(2008/08) Aug 2008

Morning All,

Think we can close the registration and confirm 10 Dec. 3-5pm as it is the most popular date and time.

Xmas 2011 Celebration @ Jumperzillas
Date: 10 Dec (Saturday)
Time: 3-5pm
Location: Jumperzillas at Marina Bay Sands, Above the foodcourt
Adderss: B1-57 The Shoppes at Marina Bay Sands, No. 2 Bayfront Avenue, S(018972)

Cost: $450 for 10 kids, $22 per additional kid. So for 16 kids its $450+$132/16 = $36.37
Will provide more info on collecting the amount shortly.

Confirmed:
1. Vern - 1 Adult & 1 Child
2. happy mummy - 1A & 1C
3. apriltan - 1A & 1C
4. Sylvia - 1A & 1C
5. Andrina - 1A & 1C
6. Balugu - 1A & 1C
7. Snow74 - 2A & 2C
8. Nini - 1A & 1C
9. Shint - 1A & 1C
10. Hui Chin - 2A & 1C
11. valnsw - 2A & 1C
12. mulberry - 1A & 1C
13. Shay - 3A, 2C, 1T
14. catfong - 1A, 1C
TOTAL=> 16C + 1T

morning mummies. =)

vern
thx for the update...but was thinking do anyone wanna cfm with tigg3r 1st? =P
cos she asked, but so far like haven log in here yet...just dun wanna miss out anyone, but its ok if no one can help contact her cos dateline closed liao. =)

Good Morning Mommies!

Celyn,
Sorry, on half day leave on Fri to do my hair.

The SC is inside Raine's school (under YMCA) so I called up earlier and signed up on Orientation Day.

I find SC good as I dun have to worry abt pickup on days that she has early dismissal or enrichment classes...

m2b,
i see. i know its still very early but just want to find out if its tough to get into student care cos yu ze definitely has to go for one by then.

Peiseh! Really way too busy with ah liao big bday celebration.. no time to reply.

I'll give a miss for this cos, recently C & C are getting very timid.. they dislike crowded places and loud sound.

Can u believe it brought them to Mickey Musical in MBS.. Gosh!! Clara was like clinging on to her daddy facing the back and demanding to go home.. Daddy had to carry her for 1st half of the show... it's only can luring her with her 'chuo chuo' den she turn around to see her favourite Ariel.. But that only lasted for a while.

You ladies have fun lah!

Morning Mommies!

Celyn,
If the SC is within the school, you can always call early to reserve a place when you have enrolled YZ. If too late, might have to be on waiting list as they limit the no of students they take in per level.

But SC is def good option for those w/o help at home. #1's homework all done during the time there plus did assessments too! During tests, SC oso give them past years' test papers to do! hahaha

Updating for dardar63 as her internet still down - she cant make it for 10 Dec.

so it looks like its an even tally for both 10th and 17th at 3-5pm (I am excluding the toddler or baby counts).

if no objections, I will keep it at 10th Dec yeah?

Any more mommies wanna join in? help us break the tie keke

hello mommies!
it has been a while since i last logged into this forum. so many mommies is expecting #2 or already given birth. congrats!!

A frd posted so I shared her info:

1)Dora & Diego @ Raffles City, Garden Court, Level 3

18 - 4 Dec Live Show
Tue to Fri 1pm & 7pm
Sat & Sun 1pm, 4pm & 7pm

6 - 11 Dec Meet & Greet Session & Craft Session
Tue to Fri 1pm & 7pm
Sat & Sun 1pm, 4pm & 7pm

2)Bookfest @ Singapore 2011
18 Nov 1pm - 10pm
19-27 Nov 10am - 10pm
Suntec Singapore International Convention & Exhibition Centre
Hall 601 - 603
Organiser: Popular

3)Get on the Ice @ Novena Square

Spend a minimum of $60* for a 30 minute run in our ice rink this 22 Nov - 23 Dec. So get ready, get set, get skate!

Tue-Sun
1.30pm, 2.30pm, 3.30pm 4.30pm - For skaters below 1.4m in height.

Tue-Sat
7.15pm - For skaters 1.4m and above in height.

All skaters must be 3 years of age. Skater must register online at www.velocitynovena.com to redeem passes.

