this lady besides me wearing dunno what kind of perfume it certainly gross me out!

I dont have mood swings (yet?) or maybe hubby temper more fiery thats why i not happy he also wont give in.
But ok la, we dont cross each other's path cos all the while my mood has been good. Haha

i feel like resting too and just shake some legs..hehe...first pregnancy was working from home..fantastic..this time round cant, got to work, study and look after my 1st child..aiyo..i realli feel like taking leave 1 day next week just to sleep..same i have been having trouble sleeping!

cant wait for my trip to sydney next mth! i need a break!

i need to work. not so haoming leh. hahaha. i now working from home but now going to go for shower n go take cab go office wk lor. no choice because i cannot stand the bus journey esp now 1st trimester, dont take too long journey bus trip.

i very horrible one, i will cover my nose whenever i step out of my house. smokes, perfume, oily hair, stale hair all will make me vomit. even at home i have to close windows whenever upstairs/below neighbours cook and the dishes scent "fly" into my house.

my mother fair and i'm fair and i drink coffee too. so not really of what we drink but genes? but if believe, no harm drinking soya milk etc.

Nini
Oh, i'm more hot temper than my husb. I can throw things and i wont hesistant to smash things if i am really pissed. so my husb better dont piss me lor. but now i'm controlling my temper because i want to have a easy to take care bb hahahhahaa and also, i dont want to scare my bb. been screaming/shouting in the early stages.

Me drinking coffee too leh...
My 1st gal me drank coffee also, so far so gd.
If dun drink coffee, I'll sleep in office leh. =P

hey sorry...can someone refreshes me on the spotting part? I had clear watery discharge plus like 1 or 2 tiny spot of brown blood? u noe those kind tt after menses last few days type...is tt spotting? Do i ned to see the gynae soon?