(2008/08) Aug 2008

Hi Ratatouille,

tat happened almost 5 mths ago. Some mishap happened to the baby. Wanted to put all these behind and not talk abt it but my boy will always be in our heart and when my kid(s) grow up i will tell them abt this ge ge that they have..

Yup may we see our healthy baby Jul/Aug next yr!

Glitter,

WK Tan is a very experience and popular gynae. I have 2 colleagues with her previously. I even have an ex colleague who is now in her late 30s or may be early 40s delivered by her and her kids too

Hi Ratatouille, my EDD is 14th July, just discovered i should be in the July 08 thread. Take care all Aug 2008 mums!

peppermintt, ya we should put all our mishap behind n look forward to our current new life
Hows ur spotting? U resting at hm or at work?

kk5, take care

hi... i may join u guys too? likely EDD around national day holiday but cant determin yet cos' right now can only see a sac....it w be my 2nd child..

Wish to join in your chat, I'm about 6-7 weeks preggie this week and EDD shd be early Aug (to be confirmed by gynae next Fri)...

Hi pammie,
this is my 2nd child too...my 1st is coming 4 in next Jan...big gal liao...

hi rataouille,
me having MS lei...if i eat too full or oily fried stuff i will vomit like crazy...now oni want to eat warm soupy stuff...

& my stomache like showing liao..& i feel my face like rounder..oh no..now oni 6-7 wks like this...9 mths later how...haiz..initally wanna to keep secret till 3 mths later then annouce but then my stomache like getting bigger lei...

wat abt u?

welcome pammie & m2b
Wa! both of u already mother of 1 liao.

pammie, wa! national day sia. I actually hoping for 080808 lei hahahaha so when is ur next appt? now how many weeks?

m2b, u went for ur gynae appt? so edd still not firm? how many weeks r u now?

All, which gynae r u all seeing?

glitter, for me so far so good onli at times got the feeling wan to vomit but can control. as for tummy all the while i ve coz i fat hahaha u should b 7 weeks liao rite?

Hi pammie,
Yup, my gal very big liao and she is overjoyed that she is gg to be a big jie jie liao coz she has two big gor gors (my nephews)...

Hi Rata,
Thanks! Yap, I'm aldy a mother of 1 4yo...
Yap, my next appt is next Fri...gynae said can confirm EDD then ba...now shd be 6-7weeks...

My gynae is Dr Lee Wei Hong at Paragon MD Specialists

by my own calc only abt 5 weeks.. hence can only see sac. i'll see gynae again on 21 dec.. 3 hrs before i fly off for vacation...

oh sorry forgot to mention i'm seeing dr adelina wong of TMC> <MS hasn't strted since only 5wks . when i had my 1st girl, mS started around week 7 but was quite mild...

m2b so next fri will be 7-8weeks liao. When did u went for ur 1st appt guess u ve heard the heart beat long ago.

Pammie, where u going for holiday? so envious. my next appt is 22nd so is a day after u

my trip to HK.. booked 3 mths ago.. if i knew i was going to be preg i woudn't have booked..now abit too late! how often do u visit gynae?

pammie, i dunno it depends on wat my gynae advice. I went for my 1st appt 1st dec when i was onli 5 weeks then saw sac & was told to go back a week later which was last sat & 6weeks 1day might to see & hear heart beat then gynae say 2 weeks later come back. U lei? when u 1st visited ur gynae?

i wanted to see doc early becos' i wanted clearance for my vacation.. that's y i visited yesterday.. right after i found out i was tested postive on the HPT...

Ratatouille,

took off this noon cos stress out with work. Last sun after my jab on sat no more spotting but yesterday it came back again. Today still have a bit. So i decided to get myself out of work for a while to rest.

My MS this time round not as bad as the 1st. But it's the same for dinner... no appetite.. And i kept having migraine and headaches for the first so keep my fingers crossed that this wont happen this time

Welcome all new mummies

Dunno whether the first national day baby will be in this thread :p

just when i said no MS, im also beginning to experience abit of nausea, belching, and headache... actually MS is a good sign that hormones are kicking in.. 2 yrs back i was in the Oct MTB thread but turned out my girl born in Sep. So maybe 1st national day bb w be in sep thread...

peppermintt, ya is better to rest more. i also got migraine the previous time but this time so far so good. Later today after work i m going to take my last final jab then baby will b on his/her own till 22nd. So far i got no MS.

pammi, mayb eating some sweet will help. so no MS mean no good? But national day is beginning of the month dun think a sep baby will shift so much forward ba.

Hi pammie,
I dun have MS for my 1st pregnancy so hope this time rd oso so lucky...very difficult to work with MS...now with the tiredness, i already feel lazy to come work liao... :p

Hi Rata,
Yup, next week shd be 7-8weeks liao...dun know leh, my gynae said too small last Fri...he said I can choose to see him next week (which is this week) or 2 weeks later (which is next week) so I opt for 2 weeks later...heehee, maybe 2nd pregnancy liao so not so kan cheong... :p

Supecting myself that I am preg. If correct, should be around the same time as pammie. HK should be ok just don't tired yourself with the shopping & hope that MS mild or else won't be able to enjoy the holiday. Btw - I had a boy in jul 05 just a few months older than yours.

Will be going for pregnancy test with the a GP tonight to confirm my guess.

m2b, i@@. so no MS is ok de la. For me i dun mind more freq visit as i m worry coz of my CP 3 mths ago. So i will do my best to protect my current precious life

winnie, welcome.

thanks for yr comfort winnie.. i'm still wondering if i shld cancel my trip.. and lose the money i paid.

rataouille - i think MS is mild if u expect girl (my theory) becos mummy n daughter hormones are same - ie female... worse if it's boy..

