(2008/08) Aug 2008

krex78
me too, my ms comes in the afternoon and lasts till night...so sickening...hmm..the thought of kuay chap makes me hungry...

i think your MS and mine quite similar. i usu feel ok in the morning and feel uncomfy by mid noon. this drags on till evening so sometimes, i got no appetite for dinner. i think i prefer it this way. if i have to vomit while on the way to work, must be very cham!

Hi Rata, Mulberry and YLN,
I gave my gynae the names of the medicines given and he called me back and said there are some ingredients that are not suitable for pregnant women thus asked me to get from his clinic instead…since gynae said that, I dun dare to take liao…anyway went and get Gaviscon Advance from him too for heartburn and excess wind/gas…

Hi Mulberry,
I oso like the crunchy biscuits of the yusheng!

Hi Kiki,

snow, me is many small one. thot will not ve pimple after getting preg but not

Rat
me took ..pimples all 5 one shot..so depressing...but i use tea tree oil from body shop...works well leh..then i get hubby to pop them..he is more skillful...now i also try to do more masking...face like oily..

hey M2B

i too get occasional heartburn ...soo uncomfy..but its only once in a while..i wonder if i should get medication from gynae for that...

rat/snow,
me all the while got pimple, now got one super big one near the middle of my forehead, so obvious.... hear some ladies skin improved while some will have breakout... some even link it to the gender of our bb... cant really remember which is which now...

dongle, all the while i also got pimples de so i thot it will b something diff after preg but is not

<font color="0000ff">Snow74</font>
wah really, only get in week10? But luckily only 1 week.

<font color="0000ff">M2B</font>
you should go back to your GP, ask him why give you unsuitable medication for preggies.

Yeah, i can't wait until CNY, by then (hopefully) should have back my appetite and can eat all those yummy food like yu sheng.

<font color="0000ff">Ratatouille</font>
some ppl say if get bad breakouts, that means is having boy ;)

Btw, ask you all, do you still use your normal skincare products? I've stop using mine coz mine is the anti-aging range and I read somewhere previously in the forum (i can't find the thread now :p) it's not so suitable for preggies. I always forget to ask my gynae during my visits.
So now my skin is dry le, especially the area below my mouth, got bad skin peeling.

snow
i oso hope by CNY will be ok! hopefully this time MS faster over!!

krex
cannot eat raw food, thats why cannot enjoy yu sheng. But i think abalone can poach...shd be ok. It's actually not raw i think...
anyway, at least can eat the other stuff...better than nothing...bo he hay ah ho (read in hokkien). keke!

YLN
poor thing...
erm...i bot my own folic acid from guardian. $3 for a pack of 50. I didn't get any meds from Dr Ong this time. I take my own multivits and calcium pills.

little town stars
poor thing...hope u feel better soon...

mulberry, is it? but the online gender predictor show dat i m having a gal lei. shall wait &amp; see keekee. But I got pimples all the while de so mayb it does not applies to me. For facial wash i continue to use. But i stop doing mask coz is collegen de dunno can use or not so play safe not using.

ladies, do u prefer boy or gal? of coz healthy is most impt.

mulberry,
i still use my normal skincare lei... got anti-acne, whitening and anti-aging products... i didn't ask my gynae specifically... but i stop my normal pimple cream and use teatree oil from bodyshop instead... i only asked her about going facial, she said ok but no peeling facial....

YLN,
Me using that green colour facial foam from Kose, still unable to control my pimples leh.

I got heartburn med from my gynae 1st, prevention is better than cure...ha ha....

skin care
i used fancl last time. it was ok for my skin. I usually use oil free moisturisers. oso used khiel's (sp!)
Fortunately I dont hv breakouts.

Rata
hmmm. my #1 is a ger...so i prefer ger so i can do hand-me-down! else all my ger's pretty dresses wasted! hahahaha! But, honestly, no real pref. healthy can liao.
no pressure from my family either, so it's cool.

u can try clarins. i asked them and they confirmed that their pdts work on the surface and do not enter bloodstream. moreover, the ingredients they use are very botanical, so i feel safe using it. the other brand to try is lavera. can be found at raffles city basement.

Hi YLN,
My gynae advised me to take that to prevent my occasional heartburn after meals...

Hi Rata,
Heartburn is the uncomfortable feeling after meals inbetween the breast bone...

Pimples - I think my facial condition is better during preggie coz of the vitamins I'm taking...both pregnancies also like that...

Gender - I will prefer boy since already have a princess. But hb insisted he wants another gal.

rat,
the chinese gender table that i saw also say mine is a gal... i prefer gal but my hubby prefers boy... plus my brother got 2 gals and his sister got another 2 gals... so my hubby say too many gals in the house liao... of course healthy baby is the most important...

twin star,
better take ur vit B6 ok? Good gal. =P

mulberry, rat,
my 1st gal, my skin is so controllable till I dun even need to wash. but this time, so early got outbreak liao. =(

my first sign was bad tiny pimples all over my back n some on my chest n tummy.
my hubby tot i'm having chicken pox!

