(2008/08) Aug 2008

i eat the whole plate of char kway tiao, worse right. hehehe.... i will get them to cook with cockles for char kway tiao and laksa. it won't taste nice without them. but i never eat cockles even before i'm pregnant. just want it in to make the dish nicer.

catherine: yaa..heartburn feel very uncomfy one. Plus tummy feel so tight! Being a mom is really not easy but is very worthwhile when you see your healthy little one!

jo: My gynae *thinks* my weight gain is still ok cos i didnt gain much during first few mths.. so now can have some buffer zone. So think if u gain alot since pregnancy, then gynae will advise u to watch wat u eat..

I ate alot in japan but this time weight goes to me cos bb is only x2 bigger of last mth.. which is normal..

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
hmmm...but if u got high fever, then i think best to get the appropriate meds lor. High body temp is not good for the bb inside.

<font color="0000ff">Catherine</font>
hee...me also dunno where it is retailing now. oh Best Denki don't have now? few months back, a fren told me got. maybe not many ppl buying, thus they stop selling..?

haha...me all along don't like to eat cockles. so eating char kway tiao now is still shiok for me...keke. Especially now i'm in KL, i like KL's one better then SG. thus cannot resist eating at least once. :p

celynlee: agree!agree! cockles makes char kway tiao nicer but i wouldn't eat them, not even before preggie n now still not "interested" either..haha..

Where sells the best char kway tiao? :p

Babymallonline have cheap rompers!! Snow if you are organising, let me know! Thanks! Cos I just missed a spree!

valnsw: I have been eating ice-cream, for the past few days! Must cut down liao...

I still feel that my tummy is small, I am in my 22 weeks, anyone feels the same? or your tum-tum have balloon already?

i am also interested in babymallonline rompers...

I loves cockles.. can finish one whole plate by myself.. but stop now too becoz of bb

Maternity Swimwear
==================
Found cheap ones @ OIO maternity... 70++ for tankini and 1 pc and they are having 50% off for their 1 pc.. but suddenly don feel like swimming liao..

Hi Storeberry,

My tummy was quite small at 22 weeks.. in fact only last week (25 weeks) that I start to feel that it's showing. Thou relatives and friends still feel that the tummy is small. But as long as bb is healthy. And they say last trimester it would just balloon out very fast.. so enjoy the mobility now

Hi thanks for the reassurance Catherine!! Yah as long as bb is healthy I m ok.. Just that there is this pregnant friend also (8mths)&amp; hers is very big so I always kena compared with her tum-tum.. Haiz...

Storeberry,

I went for my breastfeeding workshop 2 weeks ago and there was this lady whom was double my size and she's only 2 weeks ahead of me.

Storeberry,
Don't worry..if I remember correctly, my tummy at 22 weeks was nonexistent to outsiders.

Now I'm 25-26 weeks already and tummy is showing but my mum still say it's very small. Everytime see other pregnant ladies, all also much bigger than mine. So my hubby always comment "you lose again!" On the other hand, my bb is way above avg in size...so I also dunno where he's hiding!

Hisstory,
yaya.. i oso dun dare to buy those frm the supermarket. I dun even dare to buy those supermarket off shelf salmon sushi anymore.

same as u, i nv weigh myself at home anymore after my 3kg weight gain in 20th weight.
So scare to see the increase but luckily, this time round, my weight maintain the same.

mulberry,
I also a SAHMTB, hope to breastfeed mayb till 10 mths if my milk supply allow. haha.
But i've read that its difficult to lose the weight after 4th to 6th mths. So i guess the only way for us to lose weight will b exercising.

Valnsw,
Talkin bout char kway tiao, i suddenly oso feel like eatin. Guess i will eat it for lunch tomorrow. But too bad cannot eat the cockles.

Mulberry, thanks. U still in KL now? So tired recently.. think effect of 3rd tri is kicking in for me liao. My buttok ache is getting more freq...

Twin, hope u recover fast &amp; will b well &amp; fit by sat

Yuuri, my tummy also not big. But gynae keep assuring dat baby is fine as she is above ave too.

rat..
i m feeling the same as u..my tummy starting to expand..thighs and calfs get tired more easily..even if i sleep for long hours, i still feel sleepy and tired...no energy for a lot of things now...just eat and sleep..:p

Re: Char Kway Tiao
Think the one at Smith Street, Chinatown is good but a bit oily....

