(2008/07) July 2008

dor
no virus cos it's allegry mah. last time i ever ask a PD how i know. he said besides the timing of the cough, whether anyone else caught it. if it's allergy it won't spread so usually no one else will fall sick....

nowadays all these things are so common.

jh used to be on spray too. but i stopped him since he got better start of the year. he was on both ventolin and seretide. pretty effective.

singulair is ex!!!

batgirl
hee, u org and we go lor...
must go out more often. with 2, won't be so free liao....

SY
D's is not allergy so thank god nobody caught his virus. PD was saying E very strong never catch his virus.
N really heng lor cos already sleepless with D like that. If E also like that I think totally dun have to sleep at all....haha

But kids these days seems to be allergic to alot of stuff....sigh what is the world coming to.
But then again maybe it was ignorance last time so we didn't know.
Last time I dun even understand that I was allergic to some meds. Tot it was jus something that always happen when I fall sick.....*faint*

bbp,
the Y chromosone is overwhelming you at home la. come out and play/talk w the girls more often for girlfren time!

pb,
oooooooh. C1 would luuuurve to meet elmo and big bird! got any specific timing??

dordor,
so funny. i ws just thinking where are you these days and smsed you! then i come back to office, read forum and realise you said why liao :p :p
allergies ah. i was kinda wondering if these are overdiagnosed too.

dd,
dun work yourself silly ok. leave sm time for self and G!

*send get well vibes to youpi's home*

sy

be careful about the side effect of singulair. google and you will find accounts of it having psychological effects on pple including children.

it's the long weekend!!! woohoo!!! and i am off to bangkok with my girl friends for massage and food and shopping!

sharing a pix of my C1 and C2. this is the only pix where C1 is nice to C2.... rest of the time, C1 seems to think C2 is a really animated toy to be put away after he (C1) is done playing!
4335024.jpg

pix is a bit blurred as wanted to capture this moment, hand not so steady

Cellow
Very nice pic! Wondering though - the hanging mobile is hung fr where ah? All the way fr ceiling?

Sesame st is 1pm and 730pm

Doggiebb
I want..... Bkk massages.... Food.... Must go to central chit lom food court and eat the river prawns ok? Ok ok? Promise? Eat one bowl for me pls???

oh yes pb,
you included timing in your posting abv. rats. my eyes are playing tricks on me.
mobile is fixed to the back of the sofa / daybed.
did you cook or chuck the beef in the end?

doggiebb,
sama sama!

happy long weekend!!! my last two weeks was.. gosh, can;t even find the right word to describe..

seems like i missed the heh mee gathering....

cellow, cute pics!!!

yay, bringing eboy to meet the characters! eh, is the istana open on national day har?

doggiebb, oohh.. so envy you.. so so envy you.. Mr Mich will NEVER allow me to go overseas with GF.. NEVER.. boo hoo... he will sulk until... anyway, just as we were discussing on the sleep pattern, the past week, little eboy change sleeo pattern. simply refused to go to bed alone. MUST lie on my stomach, and its like, he will sit up, and then Bom! one hard motion bang the head on my tummy to sleep.. last tnight tried to put him in his room, cry untillll... heart pain. then bring him to our room, immediately the tears stop and he let out a big laugh!! this boy!!!!

finally had a chance to take a breather and me and Mr Mich sneaking out for dinner and movie!!! Inception!! nice show or not??

Wow mich, tough week? Poor u. Sayang sayang. Nope, no istana for us. Sentosa! Cos got free kids activites this weekend 10am to 4pm at palawan beach :D

Poppy's pattern now is "baby-mama dodo" I.e I must sleep with her. But it's ok. Her room is comfy

doggiebb
yeah i know abt the side effects of singulair. last time when jh had to take it, i googled for it. but no choice leh. the nose can't stop dripping. i think jx has been more irritable these feel days. dunno whether is it due to that...

re activities
so many acitvities but can't go! hb says jx just got well so cannot go.

hi mummies! so glad the weekend's here..

cellow.. think we only get to meet bert & ernie for free (http://sg.******************/articles/meet-and-greet-with-bert-ernie)

if C1 wanna say hi to elmo or big bird, must go for the show! :D

GET WELL SOON mummies and kiddos!

ooh! bkk for doggiebb! shopping! tom yam! phad thai! central chit lom food court got good river prawns? how do they cook it?

mich: how do you sneak out for movie and dinner?? E-boy not alone at home right? so your MIL comes over or something?

