(2008/07) July 2008

SY
thks for seeing it... happy browsing... help me spread the words ard too... hope business will slowly take off so that I can make my hobby become my job too!!

Cellow do u seriously tell c1 fan stories? LOL

BOWLING BABIES!!
1. PB - 13,14,15 March can
2. bbp - 13, 14, 15 March can
3. youpi - 15, 16 March
4. Jo - 12, 13, 14 march pm can
5. SD - 16, 17 March morning
6. SY - 12, 16 can
7. Smiggle - anyday ( i just take leave

Wanna go too! Let me know which date u girls pick (not fri hopefully cos I can't make it) and I'll try to take the day off!

CDA a/c: our jul-08 babies only get a lumpsum from govt right? And no top up matching benefits?

PB,
Well, I'm that sort who will have 3/4 bottles of body lotion and facial creams lying around because I'm only hardworking enough for 1/4 a bottle. So I guess it applies to my kid's supplements too.

SY,
Dec will take naps, but on certain days, he's supremely resistant. On those days I just want to tear my hair out cos I'm like "what happened? why aren't you sleeping today????"

BOWLING BABIES!!
After consolidation,
12Mar - Jo, SY, smiggle
13Mar - PB, bbp, Jo, smiggle
14Mar - PB, bbp, Jo(PM), smiggle
15Mar - PB, bbp, youpi, smiggle
16Mar - youpi, SD, SY, smiggle
17Mar - SD(AM), smiggle
SHORTLISTED DAYS: 13Mar, 15Mar, 16Mar.

HOW PEOPLE???

BOWLING BABIES!!
1. PB - 13,14,15 March can
2. bbp - 13, 14, 15 March can
3. youpi - 15, 16 March
4. Jo - 12, 13, 14 march pm can
5. SD - 16, 17 March morning
6. SY - 12, 16 can
7. Smiggle - anyday ( i just take leave
8. DD - any day but 16

Um girls, it doesn't seem like it's going to happen leh.

DD
Poppy got $400, and that can be used for next term's school fees. i'll just top up a bit more. No matching benefits I think.

cellow
yeah ditto re fan stories. what are they like? like papa fan, mama fan, baby fan?

PB your pics and captions on the blog are simply hilarious and so true!

N u earned a 'marvelous momma' medal too!

All of us mama's do! Keep up the grrreat job!

dd,
you reminded me. sometimes i myself fail to see the good in my child, like how youpi thought S might be autistic..... then all of us who met S said cannot be la, citing specific examples. so yes giving each other unbiased positive feedback is good.

ha ha. papa fan, mama fan and C1 fan and C2 fan just abt captures it. so instead of stories abt little boys and little girls, i substitute for fans who go 'WHI-rrrr!' (and i must make the rrrrrr sound at the back of my throat too)

pregnancy scare
2 days ago i super cleaned my house and think i overworked myself with all that mopping. then at dinner i had these weird tummy pains and poppy was holding my hand and jumping up and down and making me sing to her and we couldn't find max and i seriously looked like i was green in the face. one sign of labour was supposed to be 'hard like wood' tummy so i kept pressing it which made it more uncomfortable.

in the end i thought ok maybe just go to the toilet and see if it'll be of use. turns out i just had an upset tummy. but gosh was that scary. i kept saying "argh, not ready yet!" or "argh, i don't want to give birth in toilet!"

scary. but it made me speed up the process of packing hospital bag! and this weekend, bluebunny will be super pushed to set up cot!

Ah, and see la, preggie brain. Forgot to say. Another scare today! Woke up in a pool! I thought "argh! Water bag burst?" Then I realised it was poppy who peed in bed while we napped. So strange cos usually if she pees, it wakes her up. Guess she was too tired.

Scaryyyyyy

Cellow
Hey thanks for loan of your whoopie cushion. I mean that ring cushion. Just to check: the cloth cover is machine washable?

Thanks cellow

Oh yes SY
Wanna check on iherb too. 1) how much do I owe you and 2) when do you think next batch or orders will be in?

Silly question
Anyone knows where to get "fresh/no cook pasta sheets"? The san remo kinds sold in supermarkets require cooking. And that's why they always end up burnt in my oven! Argh!

PB
LOL on waking in a pool!!! So funny!!!

What oh what is a whoopie cushion?

Mich
Emailed you on books already, thanks!

Girls,
So no plans for March hols meetup?

Youpi
Whoopie cushion is a joke cushion, the kind that gives our fart sounds when someone sits on it hehe. But the one cellow lent me is the donut type with a hole in the middle, from the time I hurt my tailbone from playground accident

Would love to do march hol meet up but seems like there is no good date that fits everyone! Nonetheless, poppy and I would love to do a bowling day, and maybe a wet play date! Like imm or nex or heard tampines 1 also got

michelle
i m actually going to order some stuff for a fren.

