(2008/07) July 2008

i m now wondering if i shd separate them for just one night, and continue sleep training them to sleep tog in the same room on thu night. Mr C says i shd rest tonight. this has been a very trying trial run.

cellow
i agree with SY. better to be in familiar surroundings. cos it would be disruptive for them (and you) to be re-trained again when they get home

btw... chilli choc??

batgirl
thanks for the tips on the makan places! did you see any kid-friendly things to do?

speaking of food, cellow, how much do i owe you for the thai accent lunch?

youpi
haha S is so cute.
D....I'm not sure if its a habit that is caused by his dad's working hrs. But he used to wake at 2am when his dad is home and sleep when we sleep. That was when he was very young lah.
But he does wake and come squeeze into our bed at abt 4am everyday. And recently, he is waking ard 2am again and the 1st thing he ask is "where is Papa?" And if in the kitchen he will quickly go to him kind......sigh
And now is sch day lor so everyday he cannot wake by himself just before my alarm rings like he used to. I will have to wake him up and he still looks tired.

Cellow
U know the wall?? What ever I say its like talkin to the wall. EXACTLY the same. Then if I want any reaction from him, I gotta ask. I say so much you dun even have any reaction aah. Then he will reply.....I know......I also feel sad.....I will change...
See lah this man of very few words. I can recite everything he says.

Worse is next day or few days later say the smae thing he will be like hearing it for the 1st time........sigh
Wall is forever a wall....jus different color nia

D will tell him what toys he wanna play or what he wanna do.....just his papa is tooo lazy to play with him and will give ALOT of excuses lor.
Very the bo sim lor that's why I am very pissed with him.

PB
Can I take a raincheck??
D would love to go cos he's into policeman now and its near for me....but but...... He's got an excursion in the morn and have to be in sch at 8.30am kind(he normally wakes at 10.30) So I'm worried he might get too tired and too cranky by 4.30pm.

youpi,
quick ans - no problems at all

dor, LOL on wall change colour only
you ah.... rant is rant la, you know you can always rant here... but back to real life, tis still what you can do to change the situation and how you perceive it.

iherb choc
the brand is vivani, not vivaldi

Dor: *hugs*.... Most men need to be told what to do. Maybe you want to directly tell him what to do. I think creating chances are important, even if it's just feeding D a snack, just ask him to do? Take one step at a time, maybe you are too capable and he feels he doesn't need to lift a finger.

PB: thanks for organizing the matar trip. Noted about the time and meeting place too. See you all!

Hope poppy is in the pink of health soon!
enjoy your cruise.

Opps!! Dustee,

Really sorry.. I keep thinking u kid and my e2 same same but I forgot mine is no2 and urs is 1st child .. So no cda..
Sorry!! My mistake

PB,

eh....i wasn't exactly looking out for kid frenly things... but there is a kid's pool where only adults with kids can go, and when i went, there weren't anybody at all. so it machiam like private pool. It is near the children's club (forgot the name), there is also a video arcade near there.

there is a magic show and acrobatic show at nite (free), poppy may find it intriguing.

and oh! if you are dropping off at Redang, be sure to smuggle some bread from the ship (breakfast bread) and bring to the beach. When you wade into the water, you can use the bread to lure the fish around you. but do be careful though as there are rocks in the water, dun trip. there are plenty of dead corals at the beachfront, so you may get some prickly foot reflexology before you get into the sea.
Just be careful if you do bring poppy down. A float for her may be advisable as I lost my balance many times in the water (due to the waves and rocks at the sea bed). So if you intend to just carry her into the water, she may scared if either of you topple into the water together with her. The sea water is pretty nasty to the eyes.

Enjoy your cruise today! :D

for those who were planning to pick up your loot from bbp, so sorry btu i can only pass it to her next mon. for those who are meeting her on mon, can still get from her cos i will pass to her noon time.

going to sentosa later! so excited. think i m the kid. jx is really excited too! this morning woke up and said she wants to go sentosa and dun wan to go sch!

SY
it's raining big big big time now. and I am 10 mins from sentosa. i think the beach will be soaked leh, even if it's afternoon. maybe you might want to re-think your lpans

batgirl
thanks so much for the rundown! i'm looking forward to the kids pool! and wow magic show and acrobatic show? cool!!

no redang for us. ours is port klang (i know, "port what????") so we'll just stay on board. hehe so funny you smuggled bread to feed fish. sounds like you had a glorious holiday with batman

we heard about a childcare area.

BB: got childcare area leh
PB: wow so we can sneak away and do something by ourselves? *wink wink*
BB: oh yes we can *wink wink*. like what? *wink wink*
PB: like take a nap
BB: :S

Eh, am I meeting anybody on Monday? SY, am I suppose to meet anybody on Monday? Huh huh?

PB,
Port Klang! I dunno where and what to do there, but I do know that Klang Bak Kut Teh is yummy!

