(2008/08) Aug 2008

<font color="#CD3278">mummynana</font>
4-5 pearlie whites coming out at the same time? *ouch* factor must be really high! How's Anvelle coping though??

<font color="#CD3278">MrsTeng</font>
Glad to hear you had some down time for yourself.. Have you recovered?? Rem help is out there, you must always give yourself a break.. Otherwise you would go berserk!

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
U so crever ah! 2 nurses to jab at the same time.. hee

YZ has about 6 coming out now? Gosh... And I think it wld be very painful if he does intend to exercise his canines!

sorry long time no post...been sooooo ill...sooo miserable...today i actually feel a little better coz i slept most of it =)

Mrs Teng

Wah so brave...think if i walked out...my family would have panicked....mark has never left my side except when i send him into class with the helper or my mum..or if i die die have to go for a gala dinner

But well done...u need some Me time too....next time try to take some time out by yourself on a more regular basis and when u come back u will be a happier person

I recommend the changi village hotel spa....its great .five star..yet not too expensive and always not crowded even if u book on the day itself =) there is also a pool where u can swim and u can order food from the hotel cafe into the spa while u lounge in the jaccuzi

Xmas Party - 13 Dec 2009 (Sun)

Potential Venues (anyone can volunteer or suggest a more central location?)
1. Vern's mum's place - Orchid Park (Yishun)
2. Jen's parents' place - Hillview (function room can accommodate 100pax, but can only book 1 month in advance, so no guarantee and only for Sun)

Interested
1. Vern &amp; Izzy (maybe hb or maid)
2. April &amp; Denzel
3. Kat, Adel and hubby
4. Jen, Hb, Jean &amp; Phil
5. celyn and yu ze
6. Yuuri, Keston (maybe hb)
7. Rona, Jerold (maybe #2 as well)
8. von and Janelle
9. catherine &amp; Bernice
10. aurora &amp; Reagan
11. Shint, Kai, #1, helper
12. Catherine, Cherilynn, Clarabelle, Daddy and 2 helpers I know it's a lot (but no need to prepare food for my helpers)
13. YLN n Kaer
14. Mousse, Hubby &amp; Baby K
15. MummyNana, Anvelle
16. Babyemma, Baby Mark and Helper

Think the Tshirts are a great idea! instead of crappy presents that u dont want or are second hand right? (i know some mummies encountered that)

How about getting a Santa Claus Mascot? would be so cool!

T-shirts

I think we should just get Size 2T...then all the babies can just grow into them...

Venue

Do we want to do this in a venue like say Explorer kids or Gracekids Gym or Pollywogs etc? maybe might be easier for the organiser coz its really just a party for the kids?

b4 i go read post n forgot abt it

those mummies that r travelling even to hkg n jap, snow storm has arrived, so prep thick winter items as temp might drop very low.

so i think even in sg, we will hv cooling/cold nights like last yr ... better even lower.....

jen

ok ok

then u hv to come here more often lah.

Hahaha!!

oh.......... that's the truth loh. is 2 thumbs up. if i hv more thumbs, I will put all up loh. very very gd.

nite nite mommies
long time didnt manage to post cos eyes couldnt opened :p too tired chasing N during the day now that she's getting faster in walking n almost running liao.. shopping to the mall also has bcome very very diff since she wanna walk to her own pref shop or counter which is bear toys, shoes n clothes.. wait, she likes books too :p

Celyn
YZ win liao.. N now has 12 teeth I think n the last couple times this time they came 4 - 4 not 6 yet I think.. Like that oredi salivating like anything liao n keep biting everything incl her own hands n mine :p
Now dunno where she learned, if she wants us ( me n hb ) to get up from bed n take her out, she'll pull our hair n say "key" Grrrrr

Snow
no lah... my N just 1 yr only , oredi diff to just carry n take her with me.. she'll struggle, come down then walk as her wish... mostly diff direction w me

Rona
ohhhh, J is also very fast uh.... so bbs will hv 20 teeth 1st uh ? Ok then no more teething probs uh ?

Vern
heheheh, funny though very tiring.. no wonder that time when I saw Izzy in the morning, she looks cranky n was crying.... but guess when I passed thru, ur maid got bit surprised lor n tried to tend more to Izzy hihii

MrsTeng
Dentist ? hihihii... no worries.. understand how shack u mite hv felt that time.. me only hv 1 but when she sleepy or cranky then cries, I oredi feel very frustrated... If I have 2, think I mite hv migrated back to my hometown lor where I can hv 2 bbsitter ( live in n trained ) Plus maid heheheh

celyn

wah...... flying kiss ar? hahaha!!

BBM 's kiss is opening mouth n cme n touch my lower lip. n she sometimes wanna play pass food via mouth. I eat ice cream, she will do her kiss........ then giggle n giggle.

