(2008/07) July 2008

bbp,
ah soh is cleaning the house now w the delphine. my exercise for the week
since i only have to lug fruits for one back fm NTUC for the past 3 weeks. the heart has not been getting a proper cardio workout

Happy Monday!!!!

We're back from Genting and it was soooooo fun... anyone looking for a cheap, short getaway, should go genting! There's theme park (kiddy rides and dinosaur land - *insert eboy's scream here*), great weather, good food, shopping, magic shows, cinema, bowling, etc etc!!! And we only paid $130 for a suite at first world hotel that comes with buffet breakfast for two, two twin size bed plus a sofa bed, can sleep 4! the coach up and down is only $78 per pax both ways, and it can fully recline for sleep, and a personalised TV for games and cartoon and hours of fun! It was Great from the start to the end! and boy are we tired..

Zoo escapade..
wah the outings sounds fun. Uhm, eboy's new school excursion this wed too... and they going for classical concert.. err.. hope he will enjoy it lah...

ECP Road Safety Park
shall we re-start this?
we could only do Sunday 5pm now cos sat he got tennis.

How about 1 May holiday?
anyone?

selling old electronics gadgets
DD, once you find one, let me know? can also try cash converter but they dun pay very well...

I'm trying to arrange a special trial class for kids soccer or TKD. Anyone interested to bring our kiddos together for a trial?

Pls put down your name!

Soccer (Likely in Turf City)
1. Eboy

TKD (likely in TPY)
1. Eboy

re fried chicken
i love popeyes!! havent tried texas. where is that??

Michelle
i m interested in soccer but for JH.. can?

the food at genting good? sounds like it's very fun! how long was coach ride again?

DD
i can send u my contact for swimming coach. but i think he's quite packed. u try him. i think he's great! he can handle my crying gal and from a super reluctant to learn swimming gal last year to one who is pretty confident this year and willing to put her head into the water and bubble, i think that's great. and one good thing i like. there was once that jx cried and wanted me. i walked over and he signalled me not to come. he just ignored her for a while, then picked her up for her turn and played with her for a while and she was fine!!! i liked that. i think teachers who are confident about handling crying kids without parents' interfernece gets my vote!!

re port of lost wonder
i m going on 7 may!!
this time it's office close

Mich, u took the coach from SG to genting?

What classical concert will eboy attend? We enjoyed music evolved a lot and g even recognized a piece he heard from school!

TRIALS
1. Eboy
2. bbG

TKD (likely in TPY)
2. bbG

Michelle
glad u love genting..
should try to drive there, we do that as bonding and stop along the way for yummy food or shopping at JPO..

SY
there are alot of food in genting, so are not bad...
texas fried chix at expo..

TKD
erm, you all cant tell but my hubby used to be in his school national team and was an instructor.. now too fat to teach.. haha.. wait till Kayden has the inclination ba.. cos now he is more keen in dancing and singing..

TKD
as in taekwondo? yes please!

TRIALS
1. Eboy
2. bbG

TKD (likely in TPY)
1. Eboy
2. bbG
3. poppy

smiggle
you can't tell but i have a black belt! haha! (and i don't mean dolce and garbana kind)

SY
oh yes anyone who can handle crying kids without frantically looking out for the parents = superb!!

mich
genting, really? i thought the bus ride would be too long. how long ah? i would so love to go. think poppy would love it too.

ps how did he do with the toilet breaks? i'm worried about that!

PB
really? then why not coach Poppy yourself??

bbp
i gave Kayden a plastic bag on the road trip and he refused, think physcological wise he just cant and insist we pull over by the road..

smiggle,
I think plastic bag harder leh. I always scared plastic bag got small hole and will leak. So we always have a small plastic bottle in the car. Haha. But he hasn't used it for quite some time la.

smiggle
because i have forgotten everything liao! and my body protests strongly. for a moment i was confused... cos we were talking about genting coach and toilet breaks. so i thought you were asking why do i not teach poppy how to pee haha

PB,
Just sms me when you want the card. I can just take a bus in the morning to your place while Dec's in school to pass you the card.

Mich,
Genting sounds really fun! Plus the weather's so cool. Which coach did you take up?
TKD - Is it in Toa Payoh?

dd,
How old are your electronics? If they're still pretty new and good working condition, can try to advertise in Cragislist?

