(2008/07) July 2008

cellow! welcome back!!
yea..i did go to the A&E, got home at 3am. batman needed somebody to watch out for his father while he drove. My FIL was bleeding from his mouth and nose la. So I went to give watever little assistance i could.

Wuffy gets a bit scared of thunder lately. Past week there were occasionaly thunder showers at nite. Wuffy will squeak "mummy...." and when i went to look at him, his little hands were covering his eyes so tightly. In the end took him tobed with us.

Pb,
why don't you just take a shot? If they offer, then u can still think about it. If they don't, at least you won't feel like "if only I had tried".

Cellow,
haha. I would have given the same reaction too!
And I realise that C1 is very concerned about fans

batgirl,
talking about scared, dec is definitely scared of those sudden loud cracks of thunder. Then again, even I get shocked by them.

pb, if the other co reply, u just give it a shot, considering yr current b sucks man! no matter how good u r, u be smashed by her.

michelle, y yr co got such ple 1? pardon me, is it gahmen sector?? n nobody notice?

happy birthday to Rianne, Poppy, Sophie and twins!

and happy friday to all
..it's wonderful to know that I "know" all of you for more than 2 years already! thanks for being a wonderful bunch of mummies

happy birthday to Rianne, Poppy and sohpie!!

Cin, you are back! feeling much better? I forgot, #2 is gal, right?

TGIF!!!!!!

PB, I think you should get and put all other job offers on the table, then pick and choose, pick and choose! hee hee...

Same to u cin bunny!

oh, so the forum was down, i tot its weird that nobody seems to post on thread nowadays..

over the weekend, not sure where to bring kayden, need some bonding as he now prefers to maid than me..sobzz...

wish too i don have to sit in front of the screen for so long..
Balanced work life only make sense when u work 3.5 day out of the 7 day week.. not 5 days..

Quick one
Happy birthday sophie and rianne! And twins! (Long time no hear)

Garfield
You are so right. No matter what I do, mostly kena blocked by my boss. BUT the MD has kinda taken a liking to me (not THAT way) because I'm in charge of something that he has a very keen interest on so he often invites (or ambushes) me for chats

Oh my current boss just got promoted :S

Mich
Haha lay ALL my options? Sheesh. Right now that's only happening in my head. Don't even know if there are 2 to choose from! The other's just a possibility

Happy birthday to Sophie, Rainne, Poppy and twins... and also to my Xuan Pei!!!

Time flies, become a mother for 2 years already...

hi mummies, thanks for all the well wishes!
so far, N1 likes his meimei. Will sayang her forehead the first thing he returns from cc

cellow - birthstory
Had blood show in the morning b4 gg to work. So called in office to inform abt D-day. Was already 3cm dilated when checked into hosp. Though i dint feel any contractions, i asked for epi anyway due to fear of future pain. Fully dilated ard 4pm, and N2 was out with just 3 pushes (although i cant feel them). We were surprised at how quick it took this time round. I rem pushing for an hr just to deliver N1. Natural tear this time. Practically painless after epi wore off. Was up and walking ard on 2nd day after urethra tube was removed. Only discomfort was the suaness from epi spot - ironic eh?

Time really flies. N1 is gonna be 2 soon too. Happy birthday to all July Tots!

sorry to interrupt here..selling this brand new 2-pc swimwear I bought from a BP here recently. Its too small for me so need to sell it off. Pls email me at [email protected]. And ya, free delivery to ur plc. Price: $29.90 Specs: C904 Blue (Size L)

Height 160-165cm, Weight 48-54kg,

Bust 70B-80B Waist 27-28inch
Tks.
4177899.jpg

hi michelle - yes feeling a lot better but still coughing ..nothing like being home though
and yes, no 2 is a mei mei for bean!

happy bday to xuan pei too!

hi mummies! how's your weekend so far?

