(2008/07) July 2008

Lol on dec's first long sentence being poo related!! Hee.

Me woke super early and now at airport waiting for eboy's pressie to arrive......

wat this thing abt dress code?

maybe red/blue lo cos they dun have the paul frank pjs la. if i not wrong, zz has the tshirt.

SD, yes cant imagine if old like tat. act quite pitiful too. it not wat u wan too lor. but as an elder u also need to know how to do ple. we learn from lesson.

michelle - did i read right? you at airport waiting for special delivery? :D

TGIF mummies and see you all and our precious bubs tomorrow

confirmed the dress code as red/blue? can be pink/blue ah? :D

Bunny, bunny... Red OR blue la. No need to show up as US flag in red AND blue! :p

Friday, Friday! Doing happy bunny Friday dance. But first I have to survive thru 3 meetings today. Wah must really earn one, this weekend!

Jacelyn,

I am also down with bad flu for the past 2 days.
Today feeling better, hopefully tomorrow fully recovered so that I can enjoy the party!

Michelle,

Woah! Wat pressie did you buy?

SD,

you are one great DIL. dun think I would be able to do that for my MIL.

Dustee,

You have a heart of gold and a lot of patience to boot. Thank goodness for that priceless hubby of yours!

Youpi,

I second Michelle -- LEI GARDENS!

Girls,
Thanks for the compliments. I do loose my patience sometimes. Can't be helped hahahaha...

Youpi,
Lei Garden is a good choice. Imperial Treasure Cantonese Cuisine at Great World City or Crystal Jade Restaurant on Taka 4th fl are not bad either.

ok, red or blue..
will see if kayden has any that he can fit..

Haiz, just rece the school notice on H1N1 in kayden's class..
shucks... hopefully he doest get it..

youpi

i would second SD's choices. and to add, Peach garden isn't so bad either.

Oh, pls rem to bring along my toilet seat on sat! hehe! thanks!

me blur blur...

when i read delivery i still thot y michelle go airport to deliver bb? hahha then i read up at her post... wat delivery is tat?

it friday so abit sotong liao!
hope i rem bringing the pressie for exchange too!

hmm mummies, need a favour from u all.

i have a close fren who is going to phuket this sep. she wanna borrow ergo from mummies who are temporary not using. for me i have ergo but i dun dare to promise her coz i dunno bbC will b like korkor early early come out again anot. so i cant promise her. Any kind soul out there can lend it to my fren??

Sorry holly, I've lent mine to another friend who has recently popped. Wow I read about her 2 hour labour, I so jealous. But baby #1 took 2 DAYs so I guess it averaged out. 4.3kg

o_O

KK hosp doc said "won't be above 4kg". 1st baby the doc say must indce cos "not growing and stagnant at 2.8kg". Sekali come out 3.8kg!!!

Why must red/blue dress code huh? :)

Holly, I'm still using so can't lend your friend the ergo.

smiggle, hope kayden is alright? Did you find out how long then you'll know if he really kenna the H1N1?

SD,
you are lucky that your hb appreciate you taking care of his mother. i know not all man so appreciative. some old fashion ones thinks it's expected. applause for your hb too

JG classes,
Dustee, different classes run by different teachers are very different in style. My experience with Safina's class (esp with smaller classes) at Forum was more beneficial than a bigger class. Personally, I prefer Safina to Gerry (both at Forum). And Melissa's class at East Coast has higher level of energy than the other male teacher there. I kinda miss JG classes with my boy. You shd give it a try for 1 semester at least. Maybe you can ask to be placed in a smaller class when signing up.

Youpi,
thanks youpi.

