(1) Batgirl - Thurs ok!
(2) JSP - Thurs ok
(3) Cellow -Thurs ok with me!
(4) Sy - ok
(5) bbp & declan - thur also can
(6) cin_bunny & bean
(7) qing - thursday also can

Hi dustee,

My DS is only 11 month old.. he has been having very very very bad constipation for consequetive 6 weeks... so long as 1 day he didnt poo, he will have stools hard like rock.. i have brought him to see pd every week for 4 weeks... i really desperately need help.

PD given him lactulose and he is suppose to take it everyday 5 ml for 2 months!!! .. Im so worried that he is so young and have to take medicine for 2 months!!

I read from other thread that your baby also given lactulose.. How long did your baby take the lactulose? Does your baby rely on the lactulose after that?

I started the lactulose yesturday and also friso comfort.. he manage to poo 4 times yesturday
and 2 this morning..

Dustee
I cancelled citibank as well as they're not as flexible. Same with OCBC. they sucked. The best is UOB and DBS. Always waive.

PB
You are not the only one. *pat pat* Relax.... You don't need to feel that you're supposed to be good in all. Glad everything works out for you afterwards.

Rena
Happy Birthday in advance! Your HB so sweet.

Cin
Ya ya I moved house a year ago and I still have things to unpack but don't know where to put. those things in "others" category and I don't have space for it. haiz

SY
Yep a lot of virus going around. Emma has runny nose started this morning. hmmm wondering what happen

FINALLY LADIES!!!!!!!
My MIL has gone home today!!! Phew..Yay..Yipee *throws confetti* Such a frightening ordeal for her too but fortunately this time she is well enough to walk and is able to fly back home. She was so happy. Me too kekeke...

Thank you Cellow and doggiebb!!!
yep Finally!!! MIL's children had been going back and forth and I had to take them everywhere in addition to bringing MIL for checkups and caring at home. Ashley's cousins were around too during the school holidays.. There was a time where there were 3 adults with 7 kids excluding mine. Can you imagine my apt was so loud. Tsk Tsk. Now it's quiet and I'm liking it a lot!!! at least I still have 1 month before MIL's back next month for her check ups.

happy birthday esq!

Urr delayed reply.. But I may be going to aust in sep for wk I think

Suddenly can't recall gender of all ur bb to be

Jace girl?
Batgirl girl
Rena boy?
Cin?
Holly boy

Who else is preggie ah?

Sy.. There was an article by a single child abt being lonely in the papers..but author did refer to some article in time mag abt good stuff of being a single child.. I must get hold of that article!

Hooray to sd's peace n quiet! Saw u posting in bp..getting more pf pj's? I am hee!

sd - hurray, happy for you..hope you get your much deserved rest now!

DD - baby girl

SY - new helper fell sick over weekend so we agreed best to let her recuperate fully. hopefully some time this week la.

lunch on thurs - opps, made another gathering appt so might hv to skip this

DD
Yes I love the paul frank PJs so buying some more.
I have no idea what is a pp pants.I think just a regular pants, but a little wider to fit diaper?

Cin
Yes yes I feel better, now our home is peaceful and quiet. Will be going for a short trip to recharge this weekend. Woo hoo!

morning mummies

sy, batgirl,
hope jx and wuffy get well soon! and stay well.... really v sian when they fall ill and we have already gave them all the vitamins/supplements/medicines we can.

panda-eyed me checkin in..
kayden has been throwin tantrums in his sleep..
at night cos of his whining, i cant sleep..
thinks he needs prof help?

Prawn mee
i wish i can go...

Help needed..
I sm changing milk bottles coz decided not to use avent for the new bb.. Has any one tried dr brown / playtex/ first few years.. Please advise thanks

Thank you all for the birthday wishes

yoohoo.... Echo echo echo... boh langz!

cin,
alamak, you not able to come?

esq,
i hv been using dr brown bottles for C1 all the way. ok ah. wat exactly did you want to know?

Congrats to SDchick for re-conquering home base!

How did heh mee outing go? I would have loved to join cos I was so nearby (had an event at somerset) but had to go back to office
wah biang. Ordered food, asked for "no chilli" but I think the lady heard "more chilli" :S

Felt sick all morning and threw up cos of jerky bus and eating something really gross. Reminded me so much of morning sickness! But no, I am not what you girls are going to ask if I am :D

Mamil milk powder
Any mummies using this? My friend gave me 6 mamil gold voucher, each $5 off for any purchase of mamil gold step 2, step 3 and step 4 exclusively for purchase at NTUC fair price. Expiring soon (end August 2010) Anyone wants? I can post them to you. Please pm me.