4)Disney Princess Party @ Centrepoint Level 6

1st 30 kids to spend $50 on Disney Princess products (by Camtec only) get to party! Pre-register at The Centrepoint

Only on 26 Nov 3pm

5)Sylvanian Family - Meet & Great @ Raffles City Level 3

Exclusive photo taking sessions only at Robinsons!

Weekend 17 & 18 Dec
1pm, 3pm, 5pm & 7pm
20 mins each session

6)
Programme Highlights:
Caricature • Sand Art Booth • Face Painting • Glitter Tattoo • Stage Acts / Shows

Date : 19 & 20 November 2011, Saturday & Sunday
Venue : Social Clubhouse
Fees : FREE

For registration and enquiries, please email to [email protected] or contact S&R department at 6750 2181/122.

http://www.orchidclub.com/moby/cms/structured/whats-new/FamilyCarnival11.html
Family Carnival
www.orchidclub.com

7)Christmas moments with Looney Tunes.

9 - 22 Dec 2011
Tropics Atrium Level 1
Suntec City Mall

Tues to Thurs: 1pm & 7pm
Fri to Sun: 1pm, 4pm & 7pm
(No shows on Mondays)

Catch Taz exclusively at Happy Kidz Level 3

8)Kampong Days with Safra Jurong

A week end of fun & excitement for entire family. Take part in the games played by parents & grandparents in the 50s, 60s, 70s.

19-20 Nov
9am to 5pm
Jurong Central Park

Free Admission

9)Mother & Baby Fair @ City Square Mall

18 - 20 Nov 2011
11am to 7pm

19 Nov:
1.30pm Free popcorn & candy floss for an hr

2pm appearance by Strawberry Shortcake & okto's Ollie.

5.30pm Meet & Greet with Strawberry Shortcakes & Ollie

20 Nov:
1.30pm Free popcorn & candy floss for an hr

2pm appearance by Astro Boy & okto's Ollie.

5.30pm Meet & Greet with Astro Boy & Ollie

There are other games and activities on going in between those times.

10)
Zoo Hoo 2011: The Funky Elephant Parade
Zoo Hoo is back and this year, we are celebrating the arts! We have a whole line...See more
Zoo Hoo is back and this year, we are celebrating the arts! We have a whole line-up of Wild art activities to bring out your kids' creative instincts and talents. THE FUNKY ELEPHANT PARADE - Join our gentle giants as they parade through the zoo with our entertaining Samba performers! Meet and Greet session are at 2.45pm and the Parade starts at 3.00pm only during Zoo Hoo Weekends! For further information, visit: http://www.zoo.com.sg/l1_t2.aspx?l1=10&langid=1
by: Wildlife Reserves Singapore

11)
Catch Thomas & Fat Controller, Bob the Builder & Angelina at United Square on 14-19 Dec at these timing:

Mon-Fri: 2pm & 7pm
Sat-Sun: 12.30pm, 3.30pm & 7pm

12)
Catch Barney & Friends, Fireman Sam & Pingu at United Square on 02-12 Dec at these timing:

Mon-Fri: 2pm & 7pm (no show on Tues)
Sat-Sun: 12.30pm, 3.30pm & 7pm

13)
Tangllin Mall Christmas Events:

Christmas Snow Timing
19Nov 2011 - 02 Jan 2012
Weekdays
Avalanche* : 7:30 – 7:45pm
Snow* : 7.45 – 8.00pm

Weekends
Avalanche* : 7:30 – 7:45pm & 8:30 – 8:45pm
Snow* : 7.45 – 8.00pm & 8:45 – 9:00pm
*subject to weather conditions

http://www.tanglinmall.com.sg/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=10&Itemid=8

14)
CHRISTMAS FANTASY LIVE SHOW + MEET & GREET SESSIONS – ANGRY BIRDS
From Fri 25 Nov till Sat 10 Dec @ Takashimaya

Fri 25 Nov to Sat 10 Dec 2011
1pm, 4pm & 7pm daily (No show on Mondays)

DBS Takashimaya Credit/Debit Cardmember exclusive meet and greet
Fri 25 Nov, 1pm

http://www.takashimaya-sin.com/events_promotions?evt_9
Takashimaya : Events & Promotions
www.takashimaya-sin.com

