(2008/07) July 2008

dd,
I didn't get him to switch off cos there may truly be emergencies, but he really didn't get any phonecalls during the time we were there! Plus he wasn't on his iPhone during breakfast, lunch and dinner which is what usually happens nowadays. So it was really nice.

Cellow,
Eh, you talking about Bangkok first class air ticket isit? Cos I thought Rolex is easily high 4-figure sum?
Sigh, the sad fact is work is always there for him, but I don't join him for breakfast, lunch and dinner that often. It won't kill his business to just put it aside for that short while right?
But HAPPY THOUGHTS!!! Batam was great!!! No work, No ILs, just the 3 of us, which has never happened unless the flight to Paris last year counts.
Haha, go ahead and use that phrase. I was contemplating changing crocodile to pirahna but decided crocodile would suffice.

wow cellow and her romantic Mr C!! hee... I must confess my romantic other half also gave me one. :p and he asked Eboy to pass to me with that huge cute grin when I came out of shower... :p

LOL on cellow dancing on crocodile waters...

hooray to bbp finally getting Mr bbp's attention at holiday batam !!!

me trying to get a reservation at marina bay sands this weekend for a relaxing evening but but but...

Istana was crazy!! and HOT!! we were there like 10am... then the queue, all the way to plaza sin. but it was fast, cos singaporeans just flash IC.. a loooooong queue for foriegners to pay. the place is like a huge garden, a lot of ppl picnic on the grass of the 9-hole, drawing, there are performances, band, dance shows... fountain, main building need to pay $2, nothing to see except to enjoy the aircon.. the walk out eboy almost fell asleep we had a hard time keeping him awake, cos he had not taken lunch yet.. the sun was scorching and was draining a lot of energy..

me still on hold on the phone trying to get to talk to the reservation line at marina bay sands....

after holding for 30mins.. fully booked. :p

where is a nice place for a romantic weekend getaway... chill factor must be high one.. spa included will be best! Bintan/batam is out cos no surprise element.. anywhere else/??

Sayang mich's ear!

Anyone here studied at NTU? I'm here now and OMG is it far away! Phew! I got the email today that said "come in your walking shoes". Hmm. Never mind. Me and my high heels will manage.

Yay for BBP and the family holiday! Was batam fun? Girls, Jetstar got promo now!

Watch viewing session? *pinkbunny scrambles to polish the swatch watch* lol

Michelle,
If you want chill factor, then you shouldn't be attempting MBS. The whole world's trying to get to MBS and it's crowded like a sardine can!
Dunno what's your budget but I heard Sentosa Capella is nice. Important word here is heard cos I've not bee there. Or cannot be "overseas"?

no time for overseas cos hubby too swamped with work but din want to waste an anniversary afternoon seeing him work..

ok it seems I have many anniversaries hor... this one is our customary anniversary...

mich: go sentosa lor.. got spa too mah...you are right.. many anniversaries.. u guys celebrate all ah? not bad lah.. we dun even quite celebrate anything anymore.. n to think we haven't even reached our 10 year mark...

haiz... lomantic hb's... mine is super UN-lomantic.. but materialistic haha.. at least he got me a surprise big diamond to make up for the non-existance of one when we got hitched previously.. good lah..coz it's much bigger than wat he could have afforded back then.. idea for new wifey-to-be.. take a rain check.. make sure you charge interest so diamond can grow bigger over time hahaha!

PB: NTU got upslope downslope some more leh.. tell us how your poor feet fared at the end of the day ok?

LOL PB travelling places for her job.. whoa, today excursion to NTU wor.. working with the marcom ppl there? cos my BIL is one of the head there.. cannot remember was it marketying/PR or corp comms...

Ya man. Strangely enough, this job is indeed sending me to all parts of singapore!

I'm here to visit YOV. Man, it is hilly indeed! But so nice! No mich, I'm sure I did not meet ur BIL

woooo I like big big diamond, but got loleg instead lah. somehow he just has to get things that "appreciates in value"...

hee.. yah, we still celebrate our anniversaries lah.. even everymonth 29th we will go out for dinner cos 29th is our paktor and ROM anniversary day.. been doing that for past 13 years liao.. feels wierd suddenly we stop doing that leh.. we still compete to wish each other happy anniversary on each 29th.. silly things we do..

so here I am,fretting what to surprise him cos he is so swamped with work, i wish i can give him some chill, relaxing place so he can just forget work and have a good night rest for 1 night... is that so hard to find????

oh, bbp. capela, whoa. $700 a night..

dor dor dor, you recently went sentosa? where where where???