PB: that cooking thingy at the beach ah? suitable for kids our age?

istana: ooh never been before.. what's there to do? picnic on the green lawn? who's game?

i've self spoilt bbG too.. he gets to sleep with me when hb's out of town (which is quite often recently) and now he must doze off on ours first before i carry him back to his and drop him at back breaking height.. maybe it's time to consider a toddler bed huh.. but i dun have the heart to move him out of our room.. so it has to be one dat can fit into ours.. right beside me! haha

Hi mummies ,
I going to rant ..... Argh .....

My Monster in lor (mil) use me to scare both my Sil twins boys ....
Incident 1 : when they dun eat dinner my mil will say : 小舅母( which is me) will take cane n scold u ....

Incident 2 : both of twins in e kitchen pester their parents both having dinner happen that I went into e kitchen to get a drink my bil n my mil say "oh u both twins go into e living rm or else 小舅母 going to cane u .......speechless .......

Than my mil somemore can tell me e twins tell my mil : 不要 kacey ,小舅和小舅母 come coz we r fierce ...... Roarrrrrrr

my Sil (twins boys 31mth) 1 of them speak abt 3 words in 1
sentence n not v clear..... Than back home my Hubby fire at me why is kacey (25 mth)only speaking 2 words in 1 sentence at her age right she seem like a bit slower than the
TWINS !!!

Wow serene chill chill. Sayang. Your MIL - can u just joke and say "no la ma, I am very nice wan". Or " no la ma, I habe no right to discipline other people's children" (get the double meaning?)

To your hubby - "and what have YOU been teaching her, DH?"

DD
No la, the cooking thing, and other auntie things, for mummy :D we're bringing poppy for the kids activities. And to play in the sand :D

Serene,
You mil and mine can shake hand.. She is like that too..when she tell my niece that I will cane her.. I will tell my niecedun worry you are not my bb , I will only cane my Elijah..

Ask your hb come talk to me.. My son till now still can't really speak .. Ask him to look at her other good points.. Like sharing and listening.. My boy at 5 can't really share but yours is good at sharing.. If I see him I will piak him.
My hb also dun like me to do comparing coz every child is different ..

serene
wow your MIL really quite terrible. but i realis the old folks like to do that.yesterday my mil also do something like that. but everyone told her off. when my sil's son din wan to do someting, she said that if he dun do it, my hb will not like him. (cos my sil's son likes my hb alot). almost at once ,my sil and my hb both told her she cannot say that.....

sometmes she will use me also and say that i will be angry if he dun change etc etc

weird hor. somehow they think this is more effective than the parents being angry!!

and how come your hb say that.....not very fair. the twins are older of cos they talk more right....

i get that lot from pple also. cos jh talks well so my bro/sis etc etc always ask how come jx talks lesser. my standard reply is that all kids are different and that it's not she dunno how to talk. she just dun wan to talk in front of other pple. hee so if your hb say that next time, u tell him K talks a lot to u...haha...

smiggle
yes if u google abt it, there's some side effects. how long has Kayden been on it?

MIL tactics: suddenly i am reminded of mothers in public who say 'wait policeman/babuseng catch you ah!'

happy national day, mums!

Auto toilet flush
Sighhhhhhh...........very very sian.
Today Ember has started being afraid of the toilet flush AGAIN. She was sooo frightened she never pee the whole day we are out from 1pm till 9+pm. Once we go into toilet she will keep telling me she dun wanna pee. Force her on the toilet seat n she will start crying.....sighhh

And its all my fault cos I ask my hubby to bring her to toilet during lunch and according to him the toilet flush was spoilt and kept flushing by itself and E refuse to pee.
See lah I get him to bring her to toilet only and I have another new set of problems to face again......real sian man.

