(2008/08) Aug 2008

jen,
hahaha.... you want conversation huh. no lah. how to have conversation with his words so pte ltd.

now he just try to sing along with songs that he is familiar with. his abc is like that one
ab.... fg...mnop..stuv..y and z... i know...abc..want.. sing with me. something like that loh.

you know little einstein always have this pat pat thing before the rocket blast off, he will follow loh and point and say big jet.

he can tell you these:
i want 'xia lai'
bao bao (i make him say bao bao if he wants to carry)
i want 'bin gan'
i want yakult
i want drink
no want
ng ng 'mei you' (when you check if he had poo)

you notice his words are food related. haahaha....

also now his thomas train and percy become ah mas and ah c. he will goes ah mas where, ah mas there.

yesterday, hubby want to spend $$ to buy a FP potty for yu ze. hoping that he will want to sit there and be toilet train. guess what yu ze say when hubby show him the potty. he say mei mei da bian and point at the potty. so that potty is for mei mei to poo not him.

jen,
sim tia also make train him to take loh. if not how? who send him for me? i already cut my working hours from 8.30-6.15pm and now depending on which office i go, it becomes 8-5 or 830-430pm loh. very soon, i will be sack loh. hahahaa....

<font color="0000ff">celyn</font>
i'll be starting jasmine in half day cc next mth. I'll be letting her take school bus also coz i don't drive.
so u only accompanied yu ze on bus for 1st 2 days? on 3rd day, did he cry alot on bus? the auntie can handle him?
sorry so many questions but i'm really very very nervous on this. coz whenever jasmine cries, it's until very jialat type. dunno the auntie will be able to handle her or not.
from my plc to the cc, it's 5-10mins journey.

btw my mom was nagging me, said i very bad let jasmine take school bus when so young. but then i told her i got a mommy fren whose child started take school bus when 18mo only. then she kept quiet. keke.

mulberry,
for the first day, i let him go half day only. so with him to and fro the bus. 2nd day, go on full day also stay with him to and fro the bus to see the journey he travelled. 3rd day, i go with him in the morning and let him come back on his own.

3rd day, auntie say he never cry but knows that he is reaching home and keep pointing. very happy to see me when he reach.

then following monday, he goes on his own liao. i didn't ask if he cry cos don't know then won't heart pain mah. hahaha... he did cry a bit when he board the bus lah on the 3rd or 4th day cos he suddenly realise that he is doing this daily. hahah....

mulberry,
yah yah. i know what you mean. my colleagues and friend all scold me and say i heartless. make him take school bus so young. some more he so small size. i just ignore them loh. your journey is short, yu ze one is quite long. morning journey takes about 30 mins, pick up at 720am reach around 750-8am. evening journey back is leave school at 450pm, reach home around 530-540pm.

when you take bus with jasmine, talk to her. tell her that auntie and uncle will bring her home next time. you will be home waiting for her. then the very first day she comes back on school bus, you must be there waiting for her. don't let her wait for you. if she don't see you, i think she will be scare and start crying. if you are there waiting, she will be very happy to see you.

Mommies

came back from N's CC.. phew.. surviving another day.. :p

Celyn
ur bus aunty consider nice lor... at least still will say will call... N teachers didnt say anything lehh...

Shint
ya lor... I hope so.. All I want is she enjoy the environment n the friends company... then I'm happy liao..

ceyln,

did going to CC help make yu ze more aware of using potty/ toilet? i was hoping it would, coz' i'm so lazy to train J. after so many months, he will only sit because he wants to play, and not poo.

Krex
hahahah.. ya lor... no need lah... u got ppl to take care of him plus he got some friends around to play with enough lah... playgroup is not really required.. wasting money ... :p

Jen
thanks.. trying with all the will power hehehe..
I notice usually boy doesnt talk as much as gal but also cos by nature gals are more chatterbox mah hihihi

Mulberry n Celyn
that's what I tried to do for N too.. tried not to make her wait too long for me... always b prompt then hopefully she learns mommy always come back lor..

ling,
that's the only thing she can do. she can't be sitting there with the boy cos got other children to pick leh.

krex78,
not sure if he is more aware. we didn't really force him. sometimes we will ask if he want to go toilet poo, he will always say 'no want'.

i think cc does help in toliet train but hoh, if you are sending straight to preschool must be toilet train leh. i heard preschool children must be toilet train before sending. not sure how true it is.

celyn,

i've checked and the kindi said dun need to be potty trained. they recommend pull-ups so easier to change. my only worry is whether they are hygenic or not. scared they dun clean properly and J ends up having rashes.

the kindi said normally kids will "monkey see monkey do", so dun have to worry if J is not toilet trained by then. i wonder how true this is.

krex78,
yes. they will 'monkey see monkey do'. yu ze first day of school. he just follow the rest of the children sit at the table and eat his breakfast without me getting him to do it. he will also just follow them sit on the floor for story time. he only start to stick to me or keep looking out for me after i disappear and he realise my disppearance.

that's why you don't have to worry that he won't eat in school. as for toilet train, i really can't comment. its not possible for me to install a children toilet bowl at home to see if yu ze will go toilet like others did in cc. heheh....