PB
i just placed order for latest batch. oh yah forgot to email u for last batch. will resent the email...

re HFMD scare
this morning got a scare! teacher said jx got an ulcer and i had to go get her certify that she's HFMD free. it was of cos a false alarm but i shd be happy that sch is vigilant right?

i think her ulcer was caused by her bumping her mouth and prob scraping her tongue in the process a few days ago.....

thanks SY. i wait for your email

wow good that her school is so proactive! poppy's old school told me once before, but ended up it was leftovers from breakfast *cereal* haha.

long lasting cough at night
what medicine to feed C1? poor boy has been waking up to cough and it interrupts his sleep.

Cellow,
Dry cough or with phlegm?

i tried all sorts..
Honey sea coconut syrup
pearl powder
EYS powder (hou zao san)
Ruyi oil

Doctor say each time the virus mutate and so not the same medicine will work everytime.
So i rotate.. And strictly no chicken and eggs.

Boths boys are coughing too..
Been more than a week..Haiz..

Eboy's been coughing non stop too. Dr say it's caused by the runny nose, so we're giving cold medicine to treat the nose plus fluimocil to clear the phlegm, no cough mixture. Thank goodness eboy learnt to blow his nose so well (cos t Rex does it) so his nose seems to be getting better already!!!

PB,
Dec does not allow me to put socks on him. He wakes up in the middle of the night to complain

Cellow,
I don't give chicken too. But eggs I give. Cos it's his favourite and since he's not a meat lover and occasionally not a fish lover, there's nothing left to give.

Mich,
Haha, love the T-rex blowing his nose part.

Bbp, you can add minced pork into egg to get dec to eat meat! Minced fish in egg also can!!

Sigh, eboy came back with more bruises. On his calf and after telling me the story on how he fell, pointed to his back and there are more blue blacks on his back, one spot on his spine! He said he cried and told teacher. But the teacher did not lift her finder to drop me a note on it. How, should I pursue since I'm leaving school month end? Sigh....Very heart pain!

After our phase 2 renovation, we uprooted 3 trees but put them in pots. Really beautiful but I don't need 3 so will be selling them cheaply like $100. Anyone going to stay in landed and need potted trees for shades, pm me for photos!!

re cough
i give promethazine. prospan is quite mild compared to other cough mixtures.

usually cough is also caused by the backflow of mucus from the nose. so u can also consider giving rinathial + promethazine. there is one (yellow box) that is combination of both. but that one take for 5 days then stop.

i also give flumicil to clear phelgm. both my kids are coughing too.

and if all else fails i will use inhaler. it helps to open their airway a bit more and at least won't cough so badly at night.

wearing socks help. mine always take out her socks too.

michelle
poor eboy! why so many bruises??? did u try asking teacher? still must ask to make them more responsible. jx also had a bruise on her head the other day and the teacher told me how it happened. cos another boy fell on her while getting his water.

mich,
eh i thought you left the school which is downstairs of C1's school already....
if you can, pull him out of school now then. sounds like a dangerous place for eboy.

good for eboy-trex blowing nose

unfortunately fans do not have noses to blow, so unable to apply same logic w C1. his mucus backflow is causing his cough.

bbp,
how abt tofu? he used to love tofu rite.

SIAN by 1/2 at work. must-get-through-the-day. must-think-of-salary-coming-in-on-18th-mar. still have 11 more days to go from today leh.
i hold an urban legend job w flexi hours, good boss and teammates, brand name company, and i want to quit...... someone talk sense into me. sigh.

Cellow,
He now likes egg tofu, and not the normal tofu. These kids change pattern faster than they change underwear.

Nose blowing:
I'm sure you can think of something regarding fans. Moms are creative

Work:
Go do something to make yourself happy for a while la. You itchy backside you.

cellow
dun quit!!!! u can never find another job like this. trust me....

like what bbp say, do something to make yourself happy. retail therpay? spa, facial?

yeah cellow

go plan a holiday or something! backside itchy untillllll

talking about itchy backside. headhunter called me this morning, told me about this great opportunity at EDBI. anyone know anyone there? so i can spy around?

but then i have only been here 5 months, and everything is great just that this has a fund life of maybe 8 years. after that if bosses wanna wrap up and retire, what am I supposed to do then? so wanna go into one of those institutional roles. anyway....

its TWO days to FRIDAY!

doggiebb - is EDBI different from EDB (at raffles city?) my cuz is a EDB..let me know if you wanna talk to him..nice guy.

cellow - i know what u mean..somedays i am so xian at work too..and will have thoughts to just throw in the towel..but the feeling goes off after 2-3 days coupled with some retail therapy .. go shop woman :D

HK Disney -we had a great time at disney..bean loved it so i think 3 yrs and up is a good time to bring them cos they recognise the characters and get so excited seeing "real" life characters

LOL on bbp's change pattern faster than change underwear!

