(2008/07) July 2008

Wah that's a lot of fruits for s$30 but u r right abt fruits n fresh produce not so nice n big in msia..but I've never thought of bringing them over!

But recently found out on news that we r not allowed to bring eggs n meat across border ( people kena caught for buying bak kwa fm jb)

Thinking of lunch now...

Cellow
Soooo funny! But but are u allowed to bring fruit up plane?

Super fed up
Couldn't find my ez link card so need to get another. Or one of those single trip ones. Did you know that :

1) you cant buy a stored value card at any of the machines?
2) you can't buy a stored value card at ticket office with nets?
3) ticketing machines only take $2 and $5 notes

Guess who found out about all this after queuing at machines and ticket office. In the end I had to rush to look for an ATM to pay cash at ticket office

This all sounds a little backward no? Seeing how we're such a tech driven country? Hello, SMRT? I'll be happy to "love my ride" if I could get on it!

smiggle
how come working so late everyday? poor thing. must try to get more rest!

PB
hmmm that sounds frustrating....but such things always happen one right.....very irritating one.

how was lunch? claypot rice..sounds yummy!! i think clementi has a uncle sam also....

Smiggle
Are you the next one due? When?
Try not to work late too often, take care!

Cellow
Wow I never knew that fruit is more expensive in M'sia. Enjoy your trip! Clap clap for guai guai C1

I have a CNY resolution: to just say NO. Said yes to too much and now I am reaping the exhaustion!

Qn: which gyms/fitness centres do you go to and what kinds of classes do you enjoy? I am thinking of starting some kind of fitness regime that I have to pay for - so that I will go!

Youpi
When my spirit is willing (which is not often), I go for kickboxing and cardio/weights type of classes at Amore. I like that it's a women-only gym. Kickboxing is a fantastic way to release - I imagined my ex boss' face a lot with all the kicking and punching!

Any mummies here sew? I'm looking for scraps of cloth that you don't need anymore. About the size of a standard rice plate at a Tze char stall

Hi PB
Is Amore v ex? Do you pay per lesson, per course, or must you join for a year?

I MUST exercise!!!

Rushing off to pick up the boys...

I signed up for a package years ago. At that time it was 65 a month for unlimited classes. Not sure now. Can ask for you thje next time I go ok?

Can also sign up with Singapore sports council - they've got lots of classes too!

PB
i do...
see my blog.

what kind of cloths u need.
i just throw out one big bag of clothes to make room for my new clothes. so i have a lot.

youpi
i am with a gym too.
fitness first.
but it is more than twice of what PB is paying for amore.

smiggle
i would love to do a patchwork blanket but it's so much work. my granny made for me and i would love to make one for poppy. but i also don't have a sewing machine so it will be terribly tedious to hand stitch everything!

no i'm intending to use the cloth to make doll clothes

qing - sure! but as long as you don't sayang i cut up your clothes!

qing
the things you did for your colleagues are super cute!!!!! how dare they criticise! *tok their head*

where did you get the polka dot cloth from!

youpi
deal.com.sg having a promo for a 1 month california fitness pass at 20 or 30. can go check out and see whether such gyms suit u first.

PB
u very creative.....

sewing
butter fingers me cannot sew for nuts.
i briefly thot of sewing cloth dolls for C1 and C2. i shall see how later....

touched down in Msia. imm went into work call. C1 ok but wont nap today, i think. C2.... doesnt sleep on the go at all....

parenting the 2 of them requires different skills. to the extent that i feel schzio la. i can be scolding C1 on one side and singing song to C2 on the other. mummies of 2 - similar thots?

PB,
they are socks. i bought them from chinatown market.3 for $5 i think. kids socks. new ones not used smelly socks.
LOL
if only i knew, i would have used smelly ones... lol

cellow,

*high 5!* one moment i am scolding wuffy, next moment i break into a smile for my girl. hiaz...

PB,

I think Don Pie gotta wait till after CNY. Next week is madness for me. CNY week, need to prepare accounts for closing liao.

Are we having the CNY gathering on the 20th Feb? Can I suggest BG again? the kids can play..

second-round-mums-to-be
serene's due in april! ganbatte serene!

smiggle
er, sure tell your boss not to overload you. can't sack you already right.

youpi
just curious, why did you decide to send L to start school this year? why not wait till K1 as S did?

flu bug
read the papers about the flu bug being an epidemic in sg now? of coz there's an epidemic. my sil was sick with the flu, and her two kids too, and she still brought them over to this house last friday to PLAY. does anyone care that i have a toddler here too? so over the weekend pomfret got feverish and now i am sick myself. with all the tonnes of tasks to finish before cny, now is really a bad time to be sick. bleah.

big announcement. iherb changing discount structure. so anyone who wants to stock up now let me know. after 1st feb the discount dropping a lot!!!

Cellow,
same here. after scolding jh, will be chatting happily with jx....

SY,
Oh no! I need to stock up! But I dunno what to stock up on leh. I'm looking for multi-vitamins but Dec's rejecting all the chewables I've tried on him from Vitakids. Seems like he only likes the Nordic Naturals chewable fish oils. Any similar form for multi-vitamins?

Got kang Tao must share! This is a friend's family biz. I have not been there since my school days but I remember the chocolate cakes being awesome!

Temptations Cakes is having it's 1st Open House tis Sun, 30 Jan. Swing by cos they're giving away 200 FREE slices of their famous etoile choc cake, plus discounts on food & drink all day! 91 East Coast Rd (tel: 6440 9200) 10am-10pm. Bring ur family n friends, the new cafe & restaurant premises is a great place to chill.