<font color="0000ff">celyn</font>
thanks for the advise! think i'll take stool and wait half hr downstairs before estimated time she come back. hahaha.

so on 3rd day, u didn't accompany yu ze to class liao? so u just went on school bus with him and he went in class on his own?

i still not sure whether i want to accompany her to class for 3 days (that's the max days the cc will allow) or just accompany her for 1 day and then next day let her attend class by herself.

i praying hard hard that jasmine will be as good as yu ze. or nearly also enough. hahaa.
she's really very timid. hope she won't be traumatised with taking school bus on her own and going to school on her own. and i hope i can be strong enough also and don't chicken out. if i need moral support, i come to u ok. keke. i think so far yu ze is the only kid in our thread taking school bus right? ok hopefully jasmine can successfully 'join' yu ze next mth. *cross fingers n toes*

mulberry,
i thought he is ok on the first day, left him and i go attend other things are school counter. when i went back, then i realise he is crying liao. i sit in with him throughout and cry with him too. so paiseh loh. hahaha...

2nd day, i send him to class drop him off to teacher, kiss him and walk out liao. dare not stay to see what happen to him. of course he cry when i left. when i go back, he was playing at the playground. so i peep and hide and see loh. i let him stay whole day so i didn't appear at all. nap time, i went to peep and ask teacher how is he. teacher say he only sort of cry when he see other cry. not the big real cry, more of a teh bao sob sob cry.

then i only appear when its time to take school bus and bring him take bus home loh. 3rd day, i drop him like 2nd day and go home liao. no more staying in school. i just wait for him at home loh.

so i only sit in clas with in for 1st day only. you must not show jasmine that you are worried and be strong about it. i think i make a big mistake for crying with him on the first day loh. he sees me cry, so stick to me more also.

wah......... so much info on sending toddler to school. must learn fm u all.

Celyn

maybe u need to buy a thomas potty for yu ze leh.

Yu ze is very well trained by you.

shint

no wonder ur hb standing n waiting to come in for class. Maybe I also shld let my hb replace me hor.

Hahahaha!!!

Mulberry,

jasmine shld be ok after a few days like the rest?

Ling,

guess u hv to stay strong.

Understand the sticky part esp they tot u disappear.

sylvia,
no use also. hubby want to pay $50 for a thomas potty at mothercare loh. show it to him and ask him to sit, he see also don't want and walk off leh. hahahaha....

he got a fierce mummy. hahaha.....

celyn

wah........... or get those thomas train potty to put in adult's toilet bowl?

maybe he still din figure out he has to do it there?

i only hv the headache of poo now. very hard to move already gng to poo bbm to potty or toilet bowl. Hahahaha!!

u fierce meh? hahahaha!!

sylvia,
my toilet seat got 2 layer one leh. 1 is the normal adult and another flap is for children one. yu ze used to sit there at babysitter's place loh. maybe we never put to practice at home, so he don't want.

go straight to toilet bowl if possible then no need to transit mah.

Celyn

u hv tat, then maybe just hv to make him used to it pah.

ya... i putting her at toilet bowl for poo if possible. just that she refused to move. :p

nw she sometimes will ask to put her potty on toilet bowl though.

For outside, she ok to sit on toilet bowl while I holding her. so only left the poo issue.

celyn,

the child seat for toilet bowl can stick permanently there or have to take out each time? i feel like getting one for J to try. sometimes when he sees us use it, he seems to want to go up to sit also. but i currently dun have one to let him try. the potty i got him can convert into child seat but so troublesome to disassemble, might as well buy the padded cushion one and just install it straight.

topic now on toilet training??? haha

now at home i am using those children padded cushion one...got it kiddy palace so now ger say she wan pee or poo, we will walk to my toilet, put the seat and put her on it. after she is done, she will ask you clean with toilet paper haha and wear her pants herself.

now her favourite is to choose which panty to school haha. well sometimes she will still have accidents and she will say lai bu ji..naughty meimei nite time still have to put diapers on..

shirley,
good leh. at least she is toilet trained liao. good job.

krex78,
mine is fixed there permenantly one. just like ordinary toilet seat cover, only that it had this extra flap meant for children.

shirley,
i thought of buying thomas underwear for him to try to see if he can go without diaper in the day. but hoh, i scare i lazy to train him end up hubby have to keep cleaning the floor. then we are all grouchy with his accident.

