(2008/07) July 2008

Holly, since you're still so young, can try for some more leh ;-)

Qing, I'm keen, still thinking if I should bring my boys there. With 2 of them around, I'll have an headache liao. Will revert soon.

hannah
okok...
let me know.

and calling for
doggiebb
Pinkbunny
cin bunny
jacelyn
smiggleprincess
michelle
SDchick

i need a name to be placed on the cakes...
PM me soon ok....

Qing
I wan to go for the birthday bash but dun really know whether can make it or not. let me discuss with hb.

DD
we took photos with doraemon!! jx kept wanting to go back to the performance place...quite funny.

//slapping DD's fingers away furiously, protecting my cupcakes// piak piak piak piak!

youpi
oh did you say hi? hub didn't tell me!

yoohoo

this is my 3rd day in msia.
we hv made up (sort of) bcz need to marshal the forces to deal with one child who has been coughing on and off for the past 2 months, and another who hasnt pooed for 4 days liao.
so. no time to fight.

ooooh enjoy the bday bash!
i will rush to get the hot mama cupcake too.... literally hot mama as always perspiring

sd,
think of it as invt in good karma. sayang you!

dustee,
grr grr grr for you on reading the 1st posts.
and yay yay yay for you getting your own place

Cellow
Coughing for 2 months? Did you get him checked? My #1 had been coughing and sniffling on and off for almost two months, and medication never worked. The PD finally checked him even more thoroughly two days (we had been visiting every fortnight or so) ago and concluded that he has a bit of allergic rhinitis (sp?). The allergy meds and nasal spray are working - phew! Very glad to have found the reason for the non-stop dripping and even more glad that he's not having some kind of bada** infection!

PB
#2 was in a bad mood 'cos he was woken from his nap when we got there. #1 was too busy playing at the train table to stop and be polite. So I don't think your hb was very impressed by either of them, hehe.

Cellow
Was just wondering hw u were coping!!!

#1's coughing is more at night?? Not throughout the day kind??
D has this irritating cough that only appears at night esp when he's asleep. He will cough awake kind. So I boil the xue li with the almonds and chuan bei for him to drink and it will go away. until he takes something too cold then it comes back again.....sigh
Also on n off for awhile already so now trying to keep it off for good.

Youpi
Oh now that I recall he did say he saw S and L! But he spelt L's name wrong so I was confused. Cos poppy has another friend called L too, with the other spelling. Sigh, this whole meeting-little-friends thing... I'm so outta it

i've not been to royce since that one and only time we went too.. and was saying we wanna go every month to make good use of that yearly membership...

heard there are lots of kiddy stuff in the papers today... n the museum thingy is still on? anyone going for JG's performance this weekend?

PB: make up for it on weekends! :D

Decluttering!!!

Leapfrog Tag Reading System & Tag Jr Reading System, plus books

Anyone wants to buy? My sets are new, never used 'cos #1 could read by the time they were given to us. So am trying to clear them now. See http://nearwildh.blogspot.com/ then PM me, k?

haven't log in for a few days and first post i see puts a big smile on my face. Dustee, i'm soooo happy for you though i haven't catch up on the archived postings. hope i didn't miss out any juicy stories in between.. heheh...

DD,
another pce of good news from you
not sure if you saw my post on trying to psycho my dad to sponsor a HKG Disneyland trip.... anyway, he ok lor.. then that was it... never hear him mention again hahahaha... mission failed. guess i'll have to wait a while b4 son gets to meet Mickey & gang.

talking abt Royce, brought son there last week but wasn't aware of the $50 ANNUAL membership fee. hb was a bit switched off by that. so son didn't get to go in and play. hope he's not too disappointed.

Re:The Wiggles
Who's going to their concert this weekend??? I'm so excited coz the whole family just love the group hehehe...

Youpi

aiyo! I went to buy the whole set plus loads of tag books from the US. good thing tho the prices are like 50% off from the prices in sg.

doggiebb
U jus bought during the recent sale?? I abit regret getting it earlier cos mine is the old 1 so has less memory space so when D wants to read some books I gotta remove and download again.....sooo troublesome.

Qing
Is it too late to sign up for the bday bash? Managed to persuade hb to agree to it since we are not planning anything for L this year. If we can be added on, please let me know, thanks! Attending would be two kids, hb, and myself.

cellow
think it sounds like a sensitive cough. jh was like this when younger. now his condition is controlled by using seretide and ventolin. when he starts coughing i will start him on his puff and the condition will be controlled.

better get him checked. if it's not a cough that is throughout the day, it is likely to be an allergic cough.

dor
jh has the same problem but he dun like to drink all these chuan bei stuff etc. wonder why all the kids nowadays are like this!

re museum thing
i want to go but me and hb always arguing abt going for all these things. in the end i have to bring them myself.

this week caught 2 show....doraemon and transformers. both shows we got the meet and greet pass.