OMG someone in this block is eating durians and I hate them! The smell! The smell! The smell! Ewwwwwwwwwwwwwww...

PB
Is this the same Klang where Hannahl brought her kids to the zoo or farm? LOL on childcare area! Can make Poppy2 leh *grin*

Bbp
Klang bak kut teh? Ooooooo

Youpi
Not sure leh. 'Klang' is a word that seems to only be associated with history textbooks, no? But wherever we dock, we won't disembark la. Trip is already so short so we won't "waste time" traveling to other locations

Jo
No worries, my pleasure! This kind of thing, more people go then more fun mah.

Matar mummies
Don't forget to ask for our handcuff doorgifts hor lol

PB,

nearest civilaisation to Port Klang is KL as far as I know.

We did have a glorious holiday! you have a smashing good time too!

bday bash reminder
> see everyone at BG (in front of shaw pavilion) from 4.30 to 6.30 ya? we will prob do cupcake candle blowing and bday song around 5.30pm. bring your own mats, toys, insect repellant, sunblock, hats etc etc etc

1) Cin_bunny - Fruits
2) youpi
4) smiggleprincess (chips)
5) SD (sandwiches and sausages)
6) bbp (2 adults & 1 child bringing Beancurd Chicken)
7) Qing
8) bbG
9) bluey (2 kids, I will bring Drinks instead)

bday bash.

Sorry I have to take myself out. Emma is down with stomach flu accompanied by high fever. So I don't think we can make it for tomorrow.

youpi, I keep forgetting to answer your question. What was it huh? Oh.. it's very clean!
Better to drive there. Otherwise, take a cab coz it's a very long way in from the main road.

The place that I went was Kluang, different from Klang, I think.

bday bash reminder
> see everyone at BG (in front of shaw pavilion) from 4.30 to 6.30 ya? we will prob do cupcake candle blowing and bday song around 5.30pm. bring your own mats, toys, insect repellant, sunblock, hats etc etc etc

1) Cin_bunny - Fruits
2) youpi - raisin bread sticks
5) SD (sandwiches and sausages)
7) Qing
8) bbG

smiggle,
No! No exchanging of presents... no time to get liao.

Taking SD out of the list:
bday bash reminder

1) Cin_bunny - Fruits
2) youpi - raisin bread sticks
7) Qing
8) bbG

Qing Mei Mei how is your gigi (teeth) when is ur appt? Hb just extracted his n is so relieved now

Thanks again cindy!

Cellow..check out fb for pics!

ok will go check out FB for pic.

PB
weather was hot hot hot at sentosa over the weekend! i m now a bit sunburnt...haha..cos brought the kids for last min dip before checking out and i forgot to apply sunblock!!!!

the service at the hotel was a bit disappointing though. sent them a list of my complaints!

hope u have fun later at the policeman tour!! share pics if u can!

SY
Which hotel? I have been thinking of a Sentosa staycation for a loooooooooooong time...

Dor
Saw your kids' room reno pix on fb and I am so so so impressed by you! You are really good with your hands, not just in creating pretty things, but also with hardware. You also painted the room, right? And did all that with the kids around? Gosh I am really impressed! You are super duper!

wow looks like the BG party was a hit! how did you girls manage to get the kids to sit in such a straight row!

dor
wow wow wow the room is really nice!!

cruise
thanks girls, we had a good time despite the little miss' drowsiness due to medication. she hardly ate either (wish the same could be said about the bigger bunnies). big ship = small appetite for poppy maybe.

but once is enough

SY,

Which hotel you going to stay in. We stayed in Hard Rock the previous weekend and the kids loved it! We are going again in August.

PB,

Poppy looks happy on the ship. I am intending to bring 2 of them next year. Can I ask what camera you have? You take really good pictures!

batgirl
thanks - it's a canon something. er a black one. but i think that doesn't help you much.

this one
http://www.canon.com.sg/personal/products/compact-cameras/ixus/digital-ixus-220hs?languageCode=EN

our little ones are such speed monsters that i really wanted something that could allow me to capture speed. of course, it's a tall order because i also wanted something small enough to fit into my pocket. so i compromised. this one lets me catch 1 out of 10 'speed' shots

it's not too pricey either. $369 i think.

thanks for the compliment. i like to look around at other people's photos to get ideas on how to get good angles etc. still learning

youpi and batgirl
i stayed at amara sanctuary. just wrote a long complaint email. let's see whether they can impress me with how they handle it.

i heard hard rock is good and i intend to stay there next time. we stayed at festive previous round. the kdis preferred that.

sigh.....feel like griping about hb but also duno where to start. anyway tons of things for me to handle so better get down to doing it....

WelcOme back to the holiday-ers...

My lousy camera didn't capture the special happy moments right for me so hb's been lemming for those with big big lens that most are Carrying about now

Youpi I remember how you looked in your wedding photo and always imagine a really hiP and cool wedding in that mini shift and boots!

