(2008/07) July 2008

Dustee
Congrats on getting a place of your own, yay! You can look forward to being out of all that negativity soon. Prayers answered loh! LOL on being grateful to Macs :D

Holly
Congrats! Good news: can recycle everything. Bad news: cannot buy anything!

Smiggle
Must give Kayden time to adjust lah. Am sure he would rather be with you than in cc, hence the fuss.

Splendid  Party @ $450
for 15 kids
additional at $25 each. (we shall total everything and spilt the cost evenly)

the program: (tentatively)
30 mins free play
40 mins entertainment items
20 mins snack time at private room
confetti guns
20 giveaway ballons
personalized music
choice of in house theme decor

it's is actually 2 hrs.

Is 4 to 6 pm ok for u mummies????

Dustee
congrats on finally moving out!!! great that u can be free from them. really not healthy for u cos u will be so upset and depressed cos of them. think once u see them less often, the relations may improved. as the saying goes, it's easy to meet but hard to live together.....

SD
oh my, u really need to get a replacement asap....have u found one? let me ask my mum. that time she mentioned that my dad's ex colleague going back to malaysia and letting go of her helper who is pretty good. will chekc out for u.

DoubleDee
bring G to marina sq to watch Doraemon show! i m bringing the kids tmr...

Smiggle
think K is ok....only first day in sch...give him some time.

batgirl
congrats on your gal...really a lot of things to buy...i couldn't stop.

holly, e2
both feeling better? haven't seen u guys for some time too. since hb stayed at home, i realise i have less of a life!!

SY
Dun get too excited hor cos I feel the Doremon show very boring.....keke
We happen to be there on Sun and saw there was show so let the kids go but......nothing much and jus noise only. Cannot really hear anything.

dustee
hahaha Are our inlaws related?? The drama very familiar lor LOL. Or parents always think the same?? Then gosh I must write it down to remind myself when D tells me he wants to buy his own appt next time.....hahaha
My inlaws also feel its me who makes their son move but they didn't come and cry or talk to me. They best, went to talk to my parents!!!!! FIL talk to my dad, MIL cry to my mum. But my parents ofcos didn't tell me at all cos they support us moving. But we saw my fil n dad talking and my sis told me the details.
N my fil tolod alot of lies and said "Maybe I wanna move cos my sil say me", but we never talk!!! Hw can she say anything to me at all??? N she's nice n bochap kind lor.
N maybe its the everyday MJ n smoking in the room opp ours till wee hrs of the morn but they can stop that for us. Yah right but no thanx........u can have ur MJ, I much prefer my own hse. N dUuhhhhhhh we are jus moving upstairs u know...........the endless drama.........can make series liao.

And ur hubby is SOOOOOOO good lor very stern in his decision and prepared for everything that comes along. Cos my hubby keep wavering, was really caught between his crying n sad parents and me that we even tot of divorce so he can play his filial son cos he's very sad he made his parents sad. Yah yah n now.......I have to keep reminding him to get presents for their bdays n big occasions and most times he forgets n just dun bother. *roll eyes*

As for ur sil aah.......unless you are very very sure she is on ur side and jus misrepresented...I think better to jus stay cordial with her. Cos u never know lor....someone who can stand ur bil.....may be capable of more then what you can see.
And I dun think its hard for her to read this thread.

dustee!!!!
I tot ur mil corner you like corner you at a place at home!!! You must have been scared out of ur wits with her driving the 2 of u n crying n so emotional. Must have been such a scary ride....Poor Mel and her Mac.....hahaha

U know D kept nagging n nagging for fries the moment we went into Mac today till I was so blur I asked Ember if she wanted FRIES!!!...LOL
N ofcos she was sooo happy and I was stuck and had to give her fries....haha

SD
*pat pat* Support you in spirit okie??.....hehe

Btw u saw my FB photo on D's legs?? He had alot of bite marks too and at 1st we tot it was bugs in his bed but then abit weird cos only he had the bites (me 3 bites)and he sleeps half the night in our bed n half the night in his own bb cot which is stuck next to ours.
N all of the bites are below the knee. SO we took him to see a GP and was told its definately not bed bugs, not mossie bites either. But some insects and asked if we took him hill climbing or went jungle.