DD
i m planning to catch the JG show next week. wanted to catch ben 10 as well but hb already nagging at me.

re moving house
it is so tiring! really have a lot of stuff. dunno how many trips we are going to make.

re iherb
i need to order stuff urgently. anyone wants to tag on?

cellow
maybe it's the weather or dust?

ok will order for u. iherb has shipping special this month so going to order all the heavy stuff.

good morning!

where is everybuddy?

hope all mummies and todds have a great week ahead. i m just looking forward to trips out of the hse, to the market, to the playground (surprisingly difficult to find here) anywhere but in the house!! i m getting cabin fever soon....

<font color="ff0000">Aqua Doodle</font>
I am organsing a BP for Aqua Doodle!

Thanks those who have already ordered and paid, I'll mail you the items once I get from the supplier.

Those who have yet to order, come support support me keke, pls help to spread the words to your friends who may be interested! Thanks

Birthday bash:
When is it? I missed out last year as I was pregnant with ZH... see if can "compensate" XP this time round keke

Mummies staying Tiong Bahru area:
Have u heard of Adroitedu Playgroup at Blk 118A Kim Tian Rd? any comments? Thinking of sending XP for weekday playgroup so my MIL can take 2 hours break

SY, can u order childlife colostrum for me? 2 bottles.

Anyone can give me some feedback on ipod touch? Coz I think I dun need an iphone. Just something this small to download videos and games for my kiddos when outside to entertain them if nec.

the BIG BIRTHDAY BASH on the 19th JUNE 2010
Attendance list
1) Mr &amp; Mrs Q + Barbie
2) Batman, Batgirl + Wuffy!
3) DD &amp; bbG
4) Jace + mr jace + xun gal
5) Mr &amp; Mrs Garfield + G and zz
6) Holly + Mr H + Bosco + bbC!
7) Smiggleprincess + kayden (maybe Mr SP)
8) Mr and Mrs Mich + eboy!
9) doggie and Mr D + thaddie
10) Sd+Emma+Ashley
11) Cin_bunny &amp; Jin_bunny + sophie bean
12) PB + BB + poppy
13) youpi and family

Basic Cost for 15 children @ $450
• inclusive of 1 hour free play in Playhouse, 20 minutes
games with our facilitator, 20 minutes food &amp; 10 minutes
cake time, in our private room. Confetti canon +
personalized photo for birthday child incl.
Each Add Child @ $25

qing

am adding talia to the list.

the BIG BIRTHDAY BASH on the 19th JUNE 2010
Attendance list
1) Mr &amp; Mrs Q + Barbie
2) Batman, Batgirl + Wuffy!
3) DD &amp; bbG
4) Jace + mr jace + xun gal
5) Mr &amp; Mrs Garfield + G and zz
6) Holly + Mr H + Bosco + bbC!
7) Smiggleprincess + kayden (maybe Mr SP)
8) Mr and Mrs Mich + eboy!
9) doggie and Mr D + thaddie + talia
10) Sd+Emma+Ashley
11) Cin_bunny &amp; Jin_bunny + sophie bean
12) PB + BB + poppy
13) youpi and family

Basic Cost for 15 children @ $450
• inclusive of 1 hour free play in Playhouse, 20 minutes
games with our facilitator, 20 minutes food &amp; 10 minutes
cake time, in our private room. Confetti canon +
personalized photo for birthday child incl.
Each Add Child @ $25

Qing,

My boss will be here the whole week!!! ARGGGHHH, so cannot sneak out for lunch. Can I get the stuffs from you during the bash instead?

Thanks hor!

I may have to send bbG to a childcare..may or may not..if it happens, it will be pretty immediate so think I gotto start looking around..can I ask u mummies who r sending ur kiddos to one already..

Did u think one near home (means Someone else has to send n pick) or one near work (I can send n pick) is better?

BbG is so sticky to me that he still cries when i leave for work..wouldn't it break his little heart if I have to leave him with total strangers now? Just writing this is already making me tear!

What should I look out for?

Big sigh..

On a happier note..we r leaving for the land of the rising sun tomorrow nite! Hope I didn't forget to pack anything..