Michelle,
Actually a loleg is better than diamond .. Last time hb bought me a Cartier diamond about 40 grand but in the safe deposit.. Dare not wear out ... Unless occasion .. So watch is still better... I always tell hb give money better... And he just laugh and walk away....

yay!! managed to get a booking through asiarooms!! for marina bay sands!! woo hoo!!!
and I was soooo lucky, the stock for iPad came in to Challenger today and I was the first to see it, and grabbed!!! perfect timing!! hahahah

Cellow
No lor E didn't pee the whole time we were out lor. Even though once she did scream out holding her peepee that her shishi coming out but put her on the toilet seat and she will be brawling her eyes out till u take her off n still dun pee......sigh
Now I abit phobias to bring her out. What if she cannot tahan n hold then pee on me hw........sian

And Ooooo Ooooo Envy.......Mr C is sooo nice to you.

Cin
WOW!! Holiday for 2 wks!!
Enjoy enjoy.

Michelle
I went The Sentosa last mth. They have spa quite nice rooms but the mossie lah all over dunno is it the same all over the island or jus there only kind.

Now wondering which hotel to book for D's bday. Was contemplating Festive Hotel but WAH the price diff leh........

Rena,
Haha, I was just thinking of the same thing! And my mom used to say the same thing to my dad. Ok la, next time I go your house, let me view your watch and diamond and let me salivate ok? Heehee. Eh! You better don't anyhow anyhow post this then post your address or something ok? Or else people go rob your house la!

Michelle,
Wah, good day for you today! Go buy 4D!
I don't mind lunch this week too! I don't have any concrete plans so I'm free!

dor,
Get her to wear training pants for now until she get over her phobia? At least the training pants will absorb and give you time to react before the pee gets to you.
What's the prices for The Sentosa and Festive Hotel like?

bbp
I dun have training pants haha
But then no diff cos she will not pee 1. cos we do have diaper pants in the van n will put them on for her last time when she says she needed to pee. But she will NEVER NEVER pee in them.
She will jus keep quiet and not talk abt it anymore. N will continue to hold the pee till we get home.

Bbp,
Dun worry.. Lar most if my items are in the bank safe deposit box.. Watch I wear every day so when you come can see but ring ... See how ok?

e sq - 40k diamond in SD..so sayang!! wear it wear it..it must be gorgeous!!

watches - my hubby also like to give watches cos of the valule appreciation value :p..but the gd thing is, i get to go and choose it just in case he gets one i do nt like and will never wear..keke

doggiebb - eh eh, i hv nt gone anywhere in ages!! last trip was like..erm, HK but tt was work and i was super sick so does nt count. but yes, eastern europe will be a real vacation..i had to take unpaid leave from work but it's worth it

bbp,
see i dun even know the cost of a watch. really ah. 4 figures! hmm. gimme the money better then. LOL.

pb,
i join you in polishing my swatch la.

esq,
ooooooh count me in for viewing session as well for watch... ring wait for liang chen ji ri ok

anniversary
was 28 Jul. but i forgot.all.abt.it. Mr C remembered it though.... :p :p :p
then i get this box on my pillow 2 days ago.
i was more excited abt the box on the pillow and the card he wrote, than the actual lolec in the box.

wow we are really veering off topic now.

let me think abt wat C1 has been doing.... all i can think abt is WAAAAAA at fireworks and the flag fly past, and DUN YIKE flags.

oh, and to my everlasting relief, when asked to choose between maid and Mr C to put him to bed last night, he chose Mr C.
awwww that is so sweet.

long weekend.. didnt get to work today...

Michelle
we went MBS over the weekend..
Kayden enjoyed it.. goin back again on the 20th...
Hubby got complimentary nites cos he contributed to the casino mah..
but it was packed.. full of ppl who got the complimentary stay.. and we saw Quan Yifeng, who visits the casino every weekend, accordin to my sis...
And the minifridge is computerised, they record everything i took out and charged me! until i told them i did put back.
Take the city view hor, much nicer than the sea view cos of construction.

