(2008/08) Aug 2008

earnestmum,
glad you like her...

twin/rat,
i took the quiz and mine is predicted to be boy... hehe... but some of the questions i just "humtum" like the leghair and ring/necklace questions... wahhaha...

i find gal should be more tame than boys cos i cant stand noti boys... kekeke... hope will have more maternal instinct after giving birth...

rat,
i am "old". not counting my birth year, this is my third rat cycle liao!! heehee! fortunately, i'm born in end of year...so, not so bad...when i hv #2, i'm still 35. But hor, i really feel the aches and pains la...less energy oso. :p Plus, more worries abt whether bb will be ok. But now that it is #2, i think im not as worried.

snow, twin stars, rat
i luuuuuurve hvg a ger!!! so fun!!! so sweet!!! everyday i will squeeze and hug her and pinch her cheeks. I think my hb oso is the type that like gers.
If #2 is a ger, then at least i hv experience liao and dun need to go thru another learning curve. If boi...haiyoh...got new things to learn again. keke! But, boi or ger, will be a blessing from God and we will love and treasure all the same!

shay
after #2. I definitely close shop... MS is terrible...24/7 nausea...ugh

Rat,
heehee...i was just 34 when my #1 was born. I think most mummies are at least 1-2yr younger when they hv #1 if not in late 20s. :p that's why i didnt wait tooooo long to try for #2.

I can't resist. Share a pic of my ger

1178105.jpg

snow
yup. when i was preggie, i kept looking for articles of women who hv bbs in their mid 30s.
I think the stress part was that bb will be healthy. Cos all the statistics are not in favour of over 30s! :p

actually hor...hvg bb is a miracle.

considering i hv irregular menses. :p hb and i cldnt believe we hv #2 now without even really trying too hard. Think my gynae surprised oso. hehe!

snow,
tks!

dongle,
i also guess through some

bobianah,
u having 2nd kid, not old la. must give us tips lei.

i think i will be very strict on my kids ......... i can't stand noti kids too. better listen to more relaxing music to nurture them now!

bobianah,
just make sure u rest well and eat healthy food, the rest is not within ur control. a few people around me gave birth in their 30s, so far no problem. as long as u dun work in those chemical plant or smokey area, should not have too much problem lor. =)

shay
i was in a similar situation as u from weeks 6-8...very very bad vomiting and vomit till no more acid..it becomes very bitter water...very bad headaches as well..i can totally understand what u went through...now my MS mainly in afternoon and nites...vomit water n some food...so disgusting..now i think of the toilet bowl smell also sian...its only bed, toilet, bed all the time..

mulberry
i m still using my anti-aging moisturiser leh...maybe i should ask my gynae abt it as well..

hi bobianah,
Your gal is cute...how old is she? My gal is 4yo.

Same here, boy or ger oso close factory liao...singapore standard of living cannot afford too many kids man...my gal attends full-day cc which costs almost $600 and then her piano class at $120 per mth...OMG...not including insurance, milk powder etc...plus her mommy who always like to buy things for her when go shopping...really a hole every mth...hahaha

Hi bobianah,
Same here, I oso have irregular menses and can miss for 3mths type lor...my 2 pregnancies also a surprise as I missed menses and thought of gg GP and gynae for medication to induce menses and who knows, it is actually preggie lor...

YLN, M2b

M2b
Hi 5! really miracle rite?

So hor, for me, MS is the only way to know that i might be preggie...cos missed period not unusual mah. :p
Yah, hvg bb not cheap... and the govt thinks their baby bonus is sooooo attractive to entice ppl to hv more bbs! *roll eyes* and 12 weeks ML? like so grand....in europe its 6mths!
My ger just turn 1yo last mth.

snow
yup. everyday i just pray that everything will be fine and we'll hv a happy, healthy bb!

twin stars
keke! hmm..its good there are a few not first time mums here. we can all share tips.
anyway, a lot of things hor...is oso up to personal pref. for eg, i m one who don't follow confinement practices. And I'm totally fine.

bobianah,
your gal very cute... you are not too old for #2... me very old for #1 but dont dare to reveal cos really paiseh cos i think i really waited too long... i thought i have regular menses and can strike easily but i tried for almost 6 months and was quite worried in fact... im married for 5 years liao... i think those not close think that i infertile... during my recent gynae visits, i kept asking got what tests to do? i want to do the most comprehensive one cos i very old... my hubby and gynae tried to comfort me that a lot of people in their 40s giving birth and asked me not to worry too much...