Curious and wondering if anyone can shed some light: is "noted" a very govt way of answering emails? Having mostly worked with/in private sector, I generally assume that people can be trusted to read their emails and don't really see the need to acknowledge or receive acknolwegement each time an email is sent. I mean, if people reply, it means they have received the message, right? Hmmm. I am such the odd one out in my company. It's almost like everyone's got the chinadoll bob and I'm skipping in with a pink afro everyday. That's how I feel

Anyhow. Life goes on.

Has anyone got any recommendations for cheap and good massage? I'm in dire need of one! And please don't say "bangkok" unless you wanna get tok-ed on the head

PB
sometimes they like to send the noted to show other pple how fast they read their emails : D hahaha

i've even seen pple who reply to other pple's out of office msgs with 'noted' !!!

heh mee
i want it sooo much but might have to give it a miss. i have a weird hacking cough. just the cough, never any fever or anything else. it just sneaked up on me. i don't want to spread mysterious virus!

PB checking in from clinic with mysterious morning sickness symptoms. But I know I can't be preggie.

Sigh kena loanshark attack again. I think I could actually be sick with worry. 3rd floor owes the money, 2nd floor's unit got splashed with paint yesterday AFTERNOON (so bold!) While poppy and bluebunny were home! We are the only other unit in that column in the block. Gulp

oh no pb, tk care!
but hmm nausea setting in? do a preg test to confirm you are indeed not preggie.

cin,
fingers crossed that your new helper has a loving heart towards bean

batgirl,
post pregnancy the happy hormones drop off rapidly. so yes i get angsty over every little thing. ultimately got to recognise that unless it involves permanent damage to my children and/or Mr C, EVERYthing is a small thing. *shrug* i m in a good mood today bcz later got zion road fish soup! and (hopefully) the patissier meringue!

<font color="0000ff">Prawn noodle @ Zion Road

Date: 5th Aug (Thurs)
Time: 12noon

(1) Batgirl
(2) JSP
(3) Cellow
(4) Sy - maybe, depends on JX - sms me before 11am to let me know if need to buy your cake!
(5) bbp &amp; declan
(6) qing </font>

So later, I just buy 5 pieces of various cakes ah... and we can all share around... I m assuming no one is sick.

PB,

Maybe you kenna gastric flu? But whatever it is, take care. The weather has been erratic, probably causing a lot of mysterious viruses?

Loanshark attack, biangz, sounds frustrating. If I dont remember wrongly, you have already made a police report. You feel worried, yet dunno what to do about it. lucky there is a man at home, hopefully the loansharks wont come and kachiao you.

Batgirl
Wow u can be lokun! It is gastric flu! So far the response from the office has been "when will u be back?" I'm very super sian to learn I work with such people. Es since I have always asked after them when THEY are on mc

I also hope sharks won't kachao me. But this living in fear in one's own home wondering if one is next, is not nice.

pb,
oh dear get well soon. you need the prebiotics lactofort too?

yes super sian indeed. my boss has always asked after my health first, and he NEVER asks me when will i be back. he just trusts me to return when i m well. he told me that i m no use at work when i m sick anyway (ok... he said it more elegantly) so better to go home, NOT logon the computer and rest properly.

cellow, u real lucky. yes my ex b also never ask me when i be back. in fact many times also never reply back my sms. haaa

now my office sucks, n i cant wait to get out

Ues prebiotics lactofort for me pls haha. Apparently gastric flu is contagious!?!! Yikes. All the hot flushes really making me re-living pregnancy days!

Wonder how the happy heh mee gang is doing now?

cellow
i miss your cake....and of cos all the mummies lah.

your boss so nice.....

PB
there's a badd stomach flu virus going ard. the kids sch sent a msg to all parents on mon asking those with the virus to stay home.

in fact think there's lots of virus going ard!

PB/SY
heh mee was great... esp with great company...
yup... Ernest was also down with stomach flu 3 weeks back n their cc got quite a number of cases too... so take care gers... remember to wash ur hands n dun share food!!!

cellow
thanks for the cakes... i think i'll go get some strawberry shortcake for Ernest as recommended by bbp this weekend... heehee...

batgirl
muz constantly remind myself to bring the dry shampoo to work so can pass to u when we next meet ya... heehee...

bbp
declan is so guai n sweet lor...

garfield,
economy picking up.... start sending your resume around! life is too short to put up w nonsense, esp from ppl who are not even related to us.

sy,
heh. your priorities are, number 1 - cake, number 2 - mummies. wahahhahaha.
how are you adjusting to daily life w/o the 2 of them being around you all the time?

pb,
go sleep la. i wish i can take an aftn nap as well.

jsp,
hmmm. then you wanna call the mohd sultan road branch and order first to get my 15% discount.....? i can pay anytime today or tmr. we talk by sms la.

