(2008/08) Aug 2008

krex/hisstory
cuz we dun cook dinner @ home..so hb said to go over to his parents place for dinner..since they just stay across the road..so, by default...i will go over everyday lor...so sad..last time when my old maid was around..she already learnt all the cooking skills from MIL..and can cook dinner at home liao..but hb dun like her cooking..(which i find a stupide excuse cuz what she learnt is from MIL, n i find her cooking good)..hb still dun want her to cook dinner...so every day..i go home(if early, i pick kaer up)..then at 6plus when hb come home..we walk across..and eat until 8plus..then come home again...VERY LEH CHEH...but hb find cooking at home more LEH CHEh ..which is dumb..n he dun mind walking here and there ..

nini
ya...i think we will find many members of IL hate club here..heeheee

rata,

i still haven't managed to get J to sleep w/o either of us ard. but i'm still thankful he doesn't cry and weep to bed these days. he will just spend a lot of time talking to himself and practising his vocab, then "eh eh" a bit before settling to bed. yest i slept while putting him to sleep, heh.

celyn,

J slept thru the night since 4 mths but subsequently he would wake up 1-2 times a nite. nothing major, but he would need someone to go into the room and comfort him to sleep. most of the time can put him to bed in 5 mins but just very leh cheh that somebody must be there. thankfully for me, it's my hb who will do it :p

YLN,

not so bad lah. at least your IL's place just across the road. mine is 15 mins drive and most of the time when i'm back ard 7 plus, J is still being fed dinner and dinner for adults not ready yet. we eat catered food and by the time everyone finish eating already 8 plus. then must wait for maid to finish washing up, clearing J's playpen, etc. so we get to leave at 9 plus. that explains why J only sleeps ard 10 plus. sad rite? and i see them 6x a week. hb still asks why i'm so reluctant to go for more family outings!?! sometimes i ask him why we dun go live with his parents!!!

krex78,
usually when he wakes up in the night, we don't need to settle him at all. he will go back to sleep himself within 5 mins.

cos now he is sleeping in toddler bed, he will also go back to sleep on his own without us. its only yesterday that he started to climb down the bed and walk to our room to look for us.

mummynana,
i also feel that no need lah.

rata,
maybe bah. but i still hope this doesn't last loh.

YLN,
U can check out Sim Lim Square. Depends on you want inbuilt or external. External 16x or 32x is abt $90 for LG and Samsung, if I do not remember wrongly. Ching Chong brands shld be cheaper.

YLN/ Nini,
Nw u noe y i married my hb? Coz got no PILs! Hahaha... I very bad hor?

celyn,

haha, i dun think J can ever do that coz' we close our doors. so his only solution is to cry and we hear thru the bb monitor :p

nana

sigh..PIL are quite a pain..

thanks for the tips...i cheapo leh..$90 quite ex leh..better go n find a ching chong brand...sigh..

m2b
its ok lah, they still dun have permanent memory...ha ha...
what feng shui talk u going?
attended liao share abit lah. =)

oh ya hor, i also long time din play zoophonics with zynn le. =P

celyn
but he look like preschooler liao in that uniform ya?
bigger gd leh, can wear longer.
nynn's school t i also buy 1 size bigger, hopefully till next yr also no need to buy new 1 lor....hee hee...

jen
if order from oversea hor, its unlikely to get below $14 after adding shipping + local postage.
cos standard packaging of 12 tubs of calendula cream, after less uob disc its already $1+...that is when i share base charge leh.
let alone add in local postage around $1 for 2 tubs.
i can try nego with my friend....if 2 tubs fixed $28 inclusive of local postage u want?
let me noe before i go nego hor.

nana: me same same as ur hubby... I think if my late parents still around, my life wont be so difficult like it is now... I cant even have "weekends off" or "time out" for awhile thats why i beri xin ku lor.. My ILs also bo hiew me despite they know im very busy with braiden and housework, they also wont come n visit him for awhile while i complete my hsework. Everynight is not sleep one, is collapse.. haha.. Well.. what doesnt kill me make me stronger! :p

nini,

the grass is always greener on the other side. those with PILs who help out complain; those with bo chap PILs also complain. dunno which is in a better situation to be in :p

NiNi,
Having my parents ard doesn't help much either. They juz come n play wif her. When she falls sick, it's like I need to write and present reports to everyone on the cause, medicine and etc. And everyone will blame me for not taking good care of her. Coz they wun scold my hubby, juz me. But I am glad you look at it at a more positive light: what doesn't kill u make u stronger! I like tat!!

