(2008/08) Aug 2008

cocomo / YLN / shint / faeriekim,
u gals r champion milk producers in our aug thread! :p
wanna sell me milk? hehe

snow, val
the swimming thing, they opened a branch in plaza sing. my hubby was thinking of letting bb go n play but it;s jus on a "bath tub" like no kick lei but safer cleaner water compared to swimming pool's

M2B,
pp stare at u becos they wanna see the baby la

i was also thinking of getting a sling cos stroller is abit troublesome n bulky as compared but my bb is heavy. scared my back break! hehe

snow,
all the best to yr job hunting. hope u'll get the best fit job meant 4 u

online shopping:
i'm going crazy buying frm sprees again. hubby gave in to me since i have not much time to shop outside ,hehe

Twinstars
Same here.. online shopping! I think my hb immuned to it liao cos every few days he will see me having some registered mail.. and then he will go "Again??" Then that day I bot this very wonderful can opener and he was so impressed I told him, "See, this is what online shopping is all about!" Then he *zips* his lips...

hi mummies! noted that chevelle started to drink at 4-hr intervals in the night feed. Keep fingers crossed that she will continue like that.

snow,
your strategy prob wun work on my HB, he's the type he not afraid to say no one... he's not exactly the typical man where $ matters are concerned.
Most men I noticed will just sign off on the credit card payment without checking the prices especially when eating in restaurants etc. My hubby is the opposite, he will glance through to make sure the items are charged correctly before signing off.
heh...

medusa,
what's this learning vision?
Oh so ur place there got construction noise? same here, damn sian cos when bb naps in the day, i sometimes gotta be there to pat her else she starts crying cos I think she's afraid, that nobody next to her.

RE: slings
think I may give it a miss, since I hv carriers to use. Plus I tink I prefer the stroller.. hehe

cocomo, robinsons sale for members 20% storewide is from 24 to 28 Sept.

val, i spoke to the china man also. he's also very confident bb won't cry and says won't charge if bb cry and is not in the tub for more than 5 mins. but when i asked the sales staff at punggol, they said they'd charge. *xian*

snow, i'm going to isetan sale alone. my MIL just said ok to babysitting my bb on thurs afternoon. yipee! then on fri, i plan to go to robinsons sale (maybe with my godma) as my hb will be working from home due to office closure for F1 race. so happy!

val
if u can handle the stroller on ur own, then u can save the effort of practicing the use of the sling.. I got no choice
Stroller must be set-up 1st then can load bb in, and i need both hands to set up leh

M2B
Ask HB to get u the ring as a push pressie?
Nvm, shoes & accessories also better than nothing.. heheh! Was telling HB i'm better off at online shopping now, since it's so hard to get the opp to do physical shopping w/o him

Oh yah, i also get stares fr ppl.. I also thought this sort of sling is quite common oredi??

snow
Wah, i wish i can nap when bb sleeps.. When we put her in the cot, she sometimes immediately protests! *faint* Then have to start all over again..
These few days quite jialat for my mum & myself.. And then when hb gets back fr work, he tries very hard to pacify her, but also gets v tired fr it

All the best for your interviews!!

vone,
i got ur PM. will sms u b4 going down ok?

hisstory,
in the end i got cakes fm Gobi loh, but oni 10 boxes. pay through my nose. when my hb comes back fm kr, he will be bringing some cakes fm there for his colleagues. so, i guess, tat's tat. no need to order anymore cakes leow.

yes, in the end i managed to get disc code fm another mommy in another thread. Hee... btw, i din tell u abt the 'fight' i had over the phone with this JOSEPHINE fm neo garden. if u do need to order fm them, pls go to Eileen.

medusa15,
tp is temasek poly. there's actually another branch nearby at st. 81, but i tink the poly one wld be bigger n better environment?
now me looking thru the other threads in the forum to get some inkling of where to register my #1. if u staying in east, wanna share share ur 'study'? cos me quite inclined on going to a montessori school...

twinstars,
unfortunately, my days of excess milk pdtn r gone n like i said, oredi 'donated' to me mother...

sale:
me wanna go shopping!!!!