we are back from HK and I need a holiday to rest from the holidays man! bbG had loads of fun at disneyland.. before the trip, he barely knew the characters.. but now he does :D think I was just as excited as him... since I grew up watching them and was singing along to all their songs hehe..

parents r in town for my nephew's fullmonth party, so it's a play play and play weekend as well..

dun dare think of the my overflowing emails and in tray at work!

doggiebb: how r u in taiwan wiv the kiddos so far?

batgirl: hope your FIL is better now.. how did he fall? must ask him to be more careful... falls are not good for our parents now...

looks like many of us are starting to feel the heat as the economy picks up..i feel like a hamster running non stop in one of those hamster wheels too!

PB: just go for the interviews and see if u can get the job? Since u love ur existing job, ask yourself if u can live wiv your existing position and boss too or not.. that should help you find the answer?

haha to mich and her many quirky staff..

cellow u r back!

smiggleP: your existing maid is a fairly new one right? not the one we saw at kayden's bday last year? how is this one?

dd
just saw ur pix frm HK, he lookin so big, unlike kayden stil babyish..
my maid is ok, decent and hardworking, except she's forgetful..worried one day she'll forget kayden and lose him.. haha.too paraniod rite..

dd,
Your HK hotel looks really fun and nice! Which one is it?

On a side note, I'm flying off next Tue without my boy! My very first time away from him for more than 1 night.... I was joking with hubby that I'm probably going to cry on the plane.

Welcome back DD!

Where is miss bbp going?

I just went for my mothers day concert! Poppy bought my ABBAcadabra concert tickets. I had a smashing good time!!! I'll be belting out ABBA's greatest hits in the shower for a week at least (ok I practiced a bit before also la) - sorry neighbours!

Oh have u girls tried the japanese food bazaar at raffles city's basement? Food is good value for money, nice, and there's a great kids area!

morning angsty me checking in...

maid
i got nowhere else to vent, but i seriously think the old folks shdnt interfere w maids. no one including the maid is perfect... but my mil is the super duper efficient housewife who did her duty by her own mil, cook and clean and keep house/farm for my fil's family of 3 brothers and 7 sisters, the super tradnal DIL type that drama serials are written abt. so she needs to be super efficient bcz got a lot of things to do. plus raise her children (HB and bro are just 13/14 months apart). what has this got to do w my maid? she everytime kan4 bu4 shun4 yan3 my maid bcz she says never do hsework properly (to her std)..... and it became my fault for not having trained her "properly" in the first place
actually... the impt thing in maid is have a loving heart for my 2 Cs. and this current one hor does have lor. BUT still getting rid of her as no sense of gratitude, everything extra that i give her seems like ying1 gai1 de4.

next one hor, my MIL offered to come over to train. i cannot say this to my HB, but i was thinking... ok la, maid do hsewk to my std, sure cannot meet MIL's std one... MIL wants to train, let her train lor. but cannot expect maid to be perfect and rem everything. if they are so good, no need to work in my hsehold liao, can go work in office liao.

my angst is over the mil interference in my hsehold. however well meaning it is. and the worse thing is.... HB supports all this, bcz he gets a cleaner hse than if i were to train the maid.

i give you example of how HB has been trained. everytime after he bathes, he will pick up the hairs fm drainage pipe and use a broom to sweep the bathroom floor free fm soap suds. so that when it comes to the weekly clean up, the floor is less soapy. and this one champion... he has been trained by his mum to use chlorox and toothbrush to scrub the mildew out .... (when i heard this, i was like O_O bcz i thot this was punishment torture method only for uniformed groups and army boys.) seriously lor tis a different std.

and this is just one example.

PB,
Miss bbp is going Tokyo... hubby's going for business with his colleague.. I'm tagging along for the ride.