YLN,
You hv lobang for cheap disk drive can share w me? Coz I need 1 for my netbook too

Snow,
Its a FS talk abt the Tiger Year...dun know whats covered coz 1st time attending
Sure will share w you if you are keen

celyn
no lah, where got??? =|
me just feeling time fly very fast, saw yu ze then noe that actually they so big le... =P

m2b
oic...this coming tiger yr is not gd for me, i better dunno....act blur...ha ha...
thx anyway.

krex, dun worry when time is ripe it will happen. In fact i onli start training Jac when she is 15mths which was very late. Before that i still patting her to sleep. in fact was rocking her to sleep till 8mths i think...

krex/nana: thanks!! im jus complaining here as i hv nowhere to complain to..hahaha..thats nothing i can do too, so can only comprain here n comprain there! cos the tiredness driving me crazy...emotionally n physically.. so me abit sot sot liao.. kekeke

nana,

ok will go take a look tonite.

rata,

did jac scream a lot when u first left her to sleep on her own? i'm trying to do it progressively but need to wait till J is comfi sleeping more independently. now i dun have to pat or hold his hand or give paci, but i still need to put him down when he tries to get up after getting restless from talking. if he doesn't see me he will start crying. hopefully when he's more settled i'll try to disappear to the sofa bed which is further away from his cot, and then complete disapper from the room, haha.

krex, no lei. i told her stern 'mummy say sleep' then she ready lie there till sleep. but of coz on & off at times she need me to pop in to remind her to sleep. most of the time ok. She struggle alot when i wean her off pacifier for sleeping. but got over it eventually. heehee *jia you*

celyn,
oh YZ also alot of teeth.....is he attending kinderland? cos green uniform :p last nt gg didn;t sleep much cos my mom came over n she wanted to play plus she adjusted her AC to 26degrees. end up she woke up n refused to get back to sleep

M2B,
at least u know wat method works.....for mine wen she throws her tantrums i have to switch on TV to distract her is not she will b crying badly. wen will this phase end

hisstory,
i wanted to post pic but all my pics r in high res so can;t

yes I.T tends to have alot till it;s hard to look but i went to a smaller one n happ to jus c n grab while gg is sleeping

brighton montessori,
the RV branch for PM session is really pathetic to me. dun think i will consider at all. think must really visit the CC to c if u like their style b4 committing

rata,

wah, so kuai? J has resorted to crying since bb when we tried the CIO method or teach him how to sleep more independently. so i dun expect J to comply anytime soon if i just ask him to go sleep and leave the room, haha.

LTS,

it will not end until u kick the bad habit. if u always put her in front of tv, she will know this works and will always cry to insist you do that. for her, she'll think "mommy allowed it last time. why not now?"

LTS,
just realized you are back from HK! time flies! How did you just stay in disneyland or?

LTS, Ceyln,
Arnold has 16 teeth for long time liao. These two days he is starting to drool again... I think tell tale sign something is erupting again soon. I still have not brought him for the MMR jab. after reading that most kids kenna fever 7-10 days after the jab, i gotta find a suitable period of time that I can take some days off to look after him... and CNY is just round the corner liao!

krex,
Jer was able to sleep independently. then he started to make a lot of noise and now he needs to be pat to sleep... :p

I wish I can do the same thing like what Celyn does for Yu Ze leh. I guess I will start to train him after CNY maybe... But he won't be sleeping alone, will be with the two eldest ones.

rona,
you mean there are suppose to have more than 16 teeths? i thought 16 is the max for their age leh.

slowly train, you also can do it.

now, i'm just praying hard for yu ze to sleep through again from tonight onwards.

krex,
she doesn want the TV, she wants something else. the TV is jus a distraction so she will forget. dunno y it;s jus this 2 days. she will lie on the flr n cry or jus cry alot if i dun give her the things she want. she is not like tat b4

rona,
yes, i am back. i stayed 3 nts in disney cos hubby wants to take it easy n dun rush with bb. then 3 nts in mira. talking about jabs...gg took her mmr at 14 mths....but i think she is due 4 booster at 18mths right? btw, gg is also drooling alot. dunno is it cranky cos of tt..hiaz...never ending

celyn,
primary teeth - total 20 teeth.

yah, gotta train, my #1 and #2 also trained at about 18 mths, else got no peace leh...

i wish that yu ze will sleep well tonite too!

LTS,
can you remember how much do you pay for the tix and hotel stay? there are a few hotels in disneyland? which one has the biggest room?

Mummynana,
Just took my ger to kidzclinic few days back cos she got cough wif ALOT of phlegm.
Dr said orange flavor cold liver oil is ok to take, jus dun give oranges.

