(2008/07) July 2008

poor SD!

pray that ashley is fine!

oh, just tell the helper the day you are sending her back, don't give her the opportunity to have time to kapo things from your hse and bring back!

cellow

i think you just have to make the point that you are doing ur best but you are not wonderwoman. if he could help, you would really appreciate, but those hurting words does not help nor does it affirm, so what is the point of saying all those?

its really the case of "kids say the darnest things" over the long weekend.

I refused to succumb to the boy's demands, and he said in a half sob "why mummy don't love me anymore!?!"

I was shocked! and didn't know how to respond!

SD
I give you a big big hug. So many things happening to you!!!

Re helper. My parents had a terrible one (who tried to seduce my dad) so when they decided to let her go, my mother just said "pack your essentials, we're sending you back" and stayed to watch while she packed. Then sent her straight to agency (some even better, send direct to airport!). Then my mum packed the rest of her stuff. Found pics of her rolling around in our beds

Perhaps ur BIL doesn't realise but it is daughters that will take care of their parents in old age. Women really are destined for hard life...

Mich
Sometimes u can get lucky at tangs or robinsons. For me, I try to wear peranakan kebaya for events to minimise chances of turning up in "uniform" (same outfit as another person". And also, I'm easier to idntify in a crowd, particularly if I'm part of the event organising team

garfield
hahaha u very funny say ur hubby no childhood...keke
Mine aah.......I think he is relieving his childhood. He likes to buy those cheap toys from the neighbourhood which I hate cos they break very easily and have alot of small parts that will be all over the hse.But he likes it cos he say VERY cheap can buy ALOT. *faint*
And he likes to buy toy guns...... he likes cos he will be trying the guns when D is looking at toys else where, then I will roll my eyes n ask him to quickly put them back cos I dun really like to buy guns for my son.

My hubby dun mind bringing the kids to toilet but for Ember i rather not. cos he abit the bochap kind n since she had fears, (she finally is much much better in public toilets) so I dun want her to get anymore fears cos the 1 who has to deal with them is me.

Cellow
haha ur hubby is indeed xi xing. Which is good lah but instead of words he can also do it himself right?? I also hate it when my hubby asked if I did this or did that. Cos I am busy enough lah if he want to do that or do that then do it himself lah. Maybe you dun talk to him lor then he cool down n realise his words were alittle too harsh. Then when he come and sweet talk you then u 2 sit down and talk??

My hubby has finally finally stopped working on Sundays. But its only been 2 weeks lah so I'll reserve comments 1st and see hw long this will last. But the irritating thing is........I HATE ALARMS. And why the hell do u need to set and alarm on Sunday when you are not in a hurry to get anywhere???
Then the kids wake earlier then usual and I dun get my sleep. N okie I pity his leg pain I bath the dog myself n leave him with the kids.
And what does he do even when he gets his more then 8 hrs sleep?? He SLEEPSSSSSSSSSSSSSSs. N while I am in the toilet bathing n cleaning the dog, I still have to look after the kids and shout at them while he is sleeping in the middle of the bed and the kids are around him........arghhhhhh

SD
Poor you aah so occupied.

Yah yes I did do it lor but cos there were a few in the sinming area, I didn't know which he always go to. Cos I'll be busy the next few days too n if he drama drama still pass the buck to me I still have to get it done amid my busy busy day. N he jus "u drive in there will do" only lor so I had to add in the "drive in there then what?? Just leave the car there aah?? N see hw lor if I cannot find it I will jus go back home".

And if I didn't question him abt the inspection, he would totally forget abt it.

doggiebb
haha Teddie boy so clever, he understands it aah. I also wonder hw they pickup such stuff.
E is picking up alot of fine details but cos she is #2 ma and her understanding is so much better. I just hope her terrible 2s are not worse.....hahaha

Garfield
Hey you should have gone to Jacob Ballas yesterday anyway. There were lots of activities for kids and we had a lot of fun even though the water play area was closed! I put some pix on FB.

SD
Oh dear, hope things work out okay. What a weekend!

Cellow
I guess both you and hb need to let off steam and sometimes it is easiest to target those close to us 'cos we know that they will take it and well, they are convenient. I think you both know that the two of you are giving your all and doing your best. It does take time to adjust to having two kiddos and figuring out the SOPs for handling them at the same time.

Doggiebb
Gosh, T2 is really very very advanced! Impressed! You're teaching him very well!

PB
Also saw on your FB that Poppy can say the alphabet. Clap hands! Mummy is teaching her well!

dordor and youpi

yes! i think being #2 helps. mine also goes around and say "jie jie bull *bully* me!" following after the sister! so i think in terms of speech, he's picking up quite a lot of terms after the sister.

but in other ways, he's really picking up things faster. Like counting, both him and his sister learned how to count to 20 properly together.