Cellow
envious.. ur hubby dont mind spendin on u.. my hubby is like Strooge...

SY
kayden on singluair since he gets sick everytime...

Cellow ,
The vintage watch also not cheap hor.. I think mr c spent 4 figure on your watch lar..

Cin/bbp
I think I am blessed .. Coz me and hb really gone thru the hard times together.. Before he started his business .. I am earning much more than him and tho is family is rich but he is not the favorite son so when we got married we had nothing at all.. We paid everything on our own.. Our house, Reno , furnishing ... God really blessed us.. When his business first started it was hard and we managed it..and the lord blessed our business .. And he is doing rather well even his brothers are working for him...that is why hb tend to spend on mecum I did not abandon him when he had nothing to his name.. Now he is doing ok, my mil start to be nice to us.. Cannot stand it.. She only know how to ask me to buy things for her when she had 4 sons and a gal...!!!

That is why I envy this whose mil is good and kind.. Not like mine.. Her words are always like knife slashing your heart and she had never bought anything for my 2 sons unlike my sil kids.. My mil bought from clothes to toys.,,
Haiz 同人不同命。

e sq
at least your hb appreciate you

just ignore your mil.

u feeling better nowadays?

count me in for te watch + ring viewing session!!! wow your hb really generous towards u....40k!!!!!

smiggle
tell me abt scrooge hb....i ask him to subsidise my petrol cost cos i use the car for the kids...he refuse....

how long does he take singulair each time?

michelle
hope everything is ok...tmr will be a better day!

cellow
so swwet of your hb!!

Rena,
Ok, good to hear that your stuff is in the bank, but still please be careful, you never know how information is linked back to us.
No la, if your stuff in the bank, then don't need to view, I view yours, Celine's and Michelle's watch can liao.
Indeed you are blessed, but because you have had your share of hard times.

Cin,
Remember Demel in Vienna! Must must must go ok? Check out the greedy look:
http://lh6.ggpht.com/_BXEzRt1d9pQ/SEv1kTyNbCI/AAAAAAAADrM/Hg9Lq0UJQSU/s512/DSCN1070.JPG
And if you have time in Berlin, check out Brahaus Keller. Food is good.
http://lh4.ggpht.com/_BXEzRt1d9pQ/SEpKULMd3tI/AAAAAAAAB2c/uQJQGOYYqBI/s720/DSC_0348.JPG
Oh, and Germany has alcohol-free beer which was what I drank cos I went there in April the year I was pregnant.

Cellow,
Haha, ok, another noob watch person to join me. Yah, the rolex will easily cost 4 figure ok. And the only reason I know is cos my ILs have 1.
Eh, not just you, I totally forgot that it's my anniversary tomorrow! Hubby forgot too, until an hour ago when we were talking about our honeymoon!

Re swatches:
I hate swatches! The second hand is so loud!

bbp = lol, now i really must go demel. and no, just checked with hubby and we r nt going berlin :p..hubby and i were commenting tt dec is such a well behaved toddler! kudos to you
..and i am still stuffed and burping cempedek *burp*

esq - it's really sweet of your hubby to not forget the hard times

ms cellow - yes, yr watch is easily 4 figure

Frankly sy,
To me there is nothing to envy coz I felt that anyone can afford too, it's just wether they want or dun wan and they se de or not..just like pp who stays in hdb., many can afford condo but still chooses to stay in hdb.. And pp who carry normal bags.. Not that they can't afford LV just that some may think not worth depending that kind of money..
I am sure you and your hb cam afford much more than want we have.. Just depending wether you guys want or not..

I have a friend who stays in 3 room flat w hb and child .. Looks simple and seems poor to outsider .. Let me tell you hor .. Hb businessman , wife is a pd... .. We went Swiss together and she and hb each bought a almost 50k watch hor.. Rolled eyes.. And she is damn cash rich...

Cin,
sorry sorry I meant to say Munich! Getting all my cities mixed up cos I was browsing my old photos really fast!
Thanks for the compliment! I will try to keep that in mind during those times when that boy pushes me to my limits.

Rena
No no, my bluebunny definately cannot buy me a 40k ring
even if he could afford it, I would not let him. We are both so cheapo - and I cannot bear the thought of someone's annual salary on my finger.