Cellow,
Good and bad. Everything has its pros and cons. See, because of this training, Mr C is one of the most efficient and hardworking fathers around. But I so totally understand what you mean by interference. Hence, I've never interfered in the "training" of the maid cos she's not mine!
Feel better after venting?

miss bbp... we were at disneyland hollywood hotel.. nothing to shout about leh.. in fact, this trip is spoilt by not so great hotels I feel...

ooh tokyo... why is little dec not going?? bbG can tell him all about anpanman you know! how long will u be there? should be quite warm now too but eat eat eat! I miss the food there!

cellow... you MIL and hb really very meticulous hor.. n i can so understand how u feel leh.. my motto is: not happy? do it yourself then! hahaha!

sent parents off to airport liao...sigh.. miss them already....so not looking forward to the weeks ahead of work work and work!

DD
you mean even the hotel is one of those on disneyland itself and it's not good?

pomfret and solids
of coz pomfret doesn't eat when it's meal time. my mil always keeps chocolate swiss rolls in her fridge (yes we have FOUR fridges in ONE small house, even fridge space also must be allocated) and everytime she keeps one or two slices in her room. so whenever pomfret suanters over to her room to play, she gets chocolate cake.

if a toddler loves chocolate cake, and she knows she can get it at any time of the day at her grandma's room, do you think she will eat anything else?

cellow
mb your mil and my mil can form some kind of 'perfect housewives' club. like, our kitchen has like EIGHT kitchen cloths hanging from hooks. with EIGHT different purposes. does one really need 8 dishcloths?

dustee,

Wow! ur MIL has a fridge inside her room too? and FOUR fridges?!

bbG,

oh, my FIL fainted, hence he fell. Blacked out momentarily - doctor say the cause is due to his high blood pressure medication. Apparently it lowered the blood pressure so much that it became low blood pressure, hence causing the fainting spell. But he is much better now... only the face is still disfigured with bruises. Thanks for asking!

bbp,

So envious. I love Japan! thinking of making a trip to Hokkaido next year with 2 kiddos. haha! but still thinking nia. :p

Birthday cakes,

Anybody know where to get a nice to look, good to eat Nemo cake? :D

phew~ just came back from a road trip to genting agani.. *sweats* travelling in car for hours with a tummy is really quite hectic. =P

wat did i missed?

happy birthday to all the lil ones!!! IS JULY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Dd,
well, since it is primarily a work trip, hubby told me to leave dec at home cos I would have to handle him all by myself. Also, he said it's time I had a trip to myself.

Dustee,
is it possible to get your hubby to run interference for the chocolate cake? Seriously, I feel so pissed! A banana 30min before lunchtime is enough to piss me off so chocolate cake makes me wanna trot over there now and ask her, "exactly what are you trying to achieve?" RARR!

Cellow
Wah ur hubby so good aah will do all those after every bath aah?? Wah seh ur MIL training hor......okie lah if she wants to train the maid let her lor then u relax lah dun bother.
Ur hubby must be lazy too lah thinking that since his mum volunteer to help u do all the work why u so unhappy.

Dustee
Wah 8....let me guess.
Chopsticks, fork, spoon, knife, plates, bowls......okie I cannot think of anymore......hahaha

I agree with bbp lor anyway to get ur hubby to be in between?? I dun really like the kids to touch anything chocolates esp when its not from me. Definately a no no anytime of the day.

Thank god u are moving out SOON SOON SOON!!!

any mummies know where can i get foldable toddler toilet seats ah? coz my dear boy.. refuse to poo for 3 days until we are back home to use his toilet seat...

you gals really know the right things to say to make my day

dordor,
no la, only in his mother's hse. i never see him do it in our own hse. pengz
LOL on wah seh my MIL training hor.... she even makes her kids (HB + bro + sis) scrub behind the bathroom door during the weekly clean up.
i know i also fail if i were to apply for job as her maid. her hsework standard ah, really can faint lor. high like mt everest.... HAHAHAHHAHAAA.