Pammie, I dun think it applies lei. Coz i got 2 real vomit like dunno wat but is expecting gal
Ur #1 is boy/gal? so i hoping for another gender?

Ratatouille,

sorry to ask, at which week of ur pregnancy u lost ur baby? cos i read from the net that CP is the egg didn't implant into the uterus and occurred early stage of pregnancy and some may not know they are pregnant. But am surprised u know the gender of ur baby.

peppermintt, ya u r rite is very early stage onli a week after i got +ve i bleed liao. I make an typo error in the above msg. should be 'Pammie, I dun think it applies lei. Coz i got 2 real fren vomit like dunno wat but is expecting gal Ur #1 is boy/gal? so u hoping for another gender?'

Oh oki. Am still spotting but not as much as yest. Hope it subside real soon. really irritating seeing it and tmr will be another stressful day.. have to take things easy...

Ratatouille - my 1st one is girl.. MS for 2 mths but not as bad as some mothers.. also no breakout on face.. i thought (as i said my own theory) it's because mummy n daughter same gender..
i will be happy so long as God blesses me with a healthy baby and I'm not concerned abt gender. reason being, the real reason why i am having another kid is so that she or he can be a playmate to my daughter in her growing up years and I want them to be best of friends.. if it's another girl, it'll be good for my first girl too.. if boy i'm also fine..

peppermint, my colleague also spotted and spotted (she told me blood flowing some days) but guess what? she carried child to almost full term and he weighed a whopping 3.65kg.

so take heart ...

hi ladies...I thought it was juz me but my stomach's really big n bloated too..and I've been eating a lot coz I keep getting this gastricky feeling...

so not sure if it's due to my overeating or gas or is it really growing big?

think i look like a 3 month pregnant lady now haha

do1nk,

your appetite must be v good that's why you're eating and eating.. is this yr 1st pregnancy? usually subsequent pregnancy show up alot earlier - ie tummy gets bigger earlier than during 1st pregnancy.. I'm eating normally now but once MS strts to kick in, it's hard to say.

hi, are u all having aug babies? i think mine shld be aug. i just tested positive and it's very likely that it was conceived in end nov. now just waiting to confirm with the gynae. btw, do i necessarily have to confirm pregnancy with gynae or can it be any GP?

krex78 - you can confirm with GP but the test they do is no diff than your own Home Preg Kit.. so I'd say - don't waste money. Wait until you are in your 6 week then book gynae visit - cos any earlier - you can't see baby heartbeat so there will be no confirmation n you just end up paying the fees...

tweety - symptoms won't come so quickly... don't worry!

hi everyone... more n more aug mummies coming onboard..

some of us are late july mummies actually (like me)

pammie's right.. a GP will make u pee on a stick... no difference.. as for seeing a gynae, some may be anxious to go earlier than 6-7wks, if they are worried about having an ectopic pregnancy.. which is uncommon actually..

pammie.. most of the time I can't tell if it's that gastricky feeling or am I really hungry..so I end up eating.. think I better control myself or may overeat..

no vomitting for me so far..so I should consider myself lucky.. I'm 7 weeks today!

krex78, Gynae can confirm it thru a scan to see the sac. But got to b at least 5 weeks to see something i think
Congrats. Is this ur 1st preg?

Tweety, Congrats. This is ur 1st preg?

yeah, this is my first pregnancy. i called up the clinic and they said it costs $80 for consultation and $80 for scan. i think i'm only 2-3 weeks leh. can scan meh? i don't want to go if they're using the same kit. i used clear blue and it's positively clear blue, haha.

pammie, thanks for your advice. I feel more at ease now. Was kinda worried how come I have no symptoms at all.

Rataouille, this is my 1st preg.
Will be see gyna next fri.

krex, will ve to b at least 5 weeks to see sac & 6 weeks to see heart beat.

tweety, looking forward to it ya
I am looking forward to my next appt on next sat too.

3D, welcome. Who knows my edd might shift & join u in July thread too. keekee

wow krex78.. dat sounds expensive... you can actually wait.. and make an appt to see your gynae when you are 6-7 weeks...

Hi Delphine.. saw you in the July thread.. so this is baby # what for you? how are you feeling so far?

Hi Ratatouille,

Me me..i am delphine. think more easy to remember ba.

Hi Do1nk,

It's no 2 for me. how about you??
me ms throughout the day esp when hungry. feeling lousy & tried at work.

i just clarified with someone else and she said to count how many weeks, must take the day of last menses. so i guess i'm 5-6 weeks now, coz' my last menses in early nov.

drats, i wanted to see dr adrian woodworth but he's not free on fri afternoon when i'm off. decided to see dr chen chern yi first since she's near my block and avail on fri. but may not take her package since she's very ex.

krex, where u staying? i did heard abt adrain is very cheap but the waiting time is long & coz he got long queue therefore he is not so patience in answering questions. Dats y I give it a miss. For me i calculate fr the date i ovulated & plus 2 weeks. My last menses is mid oct but ovulate onli in early nov. Currently I m 6 weeks onli

Hi rata/krex78,
yes.. indeed adrien woodworth package is cheap. S$550 from the time you tested positive to the day you deliver(includes scanning plus vitamins & folic acids).
am seeing him at SK but liek rata say, q super long and he talks very fast.. sometime couldnt catch what is he talking. but already get used to his style liao cos no 1 also under him.

3D, i see. dat y I rather choose one who is more ex, waiting time not so long & i got more time spend inside wif the gynae asking questions & stuff.
individual preference ba.