(2008/07) July 2008

michelle
is this the new sch or the old sch? u r changing sch for him after u move right?

is it possible that the sch dun own aircon after showering? i think that's really cold and unhealthy. u know, a lot of sch r like that. they dun wipe mucus etc. jx also comes back looking qutie 'dirty' sometimes. and u know what? when i was there on the first day, a boy poo in his pants and the teachers dun even know or smell it until i kept telling them.

PB
last time i remember got a mummy told me the same thing happened to her gal. she gets bitten by this particular boy and the teacher will try to make sure they dun sit together. does the boy only bite poppy or bite a lot of kids? maybe the teachers shd try to separate him or control the triggers that cause the biting?

qing
how are u? any update?

SY, it's the same school that eboy been attending, and I may not shift his school afterall.... cos got new english teacher and she is good.

I donno if it is too much to be complaining and asking too much from the school.. i wonder? can i request that they 1) turn off aircon after shower, 2) blow-dry his hair (not a common practice), 3) wear sweater for him when he naps?
too much? cos eboy been sniffing for 2 over months, stay at home 2 days, seem to recover, go school come back, mucus drip again. very sian!!!! like that how???

and the other thing I want to complain also is that recently they adjusted their timetable and make them sleep at 1130 - 1.30pm, which to me is also ridiculous loh, how to go nap immediately after food at 1130 right? school says they need to spread out teh activities across teh different class, next year the timing will be adjusted. so this resulted in eboy not taking naps 50% of the time, and by the time I am home, he is either already asleep at night, or super cranky cos he did not get nap.

GRRRRRRR!!!!!

oh sy...
i just naturally assume all schools are the same as for C1. he comes home looking quite clean, both his english and chinese teachers ask abt medication (if he needs to take any after a bout of illness) and ya, there was a suspicious mark on his shoulder which i pointed out to his teacher last friday, and she promised to follow up. i trust her that she will get back to me lor. anyway C1 is not in school today. daddy passed the fever to him. sianz.

mich,
*blink* i agree. that is really bad admin.
C1's comms book has all those tick tick tick columns for meals, nap (NA), poo at the back of the book. and a free text area in front where i can write literally anything.
you try asking C1's school if they have any spaces for N1?

Happy belated to youpi super mummy too! Did u have a wonderful day? Were you spoilt like a queen? We went to sentosa beach in morning, napped like royalty in pm, then had big family seafood dinner! :D

Oh mummies, what am I to do: poppy was bitten right in front of my today. By her classmate who didn't want to share. Poor girl cried so much and screamed so loud. The teachers didn't see but I made sure they knew. Now I'm certain the bite she got last week was from the same boy and she was telling me the truth. His aunt gave him a half hearted scolding and apologised so I simply told the boy it's painful to get bitten. How! I don't want her to keep getting bitten! Grrr. I'll just tell her to play further from him. But can the teachers do anything??

Sorry. Dunno why my mesage came out again. I will speak with principal together with hubby. I'm friendly in sch, plus I volunteer there and conduct free craft classes once a month so I think it's a bit hard to put on my "I mean biz" face, esp since I've been quite chummy with everyone.

Mich
He doesn't reach for things with his mouth, but when he doesn't get sth, he bites I think. I don't know about the first one but today the two kids were just playing with the vending machine, both wanted to press the same number and the next I know, poppy was screaming. Another parent told me what happened.

In such a situation, hard to control my own temper and not bite the head off that boy. His parents, strangely were there for a while, took a few pictures then left, leaving aunt in charge.

Good idea to take picture. Should have for previous bite too. It was bad. Small puncture mark and bruised all around, but no teeth marks. Oh I am so ANGRY! Worst thing was that she was on such good behaviour today!

Sy
Not sure what triggered the first bite (poppy says it's cos he wanted the toy she was playing with) but today it's cos they were both playing at vending machine and they both were pressing on the number pad and he didn't want to let her press too.

Oh the things I wanted to do to that spoilt brat and his fako slangy family!!!

Kiddos sch
Sorry can't help. Am still contemplating re putting E into sch for the last term of this yr so she at leasts starts in familiar environ before they shift next yr.