Boys peeing,

I use the airsick bag from aeroplane. Waterproof and easy to keep...wahahahaha... for girls, any good idea for peeing in the car without spillage? My girl is not yet toilet trained though...but no harm gathering ideas first!

Renos,

Things are finally looking nice! The wetworks are done. And they cleaned it up over the weekend and we brought the family for a sneak preview. even my little girl can be so excited abt it and say "so nice!" haha.

Now doing the detailing - spent 1030am to 2am at ID office on Saturday just doing carpentry detailing (can hazard a guess how much carpentry we have!!). TOday still have one more session to fine tune. My IDs are not bad la.. they are very patient with a very fussy client.

Port of Lost world!

Looks fun!! defintely in my itinerary of to do list!

Pee is easy for both girls n boys.. Just pull on pull-up-pants diaper! But if it's for big biz...whip out the plastic bag and wind down all windows! Haha

Genting: my fear is more the winding road making kids ad adults throw up

Swim class @ Thomson..how many of you are seriously serious? Gonna start SMS-ing a couple mOre coaches to ask n See if we can find a right fit

PB
i tot black belt takes years of hard training, something that is not easily forgot???

Genting
erm,its not winding.. coming from something who has motion sickness..
Cameron is worse..

bbp
I gave Kayden the bottle too..
He refused since he loves to drink from bottle..
However, he has met with several emergency case where he had to pee without a toilet and this led to a very bad habit...
I was walking home from the plaza and he followed me behind. I was talking to him and i turn around and caught him peeing at a bush without tellin me! Yesterday, he decided to pee drainage in front our house.. I wonder if he's doin it on purpose..

bbp - yes road is a bit windy but like smiggle says, a lot better than cameron. and yes got cable car if you dont wanna drive all the way up but for ppl who have tons of luggage , then it helps to have the car.

Oh... I'm definitely Not taking any cable car (acrophobia!)

Think I last went before g was born? But we drove..

Fwah! PB got black belt sia!!! Better not mess with this mama!

Hee... did i just do a "sia-ing" to Genting?

I din drive this time as went up with many other adults. prefer to take the coach, it is about 6 hour inclusive of 1 meal break and 2 toilet breaks. The ride up is bearable, the drive down was bad for me as I very prone to motion sickness. there is a sstop mid way down to shop for local delights! I took grassland coach this time, royal VIP, personalised TV screen etc.. on trip there coach was good, new and clean. coming back was more "lok"... eboy was coorperative, poo only during breaks. hee hee. empty bottles is the way to go for pee, boys very easy! I brought diapers along in case he needs to poo, he can poo in diaper... but din need to use..

For those who wants convenience, WTS also provides good coach up to genting, and their pick-up at more places.. like BUkit Panjang plaza also have, etc.. can google and do a search.

The whole experience was so much better than cameron, there was fun for every one. Eboy was sooo happy everyday, it makes us all happy making him so happy, so everyone was happy... haha.. am I talking sense?

so ya, Highly recommended! no queue, great weather, just chill and let your child decide what they want to do...

TKD = teakwando! ya, most likely at TPY but they also have hougang or bishan or YCK.. my friend is a coach there and will ask her to arrange for a trial for us.. Lai ah Lai ah..

batgirl, your ID is the one jace recommended (ie same as mine!)? ha, we also choose laminate, colour etc etc until wee hours in the morning.. haha! very stress! glad its all over and you can see your beautiful house soon!

re gals peeing
haven tot abt that. but prob will bring diapers for those emergencies! or make her go toilet before going into the car. she knows she has to do that cos got once i ask her to go and she din and after we got into the car and she said she wants to go and i had to find a place to bring her in the rain!!! she got a scolding that time so dun dare to do it.

mich
TKD at cc is very cheap if u keen to consider. i pay $2.50 a lesson... :p

re genting
got cable car to go up?? i can't remember! was there the last time before my teens!!!

smiggleprincess
i was 16 years old and that was a LONG time ago! then i tried to get reacquainted with TKD again in my late 20s but no stamina liao and gave up after a couple of weeks cos of work commitments bla bla (and other excuses)

genting
how about we try to all go together!

batgirl
yay can see your house soon! housewarming!!!