i changed a body foam n it;'s much better now

thank God my face is clear

btw,
i did a few gender quiz. one even predicted that i'm having twins!!!!! that one is very accurate. other than that, all the test i;'ve done says 50-50

dongle, u're allowed to use acne cream? my gynae said cannot
but i still use lavera healing stick. it has a bit of anti acne properties plus it's a concealer. i only use it coz' it's natural and i asked them if it was safe. i've stopped using my other pimple creams, even body shop tea tree stick. better to check with gynae first.

twin stars
i just realised. you are having twins!! wow! congrats!!
if hv long feng can close shop liao! heehee!

rat

heartburn is when u vomit all the acid come out..then it kind of like stays there in the throat and your whole throat is hot and painful..its a horrible horrible feeling ...

snow
i use mud clay mask...its a BOOTS Botanics brand from UK...very good..but i bought it in UK..u can try online like yahoo see can find..it absorbs the oil..but must use regularly to see effects...

as for skin care..i still use my normal range...just a bit for masking lor..i also get a lot of dry skin around/below my mouth..i use hazeline to moisturise..

krex78,
i stop my ettusais pimple gel and switch to teatree oil from bodyshop, i read somewhere in the forum that this product is ok... will check with gynae on this... thanks...

ai yo, this thread is moving as fast as my IM now...hee hee.....gotta refresh very frequently to read the latest post leh.

bobianah, i thot since #1 is gal u will prefer to ve a boy now.

dongle, i also prefer gal but hubby prefer boy. keekee

Rata
Ger can doll up...so fun!!! I have so much fun dressing up my ger and shopping for her...cannot tahan. :p She oso got my hb wrapped around her little finger. heehee!

I just realised too...#2 will be born in year of Rat...like me!!
Rat mummy and rat bb.

Hi everyone!! wow! so many posts so I am adding on :)

Ratatouille: Pls update chart with my gyane, same as Dongle. I have finally decided to go for Dr Ang Huai Yan. Thanks to Dongle for your recommendation :) I met her today n saw baby's heartbeat. She said my baby slightly bigger n healthy. Relieved cos been gulping down much cough medicine n anti-biotics!! Will see her again 1 month later.

Have a great day!!

wah so many postings!

oh so everyone still use their normal skincare. But I think I'll change mine, get a normal range moisturizer, coz i scared my existing anti-aging one's contents is too strong.

<font color="0000ff">krex78</font>
thanks for the info. I'll go lookout for Clarins this weekend.

<font color="0000ff">Ratatouille</font>
Me same as you. I prefer gal but hubby prefer boy...keke

bobian,

if long fong tai or twin girls. i will stop. if twin boys.......i may try for a girl :p

rata,
girl gd lei

twin star,
ya lor, gal is good. u will enjoy shopping for their stuffs, and they are always so sweet. =)

twin, my score shows boy but gender chart shows girl...anyway, same as bobianah, no pressure from hb or families to have boy so it is just my personal preference to have a gal and a boy...plus my gal wants didi oso... :p

hahaha, gal is indeed fun to dress up and of coz shop with when they grow up... :p

rata, snow, YLN,

me too joining the pimples club. i had 4 medium ones liao so sickening.....all i did is dap some toothpaste on it and it will ripe the next day.

rata,

my edd is july 28 not aug hehe......

qiqi,

i understand ur feeling cos i had very bad nausea too. on top of that, i oso have very very bad heartburn at night and my tummy bloat the whole damn day from wk 6. i'm 9.5wks now and the worst hit was on wk 8! i vomitted 4 times a day for 2 full days...luckily i was on mc for that 2 days. i vomit till my urine came out!! any mummies have this problem?

i basically only sleep, eat and vomit during wk 8.... i actually wanted to have 4 kids but now vowed to stop at no. 2! hubby laughed at me cos he doesn't want so many but i insisted and now it's me who tell him that i will stop at 2 hahaha..... had one 16 mth old boy and regardless boy or ger, i will close shop liao cos i dun think i want to endure the ms one more time. anyway, my ms seems to be gradually going off and i'm feeling a little better these 2 days - morning was good but noon / evening still very nausea/bloated. hope all mummies with ms stay strong and get over it soon....

little twin star,

u r so so lucky to be blessed with twins - at least u r killing 2 birds with one stone! no need to endure 2x ms
so happy for u.... i always hope that my 2nd pregnancy is a twin cos i always wanted min 3 kids but dun want to tahan the ms.

Rat,
Dun worry so much lah, its something that we cannot control leh. I know my hubby prefer boy also, he hinted me that my mil wish for a boy this round also lor. =P

Shay,
Welcome to the pimples club....hee hee....
Looking after twins is no joke leh, everything u gotta buy double. U always gotta remind urself to be fair, and run doubly hard if both twins run seperate directly while shopping lor. That is what happens to my sis lah, just fyr lor.

rata,

girl or boy doesn't matter. healthy can already. besides all these r jus predictions. most of the time not accurate one.

hi shay,

i've always wished for twins es when i knew my family has a history but i wouldn't encourage anyone to hope for it. the discomforts are bad. i was admitted to hospital for acute gastric! and put on drips and dr say it';s becos i'm having twins so it made things worst. then it's all the pain. i'm only coming 10 wks n i started having ligament pain at my hips! i can't walk fast cos the babies are pressing on my bladder causing me to have a bladder infection as a result!

so can u imagine how siong it is. i don;t even wanna think about breastfeeding and confinement. just take things one step at a time