Medusa,
My #1 was at Learning Vision at KKH for almost 2 years...that centre is quite good...no complaints but I think cc teachers dun work for long (maybe because of pay) as my gal has many changes of form teacher when she was there...

Twin Stars,
You sure these people wana see bb? I find that they are just curious what is inside...hahaha

I'm oso joining alot of bp here...heehee...

Hisstory,
My hb already got me the watch as push present liao leh...maybe hint hint for my bday in Nov?? heehee

Yalor, slings so common but seem like we are still getting stares when we go out with slings...

Valnsw
Learning vision is a child/infant care centre. They have many branches in SG. I am thinkin of ptting my #1 there soon.. prob for next year's intake. At least he can make frens and learn something new there.

Yeah lor.. the construction is driving me nuts. Sinc fri they started and not only my ga cries, even my boy also cannot nap properly cos he scared of the drilling noise.. *haiz*.. So they end up both not sleeping well in the day. Today at least better... the noise level went down.

Faeriekim
I am thinking of putting him in tp branch also! Reason is becos its easy for my hb to drop him and pick him from work..I be meeting the principal this thu to look at the centre and know more.. Will keep you updated ok? For me I think I can forget about looking at others cos this branch is most convenient for us liao..Sorry I cant remember, you putting yr older kid is it? Or the young one in infant care?

Twin Stars,
You can try out the sling and see how coz I find it convenient when we are going out alone lor...con is cannot try clothings with the sling lah...heehee

medusa15,
where u stay? i'm currently looking for a PG or CC for my #1 (turning 1yr in Jan). LV at TP is oso convenient for me cos it's on the way to my granny's place (granny will look after #2). u meeting the principal tis thu? need to make appt? i'm actually tinking of narrowing down 2 places (1 near my house n LV).

Btw, any comments/hearsay abt Eureka schoolhouse?

Faeriekim
I am staying in punggol. Oh yr number 1 still very small.. : ) My boy is turning 2 in Nov so I am thinking of sending him soon.. Yeah I have made appt with her to discuss and see the centre this thu. I cannot consider PG or CC near punggol becos once I go back to work, I be sending maid plus bb to my MIL in Bedok, so if I send #1 to punggol, we cannot make it back in time to pick him up since we need to pick bb and maid up.. so having one near hb's workplace is the best option for me.

I have not heard abt Eureka.. but monte is definately one of the best : ) But fees ex rite?

M2B
Yeah i think the teachers also need lotsa patience.. So maybe the turnover very high also.
Do they provide good meals ah.. cos my concern is nutrition and food.. haha! Sekali later my boy go there then never eat... : p

Medusa,
My son eat everything in school but picky at home. No meat, no vege .. only rice and soup! In school, they have no choice, no one give into them. Dun worry manz.
I feel like getting them to feed him dinner even but they dun provide la ... hhaa.

medusa,
hehe, ya i think some of the items r worth buying too. i jus joined polo ralph spree n i hit the US$200 quota mark alone! hubby gave up n help me transfer money, hehe. then i am bz doing x.mas shopping for friends too cos last yr i was bz preg n didn;t manage to get anything for them... i keep showing my hubby cute stuffs n clothes for little girls n he commented " the buying will never stop isn;t it? " haha

hisstory,
now u know y i'm bz shopping online. no time to concentrate n do physical shopping too

even when hubby wants to buy things 4 me also no use since i seldom go out now

val,
congrats to more sleep at night

u manage to bring bb out alone like M2B? i still have no guts to do it lei

fae,
i'm joking la!!! haaha

M2B,
which spree u join?
s'poreans r 4ever KPO la. when i was heavily preg, pp also stare at me n tummy like never see preg pp b4.
bb in a sling, of cos they wanna see even more.
mayb i'll bring bb to robs to try sling n see if she likes it. hubby is only worried that she can't support her neck in the slings

SPREES:
any gd sprees, pls let us know. no need to b for babies.

faeriekim,
Today i called Neo Gardens and your dear Josephine picked up the fone .... i din order yet, just ask some questions ... hee. WIll make note not to order through her, tell the supervisor she got bad review .... hahaa. Will confirm # of people by tomorrow.