2. Jen's parents' place - Hillview (function room can accommodate 100pax, but can only book 1 month in advance, so no guarantee and only for Sun)

Interested
2. April &amp; Denzel
3. Kat, Adel and hubby
5. celyn and yu ze
8. von and Janelle
10. aurora &amp; Reagan
12. Catherine, Cherilynn, Clarabelle, Daddy and 2 helpers I know it's a lot (but no need to prepare food for my helpers)
13. YLN n Kaer
15. MummyNana, Anvelle
17. Sylvia, BB M &amp; hb

I think the tee is a gd idea. maybe mummies who can design can do a good one n every bb has one to keep. just that is 2T ok or we need 3T for bigger/taller size bb? or do we also need 18mths ones for small size bb?

morning mummies

hisstory,
hahah..... crever right. no need to cry 2 times.

i don't know if he feel pain leh cos he still eat leh. hahaha....

sylvia,
i think need to see the actual measurement before we can tell if we need smaller or bigger tees or not loh.

yu ze's kiss is also not really kiss, he will open his mouth slightly and come and touch my lips.

lingling,
he don't salivate a lot but can tell he is uncomfortable cos he will wants his pacifier if not will keep putting his hand inside his mouth. then we pull it out, he get angry. :p

Babyemma

Hehehe! thanks for the info on Changi Spa, will check it all one day for sure.... Hubby was telling me, NEXT time you want to walk out, just tell me lah! I can handle want! (since he gave me the green light) He doesn't know what danger he's encouraging man..

Re: T-shirt

I would agree that 2T or 3T is great... babies will look so cute in it. And it would be nice if the design is something suitable for next year Valentine's day (Also CNY) , by den most babies will grow into it. Kill 3 birds with one stone. X,mas present meant to be worn on Valentine's day cum CNY. Mustn't be too 'cheena' otherwise non-chinese babies can't wear also... Hahaha, a bit greedy hor?

celyn,
think not widely avaliable yet. the GP which Yumin takes her jab aso dun hve yet, thus, we gog to PD to take lor :p

morning mommies. =)

mrs teng
if close friends bought me that kinda pressie, think i can aceept also lor.
its for fun mah, just hope they bought the correct size nia...ha ha... >D

celyn
its during 13mth jab that time take de.
what i mean is the weight vs height ratio, yu ze is heavier.

vern
zynn 4 teeth come out together is already torturing liao, i cannot imagine what will happen to me if all teeth come out together. -_-"

u need to work till so late de ah? must take care leh.

linx
very soon u will understand what i mean by cannot control le...ha ha...
not that u wanna go where shopping or eat then u can go 1 u noe?
at least now our bb wun stop us from doing anything, its still within our ctrl.

Xmas Party
i want the t also!!!
no matter i can make it anot, i want 1 t for zynn also...hee hee...
we got designer mummy here ah?

mrs teng
u all looking at general design, or diff design for bb gals and boys? =P
sorry har...cos u mention about suitable for v day + cny...hee hee....

Hisstory,
I am keeping my fingers crossed. No fever ot drooling, notin. She will juz put her index finger in to touch the new teeth.

BabyEmma/ Mrs Teng,
Hope you recover soon.

Re: X'mas gifts exchange
Seems like we are all more or less fixed on it liao.

T-shirt
I'm for it too. but let's keep it simple:
Size: 2T
Colour - something neutral?
Design: one design for all T

oh, we have to look for supplier and understand their minimun requirement too.

Snow

I'm very poor at design, so this tough one got to leave to mummies who are experts in designs.. think general one will make it easier for everyone..

Re: T-shirt

Next year, is Year of Tiger, so if we could get baby Tigger hugging a big heart saying love you. And above the picture will be baby's name. So it goes like, XXXXXX love you...Haha, know some babies are not big fan of Tigger.. opppss!

Another problem, is how we go about doing it? I got no lobang, only ideas.. Call me a NATO..

And of cos, those will more den just one kid... can also order for the bigger ones...

snow74,
hahah.... but yu ze doesn't look fat hoh.

t-shirt:
i think its not cheap to customise t-shirt. usually will have min order of maybe 50-100 pcs bah. it will also limit to colour and design. if too much variety it will be ex loh.

from what i know each design, they will need to do some kind of mould for it and this itself is the ex one so in order to keep the price low, they have min qty requirements.

rona, mrs teng, celyn
unless we have mummy who is in this industry, else sure not cheap de.
i printed 1 polo-t with a few signature on it, think total around $28+.
gotta buy my own polo for them to print lor.
but did it in a shop, might be able to get cheaper price if someone got lobang to do it directly? =)
but gotta do it fast, cos near x'mas season normally most shops dun take in order any more le.

snow74,
ya ya, its going to be ex when we don't have big qty.

my purchasing dept colleague ask me to look for corporate gift company and see if can do or not. if not, we can buy t-shirt ourselves then go to queensways and get them printed but not sure about the pricing and design.

celyn
exactly lor, i printed in those shop...hee hee...
polo t + printing = around $28+.
but the polo itself is those cheap 1 lah, detail breakdown of cost i cannot remember le.