Father's Day dim sum - my fav is Hua Ting at Orchard Hotel and the one at Carlton Hotel. yum yum...

steph
so for JG, you just signed up for the time slot you wanted and see how elliot liked it? but you didn't dislike any teacher enough to pull him out of the class right?

bbp
yoohoooooo calling bbp! do you need the JG info? new term starts 28th june

gratitude
all you mummies have been so great listening to me complaining about my mil and also being so encouraging. i finally realized that even when it comes to family, one must still do what makes oneself happy. staying with ils has made me very unhappy and for the longest time all i did was sit around and complain. but sitting on their butts never got anyone anywhere. so i gotta stop complaining and do something about it. thank you all for listening to my complaints. i complained so much i even got tired of complaining!

cantonese dim sum
what's the diff between cantonese dim sum and non-cantonese? i have no idea! so red star... is hokkien dim sum? i've heard good stuff about lei garden dim sum but never tried!

dustee,
awwwwwwwwwwwwww

sending get well vibes to batgirl and jace, in time for the super duper mega parteeeeeeeeeee.

super good mood today. now that i have decided to get rid of one toxic dump in my life.
dum di dum di dum.

dustee

that's what everyone is here for! to encourage and support each other! mummies of the world unite! WOO!

cellow

so glad you made up your mind! now start praying for a good helper to come your way!

Ok have some time to steal

dustee
I am so happy for u. U have a good hubby who fight for u...dote on him more!

Did I miss anythiing
what is yay dress code for?
Tml party?

And did everyone receive my email?
Youpi, dustee, ivy, Garfield, batgirl & sd
I have received ur payment.

And and and
yesterday was my hubby bday so I took off and we had a wonderful time
we actually brought Barbie out for a movie toy story 3
she did well!
Beside the "mummy shh shh" for zillion times. And "I wanna go" and start walking out herself. She did quite well. She did managed to stare at the screen for a xouple of times each lasting for 15-20mins. Then the last half an hour she ko liao.
It was quite fun thou. I tried to glue her on either the booster or on my lap by feeding her popcorn and her own snacks

tampons
I have always wanted to try on one but hbe no courage. Wouldn't it leak out?
I am kinda very lazy and sometimes will forget to change
so if tampon full Liao will it leak out?
And I shh shh a lot too
does it mean everything I pee have to change a new one?
It's also not cheap lehz.
I only feel secure in sofy 40.5 cm be it day or night.

Michelle
so fast can get ur gift Liao?
Take a picture of it ok. It Sould be very royal... Heehee

youpi
peach garden?
It's my all time fav dim sum place.

Dustee
I seriously like the jg classes
at least Barbie enjoy herself. And with the artwork she does every session. It's fun non stressful.
Oh we are attending rino class at Evans.

Ok
I will collect the cupcakes tml and see u all participating mummies tml.

Before I forget
crystal's kid had a fever yesterday it has subside today and have checked with doctor. Have ensure it's safe and non Contagious. Have to inform all mummies and ensure that every one is ok with it.

thxs qing, u send another email noe?

wow u v brave to bring little barbie to cinema. till now, i have no guts. i think my G sure insist to get out of it lor. then i malu myself
but i thinkin of bringing my elder for his first movie nxt Fri! toy story 3 nice? the other time he wanna see shrek

dustee,
i guess different teacher has got different style. but at least they are better and enthusiastic than some i experienced elsewhere when i brought son for trial classes. if i hadnt moved away from the east, i would have continued bringing son for JG classes till he's ready for nursery. no harm trying it yourself... just go for 1 trial first then decide lor. have fun!

as long as you don't take offence with some of my senseless comments can liao. always glad to lend a ear (eyes in our case.. heheh) ...the same you have lent me yours

cellow,
what a way to put it hahaha... you are referring to your maid right? sigh... i just wish i can do without one but unless i quit my job, i still have to hire one for some years. good luck to your next recruitment!!

Qing i never receive the email because i never access office email these 2 days ... can send to my hotmail instead? thanks!!

today took off but turn out spend the day seeing doc and sleeping -_-

Thanks mummies for all the get well vibes! Now hubby also down. Xun gal on the way to recovery. So we will see if we can make it last min. If so, prob go without a gift =(

Super strong virus going around

Never really read through properly but LEI garden caught my eyes!!! I LOVE IT! Roast pork is the best there!!!! *drools*

many happy posts on a friday! yayy!

wonder what mich got for E-boy...

qing... what else do they have at rochester park there ah? me attending a wedding lunch then got some time to kill before going over.. wondering where to 'hang out' meantime..