SY,
Thanks! When do I need to give you my order? Maybe I should bring Declan to the Vitakids and try again. He actually rejected THREE different types of chewables the other day. Sigh.

iherb stock up
i was thinking of healthy times cereal too, but the shipping.... hmm hmm

dd,
wat brand is the sambuccus w/o echinea that you are feeding G?

tested. the shipping is abt USD 0.50 cents a box if u have more than 20 boxes of stuff (cereal + snacks) so quite worth it right? cos healthy times cereal is abt $7 now?

Dustee
So that they can both go to school together and experience being in school together as brothers. S is in K2 now, so next year, will not be in kindy anymore.

youpi
S is 2005 right? cos jH is 2006 so i still have 2 more years before he goes to P1. u choose sch for him already?

cin
no prob. stock up time!!!

cellow
i put into the basket for u first to see whether worth it or not.

Dustee, Cellow
my boss knows im preggy..
tummy so big liao...
but he doesnt care.. he's a lazy boss...
see how active i used to be on thread and compare to now??

SY
did u say sesame street????
must go take a look...

smiggle
yup earth best snacks got sesame st ones...

your boss sounds terrible. lucky my current boss is quite understanding. i told him traffic is bad and take so long for me to reach work and go home. i asked him whether he allow me to leave before 6 and he says he is ok. of cos i din do that lah but at least i know how he thinks....

Smiggle
Earth's Best cookies got sesame ABC ones. Very cute!

SY
Wait for me!

Girls, are your kids still eating HT cereals? How? Same way, mixed with milk? Miss Poppy scoffs at that!

Cellow: nature's way too..but not the kids version.. Has no echinacea..
http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-Black-Elderberry-Original-Syrup-4-fl-oz-120-ml/8573?at=0

http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-Black-Elderberry-Sugar-Free-Syrup-8-fl-oz-240-ml/12196?at=0

Ooh my loot just arrived last night, but now I wanna get sesame at snacks! SY can help me order these Pls:

* 1 box of very vanilla letter of the day
http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-sBest-Organic-Organic-Letter-of-the-Day-Cookies-Very-Vanilla-5-3-oz-150-g/26096?at=0

* 1 box choc crunchy grahame
http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Sesame-Street-Crunchin-Grahams-Chocolate-5-3-oz-150-g/26082?at=0

Paging for SD: u wanted to get too right? Hurry hurry!

And I'm outa the office til next next mon cos family's here for cny! Gong xi fa cai everyone!

Ooh

haiyor so cute the snacks that DD ordered. i also want!

Cellow's revised order for iherb.com
http://www.iherb.com/Sambucol-Black-Elderberry-Immune-System-Support-Liquid-For-Kids-Berry-Flavored-4-fl-oz-120-ml/16697?at=0
qty: 2
price: USD 11.19

http://www.iherb.com/Sambucol-Black-Elderberry-Cold-Flu-Relief-Tablets-30-Quick-Dissolve-Tablets/16695?at=0
qty: 4
price: USD 11.19

http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Snackin-Fruit-Hearts-Blueberry-1-4-oz-40-g/26093?at=0
price: 4 for USD 5.34

http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Organic-Snackin-Fruit-Rings-Banana-1-4-oz-40-g/26094?at=0
price: 4 for USD 5.34

http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Tots-Cereal-Bars-Strawberry-Banana-8-Bars-0-67-oz-19-g-Each/26078?at=0
qty: 1
price: USD 3.07

http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Barley-Teething-Biscuits-12-Biscuits-6-Packages-of-2/26076?at=0
price: USD 2.38

http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Kids-Only-Toothpaste-Strawberry-4-2-oz-119-g/16292?at=0
price: 4 for USD 14.55

http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-sBest-Organic-Organic-Letter-of-the-Day-Cookies-Very-Vanilla-5-3-oz-150-g/26096?at=0
price: USD 2.73

http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Sesame-Street-Crunchin-Grahams-Chocolate-5-3-oz-150-g/26082?at=0
price: USD 2.73

speaking of 'i also want'
I passed by Stanchart on tue and thot, might as well get some angpow envelopes. so I rocked up to the counter and asked 'May I have 2 packets of angpows please?'
.... and the lady behind me piped up 'I also want!'
i nearly burst out laughing bcz the way she said it, her tone of voice reminded me sooooo much of C1's requests.

pb,
Master C1 has not deigned to eat HT cereals since he was 14/15mo. way too mushy for those teeth.

Lol on cellow's copycat!

Yeah poppy's not had them since about 18 months. But once a while I could sneak a bit into fruit. Yes I STILL blend fruit. Or else she won't eat. Sigh. One day... One day

Any mummies here buy eggs by the carton at home? The cardboard paper carton? If so, can keep for me please please pretty please?

DD
Thanks for paging for me!!

PB
Hmm mine didn't even want the cereal when she's 8 months.

SY
Can I tompang Iherb too?

1. Nordic Naturals, Children's DHA, Strawberry Flavor, 8 fl oz (237 ml)
http://www.iherb.com/Nordic-Naturals-Children-s-DHA-Strawberry-Flavor-8-fl-oz-237-ml/8849?at=0
QTY: 1
Price: USD21.2

2. Nordic Naturals, Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil, 1000 mg, 180 Lemon Flavored Soft Gels
http://www.iherb.com/Nordic-Naturals-Omega-3-Purified-Fish-Oil-1000-mg-180-Lemon-Flavored-Soft-Gels/18051?at=0
Qty: 1
Price: USD35.66
3. Nordic Naturals, Children's DHA, Strawberry Flavor, 250 mg, 180 Chewable Soft Gels
http://www.iherb.com/Nordic-Naturals-Children-s-DHA-Strawberry-Flavor-250-mg-180-Chewable-Soft-Gels/4206?at=0
Qty:1
Price: USD 20.36