dustee,
whoa whoa, choc cake at any time is a big no way go away thing. come to think of it, C1 hasnt even tasted choc yet.... hmmm.
LOL on dishcloths! yes i think MIL has a lot of dishcloths for various things too [one month staying w her on her turf really a eye opening experience] but maybe not EIGHT la. your MIL still wins.

bbp,
YAY to mr and miss bbp's tokyo trip! alone! without declan! and without a whole entourage of family (however much we love them)
our dear mr dustee wont speak to his mum one la
yes yes Mr C is one of the most efficient and hardworking daddies around due to the training.

dd,
that's why i take the attitude of you want to train the new one, you train lor. dun expect me to every 2 years change maid though and train them to MIL's std myself.
simply.cannot.be.done

Hello insomniacs anonymous club

Cellow
Wow ur hub really well trained. Both of us will pretend the hair is invisible until one cannot tahan any longer haha.

Bbp
Oooooh enjoy! Tokyo is gloriously single traveller friendly

Dustee
Yikes on the choc cake. Mil sounds like the witch in hansel and gretel with the edible house of treats
When are u moving out?

My turn to ngiam!
We had a bit of an argument today. He wanted some time to himself. I said sure. We spent all morning chatting with his family (unplanned) then walked to vivo (yes, now we seem to be wanting to break walking records) where he left me with poppy and pram at the crowded vivo water play area to find a place to use his comp.

I kept thinking hey I was a SAHM for 19 months. Being alone with everything is not new to me. I can look after her and jaga pram to make sure nobody's stealing my stuff right?

But the more I thought about it, the angrier I got.yes I can do it but isn't there a reason why 2 parents are out? To have a family day? SAH parentness wise, we both have the same amount of time in a day. But yet I'm still cleaning the house (ok not that often but still, it's my task), cooking poppy's meals for freezing, doing the marketing and sometimes cooking our meals. I didn't ask for extra time to do my freelancing work, I just did it when she napped.

Why I was upset
1 - I think family time should be family time. Hanging out at starbucks with coffee and computer is clearly single guy time. I think he shd do that on his allocated alone time. He gets his time off to go to the gym separately. I don't. I come home straight fr work everyday and often planning dinner is also my resp

2 - he said "when else can I do my work?". Hmmmm maybe you could give up some tv time??? (He recently found his old set of shows fr teenhood and is really into them and re watching all episodes at night)

Cannot whole day's activities keep eating into family time and still think that after all that, he can have a nice block of 3-4 hours luxuriouly sipping a coffee at starbucks right?

I could draw it out to show him: look, there are 24 hours in a day and here's the breakdown of time allotment. But then I'd be playing the role of "the mother" again. Which I hate. Argh

I honestly think that if our minds were pieces of a jigsaw puzzle, we would not be able to fit

cellow, tokin abt mil interference in household, my mil do wan to interfere too but hb dun listen 1. n the prob is she always calling me cos she know her son dun listen!!! v diff for me too ley.

n last fri, I sua sua (unlucky). I plan outing w my frens and earlier she stay for 2 nites n supposed to go back home by Fri morn. who knows she was still around n come to know I goin out! sian 1 ley. few wks never go out in the nite liao. always rush back home kind. n she was like qn me from tat time onwards to the nxt day!
nxt morn she can call n ask me wat time i reach my frens, n wat time I go back home! wierd rgt, even my hb dun qn me this way.

n when i refuse to tell her wat time i reach home (which was pass 1a.m cos cannot find a stupid cab! but i guess she will faint if i tell her), i ask her why she ask cos I annoy liao. n she laugh it off sayin she wan to know is it still raining. it already in the past. rain or no rain I have to get home rgt! siao 1.

PB, i tell u a man brain is v diff from mummy brain. yes mummy. once u become a mummy, u can multitask n be wonder woman. he expect u to transform n be capable to deal w all situation.

man - just do 1 task at a time n often say they need their space. or they doing alot liao. or they never done it b4 so dunno. their most famous line...