<font color="0000ff">bobianah</font>
Your gal so cute! makes me wanna pinch her cheeks lah.

Hey you are same age as one of my brother.
No lah, you are not old coz this is your #2 liao.

<font color="0000ff">YLN</font>
Me kiasu :p. My best fren advised me when in doubt, just avoid.
I read somewhere that usually most anti-aging products use a content/ingrediant (can't remember the name) that may cause birth defect.
Yeah, do let me know after you ask your gynae. My next visit very long, few weeks time.

Hi bobianah,
At least you have MS to signal to you, I have nothing so normally ended up go see doc if miss for too long liao...hahaha

Yap, bringing up a child is not cheap in Singapore so next time, really must save and scrimp liao man...

My SIL's company is giving her 4mths maternity leave starting this year...so good hor...she is delivering end of this month...I love NBs!

Your gal is 1yo, sure very fun to play with 1...miss my gal's bb times...

Hi dongle,
Dun worry too much, think your gynae will advise you on the necessary tests to do. Cheer up and enjoy the pregnancy.

can i check how old are you MTBs? just curious to know what's the average child bearing age in singapore

dongle, mulberry
thanks! Ya, thats why i always hug and squeeze and kiss and pinch her cheeks! keke!

M2b
ya....there are so cuuuuttteee when tiny tiny. A lot of work to look after cos fragile, but, aiyoooo...cannot tahan! Well, u'll hv another one of ur own soon!

4mths ML!! So good!!! wat company?? I want to join!!

dongle,
dun worry. bb will be fine.
share wif u. i gong gong go and do triple test last time. turn out had high chance my bb will hv DS. caused me and hb sleepless nites. Then, we decided to trust God, that whatever He gives we will love anyway. We did not do amnio test. Why? cos oso may hv false positive. I hv heard stories of ppl who's amnio positive but they kept bb and lucky cos bb came out NORMAL!!! So, this time, i will not do any test liao. Termination is out of the question cos bb is a blessing. Oso by the time we test...abt 18-20wks liao lei.
Anyway, we are blessed with a healthy happy, cheeky gal.
Dun worry, u will hv a healthy bb!

Hi Krex,
I'm 32 this Nov.

Hi bobianah,
Yap, miss those bb times although was struggling then coz 1st timer...I even kena some postnatal blues then... :p

Yes, looking fwd to this bundle of joy as there is my gal to enjoy w me liao...

Yalor, good company hor...4mths leh...if take starting from birth, just need to go back work when bb can start solids...hahaha

snow/M2B/bobianah,
ya, got to stop all these worrying and move on with all the changes and challenges ahead... only got myself to blame for waiting too long... thanks for all the comforting words...

Krex, I m 27

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yen </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>YLN</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chumint</TD><TD>North </TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>M2b</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Twin Star</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Crazy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yen </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Hug</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Anne</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mid Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Avocado </TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Snow</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Hashisan</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Ratatouille, you are so young le.

I'm old liao considering this is my #1. I'll be turning 31yo in less than 2mths time. :p

Hi Ratatouille,

I am fixed on going to Mt A for delivery :)

Dongle: It's all right, at least you are pregnant!! In Raffles Place today, I went for coffee and toast located above on one side of the mrt exit, some distance from polar cake shop. Quite good place to do some shopping!!

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yen </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>YLN</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chumint</TD><TD>North </TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>M2b</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Twin Star</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Crazy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yen </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Hug</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Anne</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mid Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Avocado </TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Snow</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Hashisan</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Rat,
today been to the gyane, my EDD in 18 aug. now 7weeks 3days and can see heartbeat. My next appt in 2 weeks time on 14Jan08 when I am in my 9weeks. So EDD might change to ealier again.

my hubby bought me satay from Lau Pa Sat when he came home from work just now. I managed to eat 6 sticks! Very delicious. So long time since I ate yummy food. So happy coz I managed to hold it down, didn't vomit at all...haha..

earnestmum,
i seldom go Raffles Place, my appointment always in he afternoon so i go GlenE instead...

mulberry,
at least you found a favourite food now...

avocado,
i tried this earlier but was confused as to what to key in for month and day of conception so i tried both LMP and O date but both happened to give same results...