Hee, for the disc code, still can use after the $50 disc?now i cannot find the coupon *sigh.

Going to bring my #2 for the jaundice check again .... soon cos tomorrow going to PD, better dun have so many pokes in 1 day.

m2b
hee hee...thats why gotta keep reminding the man, cos daughter tends to learn from father.

medusa
yup yup. =)
its $28 per swim.
but if u sign up package, its $112 for 5 sessions lor.
looking at the way they kick water, u will be very surprise that bb can actually swim.

twin stars
yes, the whole thing is about clean & safety.
now they cannot tahan normal swimming pool water temperature yet, let alone swimming with other kids that might hit them accidentally. =P

m2b, medusa, twin stars, & hisstory
thx.
really gotta find a job, else my #1 gotta stop her shichida liao.
that 1 school fee too ex liao, can pay for 2 enrichment classes instead lor.

valnsw
ha ha...i can understand ur feeling.
my hb even rec down day by day expenses, then chk against the cc bill sent to him item by item.
lucky thing for me is that he cannot tahan his daughter's "please" look. =D

krex
wah...so gd, can go shopping for 2 days.

hisstory
think u all carry her too much during confinement time liao is it? =|

faeriekim
u going to those sales also?

m2b,
noted on u taking 1 desitin & 1 calendula cream. so u wan me 2 send them 2 u by post? if yes, then pls pm me ur address by tday coz i'll b gg 2 d post ofc tmr.

faeriekim,
okie.

M2B
heheh, get jiejie to help u hint?? Ur HB super dote on her, sure will get the hint!! hahah
Tt's why i thot it's strange for them to stare.. Or issit coz they seldom see parents bringing out bbs at such a young age, most older bbs are in strollers or carried.. Hmmm

twin stars
U must take time out & go out k? With bb & hb.. Since u think bb's heavy, invest in a carrier or sling, if properly used, it's not supposed to hurt the back leh.. Then u can do some shopping, grocery shopping also shiok

Aiyoh, u never jio us for Polo Ralph spree.. I owe HB quite a lot of pressies, it's so tough to get him sthg he wants, coz he hardly wants anything. I think he shd like some new Polo Ts though..

snow
*sigh* I dun think so, i hope! She was quite a gd sleeper then, but these 2 weeks, she's rather cranky.. Am closer & closer to getting her sleep in the yao lan

rebonding:
some mommies mentioned they went rebonding. any gd salon to recommend? i'm thinking of doing one week b4 i go back to work next month. so far, i only tried twister at hougang. not too bad but very ex if no offer.

hisstory
if needs arise, gotta let her sleep yao lan lor.
my #1 sleep yao lan also, but she kick that habbit since nearly 2yo by herself 1.

cheer up!
share something with u, i did it out of itchy hand. =P

mime_msexcel.gif

calendar.xls (49.2 k)</td></tr></table></center>

krex,
so there are 2 different versions to whether they will charge if bb doesn't like the swimming huh?

RE: rebonding
I did mine at Kimage since I have the member card, so get 10% off. End up I spent $270 on it. This is for long hair and I machiam took long time to do it.

hisstory,
actually I also need 2 hands to load the pram but so far, it's been me and HB or me and maid, so it's ok. Ya I think if me alone tough to set up leh... Ah.... I better practise w e bb carrier.