Oh n great news to share I have stopped breastfeeding E totally!!
She such a good girl, cos we went to the dentist n she has 2 yellow spots. N dentist told her to stop drinking my milk as well. So used that as excuse to tell her no more latching. Helps that she likes and drinks pediasure so I can give her that when she wants milk at night.

She can sleep by herself now too!! Most nights I jus leave the kids on the bed n tell tthem to sleep by themselves while I do my stuff. And somehow E suddenly looks like a big girl now. Sob sob no more baby looks.

Qing
Hope everything's fine. Ehh your that colleague dun sound very nice, next time dun check things with her lah. U have our num SMS or call us to ask better k. Hehe

If it were to happen to EBOY, i will pursue until i get a satisfactory answer. else, i will hound the school untilllllll!!!! as a protective mother aside, i think it will do the biter some good to seek professional help if its a behavioural problem loh....

michelle
what time does eboy go home? maybe dun bathe in sch? jx has this classmate who doesn't bath in sch cos everytime she bathes she falls sick. so maybe like what u say, they dun dress them immediately or dry them immediately.

or is he sensitive? recently with the lousy weather, jx's nose has been acting up and sneezes a lot! so we just keep giving zrytec to control her symptoms.

hee i also super complain queen one. i think the principal not very happy with me but i found out from other parents that the principal dun take feedback well so always behave like that. maybe try to see whether other parents face the same situation?

regarding naps, last time jx's nap used to be really early like 12. now i think cos she's older they make them nap later which actually translates into sleeping later at night. so i dun really mind if they make them sleep early. any reason why E boy dun nap when the other kids nap? usually kids will just nap cos of 'peer pressure'.

cellow
no leh, my comms books no ticks n columns one. it's just blank for me to write anything i want! if i m in the mood, i will give essay...

PB
the parents sound so weird....they din even say anything? or is there some behavioral problem with the boy? i think this boy sounds like he uses biting to get his way. maybe the teachers shd let him play alone until he learns not to do that. ask the teachers how they plan to deal with this. are they going to isolate him or send him to naughty corner or chair when he does something like that?

clap clap on E graduation! (from BM i mean!) hee hee... and more claps for her sleeping by herself! no leh, from the pics, e still look very baby girl leh.. and her princess pictures!! aiyo!!!!!!

ya, Qing has got some quite evil colleagues loh, remember those who criticise all the hand-sewn gifts? tsk tsk.. ya, better to ask us lah!

oh, thought there is lunch this week, no?

oh! is anyone keen to go universal studios on a weekday this week or next?

i wanna ponteng and bring the kids. will be fun if there is a group of kids. lai leh lai leh!

Shower
I've asked the sch not to wash poppy's hair during shower time. Cos the sch is airconed so going straight to class with toweled dry hair can still cause kids to catch a chill

Biting
The more I think about it, the angrier I am. Tomorrow will hv serious talk with principal. Meantime just sayang poppy lots and lots

oh ya, why didnt i think of that! dun wash the hair during shower time! good idea! think i will ask for that!

Oops, hope its not our anger for you that adds on to your anger, but remember tomr talk to principal, must be stern but not emotional, rational and not unreasonable. and dun let poppy see/hear you with the principal hor!

Seen gynae on sat but he didn't really say much abt the bleeding. Kinda upset. All he say was hormone gone crazy.
Took hcg test, negative.
Took blood test and going to test my hb too.
Haix. I just find it so outrageous. We got barbie by acidential. 2nd was short term happiness. 3rd one just won't come. Now my mense went haywire. Today even worse. It's red bleeding. And headache and minor cramp. I really don't know what to do. Is this consider day1 of my mense or what? I'm so confused.
Gynae seem to rush on sat, think there was a delivery. Super suay loh. I wanna consult another doc. Any recommendation? Boy girl doesn't matter but have to be good in infertility. And have enough patient to hear me say.
Now, my gynae only worry more abt why I cant get pregnant. Ask me to do the scan thing. And that cost 3k loh. And my insurance another headache. I call my agent abt this. He now then tell me my totalshield has lapse. Fml. I rem giro deduct monthly loh. Haix. In short if I go for the op I can't claim.

And work has been he'll that's why I haven been logging in.

And thank you mummies. You girls are so encouraging. I really hope I can get thru this. I really want two more... But it isn't happening. And I really envy those of u who have two Liao. Then now as and when I hear news of so and so pregnant. How I wish that was me too... How I wish. There is so much negatively around me.