Serene
Kacey only speak 2 word sentence???

PB
Hahha yah lor that was the norm last time right.
Actually even now my parents like to use it. My dad did once on D when he was young n he was soooooo afraid of policeman. So I had to step in and explain about police to him and so now he's okie and my dad never use that on him anymore.

Happy National Day!! Did any mummies got to the Istana yday? We wanted to go, but after looking at the crowd, we decided to go shopping for my girl's stuff instead.

Policeman, errrr, i use that on Wuffy. He refused to go into the car seat lar, and one day we got pulled over by a traffic police. I was telling him because he refused to go the car seat, therefore the policeman is angry with papa. After that he said sorry and "guai guai" go into the car seat. and so far I have not met any resistance from him *touch wood*.

Holly,

I need to only think that next time with 2 kids, i won't be moving around so easily liao -- this gives me motivation and energy to move around more. haha! But these few days i have been feeling really tired. So I think i gotta slow down and not chiong around so much.

bbG,

you can get a toddler bed (mothercare and ikea carries them). It is smaller than the normal single bed and it can fit my room, just beside me!

serene,
cool cool. ur MIL really too much. nx time u just say her back when she say that infront of the twins lo. just tell her straight, not my kids, i dun have free time to discipline. =P

my bro's landlord also use him to scare their kid. have no idea why. but the boy just not scare of the parents but my bro. haha.

batgirl,
true enuff though. i cant bring myself to walk ard or roll ard too much already.. n i am so sad! my new stretch marks are coming out!!! need to go stock up my stretch mark cream le. =(

1 more mth for u? excited? u decided on ur lil gal's name yet??

didn't get to go to the istana either coz mr bbG napped quite late.. n then missed the midnight fireworks too.. though he slept later than his normal 9plus pm timing..

PB: how was sentosa? think we might pop by royce later.. n pray the crowd's not there.. dun think we can drive there though...

so what are the other babies doing today?

batgirl...taka got baby fair right? good time to stock up? :D so you got many pretty things for her liao?

was thinking of the ikea beds too coz they tend to be smaller..

i dun use the policeman threat on bbG... but use ANTS instead to make him finish up his milk hahaha!

read that we should not 'threaten' them but rephrase our sentences in a nicer way.. but it's quite tough to do that huh..

sayang serene....
the mummies have already taught you how to respond so i wont add fuel to the fire.

ok i have already got over it, but i want to test if my brief flash of anger and pek chek-ness is hormonal or justified. yes yes another MIL story coming up....

we were in car taking C1, C2, ILs out. C1 was fussing and i casually told MIL in mandarin who ws sitting next to me 'he has got an explosive temper hor. maybe it is hereditary'

[i used the mandarin phrase - bao4 zao4. i was already mentally prepared for MIL's response, whether she would pick on Mr C or me. a bit of backgrd. both Mr C and I have explosive tempers. yes we have had some fireworks fights in our time.... anyway]

MIL thot a while, then said STRAIGHT IN MY FACE 'yes your temper is quite bad. smtimes during critical moments, you tend to lose it' then she stopped there

are you saying i have a bad personality or m not well brought up? even my mum wont say straight in my face that i m bad tempered w/o citing some of my better qualities. HMMMMMMPHFFFFF!!!!!!

but like i said, i am over it. water off my back. no use to get angry.

DD
ants! lol!!!!!

cellow
ohhhhh wow it seems like she was waiting for the right moment to throw that one at you! chill chill, water water.

where did everyone go today? poppy and i went first to national museum then arts museum. we witness quite horrible singaporeans, unfortunately. on national day some more.

museum had about 10 or so activities. all were packed. we didn't get to do anything because a) some adults (without kids) were playing (using rods with magnets to 'fish') or b) people simply spread their whole families to chope places in all the queues so that their kids could go for all the activities or c) one person would be in the queue and when their turn arrived, the whole family would join in, and none of the staff said anything

but poppy was really so sweet. no fuss, just wanted to run around and wander around and in the end, we had so much fun just going up and down the steps. but of course, being singaporean myself, i couldn't not have a sort of 'token' or 'proof' of my day out with poppy so we queued for a face painting session at SAM.