By the way, she oso mentioned dat to boost immunity, shld take Vit C..not multivits leh.
Asked her abt Sambucol, she said it's not medically proven to boost immunity but no harm taking loh.

celyn,
usually the last 4 teeth are the molars. the ones you see at the back of the mouth is pre-molars, there's still 2 slots on each side of the jaw, right at the end for top and bottom, total 4 molars to grow. Jer is having the symptoms that he is teething - drooling, slight cough with phelgm and a little runny nose... but he is not sick leh...

rona,
The symptoms you mentioned on Jerold's teething seems like my girl's.
Is he rejecting food?
Cos mine is not eating much as before. And she's super cranky.
When I don't give her the bolster to hug when she's having bfast, she will make hell lot of noise. Really testing my patience.

morning mummies

rona,
i see. hmmm... maybe that's why yu ze likes to put his finger in his mouth now bah.

anyway, i think he master the skills of climbing down bed once he wake up now. he will come down and run to our room to look for us instead of crying in bed. he is still not sleeping through but good thing is that the duration of him being awake in the middle of the night is getting shorter. hopefully, he will sleep through again soon.

Hi Mommirs.

How's everyone's weekend going? I damn suay... Lost my hp while out shopping wif Anvelle last evening. N worst of all, I can't upgrade my handset till Feb. M1 said tt they can only give me 5% off the retail prices. Nw appealing to see if I can upgrade my handset at a $100 penalty instead. Hopefully they approve.

Rei/ Rona,
Thanks for the advice. Will continue wif Scotts Emulsion for now. But will go buy some vitamin C for her.

<font color="#CD3278">nana</font>
Eeeks! Use a spare phone first? Quite silly to pay tt $100 moreover it's less than a mth away..

<font color="#CD3278">ReiRei</font>
How's Char now? I've noticed that Ashley's down every mth.. Talked to my colleague and she said tt for all her 3 kids, each was down once a mth.. And tt's kind of how they build up their immune system

We're so sian tt unless she's running a temp, we prob self-medicate. And in the meantime top up with cod liver oil..

rona,
i paid $450 for UA tics( i wun fly UA unless no choice cos no inflight entertainment ) $380 per nt for disneyland hotel n tt is the cheapest one...garden view. if sea view even more ex. think they have family suites...u can google disney;s hotel. the other hotel is hollywood...i wun rec tt. it looks run down. disneyland hotel is much nicer n they have morning breakfast with the characters so the kids can take pics wif

reirei,
gg jus recovered frm flu......the young dr at kk still say 90% it is H1N1 n ask us to give her the meds which as side effects like hallucinations n seizures!!!! i ask him r u certain she has it cos how u diff frm normal flu. he say can;t diff but since the meds works best in the first 3 days, he offer tt i give gg...we refused n say unless it is confirm H1N1 if not it doesn make sense to give such strong meds...after the debate he admitted tt gg doesn look tt she has H1N1....@#$$%^ if i am a blur parent, gg wld have suffered the side effects 4 nothing n she is well liao. think i need to go n get vits too.

btw, gg can rec HK lei. when she sees something with HK face she will say "kitty" hubby say of cos she knows who is HK, she grew up with it! hahahaha

Hisstory,
Thks, she's now much better after seeing PD.
Previously we brought her to GP. The med was so mild dat she din get any better after finishing the med!
Ur mum is taking care of Ashley n ur niece right? Does ur niece fall sick easily too?
For char, she always falls sick when my nephew is sick cos they meet often.
I'm also giving her cod liver oil daily, and will give her Vit C too. Maybe u can try.

Twin Stars,
OMG wat kinda doctor is he?!?
I oso got same symptoms as H1N1 but none of the 3 doctors i saw commented i got H1N1 leh.

haha Char can oso recognise and call 'kitty'.
But she is more excited when she sees pooh bear..mayb sian of kitty liao..haha..

Nana

u hv a spare hp to use? if nt, no one can find u :p

or u gng to be like what we were in the 80s?

Think M1 quite strict abt the rules, u might wanna ask them can rent hp or nt?

LTS

eh........ I think the doc must be reading fm his manual. these symptoms mean H1N1..........

faint leh. ask him go back to sch lah. Hahaha!!

something to share.
I happ to be kepo-ing. n saw this online store: http://mooscreme.blogspot.com/

Wah!! saw what I bought in Japan but the online store selling so much cheaper.

Nw heart very pain.............

Somemore got minnie tee n sanrio ones too.

Nw make me hand very itchy. hahaha!!

morning mummies

my 'alarm' clock is kuku liao. started to wake up at 3am for the past few days leh. how huh? how to make him sleep through again.