Pm me or SMS me if u have a good gynae to intro.
I need a second opinion.

woahhh..did nt hv time to check in today and soo many posts!

Michelle- thanks for the sale lobang..we bought chopsticks and 2 bowls..haha, very controlled :D

PInkB - aww, poor poppy..for her to cry like that when she is usually such a brave bunny means must hv been very painful..love love from aunty bunny and bean.

Youpi - happee belated bday! hope u had a wonderful love filled day

Qing mei mei - Lbt and I went with DR Fong Yang..he is very patient (will talk and talk to you kind) so maybe you wanna see him. he has 2 clinics, paragon and Tiong Bahru

bday bash : sorry, i cant do 17 july..can we all fix to 23 july ?

17 July - 4 to 6 pm
2) SY
3) cellow
4) PB
5) youpi
6) Jo
7)Smiggleprincess
8) SD
9) bbp

23 July - 4 to 6pm
1) Cin_bunny
2) cellow
3) PB
4) youpi
5) jace
6) Jo
7) smiggleprincess
8) SD
9) bbp
10) Qing

and location confirmed BG? lets do pot luck style and everyone contributes to a cake ?

any suggestions for backup location in case it rains?

PB: *hugs* to poppy and you. poor girl, must have been painful.
the the teachers can and have to inform the boy's parents. Probably even have to compensate you medical fee too. My niece was bitten by her classmate. The parents were informed and they apologized and told sil to bring my niece to see a doc. They reimbursed her.

Dor Dor: Congrats to E's total weaning and sleeping on her own! Ha ha ha.. When I explained to my girl that she should be sleeping on her own, she said no.

Michelle: you can request that, it's not too much. They have enough manpower to do that. If I'm not wrong, they rotate amongst the teachers. I'm sure there are not many sleeping children and there will be teachers with them. The teachers can definitely help him to put on a sweater. In my girl's school, I saw some drinking milk from bottle, wearing pjs, sweaters.

Qing: don't be stress, if you are really worried, maybe you want to see a tcm for building up well-being of body? I had multiple miscarriages also and those aunties in church told me that I have to go see tcm or get Malay massage lady to massage me; according to them, going through one miscarriage is more harmful to the body than giving birth. So, if you still want to have some more babies, maybe you want
to consider.
Heard lots of good reviews about Dr Fong Yang, couple of my girlfriends are seeing him too.

Cin: I'm ok with potluck and the cake too.

cin
i can't do 23...going to sentosa with family. if i can't join, can i pass all the iherb stuff to one mummy to distribute?

Dor
finally u aree free!

re Dr Fong Yang
it's such a coincidence but he recently bought my parents' club membership..small small world. saw his name on the check.

Qing
dun be stress. recently my sis also had mc. first one somemore. dun stress yourself too much. at least have one liao. u can try going to TCM where they specialise in gynae. my sis went to one at yu guo. wan me to get the name from her? she said the TCM doctor got clinic at mei ling st i think.

another thing that my tailor told my sis is to take pig trotters with vinegar every week. hb must take also. soemthing to do with removing toxins. she said her niece had problems and take the pig trotters weekly and manage to get pregnant. not sure whether it works but no harm.

Dear Qing
Do not be despair. I am a mummy as desperate as u to have more kids. I have went thru 5 preg but only 1 is successful. I had to terminate the other 4 preg as they are all hydrops fetalis( major thalassemia ) which the dr say r incompatible with life. I was hit hard having to go thru all the termination but I learn to treasure my only son - our miracle boy.

I am giving it a last try this time n will be going for my cvs test in July. And I believe that if we pray hard enough God will hear us. Take care n I wish u all the best.