waited almost 45 mins and then the family just before us... walau. the kids wanted to go first then the FATHER said 'do me first', and proceeded to get his WHOLE FACE painted and then asked his daughter to paint him .... then his wife wanted her arm painted.... on top of the kids...

please la, even though it didn't say the activities were for kids only, i really wonder what these people were thinking.

i kept thinking 'wow, i'm supposed to be one people one nation one singapore with these jokers?'

morning mummies! rainy tuesday morning so hope everyone is dry and safe.

pinkB - i think wheelock has a crumpler store.

cellow - so proud of you to get over such remarks! i tend to let what my in laws and mom say go in one ear and go out another..if really cannot tahan, grumble to and at hubby instead..hahaha

happy news on my end - in laws are here to help! so leaving new helper training (esp in the cooking dept- cos aunty here no cook) to her. and this thurs night, hubby and i are off to eastern europe for 2 weeks hols! (will miss bean terribly though)

hurray for a short work week

morning ladies!

dor,
oh dear. whole aftn E din pee? alamak.

holly,
why blue? you started work again meh?

cin,
wow enjoy your easter eur holiday b4 bean2's arrival! esp when ILs are here, bean1 will be in good hands.

pb,
haiyor, and to think the parents are the ones jamming up the face painting queue.
chill chill, water water ah. over it liao la! sometimes i insert these remarks in to test water, see what MIL really thinks of me. so now i know lor. better that i tease this out on my terms, take her measure first.
BUT i tell Mr C, if i and your mum fight, YOU are the one who suffers. haha.

LOL on dd's ants threat to G!!!

hello everybody!!! how was your long weekend???

We went istana, had steamboat cum BBQ at home while waiting for the fireworks... little eboy was scared scared scared.. dun even dare to stand near the window now.. haha..

cin, wow holiday! to Europe! wow wow wow! enjoy your holidays!!! Me wishing and hoping I could get a holiday soon....

doggiebb, you back already? how? massage untillllll... ?

Eh, youpi went germany already?

Can I go somewhere? somewhere??????

cellow,
nope! but i have no idea why.. i feel the blue in everyone as well. maybe coz over the long weekend i had been cuddling in the bed with b bao till late morning n today i had to wake up n prepare the dad n the son for work n sch respectively again. the routine goes on n on....

cellow, your new helper how? old helper got anymore drama?

LOl on DD's ants threats.. now to keep eboy still and sit quietly on the sofa, i just need to say, fireworks pom pom pom coming.. he will guai guai loh.. very bad i know.. but it works , at least for a while... haha

Lol on ants and firework scares!!!

Poppy is now suddenly afraid of loud noises. She can be playing happily then suddenly hear the blender, motor bike or airplane, eyes grow big and run to me in panic to hug me tight. Actually she practically tries to climb on me like climbing a tree

After the sound is over, she lets go and goes back to whatever she was doing, like nothing happened, and says "motorbike/airplane" or whatever caused the anxiety.

??

Ya the man who had his face painted. I so wanted to growl at his smiling red and white face with moon and stars. Pls zi tong a bit! Queue so long with KIDS, still so buey paisay. All about "me, me, me". Tsk. This is the kind who would not allow swimmers up the titanic rescue boats, I'm pretty sure

doggiebb must still be sleeping in bliss after BKK massage....

holly,
change in your routine bah. how is bbC treating you? never kick you much, i hope.

pb,
you crack me up gal.
with your colourful descriptions of the ugly ugly fellow countrymen's bad behaviours.... HAHAHAHA
i recognise what you mention abt poppy's sudden fear.
C1's fear of flags continues. I cannot wait for Aug to be over so that the flags can come down!

michelle,
new helper will be here TOMORROW. YAY!
*cellow turns cartwheels in joy* [but can only turn virtual cartwheels, real ones... tak boleh ka]

oh oh ladies, i got a vintage rolec watch over the weekend. it was boxed and on my pillow when i woke up yesterday! Mr C has a romantic soul.

cellow,
the routine will change soon in maybe 2.5 mths time. haha. when bbC arrives.

he is VERY VERY NOTTY! he moves n kicks me more den Bbao. n dunno issit coz my tummy is much smaller this time, the movements are very significant n i already start feeling pain when he stretch too much. having hard time with his activities. but still.. enjoying the process. hurhur.

