(2008/08) Aug 2008

i also heard 2nd trimester is best time to travel. but mine is towards the end already...coming to 3rd trimester. so hopefully i won't feel so big and tired!

snow,
ya lor... talk talk only ma...

krex/rat,
wah.. can go oz and taiwan... so envious... me no plans for travel yet cos plan to save money instead... hehe...

gynae did ask me whether i going for trip as she knows i love to travel and she advised me to plan around week 14 as most of our MS should have been gone and we feel more energetic during that time...

<font color="0000ff">dongle</font>
Me too. I also asked my hubby to sponsor me. Hee..he said ok. But slimming prog so expensive le, even he said ok but I think when the time comes I won't have the heart to spend it...keke..

<font color="0000ff">Ratatouille</font>
Yah no fight no fight, discuss only...hee.

So nice, you all plan to go for holidays already. I also want to! Hopefully everything is well during my 2nd tri, then can go for hols.

ya, my gynae also said before that 4th to 6th mth is the windows period to do anythings. that means its early 2nd tri, dun think the airline will allow u to board their plane whne ur tummy is very big liao lor.

The Labor of Love chart returns me with it's a boy prediction :)

Dongle: I just read your previous post. Sorry I asked the same Q in my email about where you usually see Dr Ang. Now I know!! Glens :)

Dear mummies and MTBs, I am from the Nov'07 thread, and am letting go my Medela PIS advanced breast pump (backpack style that comes with cooler box and 4 storage bottles) purchased on 11 Nov '07. As I have already given up breastfeeding, want to let go at $450, and giving away the following.

1> Medela PureLan 100 nipple cream (37g)
2> Medela breastmilk bags - 150ml (19pcs)
3> Pigeon breastmilk bags - 160ml (18pcs)

~~~~~~~~~~~

Before I purchased the Medela PIS, I had gotten a manual Medela Harmony pump too. Also letting go at $40 - barely used a few times, in very good condition.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Any enquiries/keen buyers, pls PM me. Thanks.

Bless you all.

hmm...i better check with gynae today if mid april can or not. my hubby can't take leave earlier

rat,
at least got some plan in mind... me &amp; hubby always last min one... my last trip was end Oct 07, followed hubby to a last min biz trip to Frankfurt for 6 days 4 nights... too stressed liao... mar might be a little cold to go Taiwan but if delay then tummy too big liao...

mulberry,
but i very vain one lei... cannot imagine myself if cannot shrink back...

snow,
i heard that if you give birth on the plane, duno isit you and/or baby can enjoy air travel free for life... duno whether true or not... so funny...

earnestmum,
it's ok... i also becoming very forgetful nowadays...

<font color="0000ff">dongle</font>
me also vain lah. See how it goes when the time comes. Hopefully can lose weight on my own without going to slimming centre...hee..

I think in march, Taiwan not that cold already. Should be just cooling.

talk abt slimming, which method is best? i'm tempted to try the slimming massage by bioskin. haven't done much research yet lah, but hubby said he will sponsor/subsidise so that i won't eat less during pregnancy just to prevent weight gain, heehee.

rat/mulberry,
i went to taiwan 2xs, 1x in 2005 May, weather was ok abt 20 degrees like aircon like that... 2nd time in 2006 Apr, the weather duno y suddenly became very cold like 9/10 degrees... even the locals complain say too cold aledi... me scared cold but like to visit other countries during cool seasons too... very shiok...

krex,
think its pretty much depend on individual body, the slimming massage by bioskin got no result on me leh. =P

krex78,
breastfeed is the best method to slim down naturally... wahahah... provided got milk la... a few of my colleagues became skinnier than before preggie when they bf for more than 6 months... my hubby's sis bf for > 1 year now, her gal now pull her clothes and say "milk, milk" every now and then... she also slim down quite a lot...

one of my colleague went to slimming santuary, became skinnier than pre-preggie days...then another of my colleague followed but not much effect on her but she is quite big size to begin with...

krex78 / Snow74,
me and Rat same same. Miss seeing bb alot. Our next appt is in another 2weeks time. So long!

dongle,
Wah in April also 9/10degrees..?
I think global warming screw up the weather ard the world.

Me too like cool seasons. Then can go out walk walk whole day and no sweat.

wah, then u gals shld go see gynae every week, haha.

i hope i dun get disappointed with dr adrian, since he's always in a hurry, like some of the MTBs mentioned!

snow, did u try the latest bioskin jamu slimming massage? the lady tried to sell the package to me before but in my mind, i was thinking...get pregnant and give birth then try lah!

i got one friend who slim down from going on diet and doing slimming wraps. she says breast feed quite hard to slim down coz' have to eat proper food...can't go on diet so still must eat normal portions and balanced meal.

mulberry,
ya lor... the weather really changed a lot due to global warming... my fren in Canada was telling me her coldest winter is around minus 30 degrees now but when 5 years back was ard minus 20 degrees... cannot imagine that kind of coldness... cool weather also dun need to blot my oily face and makeup stays intact the whole day... so nice...

Krex,
no leh, has not tried the jamu one.

ya, provided the bb wanna drink breastmilk also leh. i remember my gal refuse to drink my breastmilk after some time, and started playing with it some more. so better have some alternative planning on top of breastfeeding. hee hee....

how long u ladies plan to breastfeed for? My min is 6 mths, if can tahan, then 1 yr. after that, no more, haha.

when will teeth come out? i got a friend who's still breastfeeding now...older one 3 yrs plus and younger one 1 yr plus. quite ridiculous! now i think the 2 kids are very needy on breast milk.

krex
i think i will bf for 3 months, during maternity leave...when return to work..a bit sian also..

Wah u all think about traveling le...hmm..anyone going for prenatal yoga? thinking of going for it..

i told myself my slim down by 3rd months..but dunno can anot..my colleague went back to original size in 2 months!..so envious..now her bb close to one yr..she is underweight!!..

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yen </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>YLN</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chumint</TD><TD>North </TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>M2b</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Twin Star</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Crazy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yen </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Val</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Neo</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Hug</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Anne</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mid Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Avocado </TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Snow</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Hashisan</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Ratatouille,

I'm still trying to ttcing for a rat baby next year. Hope my doc can give me good news tmr... So that I can join all of you! I've a 15mths old gal already...

Have a great new year ahead all Aug MTBs.

hewchen, i got no idea but so far my edd for 3 appt is all 1st aug, no change. I wish for it to delay to 080808 hahaha but of coz most impt is healthy.

Is yr gynae good? Mine prev gynae was Dr AL Lim from TMC. Though his charges are reasonable, I've bad encounter with him when I'm pregnant w my first gal. If it's good news tmr... then i wanna find another gynae...

hewchen, where u stay? but i thot AL Lim is good. I heard he is cheap so no package de. My gynae package start at 12weeks $600. So far i find him good.

hewchen, sorry dat is where? my gynae is at clementi ok for u. i think i like abt him is he dun over pack his paitent. so the waiting time usually not too long too. btw wat problem u face wif AL Lim? u seeing him tomolo? When is ur LMP? so u roughly know when ur edd?

I do not deny AL Lim's profession but there are times where human will make errors too. I'll try your gynae if i'm cfm positive tmr and mayb we can meet each other during our check-up? only that, yr tummy will be bigger than mine..