*waves to everyone from dustee's OWN HOME*
i've moved in! i've moved in! i've moved in!

pb
oh my gosh! definitely go to the principal and make a big fuss about it. it's physical injury! you have to make a fuss and they have to put in effort in watching that boy. you can still be friendly and nice to them, but you gotta be firm about that. else they'd think 'oh okay lah, bite before, the parents are okay'

i agree with mich that the boy probably also bites at home and the parents just don't care. the truth is, some people can have children but they aren't all parents y'know what i mean?

doggiebb
ohhhh i wanna go universal studios again too, but we have to wait till end june when some indonesian relatives come over to bring them too. won't it be really crowded now though? as compared to that other time you brought them?

youpi and pb
happy belated birthday!

dor
aiyah envious! pomfret is sick and latching with a vengence.

qing
hang in there qing! i know it sounds like a cliche, but you are still young! time is on your side, but it feels like it's taking forever right? after my 2nd time mc, i was so depressed, my body reacted and i didn't have my period for more than a year (and it's not coz i'm bf-ding, since before the mc i was regularly having it)

stress, juggling family and work and every thing else, really does things to your body. if the hcg test is negative, mb it's just your body 'righting' itself instead of what your gynae said about going crazy (so negative, you better change)

ronnxer
praying for you ! be strong!

michelle
if the job allows conversion to part time scope, go for it! you always tell us to listen to our gut! what does yours tell you? : P

my friend lost 5 preg. one baby was so near, she had to actually go through delivery and push him out at third trim and hold his lifeless body. and the gynae didn't know what's wrong. the tests all came back inconclusive.

then she gave up trying, hb got an overseas posting, she followed, relaxed and now she's the proud mother of one healthy boy.

i think stress really plays a big part.

now i m thinking children are really a gift.

i will go back tonight and brainwash Mr C. sometimes i just feel sooooo sad for both C1 and Mr C. C1 bcz he is growing up with inconsistent... wrong, shd be... consistently harsh messages abt not crying for no good reason, and being smacked. haiya, my addled brain this morning. Mr C bcz his loss of control is destroying his relationship with his son. mornings are really a pain, esp if C1 poos and refuses to have his backside washed.
both Mr C and C1 are ill now. contributes to the morning madness.

dustee,
YAY! you have moved in

ronnxer,
nice to hear from you again. what sad news though. will pray. stress does play a big part.

michelle,
gut feel gut feel!
i wish i can be PT SAHM and PTWM too w all the recent spates between Mr C and C1. but then again, Mr C needs to learn to grow as a dad.... so why should i give up my job for his life to be smoother.... i just shelter C1 as best as i can fm the worst of his temper. sekali i quit already, Mr C thinks he has free rein to explode even more intensely and more frequently. madman.

worry worry
i go off to london early thu morning. C1 is sick, C2 has just recovered. my mind is all confused. so is my heart.
and my grammar is going. cannot even string words tog.

(but i still have things to comfort Qing)
and words fail me.
haiz.

okok.
Qing,
the TCM at marine parade that i go to for coughs is highly recommended for infertility. ban choon chan. the q is terribly long though. and he only goes by q system. worth a try. both you and hb must be there for a joint consultation. but. his consultation is out in the open at the back of the medicine hall... so other pple in the q can also hear hor. just be thick skinned la.
he is very understanding, will listen to you, and understands he needs to complement his medicine with western interventions like IVF and watever tests (if the TTC couple is trying western medicine too).
Mon-Wed-Thu-Fri-Sat 830am to 3pm
Sun 830am to noon
closed on Tue and public holiday
tel 63446718

PB,
i still rem my cousin's FB status. someone bullied his daughter in school. not even bite, just follow her around to scold her only. he posted - He is 5 years old and I want to wring his neck.
smthing to that effect.
my mummy heckles are at max intensity when harm is done to my child.
even/especially if the harm is done by my other half.

Qing,
I've m/c before too and I went to this 漆晓燕医师(Qi Xiao Yan) @ Eu Yan Sang to adjust my body before I try again. I've a friend who m/c twice both at 5th mth went see her too, and she is now a proud mummy of 2 sons. Be strong and brave.
Her contact are :-
302 Tiong Bahru Road #05-05B Tiong Bahr Plaza Singapore 168732
Tel : 6278 6348

cellow
is Mr C harsher to C1 cos he is first born and high expectations? my hb is also like that one. will scold jh for crying and expect him to be tougher. maybe it's a kind of mindset.

ronnxer
hope u get good news! u r one brave mummy!

dustee
congrats on moving!! must be so happy now.

just wondering, is it envt that's why m/c seems so common nowadays? quite scary as it means the envt really having a bad effect on our bodies. there was this coursemate that i met at a course and she said she lost like 10 kids and all her pregnancies end when 5 months with one ending at 8 months. and also cannot find what's wrong.

then today newspaper got this article on asthma/allergies related to cockroach! so when there's more cockroaches, allergies tend to be higher cos of some protein they leave behind and the protein causes allergies.

qing
dun be too stressed out. try goign to TCM and continue seeing gynae. best of both western and traditional medicine.