Wow cellow got a vintage lolek watch! I've been yearning for one for many many years. But no amount of hinting, nudging, shoving is going to get me one. Unless I open my own purse hehe

Cellow,
It's my parents that talk about my bad temper. Cos my dad is famous for his temper too. Aiyoh, but you also like to dance in crocodile waters leh.

cin,
I LOVE EASTERN EUROPE!!!!! Which parts are you visiting? *Envy envy envy* I WANNA GO TOO!!!! *Wails*

Michelle,
Was the Istana crowded like crazy? Did you queue long? We wanted to go initially but scrapped the idea for Holiday Inn Batam, which was crowded with Singaporeans as well. And by chance, we managed to see fireworks in Batam! Think Harris was having their own fireworks... Declan loved the fireworks. Kept going wahhhhh. Haha.

Holly,
Go for a short holiday. I felt like that for the longest time. So when we went to Batam, I told hubby to tell his business partner not to call him unless the office was on fire or something like that. I also told him, even if his office on fire also no need to call him cos he can't do anything from Batam. Then when he managed to get wifi, I told him not to work cos
1) he's overseas
2) it's the weekend
3) it's a bloody public holiday
So basically, I feel a lot happier today. I think I was just sick and tired of having him around, but not his attention la.

Re Watches:
Tis the time for watches eh? First Rena, now Cellow. Time for a watch viewing session! Heehee!

was it raining at all today?? which part of the world are you logging in from cin? JUST KIDDING! hehe coz you are the jetsetter among us.. have you been flying lots since preggie? wow! just read your comment about eastern europe.. have fun!

crumpler : ION orchard?

mich: i simply loved the fireworks at Disney HK but bbG didn't like it one bit and told me too! the other thing he doesn't like are 3D movies!

this thing about being frightened.. hopefully it's a phase.. at one stage, my niece was terrified of almost everything! even the funny coloured wigs that her favourite high-five characters wore!

hurray to cellow's new helper! when is old one leaving? or left liao?

so how was istana mich? wat do people do there usually?

so bbp: did you manage to get your hb to SWITCH OFF? I dun think I can ever ever do it .. sigh!

i am back! i shop untillllllllllllllll, massage untillllllllllllll woohoo! and my legs ache untillllllllll!!!

so nice to just go with my old friends. i think friendships really need commitment to nurture and maintain and i am so glad i have this bunch of friends who are all willing to put in time and effort for each other.

cin

you are the other one with a super itchy posterior! muahahah! Have a wonderful time with hubby before #2 comes along!

cellow

wah! rolec watch ah! so nice of Mr C!

Cellow,
Is yours leather strap or chain? Mine is the leather strap.. I bought it when I was in japan on a business trip...how nice mr c has romantic traits in him.. My hb not romantic .. Will only bring me to the shop and say buy what you like but no surprise element ...

Doggie bb..

Envy envy.. I can't massage at all now so go Thailand also no use .. Whoo I miss the massage.....

my lolec is not in the same league as esq's la. hers can go on european holiday, mine only pay for bangkok air ticket ley. but tis fm Mr C!! so i m happy. actually even if he din give me anything, i m also happy.

dd,
tis tomorrow... tomorrow gonna send curr one off to the agent, and pick up the new one... waiting waiting for tmr!
you can't switch off fm work, or mr dd cannot switch off?

bbp,
dancing in crocodile waters.... i like the description! next time i copy and use ok!
Mr bbp din work in the end? Good for him! i know the "look at me. i m here. work is not." feeling

doggiebb,
"i think friendships really need commitment to nurture and maintain" .... ya i see my frens only at lunch times. and i will travel all over our tiny island to meet them. this motherhood thing, tis but a phase of life that soon passes.

holly,
Heh. bbC sounds mischievous already!