(2008/08) Aug 2008

mulberry,

thanks for the info. still contemplating which cream/oil to use. will wait till i see my gynae first then decide.

Shay,
but since you said Clarins oil not very effective for your 1st preg, maybe now you try the gynae's one.

for me, I just try Palmer's first coz quite cheap..keke...Actually I wanted to try Clarins Oil but like you said it's ex leh. Maybe after I use finish Palmer's, I'll get the Clarins Oil

i think i'm getting quite forgetful and blur now that i'm preggie. made a few blunders at work today...sigh...dunno if my boss will understand when i eventually tell her about my pregnancy after 1st trimester...

mulberry,

actually for my 1st pregnancy, i mixed the cream and oil. initially i used the cream from gynae, then i used the clarins oil (1 bottle). after i finished the bottle of clarins oil, i decided to use xtra virgin olive oil (e one use for cooking) haha...... so i dunno which one works and which one doesn't

my lady boss already knew that i'm preggie when i took mc for 2 days 2 wks ago. anyway, i'm not pantang for letting ppl know b4 2nd tri. of cos only when ppl ask then i say yes la.......

i think that if u dun wish to reveal b4 2nd tri and when ppl ask u sud not say "no" instead u sud either ignore with a smile or keep mum else i find it not so good to urself leh.

what's the clarins oil for? stretch mark? is the one by avent good? i went to smell the other day...very sweet...think they put sweet almond oil. must i use it so soon? tot i'll use once tummy expands. put on tummy only or thighs as well?

is it bad practice if some of your closer colleagues know and your boss or team doesn't know? i very scared she will be angry if i tell her too late, coz' i did tell one close colleague of mine. i dunno how well she can keep this secret though...sigh.

Shay,
wah you so creative, mixed and match so many types...keke
btw, how long will 1 bottle of Clarins oil last?

Krex
maybe you should tell ur boss abt ur pregnancy cuz ur boss will maybe be abit more understanding towards u...my immediate boss was the first i told (at week8) then she told my bigger boss..so now, at least the senior mgt know..if i take MC or what..not too worrying..

as for my colleagues..i told some closer ones..n now i think it has spread already..but i dun really pantang..if others ask, i will just say 'ya'..but i won't go publicizing lar..it actually helps cuz ur colleagues will be more understanding and tolerant ..since now we always dun feel very good...

hmm...I just hope 2nd tri comes soon..cos i am prefer to share the good news but my husband more pantang....

I am currently using this 100% natural oil from earth mama and angel baby given to me by a fren who also just given birth. Its fantastic but not sold in sg so trying to see how I can stock 1 more bottle..and some other of their products!

any one can help ??

me AF delayed for 3 days.
Have swollen boobs and bloated tummy
temp remains high at 36.8deg C (my low is 36.2deg C)
Hv creamy CM
slight cramps
slight uncomfy on left side abdomen

but tested -ve twice.
once yesterday afternoon and once this morning (first pee)

likely to be pregt??

YLN, i dunno how to break the news leh. besides, haven't even told our immediate family members yet and we only intend to after 1st trimester.

i'm also worried i got no chance to fight for promo or pay raise if my boss knows i'm preggie. it's like my defences are weakened and i just have to accept whatever comes along in my career.

i have been MIAing. been v tired and was busy with work.
just went for my 2ns check up yesterday. now is 8wk6d. my edd is 13 aug 08.

hi ratatouille,

zone: north-east
gynae: Dr HK Ho
hospt: Mt A
bb: #2
edd: 13 Aug 08

for your update. thks.

baby journal
============
have got 1 for my girl but sad to say, i did not input anything in. now, the journal has a few pages missing, rather being teared out by my girl.. hehee... got listen to the CD though...

Clarin's oil
===========
i got it for my 1st pregnancy abt $70++ but only used it a few times. the bottle is still in my bathroom, looking v new. i find it quite oily, and i dun like stuff that are too oily on my body, so only apply sparingly..
but thks gdness, guess i'm one of those lucky person, no stretch marks. hopefully i will not get it for this 2nd pregnancy.

hi krex,

i v pantang one, will not disclose before 1st tri. but have told my team leader when i'm about 6 wks preggie. the rest of the colleagues do not know yet. i need to let her know so when i go for check up, she knows the purpose, also another thing, she can also keep a lookout for me.
my manager is stationed in Sydney, so at the moment, he has no idea yet. but will tell him soon

snow74
i'm not brushing teeth at night!!!! sometimes i also dont bathe! i shower in the morning. hehe. because i vomit a lot at night so i try to get myself to zzz before 10 or 12pm i will be alright. i often reach home at 9 or 10pm so i cant bath liaoz. They said not good to bath very late at night for women, esp pregnant ones. I tried bathing at 1am then i'm vomiting and bathing at the same time. Sobsob

krex78
dont break news yet to relatives. i only tell my parents and FIL and GrandMother-in-law? hahah. The rest all sheesh. and i tell them not to say too.

anyone took bird nest now?