Eh... I alrdy give up to use yaolan but strangely enough after using the yaolan awhile, my bb doesn't seem to like it much liao.

medusa,
so i see. But you gonna put your #1 there right? Nowadays the youngest you can put children in CC is 1.5yrs old isn't it?

little twin stars,
ya, so glad my bb is sleeping more at night.
Guess playing w her in the daytime helps. Will keep to that routine. Just hope she can last longer in the night without feeding.
Duno why today in the daytime, before 3hrs is up, she's hungry alrdy, even the pacifier doesn't work. *confused*
U starting on sprees liao ah? I no time to look at sprees... except the ones here! hehe

snow,
your HB and mine can become best pals lo. He also records his daily expenses on a spreadsheet. But duno if he matches the chgs to credit card back to this spreadsheet or not.
Mb I shd test him see if he will oblige on the swimming but must drag him there leh...
Well, at least he will buy stuff for his DD.

snow, my boy so honoured to be featured in your calendar. keep it up! very soon u can include all the kids in aug thread, haha.

val, yah, the person on the phone said no need to pay if bb cries and does not stay longer than 5 mins. the shop asst at punggol says will still charge coz' the bb would have "dirtied" the water. is kimage good? never really tried before. very scared to let apprentice do my hair leh.

snow,
wow! thks for including my Chevelle in the Jan pg! heh... just nice since me born in the mth of Jan keke

krex,
wa lauz... bb dirtied water like tat can say charge ah? which reminds me of what my mum said. She thinks bb's poo is v nice-smelling! *faintz*

I think u can ask for senior stylist. That day I asked for my usual stylist but he got fully booked up so the manager attended to me. Quite nice lady.
I think in terms of their services they shd be gd for the $ u pay.
Else you can go REDs or Jean Yip? Just some suggestions though I nvr go.

snow74,
v nice... i really admire u gals. so creative...
i dun hv a shred of creativity in me. so i dun noe hw 2 do these kind of stuff 1.

valnsw,
ur mum is rite.
if u smell my boy's poo nw, u sure faint 1.

medusa,
ur hb working in tp? becos actually LV at TP is very near bedok oso, so if need to, ur MIL can oso go fetch ur child? i juz call up to make appt :D the principal ask so many qns. on the other hand, the eureka schoolhouse one (affiliated to Pat's schoolhouse) din even ask any qn? Monte is more ex, but hor, tis one at tampines is actually almost same price as LV at TP leh.

shint,
yar, u see, must be she bor biz, so always the one picking up the phone. has she changed for the better? as in, how's her phone etiquette?

snow,
i wanna go sales to buy a frying pan. tat maid of mine has damaged 2 items in the house. the frying pan (wash with those green rough sponges until the pan turn fm black to white). then the milk bottle scrub oso wash until break, metal one leh?! oh yar, she oso broke the mop at my granny's house :S

Long time din login. Busy handling baby alone. Very tiring. Baby Shereen was born on 20 Aug, weighing 3.7kg without epi.

Can anyone care to share how's your baby routine like? I am trying to settle her down with a routine but it is very hard work.

BM,
Have sufficient but din freeze it. Any excess that is near 2 days I will just drink it. :p

Shint
You so farnie, haha! Ok cos my #1 is so picky over food so hopefully like what you say when they are there, bo pian, got to eat whatever they provide. Btw how much are you paying per month, after subsidy?

Twinstars
Yeah definately some of the BPs here are worth it.. hehe. What to do, we are stucked at home most of the time so got to resort to online for retail therapy... : )

Snow
Hee, ok I may give it a try but seems punggol branch, the revew not very good hor.. My #1 didnt have the privilege.. first swimming exp was 3 mths old at east coast beach lor... I was like -_-... So dirty the beach, but my hubby just happily bring him to "experience" water..

Yeah hard lah, double income will mean that we have more means to give them enrichment classes.. SG standard of living so high leh...

Valnsw
Yeah most likely.. that time I delay putting him at 1.5 years cos that was the time I was about to get a maid.. so if I put him there, the maid will have nothing much to do since I haven deliver then..But now I think its a good time to.