15)
CHRISTMAS FANTASY MEET & GREET SESSIONS - WINX CLUB
From Thu 17 Nov till Tue 22 Nov @ Takashimaya

Thu 17 Nov to Tue 22 Nov 2011
1pm, 4pm & 7pm daily

DBS Takashimaya Credit/Debit Cardmember exclusive meet and greet
Thu 17 Nov, 1pm

http://www.takashimaya-sin.com/events_promotions?evt_9
Takashimaya : Events & Promotions
www.takashimaya-sin.com

I have confirmed the party on the 10th liao.

Xmas 2011 Celebration @ Jumperzillas
Date: 10 Dec (Saturday)
Time: 3-5pm
Location: Jumperzillas at Marina Bay Sands, Above the foodcourt
Adderss: B1-57 The Shoppes at Marina Bay Sands, No. 2 Bayfront Avenue, S(018972)

Cost: $450 for 10 kids, $22 per additional kid. So for 15 kids its $450+$110/15 = $37.33
Will provide more info on collecting the amount shortly.

Activities:
- Free play at playground or with xbox/ps3
- Arts & Crafts session (we will take turns)
- Private Room for Xmas celebration with Xmas deco
- Goodie Bags for each child

Confirmed:
2. happy mummy - 1A & 1C
3. apriltan - 1A & 1C
4. Sylvia - 1A & 1C
5. Andrina - 1A & 1C
6. Balugu - 1A & 1C
7. Snow74 - 2A & 2C
8. Nini - 1A & 1C
9. Shint - 1A & 1C
10. Hui Chin - 2A & 1C
11. valnsw - 2A & 1C
12. mulberry - 1A & 1C
13. Shay - 3A, 2C, 1T
TOTAL=> 15C + 1T

IMPT: Pls bring your socks!!

Morning Mummies!

How's everyone? Haven't been able to log in as we juz came back from Bangkok on Wed. How's everyone?

Sylvia,
Thanks for the info.

Re: X'mas Bash
Sorry babes. I may not be able to make it on 10 Dec as my ID guy juz told me tt I may only be able to move in to my new hse on 10 Dec. They are only tiling the bathrooms now... So kan cheong now

morning mummies
Re: X'mas Bash
sorry ladies, me not able to make it to the party as i be on business trip from 7-10th Dec. thanks for organising and have a great time.

nana/shirley
noted, sorry to hear that you cannot join us

Jen
I have confirmed with Jumperzillas for 10th liao and I can no longer make it for 17th due to a family event which I JUST rsvp to yesterday after I posted the confirmation abt 10th Dec.

Xmas Party
If you gals prefer 17th, someone pls take over the organising. I dun think its fair for me to organise if I cannot attend.

Mummies who chose 10th, the cost has gone up to $41.16 now. So its too expensive, please highlight now and if we have enough concerns on cost, I am fine with canning the party all together.

Dates: 10 Dec
Times: 3-5pm
2. happy mummy - 1A & 1C
3. apriltan - 1A & 1C
4. Sylvia - 1A & 1C
5. Snow74 - 2A & 2C
6. Nini - 1A & 1C
7. Shint - 1A & 1C
8. Hui Chin - 2A & 1C
9. valnsw - 2A & 1C
10. mulberry - 1A & 1C
11. Shay - 3A, 2C, 1T
TOTAL=> 12C + 1T

Dates: 17 Dec
1. apriltan - 1A & 1C
2. Sylvia - 1A & 1C
3. Andrina - 1A & 1C
4. Celyn - 2A, 1C & 1T
5. Snow74 - 2A & 2C
6. Jen - 2A & 2C
7. valnsw - 2A & 1C
8. mulberry - 1A & 1C
9. Dongle - 2A & 1B, 1C
10. Shay - 3A, 2C, 1T
TOTAL=> 13C + 2T

Vern,
think u mis-counted, total kids for 10th Dec is 13.
thus the cost should be $39.70 (450+66/13), right?
i'm still ok with that amt.

hi mummies.
pai seh, me nowin taiwan and never browse net for past few days.

vern
sorry, nynn has a last mins taekwondo competition....so i cannot make it also, really very sorry about it. =(

Thank you Vern for organising! Very appreciate it! Sorry i seldom come in forum n check. Pls let me know when to pay u! Thank you for the efforts again!

yu ze cried when i drop him off at the temp cc just now. though his favourite teacher is there, he still cry and refuse to let me go. sigh..... didn't expect this to happen with him.