Celynlee,
Ur hubby so funny, mouse scared of cat... Me also have the same idea that her room will be filled with pink and hello kitty, twin stars, my melody, etc... wat animal is my melody? haha... compatible with mouse...?

morning ladies!
had a bad leg cramp last night, limp all the way to office just now. =P
i also wish i can eat char kway tiao.....

rat
ya, think 3rd tri will be super sleepy especially after lunch.
so, maybe u wanna take a 15mins nap before start ur work again lor.

twin star &amp; storeberry
hmm...why not we try buying from babymallonline next monday?
if they really dun accept s'pore credit card, then i'll let u gals noe? hee hee....
let me go in and see what nice stuffs they have later, now abit busy with work.

Good Morning!

Snow,
You organizing purchases soon?

Rata,
Me the other way round, find that I'm more energetic now that I'm approaching 3rd tri...hehe, maybe coz I can't wait to give birth. :p

hi snow and catherine,
thanks for your reply on the wet wipes.

anybody has any idea when is the next taka baby fair?

catherine, how does the loan thing work? i think i will also be pissed if the maid does this to me.

mul, yeah, i think it's called scense washing machine or something. seems to be only one brand and model in the market...dunno whether gd or not.

miss, i was told that next taka fair either in aug or sep. i won't bang my hopes on it so getting most of the stuff during GSS in june. maybe taka fair can buy child seat and stock up on daily essentials for bb.

Snow,
In case you need this for ordering babymallonline...

Enter Coupon Code: fancyfeet
at checkout and save 20%!
**Coupon and sale prices expire at 11:59 pm on May 13th 2008 and coupon is valid for the sale price of all products. Discount does not apply to shipping charges.

thanks krex. thats what i heard too. can't wait for GSS to happen now. btw, i am also wondering if those big stores like Baby Kingdom/Hyperstore, tai Sing will participate in GSS?

hi snow, can i join if u are organizing the spree at babymallonline? the onsies are so cute!

m2b
if u gals wanna buy, i dun mind trying lor. =)
earliest next monday lah, at least let me clear the previous batch 1st. -_-"
sounds like shopping craz ya? ha ha...

yuuri
thx so much.
this is a general code, or ur code?

miss, i heard bb hypermart has an annual sale. can't rem when, maybe july? i've been to bb kingdom and hypermart so many times already...very xian of the place.

hi girls! got back from my shanghai trip, bought tonnesss of Carter baby clothes at reallyyy cheap prices! Bought sooo much that looking at them makes me wanna laugh cos dun even know if baby can fin wearing them..hee..other than that, shanghai is really quite boring..just another city..

oh ya wanted to check if anyone is keen on going for prenatal yoga classes??

Snow,
babymall sent me that code but I think it's also a general code so feel free
Maybe I will join your spree too! haha

Oh btw, babymallonline carries bpa-free bottles too.

snow

*ouch* The leg must be very achy ah.. I'm so groggy today, yest I really tried to abstain fr coffee, but today I HAVE to take..

Why cannot eat char kway teow? My mum nags coz the cockles are half cooked

steph

Same wt or same wt gain, as per previous visit? Next wk's my appt, I'm qt scared Dr say I put on too much, too fast.. *argh*

celyn

Heheh, so long as we dun have to handle the cloth diapers, whether my mum wants anot, i leave to her too

Heard tt drypers are cheaper than mummy poko? My colleagues are recommending the former, even though the latter is gd, but their main complain is tt MP is expesnive

Hi good morning mummies!

Valnsw
I pm-ed you liao. : )

Snow
I also got bad leg cramp few nites back. Wa damn pain and was limping round the office also.. I think in the later months will be worst. Last pregnancy I got it like at least twice a week... : ((

Snow74,
I read from the babymall site under common questions and shipping outside US is on a case-by-case basis. So might need to check if they allows shipping to S'pore. The stuff are rather low in prices, good bargains.

Joanne,
where u get all the carter baby clothes. I went Shanghai in Nov 07, actually tat time already conceived by dunno yet so din shop for any baby clothes. If I had known.....

Yuuri
no problem, anyway above US$100 then got free domestic shipping mah rite? =P

hisstory
ya, still aching now lor.

i can't take oily stuff during preggy, cos i got no gall bladder to help me process those excess oil intake.
is it? the cockles are 1/2 cooked 1 meh?
i thought i always saw those uncle cook the cockles before adding the noodle rite? -_-"
maybe its my memory that is failing....

medusa
this is bad enough liao leh, still got worse coming ah....now i really missed my 1st preggy.

cindy
ground shipping within US, i mean from babymall to vpostusa only.
the only problem is most US online site might not accept s'pore credit card for payment.

m2b
ya lor, everything little cute thing gotta buy 2 diff sizes...ha ha...
but when u saw them dressing up nice and cute, think it worth the effort lah. =P
*my excuse again*

snow

U applied any cream to ease the muscles? *sayang* tonight ask ur HB to massage for u k