Thanks mummies. For starters I asked poppy to stay away from him for now. Poor sweet poppy some more ask me "why mama?". Today I brought her to playsch and told one of the teachers I've asked her to stay away from the biter. Teacher was very defensive. Said the first one couldn't have been a bite cos there were no teeth marks. Said the second was cos poppy wanted to play with whatever the boy got to first (I insisted that I WAS THERE and witnessed it and that they were playing together, but teacher who wasn't there, said no, poppy went to disturb him). And that SHE often likes to snatch things from him and he only bites when that is done and he's never bitten anyone before

Very unsatisfactory answer! I was just telling her what I asked poppy to do so teachers won't insist they sit together or anything, then I kena one long defensive speech. BB and I will jointly speak to principal this pm. Now it's not so much the biting incident(s) that bother me, but the way the teachers are handling it/them.

Oh so upset. So upset that even tho BB and I are going for a movie date, I doubt I can enjoy it very much. Esp since it's a wolverine-less Xmen

I can totally understand what that boy means when he wants to wring the 5 year old's neck. There were things I would have done too if I were a cavewoman living in primitive times.

sy,
i was thinking of JH and Mr SY when i was typing! but muddled brained me din finish asking how you cope. just separate them and sayang JH as much as you can?
i told C1 this morning separately that once daddy raises his voice, you must stop crying, bcz the next thing that will come is a smack. he nodded and said yes. haiz.....

actually can see fm the few outings that JH is a well behaved and caring boy....

nyet, i think Mr C is just naturally bad tempered. and i know i m not the most patient person around. so C1 got a double dose of bad temper, genes wise.

pb,
bypass the teacher. go to the principal. i send you courage and calm for your afternoon conversation with the principal

and.... enjoy your movie date with BB ok.
my aunt and mil both counsel me, the kids will act up, have issues, kena bullied in school, throw tantrums etc... BUT i cellow as the adult do not have to overthink or have them on my mind all the time. there are other parts of life to enjoy and attend to

so. even though my mind and heart is disturbed, my soul is very calm and relaxed. bcz.... this too shall pass!

qing mei mei

if hcg is negative, it is likely not to be a mc. so don't be so sad. it sounds like spotting in between periods and that is due to hormones inbalance. your inability to conceive could be due to that as well. and yes TCM would be your best bet.

my friend, after 2 mcs went to this TCM called Stream TCM and the yishi is called Du Xue Mei at bukit timah and now has 2 boys. What i heard is that her herbs has to be boiled in its raw form so its very effective. I also heard one of the ingredient in her prescription is placenta so its very potent. anyway, i just heard lah.

USS

looks like no takers. sobz. have to think where else to bring the kids when i ponteng.

cellow

i think i am even more impatient than you are and mr D is very quick tempered too. so he gets angry easily, one thing that he does right though is after he smacked, he will call the children over and hug them and ask them "do you know why papa smack?" and after, end the episode with a papa-loves-you-very-much-hug.

doggiebb,
to each our own limits of patience.
so that's what is missing. i keep thinking smthing is missing but cannot pinpoint wat (du ju zhe mang - the person involved is the last to see).
thanks! muaks!

ponteng places
changi broadwalk, hort park, science centre... the list goes on. so many!

thanks mummies for all the recommendations. will have a chat with mr Q and we will decide who to see for second opinion.
most likely will go for another gynae and tcm too.

hope to get an answer for the crazy mense. this 2 days it has gone crazy. just like a normal mense loh.