Then I remembered we went Isetan sale late afternoon and he sat at a carpeted area for awhile to wait for us. N next morn we found those big big swollen bite marks on his legs. So I think it was something from there.
So if ur girls are not getting like new bites everyday then I think they might have been bitten somewhere else and not at home.

<font color="ff0000">Aqua Doodle</font>
Anyone else interested? $25 for one set and $5 for extra pen. Those who PMed me, I've replied through email.

Please let me know by tomorrow so that I can place order. Thanks.

<font color="ff0000">the BIG BIRTHDAY BASH on the 19th JUNE 2010 </font>
Attendance list
1) Mr &amp; Mrs Q + Barbie
2) Batman, Batgirl + Wuffy!
3) DD &amp; bbG
4) Jace + mr jace + xun gal
5) Mr &amp; Mrs Garfield + G and zz
6) Holly + Mr H + Bosco + bbC!
7) Smiggleprincess + kayden (maybe Mr SP)
8) Mr and Mrs Mich + eboy!
9) doggie and Mr D + thaddie
10) Sd+Emma+Ashley

Basic Cost for 15 children @ $450
• inclusive of 1 hour free play in Playhouse, 20 minutes
games with our facilitator, 20 minutes food &amp; 10 minutes
cake time, in our private room. Confetti canon +
personalized photo for birthday child incl.
Each Add Child @ $25

and is 4 to 6pm ok with u mummies?

Qing

we only have 12 kids now (including garfield and SD's #1). The $450 is going to be divided by the no of children and not adults right? are we stil going forward if we can't hit the min of 15 kids?

I am ok with 4-6pm.

doggie
yes, only divided by the number of children.

and mummies shall we go ahead if we cant hit 15?
or any mummies able to join in?

Qing,

I am also ok with the 4pm-6pm timing! Thanks for organising!

SY,

You are rite! I can't stop buying, girl's stuff is so easy to buy! The colours and design are endless! hohoho

at 12 kids now, its $37.50. i think its still ok but of cos if we get more kids, will be more fun and the cost will go down too. ANYONE ELSE? lalala!

last year we had so much fun at our mass party! and this year, with them older and mobile, i think we are going to have even more fun! lai lai lai! come and join us! *going on a promotion blitz*

HI Qing - we will join. would be fun to see everyone again!

the BIG BIRTHDAY BASH on the 19th JUNE 2010
Attendance list
3) DD &amp; bbG
10) Sd+Emma+Ashley
11) Cin_bunny &amp; Jin_bunny + sophie bean

Each Add Child @ $25

C-sect
thanks to all the mummies for the advice. I hope mine will be a fast recovery and dont hurt so much. I would very much want to be mobile again ASAP cos only HB will be helping out during my confinement, plus still have N to look after.

doubledee
my EDD is end June. By right 4 weeks seem like there's plenty of time for bb to turn. But gynae advise 38wks c-sect cos he feels that if i choose to wait, i might end up requiring Emerg C-sect if bb choose to come out but cant cos of breech. Worse, if no available op theatre at that time cos I will be delivering in TMC and June period seems like a lot of mummies r popping.

SDchick
i am speechless abt your situation. Can you hire a house nurse to help out for these few weeks?

holly
congrats! When's ur EDD?

dustee
Congrats to owning your own house and moving out! It is so awful to be surrounded by such negativity on a daily basis somemore. How do you keep sane?

birthday bash
Soon our kids are turning 2! Time really went fast. Hope you mummies and your kiddos enjoy the bash!!

Qing thanks for organizing! Yup 4 - 6 is fine with me too! Meet next week to get all the loots! Cant wait!

And of coz need to drop a quick note to congrat Dustee!!!!!!!!!! YIPPIE to your own place!