sigh sigh sigh
guess it is a reaction to the immense pressure I have been under to deliver. at least I do not have staff to account for.... imagine my boss has to manage 5 of us spread around the world, and HIS new boss is pressuring him for deliverables. my boss is normally a very nice, charming and civil man but even his claws are coming out now. not towards his team obviously since he needs us to deliver.... but in some calls i have been on, the language has been bordering on the rude.

i admire how he can scold someone w/o actually being rude or abrupt to them. useful skill to learn.

i need to sleep. sleep deprivation from not having enough hours in the day to do all that i want to.
at least.... i have asked Mr C to consider bringing the boys back to MY to stay for at least 2 weeks in Apr while i do my work. taking care of children, having a family takes a mountain of mental time. even when i m supposedly resting, half (or even more of) my mind is on the kids.

doggiebb,
8 years!!! haiyoor. i dun even know what i wanna have for dinner tmr. why think so far ahead, especially in career. hey you might even be towkay of a children's toy shop then, you never know.

Cellow
You wanna talk about pressure to deliver?? Haha. You're a practical girl, look at it from a practical pov. You will never get another job like this. Do something that makes you happy and get back on track to enjoy those damn perks you're so lucky to have

Doggiebb
No harm finding out more. It's always nice to be called by headhunters
if I get such calls in office, I say "thank you, I'm flattered but I really enjoy what I do now" then when hang up ask my boss "so how, got raise?" Haha

Had such a big crazy morning today with poppy! Went for maternity shots (remember those things, ladies?) together and had so much fun. Then rush rush to get to sch, rush rush for lunch and run errands. I so deserve to nap this pm! Haha

Did any of u do newborn shots? I didn't with poppy and am so doing it this time round. Really regret not doing it before cos newborns are so wrinkly and cute!!

Cellow,

can i copy and paste your last post on work for myself???

i been driving late nights and obviously its not goin to end..
but like doggiebb im only here 6mths..
what to do...

Fellow slogger at work, trying to keep afloat, but now down with fever... Hang in there Cellow.. Ask urself what's ticking u off..temporary slog or permanent feature? Can tahan or not? If jobs don't have challenges, you'd be bored to tears too?

Doggiebb... Got feeling for company Liao? Just see what offer is like first?

PB: how many more days tO go? All set? Remind bb to Bring smelling salts ah! We never took studio pics cos not the photogenic kind haha..not even for the wedding

So any outings next week?

Jul babies bowling day!
Um since nobody is taking this bull by the horns, I will ok? Once confirmed, I will try to call to book lanes. Whoever can't make it for this one (cos our group's can/cannot dates and times are quite all over the place!), arrange for another one ok?

Day/date: Thurs 15 march
Time: about 1030am, to work up appetite for lunch and prep for good pm nap!
Venue: TBC (recommendations?)

1. Poppy

DD
hi 5! i also dun have wedding shots!!! a bit regret now....

PB
that date is hard for me...i got to check cos got a meeting which i m not sure wehtehr i m required to attend.

Bowling Babies!
1. Poppy
2. Dec

For venue, how about that kiddy place with kiddy balls that Mich was talking about?

Good morning all!!
Been really busy busy busy!!
Cellow hang in there! take a mini break so that you will feel better .. and will be able to produce faster after that

We are off to HK next week! Disneyland here we come!! YEAH! Cin bunny, i also think this age is better than before! Super looking forward to this break!

Doggiebb, yah what is the diff between EDBI and EDB? remember me if got good lobang! hahaha :p

when are we gg to do ecp again?
xun gal is saying: where is poppy? I wanna go play with her again.. (then i tried to remind her there were 2 other boys ... and she replied) yah, i wanna play with E and G too! LOL ... apparently she had the deepest impression of poppy!
So when should we go again??

Bowling Babies!
1. Poppy
2. Dec
3. Smigleprincess

Shall we do lunch as well?

i have good news!!!

*not another baby, and I am def staying put in my current home*

Mr C is bringing the boys and maid back to MY from 2 Apr to 22 Apr. Phwee phweet, a whole 3 weeks of doing what I want when I want! Shiok-a-do!!!!

I would probably spend a lot of time working during the weekdays... but in case I suffer from children withdrawal symptom over the weekend, can I pls pop over to one of your homes? haha

Hey bbp
I checked with mich. The place she's refering to is at parkway parade but it's within the arcade time zone. Mich can share more details? My impression of arcades aint very good :S

Cellow
Wow that sounds great!! 3 weeks! Phew. I wouldn't know what to do! You are MORE THAN WELCOME to play with my kids while I collasp on the floor!!!

jace

EDBI is EDB Investments. heard not so good stuff from mich. so dun think will discuss further. and another headhunter is trying to contact me. what's happening ah? last year when i needed them, where were they? tsk tsk!

cellow

ENJOY! but then i am sure you will miss the kiddos.

sch hols

bringing the kids over weekend to bintan. looking forward.