Faerie
Yes my hubby working there.. so in a way its good cos super convenient for him.. plus staff can get staff price, hehe! Did you get a appt with the principal for LV? btw how much is the fees for monte?

medusa,
aha! now i know who the principal tokking abt when she mentioned tat got 2 staff r in the q to cfm whether they will put their children there. hee.. monte at tampines costs $780 before subsidy, tat's wat i found out fm the website. btw, how much the staff px ah?

shint,
how the jaundice level? much improved? me going to do the same as u for bb's vacc. do hep b 1st (tis Thu) n then follow up wif 5-in-1.

sabbath,
whereabouts u stay?
I hv extra tube of desitin creamy to spare u if you want. PM me if u want it.

krex,
your hubby working around Suntec/Millenia walk area? All offices there affected by F1 road closure?

hi, I'm a mummy from Sep 08 thread, planning my baby's 1st mth party. Will be using Neo Gardens, anyone got voucher or promo code to share, can PM me? thanks in advance!

celynlee,
could u send me the link for the cheap cheap pigeon breastpad website again? sorry, forgot to bookmark it that time and now cant find it. TIA

roiv,
your gal is v pretty and u are a pretty mommy too.

snow
Wah, so nice!! Ur Zynn must be a very gd ger such tt u've time to do up the calendar.. U can do ur own biz liao!
After her 1+ feed, i put her in the carrier &amp; then she comfortably settled in there till her 4+ feed. Now she's back in her cot. *Cross fingers &amp; toes* she stays in there till 7+...

val
Oh yah ah, ur maid can help u set it up.. Think when my lift upgrading proj at my place is done, i hope i can handle the stroller myself. Set up 1st then can go ahead into lift &amp; then gaigai, now must carry the stroller down a flight of stairs, so very jialat

How do u tell Chevelle doesnt like the yao lan oredi??

snow,
mmm..mayb will join when i can o out alone with bb....

hisstory,
sun i managed to watch a movie n bot a top frm zara while my mom watch my maid n bb. then when i came home, my mom nagged about me doing my own thing. she said i shld hav done grocery shopping for the wk!

i chance upon the polo spree. i thot the mummies here only want bb stuffs spree ma

my bb is also cranky this 2 days.....i resorted to feeding her 30ml of plain water after milk cos she cries after drinking n refused to b burped

val,
mine also like that. can cry 45min b4 milk time. i try all sorts of method to drag time lor. then last night my hubby saw how i have to carry bb n rock her to drag time. he asked if it is necc n realized it is hard work taking care of bb.. hehe
i look at sprees when bb sleeps

medusa,
ya lor, retail therapy

twin stars
wah, i havent caught a movie in awhile.. Now even more diff, though my mum is very willing to let me have 'me-time', I feel so bad leaving her to take care of my ger + my niece leh..

Alamak, grocery shopping can be done another day mah.. Me time is quite impt. I think my me-time is surfing net &amp; online shopping

hahah, next time rem to jio us if there are gd deals k?

Issit coz ur ger wants a little more milk? Pray tt our little ones get out of this phase quickly...

valnsw
ha ha...ya lor, how come nowadays guys more strict on housing expenses as compare to women har? =P
just try lah, maybe he saw bb happily swimming will feel touched also leh?

valnsw, krex, wing wing, vone, celyn,&amp; hisstory
thx. =)
too bad can only upload the 1st 2mths due to space constraint in this forum...hee hee...
actually i do till apr only lah.

faeriekim
hi-5!
my maid just spoil my lcd tv yesterday. -_-"

medusa
wow, u daring leh.
my #1 i only dare to bring her to swim at 6mths.

now is 2 kids liao, expenses really no joke man!

hisstory
actually she is abit diff from her sis, she will sleep as long as she is comfy.
but sometime she yell till i also dunno whats wrong lor.
my mum will tell me to bf her, she say bf is on demand and no timing 1.

let her wake up only when she is hungry, dun wake her up to feed ok?

twin stars
ok ok, just sms me if u can go okie?

missysz,
here is the link.

http://www.***********.com/Promotions.html

actually, i'm suppose to have receive my order on sat but happen to be out. then since yesterday i have been trying to call the post office to re-send it to me but just can't get through. so angry. i email them about it and also didn't hear from them.

happycat,
U DRANK IT?!?!?!?
I burst out laughing. We were talking about the different purposes of our BM and I wan to start a new biz to sell BM .. heee.
Now u drinking it .. hahaa, will you buy other's BM to drink? hehhehee. Then i get more biz with pple like u who dun mind drinking BM.
Maybe we can advertise it as "FRESHER THAN COw'S FRESH MILK" ... hhahahaaa!