Sy
die la, i dont like pig trotter with vinegar. cant even stand the smell.

dustee
CONGRATULATION ON UR NEW HOUSE.

cellow
you pei fu ni lehz.

pb
it is so not right for the teachers to say that. you should go to the principal. hope the principal is better in handling these issues

patience
i am always the impatient one.

cellow
like what doggiebb said, mr SY will after that have a talk with JH and explain to him why he got punished and after that hug/kiss and double dose of love. but one thing, he is super impatient and always jump to conclusions so got one day jh was very hurt. it was dinner time and we were eating while my hb still in the living room. the kids asked him to take things etc and after a few rounds of back and forth he just continue to sit in the living room instead of coming to eat with us. then jh decided to go to the living room to ask him to eat with us. when he got to the living room, all u can hear is my hb shouting at him and asking him to go and eat and stop calling him. jh din even get to say a word, came back and looked very upset. i shouted at hb that jh wanted to ask him to eat with us and that he had wronged him. my hb then came over to eat with us and jh started crying. well, that's how men are. what to do right....

qing
i like pig trotters with vinegar! ask me to eat anytime and i will. maybe u see TCM first and then see what they say.

PB
the teacher is terrible. her answer is totally so bo liao. let us know what the principal said.

doggiebb
can bring them to museums. now children season a lot of activities! we are planning to go birdpark this thur, playdome on fri and sun usually i will bring them to one of the museums. last week we went to singapore discovery centre and army museum. to my surprise it's not too bad. the kids had fun and we also watched the 3D show.

qing,
*puzzled look* pei fu wo? why?
i dun even pei fu myself, if that makes sense :p

sy,
at least Mr SY will do that lor. Mr C hor. haiyoor. only know how to flare up at C1. then leave me to deal with the aftermath.

Qing
I agree with the other mummies. Go Tcm n try to 'bu' your body. Life is so funny isn't it. I started trying for baby very young n also didn't manage to get preg for more then 2 yrs. Then we tried TCM, took meds to 'tiao' the body n I got preg after 1-2 round of meds. Immediately after I resigned from my stressful job.
Its hard waiting, I know, I also dun have patience and also used to get moody when I know ppl get preg or see so many preg outside. Worse when I keep trying n not preg but my sis didn't want bb but keep getting preg!!!
Think key is to try not to be stressed. Cos we took so long to have D, I dun dare to harbour tots abt #2 but think after preg body changes and we got E immdiately.

Sad to say some gynea are not very good with ppl who are not preg n trying to. So must find a gynea who specialise in this area. My sis swears by her gynea who is so good lah, this lah, that lah. But 1 visit to him n I nearly cry in the clinic n put me off all gyneas until I was really preg.

Cellow
U know "yi tui wei jing"?? Sometimes when the kids refuses something like refuse to have backside washed, I'll jus go "Fine, its your backside not mine. I'm clean cos my backside is very clean not smelly n dirty with poo." Then talk to air or younger kid continue with the dun wash backside will have worms eeee so dirty. Until they give in n askes u to clean backside. Or if he doesn't talk I will ask after I'm done saying n if he refuse I'll continue talking to air how dirty n how scary dirty backside is n maybe the ants will crawl into his bed....haha
N plus point is they won't need reminder everyday again n nobody needs to scream n shout n they will think that they r the 1 who decide to let u clean the backside n not forced to.

Thank you for the bday greetings
I still had to perform maid duties at home that day and attend a kiddy bday party (with very loud screaming kids) but had great dim sum with my family and spent a lovely Sat morning waddling up and down BG with a girlfriend before making all that exercise redundant with a cholesterol-laden b'fast and junky lunch

CONGRATS Dustee!!! Very very happy for you! How are you loving independent living so far?

Doggiebb
USS: We are going next Friday!

Outings: I brought the boys to JB yesterday. Wanted to let them take a train ride from Tanjong Pagar before it stops operation. So we took a train to JB, ate and shopped very fast, and took another train back. It was a cheap day out and they loved it! Can go to ECP too, play at Polliwogs, play on the beach... my boys love that too.

Qing
I also did TCM after having a miscarriage, and continued throughout pregnancy for #1. Like what Dustee said, yes it's a cliche but you definitely have youth on your side. Jia you!

PB
Does the boy have any behaviorial problems? There is one in S's class who likes to lie on the floor and kick his classmates when they walk past., and who always destroys whatever S has built up. I was very angry at first when S told me about it. Then hung out outside to observe and realised that the boy has problems communicating and socialising. The children in class have leant how to avoid him when he's in the 'zone'. But it will be more difficult for Poppy to do that, since the younger ones love their friends quite universally and don't understand why they should stay away from some. Hope the talk with the principal achieves something!