T-shirt printing
I did before in (forgot the name) Sultan plaza or something like that.
If wanna get cheaper, there's a minimum quantity, think it's like 50 pcs or so...the price was around/under $15 inclusive of tee. But the print must be a generic print, ie. no individual names.

If want customised names, I guess we can go to those iron-on t-shirt printing shops, but the quality is quite crap.

t-shirt:
previously in bp, there is a thread that do customise printing of t-shirt, can't find it now. any mummies got any idea? i think its 1 piece for about $18. you can have the kid's name on it too.

I remember seeing somewhere that there is a special paper where we can print out using printer, den iron on to the T-shirt. Just got to see where to buy it..

think is HP Iron-on transfer paper

I've two tin of enfagrow(900gm)to let go as my boy is allergied to it. Selling one tin @ $20, two tins @ $35. Interested pls PM me. Thanks

Here's from Amazon. If order, can ship in by 2 weeks.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0000AGANL

USD 43 for 50 pcs, convert to SGD about $60, and shipping about $50 plus inkjet cartridges $140 (estimated) which mean about $5 per tee.

The next thing is T-shirts.. say it's about $15 each. Hopefully, with a nice design and good quality tee, can get it done within $20

Interested
2. April &amp; Denzel
3. Kat, Adel and hubby
5. celyn and yu ze
8. von and Janelle
10. aurora &amp; Reagan
13. YLN n Kaer
15. MummyNana, Anvelle
18. faeriekim, SY

Looks like we got to find the papers from singapore, cos to get from amazon will cost about $380 after handling and shipping.

mrs teng,
i know of tis personalised tee tat my fren had made for her 3 kids (personalise up to their names) n abt $20 apiece. even got polo dresses... can't recall but will go check out e site n let u guys know.

mrs teng
serious ah? amazon so ex? -_-"
is it that heavy?
ya, US$43 is about SG$62 now....

faeriekim
ha ha....sounds scarry leh, wind talking to u ya? =P

T-shirt printing
Can I just feedback that my littlebhubu tee, wash 1 time only. The paint already faded off in some parts....dunno if it's just me who's suay...

Snow

about 1 pound plus.. total USD $188 plus... will check with my friend what's the deal for HP iron-on transfer.

If can get cheap, den can play around with lots of design liao.

mrs teng
if go via vpost instead of direct oversea shipping, its go by vol weight instead lor. =)

yuuri
technology flaw...actually even iron-on will have this problem, cos its using ink...

Snow,
All iron-ons will have this problem lah. Only screen prints or digital prints then won't fade so fast...quite sad cos the littlebhubu design is nice!

yuuri
ya lor...especially if hand washed by my house that big baby hor, print anything on it also no use de...ha ha... =P

oh got gathering, i wanna join in too! me missed out on the previous big gatherings leh..

<u>Xmas Party - 13 Dec 2009 (Sun) </u>

Interested
2. April &amp; Denzel
3. Kat, Adel and hubby
5. celyn and yu ze
8. von and Janelle
10. aurora &amp; Reagan
13. YLN n Kaer
15. MummyNana, Anvelle
18. faeriekim, SY
19. mulberry, Jasmine &amp; hubby

Interested
2. April &amp; Denzel
3. Kat, Adel and hubby
5. celyn and yu ze
8. von and Janelle
10. aurora &amp; Reagan
13. YLN n Kaer
15. MummyNana, Anvelle
18. faeriekim, SY
20. snow74, hb, #1, zynn, helper

if u gals dun mind, i can offer my plc's function rm.

3. vone's plc - bedok reservoir rd

2. April &amp; Denzel
3. Kat, Adel and hubby
5. celyn and yu ze
8. von and Janelle
10. aurora &amp; Reagan
13. YLN n Kaer
15. MummyNana, Anvelle
18. faeriekim, SY
20. snow74, hb, #1, zynn, helper
21. vone, hb, daryl &amp; dawn

as 4 d t-shirts, can i offer a suggestion, since our kids r born in d yr of d rat, hw abt using d animal as a design?

Hi... Office server got big prob. Cannot log in MSN/ websites. We are all getting excited abt the Ts. Maybe we can go check out the BPs. Perhaps we could do a generic design for all plus individual names?