Just wondering...no one suffering from constipation? I kenna quite bad, am on paraffin and dulcolax but both not really helping, so I'm perpetually bloated

avocado/dongle, so wats the results u both got?

yuuri, for me so far still not too bad.

mulberry, wa! satay lei.

mulberry
my next visit is next fri..will ask n update ...

yesterday nite i vomitted..was quite bad..
..acidic water..arrghh..was alright the whole day..till last nite...so depressing...

just wondering if anyone knows where to buy those pants and skirts that is the folding type? its not exactly maternity clothing ...i dun feel like buying those maternity dresses..though i have seen some very nice ones...anyone any ideas?

Looks like everyone edd keep changing except mine. hmm......

avocado, so good u get to see ur baby again on 14th. dat will b ur how many times appt? Me wait till 19th.........

Oh hi,

Looks like there is a slot for me in the table. My EDD will be on 13 Aug @ SGH by Dr Tan Hak Koon.

Now i am in my 8th week. Nausea started when i was in my 5th week, had headaches, vomitting &amp; bloated tummy. I hope by end of this month (3 mths), all these will be gone!!

Question: I have this doubt as in Tea &amp; Coffee, which has higher caffine content? because i have strong impression that i had come across TEA has higher caffine content. Any advise? thanks

Hello all! Happy New Year! Glad to find this forum. My baby will also be an addition to your listing. EDD 14 Aug, Zone - East, Gynae- btw Tan Hang Yang &amp; Paul Tseng (not decided yet), 2nd baby.

Now the questions

1. Anyone taking multi-vit thats not the long pink type? is there any out there thats easy to swallow?
2. anyone here had c-sec 1st and now trying for VBAC? any decision yet?

Hello everyone

Happy New Year.
Hey i just went to my gynae yesterday and she was asking me if i would like to go for the blood test on down syndrome. Can i check if it is neccessary. Did your gynae ask you to go for it. I am 30 years old and this is my second pregnancy. My gynae said it is a new test and the blood test cost $300.

Morning ladies. =)

Krex, I'm 34 this aug.
Ai yo, early morning gotta ans this kind of qn...hee hee.....
Both hb and me was wondering if bb #2 will have the same bday as mummy or not lor.

Rat,
EDD keep changing is because we are still in early preggy lor, its estimate based on the length of the baby. My gynae also told me that he can only tell me my EDD again on next visit leh.

Welcome Val,
Coffee &amp; Tea both got caffine. If u are very strict into not taking caffine during preggy, dun touch both....regardless of which 1 is more lor.

Welcome Mei Chi,
I know from my previous pre-natal yoga class that Paul Tseng is a very good gynae, do book him early if u decided.
As to whether can natural birth for #2 after 1st c-sec, that will depend on what is the reason of 1st c-sec and current body condition. My gynae also ask me do I wanna try natural birth this round, I ans him I'll take the most safest way for both mummy and bb. =)

mulberry
yum! satay!!

earnetmum
yes, MT A is a very good hosp for delivery! I had my #1 there.

YLN
sayang. yesterday i oso puked...before dinner.

crazy,
doing test or not is up to you. what u need to think abt is what are you going to do with the results? also, sometimes there are false positives (u can read my sharing above). I am going to be 36 this year end and am having #2. But i wont be doing any test this time unless the doctor say it is very important that I do, eg, dun do cannot test like test for glucose, test for infection. I am not doing any test for DS this time.

actually, most of you are young (except dunno abt dongle. hehe!). when i had #1 i was oredi 34.

Hey...crazy..I am not planning to do the test too...

Btw..since I am new, can I check something :p
I was trying to go to the BP sites but realise I could not enter an entry..whys that ah?

rat,
i got gal from avocado's link... kekeke...

Yuuri,
me also suffer from constipation nowadays... used to visit toilet everyday, now alternate days and sometimes 3 days... aiyo, cannot stand the bloatedness... trying to eat more fruits and drink yakult/vitagen...

valval,
i did not ask the gynae whether coffee or tea higher in caffeine content but gynae did say 1 cup of coffee or tea per day is ok... i attended a course earlier and met a colleague preggie with her #2, she was drinking 3 cups of tea per day for both pregnancies and told me her gynae say it's ok to drink max 3 cups... she is such a caffeine addict that i noticed that her teeth got a lot of tea stain...

megan,
it's because you need to join the forum for certain period of time before you are able to post on those pages... alternatively, you can PM the organisers and ask if they accept newbies...

dongle, does ur results tally wif all the rest u tired? for me avocado link is the onli one which give me a result of boy. hmmm...... nvm wait &amp; see.