Oic, hmm.. Can u take the fish oil capsules, in this case? I think the cockles are half-cooked, they only throw in when the noodles are going to be served. I think preggy ladies can still eat cockles, but must specify they want them fully cooked

There's this site, Children's Place, for baby stuff, quite cute.. Dunno if it accepts SG cc for payment, i think can, coz some mummies are conducting sprees.

cindy,
its called ni hong children market or sth like that, but im sure its ni hong something. Its near to the time square. Its an indoor mall that sells all children stuff. My HB kept saying its so cheap so kept buying n buying. And the quality is good, its real Carter and not imitations, Carter stuff are made in China. So anyone who goes to Shanghai really shd go there.

m2b n snow,
can let me know if u girls buying from babymall? thinking if i shd buy the bedding set for baby cot. Thanksss =)

Snow,
yalah, must incur double expenses for 2 princesses...my mom kept telling my gal, these and that small liao can keep for meimei aldy...haha, my mom doesnt know that me this mommy aldy stocking up for meimei instead. :p

oh dear, seems I sparked one whole chain of char kway tiao eating =P

mulberry / catherine / celyn / nini / jo,
heh u make me feel not so guilty abt eating the char kway tiao. Errr.. but I didn't take the cockles though. I don't like the cockles.. I knw it's weird but that's me hehe

storeberry,
I think my baby likes ice-cream cos I normally don't take ice-cream. could be she would take after her grandma. :p My tummy I think getting more obvious liao cos now I'm in wk 25 but somehow I still look small sized.

joanne,
wa.. you must hv gotten lotsa of clothes! Where did you get them in SHanghai? At Qi Pu Lu? Can let me know so that I can get hubby to buy when he's there for biz trip. Thanks!

joanne,
Oops, I posted too late and missed your earlier post.

Sorry can't remember but Time Square is in Pudong or Puxi? and when you say Ni Hong Market is in indoor mall, meaning it's those air-con shopping mall and not those in the open streets?

Sorry for the many questions.

medusa,
Yup got your PM. THanks.

Re: leg cramps
learnt from antenatal class to elevate your legs on pillows to drain the fluids and if possible, get your hubby to help you stretch your legs. Get him to align his lower arm from the heel of your foot and up to the feet and make the whole foot straight. You shd feel stretching of your lower calf

hisstory,
I heard some people saying drypers not so gd i.e. don't like the sticky tape that adheres to the diaper and some babies don't take to drypers as the material not soft enough and hv nappy rash.
But then again, some babies are ok with Drypers.

Generally Mamy poko is softer and better comments.

Perhaps you can get a small pack of drypers to test and if your baby can take to drypers then continue with it.

alternatively, can use drypers in the day and use Mamy poko at night. That's what some people are doing.

Joanne,
Think I also stepped into times square but tat time really din think of getting any baby clothes. Wasted man. I still have a lot of RMB cos could not get anything for myself. HaHa...

snow,
So u conducting the spree? If so, I will look through wat I want from the site? When is the dateline for submission?

twin stars,
jus checked the BP for Bibs, she had sent our orders, so excited to get my loot. hee hee

gd moring ladies,

i'm getting used to my blocked nose, hehe.

snow,
wow, seems like alot of pp are also interested in the babymall stuffs. i find them cheap es with the additional 20% off. think with the amount of people joining, we might have free shipping. any purchase above US $100 will have free shipping ...dunno if it's within states.

yuuri,
got bpa feww bottles meh? they didn't state lei. i saw some milk bottles that say princess with pink caps, so cute

snow74,

I also cramp last nite. 2nd nite in a row but it's not those very severe ones. just mildly. my cousin told me when crap dont rub, just straighten and let the pain go away. if u rub, then next day will be more painful and will come back.

krex,
the repayment usually is cos when the maids come they took a loan and owe the agency a certain amt, so the employers will pay for her and deduct from her salary. So the maids usually 1st 6 mths no salary cos have to pay the employer back for what we repay for her. only after that then she will get paid.

any MTB intend to use cloth diapers ?

yuuri,
im not sure too le, just came across the site so tot i'll just mention it since snow talked about not being able to use sg cc on some us sites..

Val,
Times Square is in PuXi and so is Ni Hong market, if i rem correctly, its just opposite. Ni Hong is an indoor air conditioned mall, but not like ur high class shopping centre..its more like qi pu lu kind but its a one level building. Its enough to shop for hourss, spent more than 5 hours there cos my purpose was to get baby clothes so bought n bought. Cost between SGD4 to 5 each for a carter romper. We took cab there twice and the cabby knew when we said Ni Hong children market, so i think shouldnt b too diff to find.