Holly,
Wah, 3 days of non-pooing! I would have panicked liao. And prob start feeding dec yogurt and kiwi and all the sorts. I feel extremely uncomfortable when he doesn't poo everyday.

Cellow,
Well, not exactly alone since his colleague will be there. But better than nothing I guess.

PB,
I know exactly how you feel. Hubby says he's tired all the time. Well, if you stop watching videos about All Blacks and soccer online, you would finish your work faster and can sleep earlier right?

garfield,
Your mil is one bored kaypoh person.
Luckily, my hubby doesn't use that never done it b4 so dunno line. In fact, he ever said one should never say that cos everyone always has their first time. So if he ever says that, I can tell him off la. Haha.

Goood Monday morning!!! I have a lot fo ngaim too (about work) and monday sucks, but I too tired to talk about work. (haha).

bbp! Japan! ENjoy! its fun fun fun ,the food, the place.. in fact, just being away in anotehr country is fun already! The first time I spent the night away from Ethan, I cried. Then I went for a 4D3N cruise during my anniversary, at Harbour front carpark when I saw my FIL drove Ethan away in the car, i cried and cried and cried.. but immediately after boarding the cruise.. hey hey hey! Enjoy Japan. eat, shop, take photos, buy lots of toys for Dec! At kiddyland! 5storey toy shop, must go! train set there is about 30-50% cheaper! the Tomica series....

On PB'g Ngiam, i think we should have known that hubbies are far from like us, and comparing what we can do as mummies (superwomen) with what they could have done (bleah) will end up sending sorrows down our spine. so. once a while, let him be loh. It;s just our life.. unless you get those super considerate and super giving and super everything hubby (does it exist?) that keeps up his good work 24/7.. so if he lapse like 1 or 2 times. close one eye loh...

on Cellow's ngiam. be happy!, your MIL help you maintain your house swee swee, good! As long as they don't impose on you to do the same, and that it is not your fault you don;t level up to their standard (is it necessary? it is up to individual). However, I still think maid is your responsibility, and if you think your MIL is loading her with overwhelming work right from the beginning, pls do intervene (via Mr C). It should be incremental, and not all in one shot! like that you will be changing maid over and over again... and I believe heart is everything in maid. NO heart, no stay!

garfield, your MIL very wierd one. why you cannot go out? go out conme back late cannot? she sayang your hubby need to look after kids is it? what;'s up with those traditional IL who thinks mothers cannot have their own Me-time! grrr!

LOL on Dustee's MIL having 4 fridge + 8 dishcloth. And, ya, big no no to chocolate cake so often. The first time Eboy tasted choc was during the baby bash. haha.

Oh my, just realised the posts on weekends were all about your MILs!!!

SO I count my blessings my MIL was god sent from heaven. She's an angel....

dor,
i checked the BP ley.. but dun have.. i think i missed the BP.. =(

bbp,
i was panic but he kept trying to poo. *sitting on flr n ENGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG!* all the way. but nuthing comes out coz he dun wan to poo on his diapers. when is abt time, he kept telling me poo poo pi pi.. den i bring him go toilet with him hanging onto me with his dear life, he cry his lungs out n refuse to poo.. -.-"

the moment he came home, we put him on his toilet seat, he pooed. arghhhh!!!

Cellow
Actually for me I do not mind if my MIL trained the maid, cuz my mom is sorta like your MIL (although I'm nothing close to her). last time Clashed with helper since the helper totally ignored and talked back to her so I had to let her go. However, when training, she must also trained her according to my standard of raising kids, which my mom knows well. Normally the helper can only absorbs 50%, then as the years passed, probably 60% max. You have to close one eye one lah.

*CLAP CLAP* for MR C. I hope Mr SD is a little like Mr C.

batgirl
Hope your FIL is well soon.

PB
all men is like that. they only think of themselves. they can take all the time they want but set a limit for us.