DD
haha yes i sometimes tell hubby 'you better not bully me hor. i got black belt you know'. and his responses vary between 'i also got black belt. valentino one' and 'yes but all i have to do is wrap my arms around you and lift you up and you'll be stuck'. kua kua kua

Michelle,

No leh..in the end I did not use your ID (but she is a great designer!!). Used another company who gave lifetime carpentry warranty.. :p but of course the guarantee is as long as the company lasts. but if they are willing to give such guarantee, they should be very particular to their carpentry work (I hope!)

Yes choosing laminates and colours are pretty fast, pretty much the designer's choice for us. But the carpentry detailing is very personal to us. We spent 1030am to 2am on Saturday. Yday from 8pm to 12 midnite just on detailing work. siong..feel like a zombie now... :p

PB,

Sure sure, once my house is done and not so dusty, will ask you gals to come and have a party!

i am back from shanghai!!! lovely weather!!!

oooh mich, i also enjoyed genting when i went with the 2 kiddos last year or was it the year before last? but they were too short to enjoy the outdoor theme park so we didn't go in there! Still, lots of stuff to do and food to eat and so easy to just dash back to hotel to nap!

i also really enjoyed the cable car, took it twice in fact!

Batgirl
Wow till 2 am from 10.30 am!!! They are sure very patient! Mine last time complained when we discussed from 6 - 10 pm. And keep asking for the installment when the job is not done. VERY BAD experience for me and this company at that time was supposed to be an award winning one.

SD,

WOW! so i must rather thankful my guys are not like that. They are indeed very patient. Plus..I have so many changes... :p Is your ID company still around?

Yup yup! If with patterns, even nicer.
I always feel very happy when I go visit my hubby's office.. cos the walls are so adorable and bright!
6962415.jpg

the best-est kolo mee is still those i have stashed in my freezer. uncooked version. *grin*

busy at work untilllllll.

wish me luck... tmr i head to bali with my parents, his parents, our 2 boys and my sister. hope i do not come back w any stories.

cellow
good luck!!

i m back!!!! weather in penange was rainy! and we caught The Avengers!! nice movie..

did a bit of shopping, a bit of sightseeing, a bit of hawker food.... wish can stay one more there so i can get my hands on a 50% off dress that i saw on my last day and the sale only starts the next day!

but travelling is really expensive...a short trip like that cost us more than $1K!!!

kids were real good. din miss us a bit (sob sob...i did miss them) so i guess it means more trips away from home is possible!

so few posts lately?? everyone busy?

I've started doing some volunteer work at the rainbow centre and working with autistic children and it was so enriching and meaningful, i think i may just decide to do it full time! haha.

anyway, i'm off to melboune in 10 days and very excited!!!

7 May eboy got school, but 11 May no school. does anyone want to go out to play?

SY, how was your "honeymoon" with hubby? was it good? how are things with him, better?

want to meet for kolo mee?

oh, I'm looking for velcro. where to get cheap velcro that comes in small qty, need only like 15cm long only...

Is cellow back? survived the trip? hee hee...

Mich
Velcro: spotlight. Daiso might also have, but of questionable quality haha

Enjoy melb! Weather must be nice now.

Ko...lo... Me...... Slurp

Hellooooo! So quiet, this thread!

Is anyone doing an iherb or similar spree? I want to get vitamins etc. May I tompang please?

got stories! but let me finish discussing (=arguing) with Mr C first.

I m off to KL for work, Mr C is following. Am on 835 flight but he is on 600 flight therefore I am already at the airport, and archiving my emails.

melb for mich - enjoy!

holiday program
at least C1's school doesnt have holiday so no need to arrange hol program for him. i like his school, he is super happy there.

sigh..... both C1 and C2 are down with fever... likely the heat in Bali got to them.... today the ILs will be bringing them to PD. C1 was so tired at 8pm last evening that he looked around for someone to put him to sleep, realised we were all eating dinner, then asked the help to watch over him while he crawled into bed himself. poor thing.... he never ever ever slept by himself before. must be sick untilllllllll.

Does your tot have an ez link card? Last weekend we took a bus to Siglap and I let eboy tap mine but din pay his so end up the driver stare at me until his eyes was really almost popping out! Then hubby realized eh, maybe eboy need to pay already. So on return trip I asked the driver and he promptly replied 55 cents pls!

Any customized ez link card? Like those can put dinosaur pics on it??