Sos!
Asking anyone who has experience cooking beef. It's my first time, I am trying to make minced beef from a fillet. Noticed it's red on outside and greyish on the inside. When left alone for a while longer, the colour all evened out to lightish red.

Normal or shd I chuck?

had a yummy lunch n dessert mummies?

LOL on JSP's comment: hb on mc so i wanna take leave to go kai kai wiv him.. but I bet his boss is not reading this thread in this forum hahaha!

mummies who passed toilet training.. did you use any training pants? are they handy? or is it just an excuse for me to buy hahaha

Heh Mee outing was nice! Didn't realise how much I miss talking to you girls! I need to come out with you all more often...
Haha, but in the end, only JSP had heh mee!

JSP,
thanks! But sometimes luck also plays a part. You saw how he behaved when the time limit was up so you can sorta guess what he likes on bad days.

Pb,
I think for ease of mind, chuck. I don't remember beef being grey one leh.

Dd,
I find training pants quite good as I will use them as sorta underwear/diaper for short trips. It will absorb a certain quantity of pee, so you won't get embarressing puddles when accidents happen. But if cos it will still puddle if it's a big flow la. BUT of cos it's a nice to have and not a must have. Downside is it takes time to dry cos of the absorbency so if you intend to use it 24/7, you must get quite a few.
Oh, disclaimer, Declan hasn't passed toilet training yet. Sigh.

Wor u girls have been busy here.....hahaha
Haven been online much cos hit a bad patch recently n D's still sick.....sigh
Okie not really really sick cos daytime he's okie n pd say can go sch but night time he will keep coughing n waking to vomit and cry.....sigh
very lack of sleep for all of us and sooo fustrating cos dunno what else we can do.
Hopefully things get better from now on.

Dustee
haha u still remember and yah my hubby was on reservist for BOTH kids delivery. I super heng right......LOL
But the incentive was only for E cos D's time.....not implemented YET...urghhh

dor dor
sounds like it's sensitive airway. there was a period of time that jh was like that every night. very tiring.

recently jx also kept falling sick. now finally better. she's on singulair. jh last time finally stopped coughing when he was put on a course of singulair. maybe u can ask your PD abt it. cos need to manage the sensitivity. like jx, she kept falling sick cos of her sensitive nose. go sch 4 weeks (actually only 3 weeks) saw doc 5 times and spend almost $400 bucks. plus this week absent another 2 days....

re heh mee outing
what were all the mummies eating then?

cellow
haha...no lah it's mummy first and cake second....hmmm actually life is a bit boring without them. it's very contradictory. when they are around i feel tired but when they are in sch i miss them. so need a job soon.

Dor Dor
Sama sama, S has been coughing like a TB vic at night. Coughs himself awake and then continues for an hour. Daytime okay, no cough. PD said he needs allergy treatment 'cos of a sensitive nose. So he has a nasal spray now.

And I am sick too so these few days are exhausting. Meds making me v drowsy so am going to bed...

Oh, sthg funny to share: L's fave song of the moment is Happy Birthday to you! He tries to sing it - TRIES being the operative word.

youpi
hahaha The TB is soo adapt lor. Yah man D also coughs like crazy at night. He's had the nasal spray treatment before and his nose not acting up so far(btw what's with kids n their nose huh. I keep hearing alot of kids having to use the nasal spray) but his cough now is more cos of his phlegm I believe......I dunno why he has soooo much phlegm.
He can vomit phlegm so many times in the night n still have phlegm!!!

N so now I sleep sitting cos the moment he coughs I have to hold the plastic covered potty incase his coughing turns to vomitting. Else I'll have to change him n the bed. N I dread sleeping cos I'll have to jump up the moment he coughs......sigh

Sy
D's pd did give him 1 round of singular but it was to control his phlegm. He jus has toooo much phlegm.

Its a wonder no one caught his virus yet with him coughing in all our faces.

Heh mee outing... haha..yah..only JSP eating heh mee. bbp and I had malay rice,while cellow had fish soup! I was so hungry, and heh mee cannot keep me full, so i had rice. kekeke..

It is nice to sit down and chat with you mummies. Cellow, thanks for the yummy cake once again.

Next week I am on leave, any lunches coming up? I can go and meet and chat again, this time more R&amp;R...cos on leave ma..

batgirl,
I am sooo envious!!!.. u r so near ur d-day but u are still very energetic..

I am like disappearing from everything. so so so tired.. cant drag myself even out of bed..

Attention Sesame St fans! There is a meet and greet session with characters on 14 and 22 aug, 1 and 730pm at downtown east event square.

One more thing: yesterday's paper said that Wang Wang biscuits got e coli. Don't give ur kiddies ok?