Hee.. pressie for Eboy..

got my friend to lug a BIG BOX of playmobil for eboy's 2nd birthday! and many many small boxes of accessories.. in the end, pocket one big hole!!! But was very excited cos we need to hide it for another month! i can;t wait!!!

Yay, looking forward to the party tomorrow!!!

my daring maid ah.

cooked rice for me liao, then scooped the veggies fm lunch's curry fish head for herself to eat. no one else is home yet and she dares to eat before i get food for her.

in the spirit of basi basi... (bcz no point scolding her and getting myself worked up)

me: you scoop food for yourself ah...
she: if you dun like, i put back lor...
me: [change the subject] how much rice do you want?

this girl ah, no use one de. i say again in mandarin, mei2 you3 yong4. i dun pay money to gek myself. she goes back to the agency once my ILs arrive in SG.

so practical question to mummies who have experience sending back a maid...
i interview now, if i find one suitable, i cannot have 2 maids at once w work permits under my name rite.

besides asking questions abt their personal background, work experience, i also intend to insert some behavioural scenarios. some examples of impt traits ... help me think of scenarios and of course insert more desirable traits ok, thanks!

1) compassion and love for children
2) know her place in the hse - EQ
3) housework
... cannot think of anymore now, but i m sure there must be

michelle,
you sound more excited abt the playmobil than eboy!!

steph,
oh the plight of working mothers who need support!
mr c and i were idly discussing... prob get rid of a maid once C2 is 6-7 yo primary school age. fed up w stranger in my hse

When I was choosing maid, I shortlisted 2. The other one which I din choose, was well liked by my mil. She is philipino, looked quite smart, confident. Until I asked her : what do you do in your free time? She answered: I like to read. Whoa, impressed. Then I ask: what kind of books do you like to read? She answered: the dictionary!!! I was like, urrr... Lame loh!!

So I knew she would be too smart for us, I don't like. Dun feel the "heart". When i asked her if she misses her family, she say yes, but mdm once I see your kid, it will be like seeing mine, I won't feel homesick. Urrr... I feel the fakeness when she said that. So despite that my mil preferred her, me and hubby chose the current one. It's gut feel during interview. Face to face interview. That's why the agent who has transfer maids is important. Must get those transfer bcos of other factors other than their work attics loh....

It's all luck, I must say.

Lunch
Thank you for the suggestions, ladies!

Doggiebb
Yes, I've already put in a reminder on my phone. Must remember to bring the toilet seat for you, the sling for DD, and the present to exchange.

Speaking
Finally finally finally, L finally said his first sentence today. Or maybe he has been saying things only his stoopid mummy never understood. He told me, "wo yao zhe ge" while pointing to the book that he wanted me to read to him (choosing between two books). Budden after that he decided not to say anything else. Then at the airport he said "fei ji". But after that every single aeroplane was "ji ji". So I have no idea if he is really saying things, but will just take it that he is lah!

michelle
so add one more bottle for u? total will be 3 bottles?

re cats
i wanted to go today but in the end no time. me went location hunting with my fren. we planning to open a cafe so had to go talk to the maangement today. but nothing confirmed yet. so we missed cats in the end!! arggghh. it's the second time i missed the performance at Forum. Dun think i can go during weekends at all.

re dim sum lunch
i like hua ting at orchard hotel - very consistent standard. another new fave of me and hubby is taste paradise at orchard ion. interesting food!

imperial treasure is pretty good but the last time when i went to the airport one, the service sucks. usualy go taka one

re maid
my maid also one kind.....today i told her she need to go out with me. she actually asked me why she going....she dun like to go out so she din wan to go. she ever told us not to bring her along when we ask her to go out!

cellow
u really very very tolerant...i wd have sent her back cos i can't stand the attitude.

youpi
jx also speaks in her own funny way but i love it! her longest sentence so far was uncle sing song when she say someone singing on tv.

recently she has been doing a whole lot of singing! i realise u can understand what she is singing better than what she is saying. she will actually say the words of the song that she is singing quite well. and she carries a tune much better than jh. and must look at her dance...the father already faint and scared she go nightspots. she will really shake her backside....