Holly
you can try this http://www.preciouschloe.blogspot.com/. She recently have the folding toilet seat BP but I also couldn't find the thread.

BBP
Enjoy your trip to Japan!

SDchick
Oh no no. Bluebunny never sets any limits for me. But that's also becos I'm more zi dong and won't plan so much "me" things la. Haha

Batgirl
How is batgrandpa?

Hello ladies, haven quite posted anything here for a while ... too lazy :p just read only

bbp, enjoy your japan trip! the food there rocks!
*missing japan ... ...*

PB, actually I think guys are always like that. E.g. Mr jace changing xun into PJ. First he undress xun THEN start looking for PJ and diaper and diaper cream and wetwipes, leaving poor xun in the cold -_-" esp when we are in air con room. after i told him off, he improved. Take out PJ first then undress. BUT will still be scrambling to look for diaper diaper cream and wetwipes! -_-""" see thats guys. Us ladies, will plan ahead and multi task and get lots done. Them, just nua while they can and rush thru things then say they got no "me" time!

Holly, OMG i cannot imagine bb B not pooing for 3 days!!! he must have felt terrible and i am sure u felt super terrible for not bringing along a toilet seat ah!
Hmm now xun gal announces whenever she pees and poo so seems like i can start to toilet train her ... but once again the problem is i cannot carry her and hence the duty falls on the dad which ... ...

Batgirl, holly how u feeling with ur tummy? Mine is streching out every single day! Start to feel all the aches everywhere!! sobz counting down now. 9 more weeks to go!
hee and the good thing is i am taking annual leave before that so will be off from 23rd Aug onwards and will only be back in office next 5th Jan!

And and when is our raffles place lunch?? =D

bbp: is it your first time in tokyo? have you listed down the stuff u wanna do there? how long will u be there? enjoy ya!

garfield: wah.. kena interrogated by your MIL and not your hb...

dustee's and cellow's and my MIL may have come from the same planet huh!

jace! how are you doing? still have your sambucus with me.. u organise a lunchie lah...

What sesame street show?? I want to go!! Oops, I mean eboy would love to watch!! Details details!!

Btw batgirl, swensens got nemo ice cream cake. Me getting one for eboy birthday but have not decided on character yet.

michelle - my friend got the winnie the pooh ice cream cake from swensens for bean's bday
i still hv a lot in my freezer..cannot finish.

bbp - enjoy japan! envious envious..ice cream when u r back ya

batgirl
what nemo cake?

PB
it will never be balanced. i felt the same all the time.
why can i bring barbie to school and had her complete all the task in school but when its daddy week, he came out halfway telling me that he cant do it.

smiggle
first you must have a paypal account. where you input your CC details. so when you need to make payment via paypal. you just have to key in your acc. and password. your CC details will not be reflected in the merchant record.

lunch
i want i want
but i cant do it tml lehz... got date lehz...

and lastly,
HAPPY BIRTHDAY JULY BABIES...
ps, i am also a july "baby"... heehee...

Dd,
will be there for 5 full days. Was there a really really long time ago. Remembered the small hotel room, yummy supermarkets and expensive everything else. Nothing much in mind actually. Prob only uniqlo and the 100 yen shop (if it still exists).

Youpi,
haha. Just read and post whenever you can... Just like what everybody else does here.

Go to harajuku area for affordable street shopping, go see some shrines..sensoji temple at asakusa..akihabara for electronics n their toys r slightly cheaper..if not, there's kddyland like mich mentioned.. Ropponggi area for food
have fun!

Oh japan japan I would love to go again.... I need another holiday!!!!

Mummies, eboy can say ball ball! Yay!! I know, it's late but still, as long as there's increase in vocab, there's no need for further tests about him not talking!! Yay!!!

Yawn, tues only??? Any lunch today? Tmr again also can. Anyone?

Lunch 6jul
Michelle