Holly
wahahaha... salad.. very funny...

PB
no they are all in the same class..
what's his name?
there are a few cute jap girls in his class..
i really enjoyed it yesterday though it was very tiring.. im amazed at the class.. all of them actually listens to instructions and behave..

SY, Youpi
im not worried abt him in school, just his feeding times, cos he cant feed himselves while the rest can.. and they give out such a small portion of lunch.. worry he gets less solids.

Qing
im fine with the timing and pricing..

I am burning inside me when I read Dustee's post. and then dustee found her own place (except that it is still close to the monster house) I am happy again!! Things can only get better! hang in there dustee....

Qing, I am ok! 4-6pm. also ok for the price whether or not we can hit 15. thank you for organising it again this year. muacks!

ok for lunch next week too. which day leh???

Qing mei
Add us in for birthday bash! Good opp to meet up with everyone again! Where is location though huh? Is it the rochester park place? 4-6pm is great!

Sorry I somehow can't work the copy paste function. Can some kind soul pls add me, bluebunny and poppy bunny to the list pls?

Smiggle
His name is Ned. He also just joined but only goes tues-thurs. But going back to aust soon so prob pulling out! He also doesn't really self feed but agfter seeing the kids all doing it by themselves, he wanted to try!

SY: we have gone to watch the doraemon show at marina sq twice liao though it was nothing fancy haha! filmed bbG dancing to it!

dor, your IL's stay downstairs in the same block?

gotto run! to be cont'd...

hihi mummies... been a long time since i last posted... had been super busy with lil Anya coz she is such a fussy ger...

dustee
congrats!!! so is ur new place built oredi?? i'm so happy for u!!

SY
hihi... thks for helping to order the fish oil budden i still dunno how much to pay u for the 2 bottles... tried to sms u last week but there was no reply frm u... u let me knw how much to pay u hor... thks...

staw81
i think still got chance of bb turning if ur bb is not too big...

batgirl
welcome to the girl's club... u shld see my stash of clothes n accessories for lil Anya... hahaha...

holly
so bosco is cfm gonna get a didi liao... so ur wallet is safe coz bbC gets lotsa hand-me-downs frm gor gor!!!

SD
aiyo... u poor thing leh... seems like lotsa stuff to be busy with for the next few weeks... i think u gotta settle ur maid stuffs so that got someone to help me... *hugz*

the BIG BIRTHDAY BASH on the 19th JUNE 2010
Attendance list
3) DD &amp; bbG
10) Sd+Emma+Ashley
11) Cin_bunny &amp; Jin_bunny + sophie bean
12) PB + BB + poppy

Each Add Child @ $25

Jsp
hee i got your sms but then no chance to reply! jx holds on to the phone like it's her life....

i cant remember the amt. think it's USD 38.08. U just multiply by the exchange rate 1.44.

straw81
i feel c-sect not so bad. i went thru both. in fact after a few days, can walk ard normally. only thing is cannot carry #1 for a while.

Qing,
i okie!!

JSP,
ya. But the hands me down dunno hand to who liao. Have to search for it also.

Straw81,
my edd in nov but gonna do csect, so should b end oct..

Wow... That's great! We have more ppl liao. And
doggiebb YES we need a cake.

Shall we use back e creative for the cake?
Erm I shall source for other baker and reasonable
update again on the cake selection

and hor mummies taking part in the mega bash Can PM me
I shall email u guys on the details like address and timing...
We won't want stranger popping up Right?

Dustee,
Your MIL is quite drama hor… Thank God your hubby is at your side and what better news – you guys are moving out and set up your own lovenest. 

Holly,
Congrats! How do you pronounce “Chace?”

Smiggleprincess,
Hows your lil boy adapting today?

Pinkbunny,
Poppy has a bf who is younger than her? hee..

Party bash..
Got to miss this coz we have something on till 5.30pm.

PB, do give me feedback on USS! I also want to bring my kiddos there! I think the tickets r valid for 1 mth. Need to check with them again. Can't remember liao. When will u be going?