PB,

oohhh..thanks ah! looks like some shopping for me at best denki later! hehehe... *finger itchy*

DD, the links you posted had pretty good pictures.
I think my hands were full with the kids, sop did not bring out the giant ones to snap. (hence, I was complaining to hubby abt wanting to get a nice small compact. kekeke..canon canon here i come!)

SY..ooohh..amara sanctuary, almost selected that, but Hard rock had a promo then, so we stayed there. There are hiccups there too (for early morning swimmers, there is no pool towels till 1030 am at the pool counters), but 80% ok... and the kids loved the sandy swimming pool.
Next time you can try there.

oh pb, i got married in Jul. 28 jul to be exact. SG civil ceremony. the wedding church mass was 4 months later in kuching.

youpi,
i wanted to post to your FB wall ystday the photos of our 4 boys at the fish-themed party. but cannot post on iphone ley. will try again today. hmm hmm hmm. where is that photo that dd is talking abt??

SY,
hugs. i understand.

happy belated birthdays to L and C1!
and the long missing CS's Dani with the fat cheeks. are her cheeks still pinchable, i wonder.

Youpi and cellow
I'll email you soon!

DD and batgirl
Good luck with finding your perfect camera!

Streak of stubbornness
Any kids going thru that? Mine can shout "no!" Really Really Loudly. And when I say she can't take certain things, she can scream "No! You SHARE with me!" :S have to swallow my own stubborn pride and try to distract her with something else cos you know la, you can never win against a child's stubbornness

Matar mummies
Let's meet on Thurs at 4pm at NOVENA mrt station, outside 7-eleven ok? There's a bus stop there, and taxi stand.
Don't forget to bring your ICs/driving license.

PB,
7-11 has moved to B1 just outside the MRT station where Next Fashion used to be.
So I think you may want to wait at the taxi stand that's just outside Long John Silvers.

bbp

i've got an inkling that the children's festival at SAM is until august. but best you hop over to the webbie to double confirm before charging down.

Popping in to say happy belated birthday to Liam who's the baby among our kiddies here right? Hope u had a great time at the bird park!

Our babies have all turned three!

And mine just told me he still wants me to call him baby! *melts*

whatdya know.
doggiebb, you are right... it does last till Aug! YAY! http://singapore.angloinfo.com/information/whatsonevent.asp?event=14615
i was just thinking this morning that i missed the children's season liao... this weekend is burnt with family obligations.

streak of strong willedness
i have a young man at home (make that 2... and one older man) who definitely knows what he wants and how to get it. this morning, i refused to give C1 smthing (or wasnt fast enough to give him smthing... the details are hazy now), and he threw a wooden toy on the floor. i did smthing which i seldom do... shocked even myself.... i smacked him on the hand. then asked C1 why did mama smack you... he looked shell shocked (bcz usually papa is the one who smacks)... so i tried another tack - is throwing things on the floor right or wrong. he whispered wrong, i opened my arms and hugged him and we are friends again.

i sense MIL's and Mr C's subliminal influence. hmmmm. but i figure... i cannot be the only one out of step rite.

talkative 3s
since last week, C1 has been spinning tales abt dogs, homes, ceiling FANs etc. i m not sure if tis bcz he turned 3, or bcz i spent all of last week with him.... maybe i m just noticing him more after a hectic month managing him/Mr C's interactions.

Cellow,

hey! my ROM date is tomorrow (err, or is it today...hmmm, must check my wedding band which is at home).

PB,

Wuffy is also in the "NO" mood. NO! NO! NO!! or I DUN WANT!!!! hiaz...

Batgirl
Lol on u having to check wedding band for date! Ours is april fool's day so very easy to remember!

Cellow
Must be cos you spent so much time with him
no one converses with a child like his mother.

Anyone interested in Sam's Claypot tomorrow? 1230? Robinson Rd

re stubborness
JX is one stubborn lady but it has gotten to a stage that is more manageable cos it doesn't happen as frequently. remember i was sharing about it sometime back? u must make sure u win them ALL the time. last say, last word and last decision. they get the hint that u r serious after a while. there was one night i was trying to read with jh and she was jumping up and down the bed, rolling all over jh and i told her if she does it one more time, out of the room she goes. and i did sent her out of the room with her wailing big time. and close the door on her too! papa came and brought her downstairs and later when i went down, she was on best behavior already.

she still has her NOs and I DUN WANT and at night if papa gets near her when she's sleeping, she literally throws him a punch! but at least it's more tolerable so just remember "WIN THEM!!"

must tell u this. yesterday i brought them to watch Rainbow fish. before going in i told jx to go pee but she refused. so i gave up and brought them in. towards the end she was very fidgety and restless so she got down from her seat and was happily jumping about when she suddenly peed in her panties! it was actually qutie frustrating but on thinking back it was hilarious cos one moment she was jumping happily. next moment she was crying cos she peed......