Medusa,
Normal is about $700+ rite? subsidy now got changes rite? then again they increased the fees a little.
For me, cos i am staff in that place where they have the LV, i get special subsidy ... so i pay lesser than public.
Now ask me, i oso dunno liao cos so much changes.

Snow,
Thanks for putting ZK's pic ... so nice of u.

Faeriekim,
Today, his level went down to 130 liao, hurray! But doctor says still must monitor again next week.
He says dun go for the Hep B jab till it's below 100. So gotta hang on first.
How's your gal's jaundice? below 100 liao? If not, u wanna check if it's ok to do the jab this Fri?
I gotta wait till next week. Today the doc asks if i eat ginger, i said yes ... since they all say not related to ginger ma.
But i dun give the following feed, only after that. So now he says dun eat wo.

Oh, can PM me the promo code ah?

Today ZK was vv vv good. He drank at 1pm and normally he wakes up after 2 hours to drink another 100ml again.
Just now we went out at 2+ and came back only at 430, then he was still sleeping.
The moment i came home, he started fussing and soon enough, woke up for his milk.
I am so happy he is so cooperative .. heng he din wake up cos i dun direct latch and have no EBM from my previous pump cos i put it in fridge liao.
Cannot take out rite? cos will have bacteria .... so i was prepared to give him FM or handpump at the clinic if got time.

Wondering what u mommies do if u are doing total breast feeding but given via bottle and you are outstide now?
What's the solution har? Say the last pump, your EBM oredi stored in fridge liao.
Can I get the fridge to go and put it inside, then when needed, use hotwater to warm it up?

HuiChin,
Now i pump every 3 hours ... depending la, once my son wakes up to drink or when my breast feels like pin and needles (like now) ....

Now the flow still quite good but scared that it will drop cos i dun let my baby latch vv much anymore ... more convenient to pump. Saves time and afterall he still drinks the same amt after he latches for 15 mins or 45 mins.

SO far, who is doing total pumping and not latching har? and baby is on total BF?

snow
My mum says sometimes they yell when asleep coz they might have pee-ed &amp; the warm gush may have startled them.. Dunno how true? But usually they go back to sleep after tt yah?

When i hear my ger cry till she's almost hoarse, coz she's so tired but refuses to sleep, i feel so heartache.. Sometimes after bf she's still not settled down

Hmmm, the LC at Mt A says bf on demand try to do so at night, while we try to maintain 3-4hr interval during the day.. I daren't wake her up man.. So scared she doesnt want to get back to sleep

re: isetan,
i'm going early in the morning with my mom. Hubby give me curfew till 12noon must be home. hahaha

re:maid
anyone reluctant to let maid carry bb ? will you worry the maid kiss bb ? hahaha. i think i very paranoid but i am very reluctant to let her take care. maybe cos I'm not pleased with her hsework until now and she always want to drop what she is doing to take care of bb. I found out that in phil she was initially hired as nanny and not as maid, and only took over the job of the maid after the bb was 1.5 yrs old. No doubt then she should be able to take care of bb but that wasn't what we hired her for. Anyway, so found out she dono how to do hsework.. and worse that day hubby ask her to peel prawns to fry and she dont even know how to peel prawn shell !!! She totally hopeless in kitchen. Ask her fry fish and she pour entire bottle of oil. After 3 mths of watching hubbby fry and hubby always teach her.. this is what she does.. sigh .. <faint> that day brought her to my cousin hse cos my nephew bday, my uncle commented that my maid very "yew siew" .. i say i look more like her maid. she eat slower than me !!!