Vern,
Thank you for organising and sorry for the late withdrawal. Juz received the bad news from the ID guy when I came back fr my trip. Would love to join u mums. It's been quite some time since we last met.

Celyn,
Yu Ze having Monday Blues? Hahahaa...

April
Ok will update

Snow
no problem.. good luck to lynn in her competition

Nini
ok will keep you posted

Dates: 10 Dec
2. happy mummy - 1A & 1C
3. apriltan - 1A & 1C
4. Sylvia - 1A & 1C
5. Nini - 1A & 1C
6. Shint - 1A & 1C
7. Hui Chin - 2A & 1C
8. valnsw - 2A & 1C
9. mulberry - 1A & 1C
10. Shay - 3A, 2C, 1T
TOTAL=> 11C + 1T

mummynana,
no loh. he very happy when we leave home loh cos hubby send him to school and i told him we are going to another school. he say ok. but when we reach, he don't want to go in at all cos different environment.

Halo.... here totally became desert?

Anyone keen in going Zoo for Elephant parade on weekends?

Or anyone keen in birdpark? I able to get 50% off 5 tickets til 30th Nov.

Morning mummies.

Sylvia & celyn
I was back yesterday..but cos slip disc relapsed, so whole day sleep in bed cannot move or log in here lor..hee hee..
The road to go up 九份 cos it, its bumpy and far.
The whole trip to TW is just like going to our chinatown and mkt, food there tasted blend also.
The only thing I enjoyed is the friendly and helpful ppl there, and my priority in transport cos I'm carrying zynn. ;)

Vern
I'm very sorry about the last mins thingy, cos before set off to TW I gotta clear my work for a project sign off so cannot log in here. Pai seh. :p

Morning Mummies.

Sylvia,
Would love to go but weekends only chopped for packing n moving till X'mas.

Celyn,
He's not used to the new environment la.

Snow,
Totally understand how u feel. Slipped disc relapse is super jialat. U take care!

snow74,
you take care. must rest well.

mummynana,
yah. anyway, its only for the first day. 2nd day onwards, he very happy and go in liao. even more happy now cos mummy send him and fetch him daily. no more school bus while he is here.

Mummynana & celyn
Thx, now can only move ard slowly lor.
Lucky it strikes me on the day we are flying back, else whole holiday will be gone..hmm..

Snow
Take care ya....

Has anyone started their kiddo on booster seat? Any idea if booster seat can be put in the front seat?

Celyn
If u change to booster seat, will u put it in the front seat? Unlikely rite? I tried searching for info on booster seat criteria, but no info leh...hmmm

Yln
Thx, nua in bed past 2 days..

Most of my friends put booster seat behind, but must remember to lock car door. -_-"

Hi, long time to chat in here. Kinda of miss the baby time period when we chat and discuss about caring of baby.

For the closed xmas party, I not able to go for gathering as need to work on that day.

My little one was down with inflammation airway which trigger asthma and croup several times this year. Had been on puff and visiting the PD like almost every week. So it had been a busy year.... Pray hard that he will out grow this illness.

Happy advanced Christmas... And congrat to those with new arrivals.

Snow
R u on mc? Weather is turning cooler now...good to nua in bed

I also feel the booster seat should be behind, but am wondering if it's illegal to put front..:p cuz now got factor in # 2, dunno how to put the car seat n booster seat ... N fit my in laws if we go out....sigh

YLN

I put booster in front coz BBM only sit in front, no behind. Behind, she would rather sit on me.

But I will constant chk as booster and the safety belt to ensure she dun take out. She doesn't like being tied at the chest. She want to stand and see in front. :p

Sylvia
Oh, so u put bbm in front? I read that it's not advisable to put the seat in front cuz the cars have air bags in front and it is dangerous and will suffocate the child ...
But there seems to be no legal criteria on that ...