SD
U are such a nice person, though you dun really have alot of choice re ur mil. Glad ur hubby appreciates you too.

DD, Jacelyn
Sorry never inform u gals earlier I pass to dustee cos I know she's going n u gals r going.
Cos I know hw absent minded I am so dun wanna promise then endup I forget to pass to dustee....haha
Then will be biggest joke liao....hehe

Dustee
Thanx for everything.
And hope ur mil did not manage to catch up with you......hehehe
And the next week too....keke

Cellow
Good riddance!!!!

cellow, you can start to interview and get a maid first before you send the current one off. You can have 2 maids under your name, taking into account your income earned.. shd be no problem. I did it before. When my new maid was here then I send the current one off to the agent. Pick the new one up at the same time. I think your maid is really too much, no manners.

Regarding the points that you want to insert, I think most of the time no use one lah. They sure try to sell themselves one leh.

I also have the same questions as Qing regardine the use of tampons leh ;-)

I guess this year is not that exciting as last year.
Ok I will do a better job next year ok. Sorry.

and and and.
We totally forget about the group picture...

Qing mei
Don't be siao. It's not ur fault the team was so inexperienced. It was pure chaos! Haha. Honestly, shouting and expecting 2 year olds to listen? Hmmm

You know what? When clearing up, 2 girls were talking in front of me

"Aiyoh (shake head)
"That's why. But even in the group, can see got diff behaviours hor!"

Wow. Inexperienced and unprofessional.

Bluebunny said Barbie is very cute! But still scared of him haha. Good to see everyone again. And celeste for the first time!

Qing mei ah,
pls.. U ald did us a big big favour for organising this event. Its not ur fault. The group is too inexperience like pb said. Din really like the idea of them playing games n rewarding ONLY the winners. Oh well.. Coz bosco got cranky when he din get his gummy bear in the end. But they r just 2.. The whole thing was very chaotic n the stuffs cant even squeeze a smile on their faces.

Still, it was great seeing everyone again!! N some for the first time. =)

Hooray to our Qing mei!! Thank you so much!!

Mr H just told me, he actually told the lady off for not giving every single kid the sweets. The kids are so young n they are teaching them "winner has it n losers dun.." This concept is somehow last thing on my mind when comes to teaching bosco. I really not trying to speak up coz my son yearn for the sweet. But really is for the concept of the whole gesture. Just a game n is so competative?? Hmmm.. I dun agree..

Agree, though I find it a little chaotic, Qing, it's not your fault lah. I also find the singing of birthday song like anyhow do leh. My kids haven even got their cakes and they already sang the song liao loh. I really wish my girl gets to sing the whole birthday song together with her friends.. I dun think she got hear the song also..

Ya, I was also surprised that they only rewarded the kids that won with the sweets. Hmmm.. Very bad..

And most of the time I'm trying so hard to control my boys!! Didn't want to bring them along but they want to come.. Haiz.. Sorry folks, if ever my boys bullied your kiddos hor...

What sweets? What gummies? Haha I think Poppy wandered off to find less chaotic spot in the other room to lie on the carpet so missed the game hehe

Oh no sorry hannah.... I think we started singing cos some of our kids were already eating their cupcakes!