You talked of your humble beginnings with ur hub... I think bluebunny and I are still at humble beginnings stage :D

Bbp
You know, now that you mentioned it, I no longer hear my Swatch's second hand! After having a baby, how loud can a second hand get? Lol

LOL! watch and ring viewing session?? i can picture Esq's house.. with those beret boys standing guard... glass cabinets with down lights displaying the sparkly diamond.. and red laser beams like in mission impossible flashing...

ooh.. wat's good to get from munich? hubby's there but no idea what to put on his shopping list....

last sunday when we walked to church.. bbG said.. I hold jie jie's hand (my helper) no need to hold mummy's hand.. and my heart of glass dropped onto the floor and shattered into a million pieces *piang*

but on another note.. do you think our kiddos know the concept of lying now? coz when I asked bbG WHO SPILT THE MILK? (and was about to tell him the ants were coming to get him) he went: CHLOE JIE JIE (who is my niece in KL!) and he insisted it was her! now how do I go about telling him that lying is no good!

doubledee

mine does that all the time! "who did this?" he would quickly say "jiejie!" with a cheeky grin.and I am quite sure he knows he is lying. so we would tell him "ah good children cannot lie and children who lie cannot eat this or that" then he would admit its him.

And he would now go around ordering pple not to speak to each other! "mummy no talk to papa!" and when we ignore him he would say "I SAID NO!" then scream, then say "I SCREAM SO LOUD!" this is another I wanna laugh scenario but I must keep a straight face and tell him that is wrong!

Oh yesterday quite drama. I actually got a job offer that the $$$ only matched! (silly guy told me i am at the top of the range liao so cannot pay more! nonsense lah!) Anyway he is known in the industry for being super stingy so I have decided not to join him anyway. but that prompted me to have the thought to speak to my boss about maybe being able to leave earlier like 5pm so that I can have more time in the evening with the kids.

then i was contemplating whether to mention the offer in my talk with her, ask for advise from mich, and an ex collick, all told me not to.

anyway, to cut long story short, i went in and she was so nice about it, i sobbed a bucket! muahaha! she told me if i need to go, just let her know and go. she is results oriented so as long as i deliver she doesn't care about all this. and she said she is unmarried and have no kids, she doesn't expect everyone to keep the hours she keep in the office. aww! anyway so i shld be able to leave the office at 5pm when i want and i told her i am likely to do that maybe 3 times a week and she is like sure!

so paiseh that i was so emotional but i think this has been on my mind for a while already and the guilt i feel at not being to spend more time with the kids really did it for me! so i guess this is a place that i can stay on for a while already! YEAH!

is like suddenly i cant join in the topic at all. i think the most valuable thing i have on me, other den bbC now, is my atm card. LOL!!!

like pb said, me n hubby are too cheapo. if not coz Mr H needs to run sales, i dun even think we will have a car for travelling. =D

but i do agree with Rena. Some ppl seems simple but they are actually cash rich. i realise there are alot of cash rich citizens in SG.. how i wish~~~~~~ WHAHAHHAHA! woke up too early. i am STILL dreaming..

Morning mummies, quick one here (busy after being on leave for 2 days)

I need contacts for good maid agency looking for mynamer helper. Can sms me? Got any tips to give as well?

Thanks!!!!

Yay! to doggiebb getting to knock off at 5pm to spend time with your kiddos!

babies lying..
coincidentally, eboy made a mess on the bed and Mr Mich was lying next to him. and When i asked who made the mess, eboy immediately replied with a cheeky grin that it is "pa pa"... many times.. hahaha. dun think eboy understands yet cos now he only know how to say papa and mama mah... hee hee...

anyway last night so drama. i went home and told Mr Mich the plan i made. He saw the confirmation email about MBS and immediately commented, whoa, so ex ah, thought you say like sentosa price.. so I sian half already...

then showed him the iPad, he say. with the money, can get a very good laptop...

so i double sian. and went ahead to sell off the iPad to someone who genuinely wanted one but could not get.... and I also told him want to cancel marina bay sands still can.. then i went on to sob sob sob...

and then the sorry sorry...

and so we still going to MBS just no more iPad.

Boo!

doggiebb
wow u have a very understanding boss! and unmarried female boss too! she's really nice. it's funny how only mothers will feel guilty abt not reaching home earlier to spend time with kids. i try to get hb to come back earlier to spend time with them and it never happens!!