Megan
Regarding Earth Mama Angel Baby pdt. err, their products have Essential Oil. and its not recommended to use esential oil for pregnancy if u check out those essential oil academy. Reason being not much research has been carried out to check any cons of it. Anyway, if reall must use, pls use after the 1st trimster. I'm not getting on this pdt because of their essential Oil. Not getting Burts bee too because of same reason. Then I dont want to use commercial because of all the chemicals/stabiliser etc. HEADACHE!!!

which is the one u bought? They are actually sold at KKH and also Suntec branch i think. US cheaper. I actually plan to get it from US but after seeing that it has essential oil, i changed my mind

Ratatouille,

maybe ur blood test is different then.

The clarin anti stretch mark i gotten is cream one le... dunno is it as effective as the oil one.

For me only my boss, one very close colleague and my leave cover know abt my pregnancy. One colleague also ask whether i pregnant cos that day i was wearing a baby doll top and i joked with her do i look like, no tummy le...

The baby journal also has things to fill up like first heard heart beat, first smile, all the baby's first, the cost of transport, plate of chicken rice, kind of fashion when baby is born, etc... interesting. It will be interesting when we look at this journal again 10, 20 yrs later

snow baby,

maybe u wait a few days then test again. U may ovulate late thus HCG is still low.

Jang,

me had bird nest once. Mil cooked for me but heard that not to take too much during fist trimester. May cause phelgm. MIL cooked so i keep quiet
She's being nice.. Last sun she even cooked lunch and brought to my place. She's very nice..

Snow74,

haha.. tat's why after i puked then i drank the bird nest... and muz control cannot puke otherwise waste...

Krex
if u think in the long run, they will know anyhow..it will still somehow influence ur career..since u need the 3 months maternity anyway..i understand how u feel cuz i am also actually studying part time as well...i want to finish my studies soon, but becuz of the pregnancy, i will have to defer my studies...i think something has to give in ..n of cuz it cannot be the bb rite? :p

of cuz if ur hubby pantang..then maybe waiting is better...but u still eventually have to tell ur boss

..i also only told my MIL n dad...close immediate family know...the rest..wait till tummy big then it will be self explanatory

jang

no bird nest now cuz all will go to toilet bowl!..i think i will wait till my energy level n appetite returns then will buy..otherwise very heart pain..

Birdnest - my mom cooked for me last week and I also took...last pregnancy, hb bought those bottled Lao Han Jia ones for me coz we dun know how to buy and cook birdnest...

Hi Snow Baby,
I was tested positive at gynae's clinic although I tested 1 week before using HPT and it was negative...so I went to see gynae to find out the problem as I have missed my menses for 2 mths...who knows, gynae saw the sac when he scan...

So like what peppermint said, maybe you can test a few days later and see how...Wish you good luck!

Hi YLN,
It must be really tiring for you having to cope w MS, work and studies...glad you have made up your mind to defer your studies 1st...hope your MS will go away soon.

Hey M2B..
it is tiring..plus now i still have one semester to go..i need to attend lessons for 3 months before i take my leave from school for the rest of the year...but since its a decision i made..must manage it well...otherwise i will be wasting my money and my health and my bb's health! luckily i have supportive bosses n colleagues who make my work much manageable these couple of weeks..

hee hee....I'm thinking the next advertisment that will come into our thread suddenly will be a bp for birdnest. There had been people advertising things in this thread on and off right? =P

for the bird nest, i heard that cannot anyhow buy also..must buy the good quality kind to boil then got use, issit?..the only ones i can think of is the eu ren sheng kind..the bottled ones..hmm..even that kind also expensive!

The baby journal is interesting. Should collect from NLB!

I think all of you really reminded me that 1st trimster=waste birdnest! Aiyooooooo i dont care. i go buy 1 small bottle try first. I need to go dig my Dragon Brand VIP card hahahha. think less 10%.

as for bb having phelgm i think dont take everyday or too much because bird nest can be cooling too.

I'm also taking p/t language course. but only once a wk. Then i eat during lesson because i told my teacher. hehehhee. But last wk teacher asked me go pantry eat and eat slowly :p because i tar bao NOODLES lah...... i scare of eating bread.