Ronnxer
Hello! Sorry to hear about your miscarriages. All the best, you are a strong woman to try and try again. My friend's wife had nine miscarriages, they ended up adopting. Another friend lost her baby at 33 weeks, but gave birth to a healthy one the next year.

Cellow
Have fun in London!

Dor Dor
Congrats on having your boobs back, and E sleeping on her own. Are you on a bra spree yet? L is nursing to sleep and in the middle of the night... ><

PB
I also dun like the teacher's reply. See what the principle can do abt it bah.

Cellow
I realised D picked up alot of bad habits from his dad recently. Sigh....now I still have to correct the big boy??
Still wondering if D picked up the eyes blinking from his dad. D recovered n then it came back n ofcos his dad is still blinking alot throughout. Like I say rebellious lor refuse to admit he blinks alot n so refuse to change.
I had a talk with him the other day abt how he thinks he's trying to be good n nice to D but its actually going the other way. D is whinning alot!!! Talking in baby tones becos his dad is babying him. Told him that if he wants to continue that way then he will handle D himself ie bring D to work with him. Cos D is starting to ignore my words cos his daddy will allow when I dun allow.
Stress stress..

N I am very very busy with I dunno what. Everything seems to be waiting to be done and I keep doing everything. Worse when I left hubby incharge for a few hrs on Sun while I go cut my hair.
I even have to cleanup after him till today!!!

cellow
mr SY swings from one end to the other end one. he is the one who indulges the kids sometimes like those never ending ice cream treats when we are at certain places near ice cream parlours. or once in a while he will wan to buy stuff for them and it's super waste of money (he almost bought jh a pair of $99 timberland shoes until i stopped the both of them) and now he wants to buy him the lego pirate ship. but when he is in bad mood, they better dun go near him cos he snaps easily and raises the cane easily...

youpi
how was the train ride? i wanted to bring the kids but hb scared train not very clean. is it safe in JB with the kids? u brought them by yourself??

dor
is your hb very dependent on you?

Ok
Shall heed the advice and go for tcm.

Dor
But u got pregnant after u quit Ur job?
I can't afford to quit my job.
I am going to study in July and planning to buy a house next yr. There might be a bto in my area. If not it will be the DBss in boon Keng.

Cellos
I pei Fu u boz u have the patience. I don't.

Pb
So how? What did the principal say?

Youpi
Train ride? Sounds exciting. And I myself have not been on the train before loh. But if I suggest doing that my husband sure say very dangerous one.

And after hearing so many stories from you mummies I can only say 妈妈真的很伟大!
Let's all Jia you together.
Big hug to you girls for bring me out of the lonesome darkness.

Qing
I quit my old job and had a new job I was going to. Counted the days n realised I prob got pregnant on my last day of work.

Rested a week or so before starting and 2nd week into the new job, I was having morning sickness and 2-3 days MC every week cos I keep having high fever. So I resigned within a mth....hehe

So yes the stress plays a BIG part I think. And also......I sort of gaveup already. Cos we are young n healthy, no smoke no drink. My cycle is very regular too, jus duno why dun get preg. So we saved up incase we really need fertility treatment.
Else I can ever be a sahm now if I had not saved the money that time. And that is why I now firmly believe that bbs always come at the right time. We jus have to be patient.
And yah patience is not 1 of our virtures.....hehe

Youpi
I've already been over many bra sprees hahaha cos I've been wearing normal bras for quite awhile as E doesn't latch when we are outside. (Hence my laziness in weaning her off) N yes wearing normal bra is soooo refreshing!!!

Qing, SY: me too! Love vinegar pig trotters and can eat them anytime! I have the recipe if you want to DIY! Otherwise, east ocean restaurant and imperial treasure have very yummy ones! There's also one shop at sembawang food centre off upper Thomson road that sells very yummy and cheap vinegar pig trotters!
go check them out! Shoo all the bad toxins out of the body!

PB: *hugs*.... the teacher ought to be spanked on her butt if not her mouth! How could she say such things? It goes to show how inexperience is she! Now I wonder if that boy us her kid! Go to the principal, pls inform her of what the teacher had mentioned. Meanwhile, don't let her spoil your date!