DD
sometimes it happens esp when u r not the main caregiver. but at least it means the maid is nice to G. imagine if u r the full time caregiver and this still happens....infinity pieces man...

esq
i totally agree with u! a lot of those who look very simple are actually super cash rich.

no lah we can't really afford all these. hee and sometimes i m quite practical. i will tell hb to give me the cash instead...

but it's great that your hb appreciate u. not all guys realise how tough their wives have it!

re lunch
are we having one this week? i can only make it on thur....

jx has been really good these few days!!! the days of crying to sch is over! (cross my fingers...) nowadays when i drop her off, i will tell her to say bye bye and she will immediately go off to class. so cute....

feel like having one more kid but hb refuse to budge abt his 2 kids policy.

jace

i just sms my agent's contact to you. she will email CVs to you and then you select. when you have chosen, she will bring everything to your place to sign.

my advice is try to get kayin and if don't have, chin maids. these are minority races in myanmar and they don't have much opportunities there. i also looked for eldest girl in the household. a bit unorthodox here but i also looked for specific astro signs that i know i can get along well with one. ah, also the age i was looking for was 25 to 29. not too young, not to old. All the best in your search.

Doggiebb thanks!! Hmm how come i never receive your sms? sometimes it does not work (i wonder why?) did u send business card or normal sms? THANKS!!! *muaks*

Actually I have 1 agent here with 1 CV. But i am skeptical. coz she worked in singapore before for 1.5 years and went back. When asked why, she say ex-employer dun need her service anymore. Asked for ex-employer number she say she dun have. So we were all thinking why the hell did she go back? Is it because she did something wrong?

Whats your take? i dunno leh sigh. So i tot i wanna look around more. The agent only got 1 decent CV for me.

jacelyn, everything is based on gut feel. you like her or not? you think is she lying or not? my helper was with another employer for 3 months before transfer to me, and she told me the couple split thus din need her anymore. most important is during the face to face interview, i could tell she was not lying.

so, if right from the beginning you are skeptical, it may not be a right start to begin with.. you should find one that you like right from the beginning...

dunno leh.. think these kind is luck more than anything lah...

vivo challenger had and immediately snapped up!! oops, din know you wanted one... why have one? waste money! with the money, can get a very good laptop.. blah blah blah....

hi all, long time no talk here...

i was thinking of starting some small business, but my hb is not supportive... sobz. i do my stuffs only after the kids sleep and housework done. I don't really need his help, but just some moral support. i feel so so so sad

exactly why I think we need an iPad but but but.. sigh.

sayang WW.. maybe your hubby dun bear for you to work so hard leh? find out why he is not supportive first? cos like esq case, hubby sayang her until.. no need to work loh.. so its not entirely a bad thing, right???

doggiebb
i tot your job is new??
u wanna change again? but better to stick to one which is moer family oriented..

Michelle
i rather have the ipad than MBS lor..
if u say earlier i can sell u mine at half price

SY
kayden takes once at night only when he's sick..

Assets vs cash
i prefer assets.. now trying to buy more.. thinkin of kayden and when he got wife ah.. start askin for this and that.. haiz..maybe when his wife wants gold, at least i can dig out some for her..hahaha..

Oh you mummies really make me laugh!

DD and her description of rena's house and laser beams and mission impossible theme playing in background. (I better roll around carefully so as not t damage my casio watch with calculator keypad - very old school right?)

Lol on thaddie's "I scream so loud!"

Lol on holly's "maybe I woke up too early and am still dreaming"

Ok and now, a round of hugs:
For michelle who has no more iPad
For waiwai who has no moral support from hub (get it from us here!). Just go ahead and do it, since it's only after the kids sleep right? What biz are you going to do? Wow ZH is almost a year old now?

And congratulatory hug to doggiebb who managed to sway boss!

Sianness on my end - big boss likes me and my work. Immediate boss seems to know I'm doing a good job but doesn't want to admit it and likes to take credit for my work and puts me down.

Sure I let it bother me for 30mins then shrug and move on but's very draining.

PB, return a hug to you on your HUgo who takes credit from you and puts you down!! what's important now is to chuck her aside, and engage your big big boss directly as much as you can!!!!! HUGS!!!!1