Dor, i agree with u with regards to speech. My #3 can speak very well now. I can almost understand everything that she wants to say! :)

smiggle, was Kayden delivered natural/c-section?

straw81, I had 2 c sections. The first one i think is more painful. The second one was ok. I guess the most painful part is the first time they make u come down and walk. After that, not so painful liao. I think my natural birth was really much more painful than my c sections. Had a big cut by my gynae.

SD, can't someone else help you?

dustee, oh finally you can get to stay in your own home!!! Is it a resale flat or condo?

Esquare, how do you manage your boys when you're feeling so unwell all the time? Your maid?

Holly, congrats!! Why the name nust be C something leh? Juz curious. B then C ah?

SD, how can your helper say that to Emma...

qing

i was thinking this round, shall we find someone who bakes cupcakes instead? and then each toddler will have his/her own little cupcake with his/her name on it and a candle to blow? don't they just adore blowing candles now?

missysz,
is pronounce as "Chase" it means hunter. =)

hannah,
u r partially right... coz i have a bigger gal, my dog, name Amber. so my big boy is name Bosco. n my lil darling is C lo. n i stopping at 2 coz D is taken up by DADDY already. hehe..

Hannah
Yep not many people can help, even though my bro in law is here. It'll be weird if they're the ones who insert the catheter. Since I'm the only DIL here, it sorta expected already.

Doggiebb
I agreeeee. I've never ordered from this person, but her creation is lovely! http://www.strictlypastry.com/

Missyz
its only his second day.. at least he never cry..
just too active and not able to sit down and listen..

Hannah
I delivered kayden in assisted natural but he was in breeched position sinc eon ly 24wks.

Cupcakes
e ones i had was from the BP.. those who ate it can comment.. it was the smallest cupcake i could find..
4055089.jpg

hannah
have u seen my facebook post on the venue.
there is a lot of toys to play with. young kids can also join.

doggiebb
i love that idea.
imagine all of them sitting side by side with each a mini cupcake.
ok i go source.

SD
her cakes looks delicious and pretty. but don know how much lehz.

smiggle
frankly speaking your BP one is too sweet liao. and it is bite size. i think we should get a little biger in size.

and and and
dont forget our gift exchange program too.
birthday bash with no present? don seem right.
ok, budget at $25? is it too much?

ok mummies attending the bash,
please PM me the followings:
1) who is going
2) no of kids:
3) contact no:
4) and the name to appear on the cupcakes:

please leave your nick/name so i can identify.

PB
LOL on BB online store stuff!

QIng
Sorry, can't make it for bday bash again
I'll just have to look at photos again

Holly
Chace as in Chace Crawford? The actor who plays Nate Archibald on Gossip Girl? He's gorgeous!

Straw81
All the best for your c-sect, do update when the little one is born yah?

morning all..

any WEST side mummies here will be keen to send kid for music appreciation type class (like kindermusik) at Bukit Panjang?? i am trying to get caitlyn's kindermusik teacher (shuana) to start a class for kids born ard saem time as caitlyn at her place.. she's a really great teacher! and i wld rather go to her place then all e way to tanglin mall.. also hoping it will be a long term thingy leading to learning keyboard with her.. i only need 1 more kid! just 2 of them in a class, she ok to start.. price sld be ard 80 per month for 4 45 min lessons (this is wat she's charging my #1)

Crystal, ME I have been trying to look for something for xun gal coz she is quite responsive to music!! I will PM u my HP and we can liaise from there?

jacelyn - great! i sms-ed u liao... hopefully we can get a common slot to get e class started.. the teacher is really v good!

garfield
but but but
i will be ordering more...
like 15 individual with birthday gal/boy name on it and maybe another 15-20 more assorted ones for us parents and siblings...

guess who managed to change her BKK trip into a HK one for end June, and will be going on a quickie trip to Tokyo next week :D

any yummy food/great places to recommend for these locations?