Qing! Not your fault at all!!!! You did a great job organising! As the Teletubbies would say... BIG HUG!!!

qing
oh yes you did a great job organizing! and it's a great place for 2yos to have a party, coz they all loved the toys, it's safe and we were pretty much the only crowd there. but yeah, the staff were very pathetic. the way they organized the games, and the games themselves were so pathetic.

but oh gosh i loved those moments when our precious ones totally ignored them, like taking the hoops away during the musical hoops, and avoiding them like the plague when it was london bridge. even our little ones know the staff is pathetic! hahaha

hannah
oh yeah sorry. i think they started on the song coz pomfret already took a bite out of her cupcake! (together with the cupcake liner y'know, a bit bite some more)

poor parents
my mum was like 'you mean you all paid to have the kids attend this party together? is that why you youngsters nowadays always have no money?' hahahaha and i spent the whole cab ride home trying to explain to her how these parties are sooo beneficial to our kids....... i don't think she was convinced though hehe.

Dustee
Haha I wouldn't be convinced either!

SDchick
I am SO impressed with ashley! What a great jiejie!!! She not only took care of Emma, I think she also happily took care of whoever was around her. I caught a glimpse of ashley holding on to emma with thaddie boy in between them while doing the choo choo. She is so sweet! I would have hugged her but I thought maybe she'd think hmmm who is this strange auntie

Agree that

1) it was chaotic
2) good to see everyone again though
3) ashley's a sweet n great big sister
4) didn't like the toilets one bit at all!

Must head for Royce again then

Qing which class r u in at Evans? We r starting 3rd jul sat 9am
anyone else in that slot?

Ya.. Qing, you have done a great job to bring us all together and organise this event. Company was great!! But the staff ... not much comments. :p

DD, yea..I also did not like the toilets. And I feel the place (and the play area) is not very clean as compared to other places. The place was a total chaos.

SD, I have always been impressed by ashley, ever since the "Stage and Such" at your place. Yday, batman was also impressed by your gal's behaviour and maturity. I was actually surprised that he knew your girl's name. Guess Ashley really impressed a lot of people.

PB, haha! same here. we were chilling out at the quieter side while the games were played. Hence, we also knew nothing abt prizes and gummy bears. :p

ha hi gals! qing, dun feel bad becos of the inexperienced team! they were trying to control the mostly 2 yrs old hahahha it really hilarious.

they were v impatient. n I agree w holly tat the pathetic gummi bears only given to the winners. it not something really big too n I didn't notice my boy was upset for it too. Ok i sense his disappointment but was bz w mei mei so he wander off to hb. dunno which mummy or the team actually gave him 1 gummy bear later, according to my hb. my boy later told me an auntie gave him one pkt n he happy. at their age they dun really know abt the def of contest lor.

well I was trying to let the 2 of them blend in so let them participate in the games. Esp my boy cos he super shy n I v happy over this wkend he can play n actually help my fren to be flower boy ytd! I guess he not as shy as few mths ago where he just cry when i out of sight.

SD, yr elder v can take care of mei mei... u so fortunate.

3 cheers to Qing again for organising!

OK, enough said of the place, lets just remind ourselves, No More Next Time!

SD, Ashley is really really very sweet... big big sister... you know what, what you wrote about you taking care of your MIL and all.. and then it reminded me of the current family.org advert.. when one generation cares, the next generation learns..... what you are doing is really a good model for your gals!!

2nd BD Cake
Want to give other shops a chance instead of pattisier again this year. Any suggestion?

Not looking forward to this week cos I will be having meeting after meeting the whole week! Boo Hoo!
driving to work today was a draaaaag!!!

morning all..

thanks qing for organising the party!

dustee - then ur mum wld have tsked tsked at my son's behaviour.. he throws the worst tantrums ever! and he was having so much fun up to tt point!!

din manage to put names to the many unfamiliar faces this rd as caitlyn ws content playing with the carpet! haha

SD,
agree with all the mummies, i am so impressed with Ashley! she's such a sweet jiejie.

garfield,
i did pass one pack of gummy bear to another boy.. dunno am i the auntie ur son talking abt? LOL!! i dun even remember i passed it to who.