To those who vomit often, check that

bread/biscuits might cause more gastric juice

garlic/tomato too

drink Meiji/Masters Milk. Not so strong milk smell like HL/Marigold

can drink yakult/youghurt. Check with gynae already

thanks snow..i will not stress myself too much...bad for me n bb

Jang
i totally LOVE bread at this point in time!..wholemeal bread is my fav..butter roll..yummy...anything with bread is good for all my meals!..i guess we r totally opposite!..

jus a nap n the thread is movin so fast.

jang,
same as u.. i cannot eat bread..the bread taste so bitter. haha
Btw is the essential oil that we burnt to relax not recommended too??

i dont know but i dont think its good to inhale them too. they does have some effects to the body. if really want to inhale, wait till 1st trimster over. Then check see the particular essential oil safe to use anot.

i take bread will have more wei suan. yucks. i just vomit too. stay hungry for too long and vomit all the gastric juice out.

Just back from my 1st appt today. Still cant detect heartbeat yet. will be going back again next week. Hopefully everything ok by then. got to take the 'an tai yao' duphaston? as i got slight spotting. sian...

my EDD is 2nd sept but shd be earlier...

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yen </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>YLN</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chumint</TD><TD></TD><TD>North </TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>M2b</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Twin Star</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Crazy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yen </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Val</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Gemini</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Hug</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Anne</TD><TD></TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mid Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Avocado </TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Snow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Hashisan</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Kiki</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

duphaston? i think most pregnant ladies take this even w/o spotting

how come u girls so fast know which hospital? book already?

snow,
i hate long meetings too, today's meeting actually ended at 7.15pm, hubby waited more than 30mins for me

krex78,
have to apply on breast, tummy, thighs and buttocks, basically all those places whereby skin will stretch...

upon recommendation from my fren, i bought the galenic elancyl stretchmark cream, twinpack somemore, came home &amp; realised can only start to apply from 3rd month onwards, now using my normal victoria secret body lotion to moisturise the skin...

i took eu ren seng concentrated bottled birdnest while tcc but stop once preggie, heard it's better not to "bu" too much during 1st trimester especially herbs like ginseng too...

http://www.essentialoils.co.za/pregnancy.htm

Essential oils to be avoided in pregnancy:
Almond - bitter
Toxic

Aniseed
Anethole rich

Angelica
Emmenagogue

Basil
Possible irritant

Birch
Possible irritant

Black pepper
Skin sensitization

Boldo leaf
Toxic

Buchu
Liver hazardous

Calamus
Toxic

Camphor
Toxic

Cassia
Skin sensitization

Cedarwood
Emmenagogue

Chamomile
Emmenagogue

Cinnamon
Skin sensitization and emmenagogue

Clary sage
Emmenagogue

Clove
Skin sensitization

Elecampane
Skin sensitization

Fennel
Anethole rich

Fir
Possible irritant

Ginger
Emmenagogue

Horseradish
Toxic

Hyssop
Could cause toxicity

Jaborandi leaf
Toxic

Jasmine
Emmenagogue

Juniper
Emmenagogue

Lemon
Possible irritant

Lemongrass
Possible irritant

Marjoram
Emmenagogue

Melissa
Possible irritant

Mugwort
Toxic

Mustard
Toxic

Myrrh
Emmenagogue

Nightshade
Toxic

Nutmeg
Skin sensitization

Oregano
Skin sensitization

Parsley seed
Apiol rich

Pennyroyal
Toxic

Peppermint
Emmenagogue

Pine
Skin sensitization

Rose
Emmenagogue

Rosemary
Emmenagogue

Rue
Toxic

Sage
High thujone content

Sassafras
Toxic

Savin
Toxic

Savory
Could cause toxicity

Southernwood
Toxic

Stinging nettle
Toxic

Tansy
Toxic

Thuja
Toxic

Thyme (both Red and Linalol)
Possible irritant

Wintergreen
Toxic

Wormseed
Toxic

Wormwood
Toxic

Ginseng I do not think can take from 1st trimster. When I buy them from Korea, they said 3rd months onwards. However, I will check if i'm suitable to take anot before I take any of it.

krex78,
i also have the same thinking as you, my appraisal is done beginning of year ie. Jan/Feb and im rated for my work done in 2007... im afraid that if i reveal that im preggie to my boss now, i may be rated lower... plus i took up a few new projects last year when the rest of colleagues got none... so much so that im the only one doing OT and have to bring home work to do when most just leave on the dot...

Good Morning.

Hi Rata,
If you are worried, probably you want to go and see your gynae? Let your gynae knows you had a fall and want to make sure bb is ok.

Rat,
agree with M2B, pls go and consult ur gynae.

dongle,
understand ur feeling about rating of PA.
I'm also waiting for mine to decide what i should do. =P

oh take care rata dun worry! I had a bicycle fall during my 1st mth at the last pregnancy and it was okie...so dun worry!