Good Morning Mommies!

Mulberry,
Just to let u know it is perfectly ok and normal for mommy to cry when the little 1 starts school on the 1st day...I did when #1's time hahaha Mae's turn I seasoned liao plus Mae never cry so I didnt too hahaha

Understd your anxiety...relax k?

Celyn, Sylvia and Shirley,
I agree that it is best to move straight to toilet bowl as no need to retrain later on...

Jen,
Childlife fish oil is for Mae...Raine eats Ocean's brand.

Celyn,
Yes, when toilet-training the kid, must be determined and persistent...initially have to keep asking them if they need to go but once they are used to it, no need ask liao coz they will tell you

Mae takes longer than #1 to be toilet-train for the day but for night, Mae is so much faster and easier coz she self-trained.

celyn,

if it's permanent, does that mean you sit on the child seat as well? or is the child seat at the bottom?

krex78,
no no. you don't sit on the child seat. the flap goes like this, 1st layer is the cover, then child seat then adult seat. so when adult use, you need to flip the cover and child seat then it becomes the normal toilet seat we always use.

krex78,
the toilet seat is a big ring (for adult), smaller ring inside big ring (for children) then got a cover to cover the hole. hope this is a better description.

krex78,
here is the pic.

toilet seat for children
4520962.jpg

toilet seat for adult. you see the cover side, the other flap is the smaller ring for children.
4520963.jpg

you can go to those DIY shop and ask. i think i pay less than $30. go home and change yourself can liao. very easy one cos if my hubby can do it, i believe most hubby can.

celyn,
think can buy leh, i bought the better quality ones from dora. you noe girls panties side will have lace, me scare she itchy itchy so i bought the dora one.

shirley,
i saw thomas one at mothercare loh. so ex one but maybe something to motivate him. but hoh, i must have something to motivate me to train him first. hahahah.....

shint,
yes. it comes together. i think only plastic leh. seat cover got ceramic one meh? won't it break easy with the putting up and down and banging?

since we are at the potty

I bought frm amazon a travel foldable potty.

http://www.amazon.com/PRIMO-Folding-Potty-Handles-granite/dp/B000BXHPEU/ref=sr_1_9?ie=UTF8&amp;s=baby-products&amp;qid=1285083601&amp;sr=8-9

easy to bring ard and dun need to worry germs n watever that they might contact...... though I bought disposable toilet bowl cover too....

I still let BBM wear diaper outside as I have still abit more to use up. if nt, training pant, so at least if too urgent, still can save her getting all wet n then pai seh.

celyn

train yu ze after trip pah. coz after that, u hv to re-train again leh. BBM already trained in end jun..... but after trip hv to reguide her again then....

i lazy so i used training pants loh. so wont dirty floor n just hv to wash the pants loh.

Note: training pants hv a few types. some are 6 layer or 4 layers for beginner to hold the full amt of pee. 3 layer ones for almost trained where in case of leaks or urgency.

for bbm, 4 layers one can really hold her pee ( approx 200-300ml)during the nite n wont even wet the bed or waterproof sheet when she 1st started.

Celyn,
I dun like plastic ones, too light n crack easily. Maybe cos hubby n I too heavy Liao. But the kid one plasti is good la.
Maybe if they sell mixture then good lor.

I need to change mine soon cos it is in a movable state now, haha. Might as well. Where exactly you got it ah? So I s
No need to go scout around. Got other colors?

shint,
i buy at those fix it shop loh. got other colours but i purposely find white one last time cos mine is white mah. won't crack so easily one lah when very big people how?

sylvia,
yah. maybe should do it after the trip hoh. thanks for reminding me.

sylvia, i tried the 6 layer one cant even hold 1 time pee for Jac lei... somemore is diff to dry so i gave up using it &amp; go direct wif diaper free at hm juz the shorts.

morning mummies. =)
it so interesting to just read all those posts yesterday, but i got nothing to contribute. =P
i did not purposely do any toilet training lah, when its time they should understand they will lor...ha ha...
there was once i was having my dinner and zynn suddenly run and stand next to my dinning table, then she told me "um um"...i was eating... -_-"