Whenever Talia refused to sit still to learn, I sometimes catch myself comparing her out loud with her brother and say things like "see, even didi knows this and you don't!" So it's a constant struggle to remind myself not to do that. and both of them learn differently, so i am still learning how to best teach them in a way that enable the learning to be fun for them...not easy!

and when I try to teach Talia some chinese words (bought a set of chinese books called 四五快读 apparently very good for preschooler to learn mandarin), i will have a girl who has an itchy backside and will run away after reading 3 words and a boy who is climbing all over me trying to see the words! so exasperating!

i seriously wonder how do mums with 3 kids or more or even with 2 kids teach their children? how do they stop themselves from going MAD?

dor dor, same here, once we at first trip overseas, tat time i was still expressing milk. so i get the old boy to bath the young man. so he prepare the bath for both of them. guess wat? my boy was so frightened cos the water is SO HOT

n i spend the nxt few days assuring my boy tat the water temp is ok noe. so sometimes i wish to do it myself too than to create trouble. hiaz

Youpi
Thanks! Not all the letters, she loses interest somewhere in the middle then gets back into it about Q hehe.

We only found out by chance. My hub asked her to drink some EAU (water in french, pronounced as OH). So she said "eau, pee, queue, are, ass!". My eyes almost popped out. Then we tried again, pointing out to the letters. Even better...

M, N, "circle", P. Lol!!! I love it-Poppy is such a joker!

hi mummies... could barely keep afloat at work..

good that mich had all things working out well for her lately..

and hugs to SDchick and Cellow...

does mr cellow share teh workload/babyload at home?

LOL to poppy going M, N, CIRCLE, P hahaha!

Hai yoh.. Feeling so gulity.. E2 bit e1 twice on the back.. I was so angry so smack him in the lips.. Too hard that his lips hit his teeth and broke.. Blood alot on his lips mouth and teeth... I quickly clean and put sugar... Haiz bad mummy

been a long time since i log in. since hb started staying at home, i have been busier than usual!!! really not enough time everyday.

he is going back to his ex co. long story. but it was a really difficult situation to make.

Michelle
your maid quite zi dong at least. think maybe the extra sun off depends on her performance? give her more motivation to perform better

SD
always tell the maid just a while before sending her off. I usually get agent to come pick them up to airport. are u transferring or sending her back?

cellow
dun feel too upset abt your hb. they really say the most senseless things at times. i have learnt to brush things off after 2 kids. unless i really really cannot take it, then i will ignore him and he will know that i m not happy. always tell myself to spend my energy on my kids.

doggiebb
Totally agree with u. When I try to read to D, E will keep popping in our middle and she will situp to see the book or keep saying stuff in the pic. So hard to read and play games cos we have to wait till Papa is around to help manage the other and he is seldom around.
We are still trying to get D to count to 20 without missing 15 and E now can count till 14 too.....hahaha
I wonder if they will get bored in sch next time as they will be going over the same things again.

I do compare the kids too but I try to only compare them to make the other better. Like "See meimei has finished her food. Quick finis your food"
Maybe cos my hubby does unhealthy comparision that I have to keep telling him not to so it keeps me in check...... so far.

Garfield
Same here lor. My #1 has all along been okie with washing hair till my hubby bathed him and jus pour water over his head. Then he had phobia and it took me a few mths for him to not scream and shout when we wash his hair again. Sometimes not that we want to do everything but I rather do everything and save myself alot of trouble next time.

I also shudder to think hw my boy would have turned out if I do leave him with my inlaws cos they are insensitive say things like "You dun let me carry then I love meimei already dun love you" the minute #2 was born.
After i gave birth to #2, my mil came over supposed to help with my confinement but I felt #1 drift away and started acting weird. And she allowed him all sort of nonsense including drawing on a book with pen while she sat beside him.
So I stopped her from coming and rather handle everything alone with the 2 kids. Luckly #1 came round and went back to normal after a few days. Else I really dunno what will happen man.

PB
Hahaha Poppy so cute.

rena
Dun feel bad. Sometimes really gets to us when they naughty. And their skin abit thin now so bleed easily. Sayang you and E2.

Like just now, I was very fedup of D not saying "Sorry" when he does something naughty. I told him I will cane him everytime he 'forgets' to say sorry till he remembers. Then he think think and with the poor thing face he asked me. "Mama you cane me to make me learn is it?" Aiyo I really feltso guilty and like crying u know. Lucky hubby was around so he ans him else I sure cry when answering him.

dor dor, how old is yr D? ytd i punish G n my zz also help me to count the min she face the noti corner haaa....

for my mil, she only came to my house n chit chat n give alot of advices but she never help to execute. like when we carry the bb, she will give comment tat we must be careful w the head watever. then we will get pretty frustrated as she only say nia. so she come never come also same. there once bb cry n she keep toking to zz( tat time) while I was doin somethign else. end up she came to me n ask me to hug him. then say her body hot la n watever....

Where did our Qing Mei disappear to?

Wonder if i should throw bbG a party this year since he had none last year..

He's crazy over doraemon at the moment..where can I get s yummy one?

birthday bash
is still on.
i m so sorry
let me call and confirm the venue.
will update again

SD
coast kinda expensive and not very high class brand in europe. (according to my boss) i bought a black long dress for $400+ plus loh.

and hor,
shall we meet up for lunch next week?
i got things to pass to PB, mabel and jacelyn
did u guys received my emails? i only got respond from jacelyn.

the BIG BIRTHDAY BASH on the 19th JUNE 2010
Attendance list
1) Mr & Mrs Q + Barbie
2) Batman, Batgirl + Wuffy!
3) DD & bbG
4) Jace + mr jace + xun gal
5) Mr & Mrs Garfield + G and zz
6) Holly + Mr H + Bosco + bbC!
7) Smiggleprincess + kayden (maybe Mr SP)
8) Mr and Mrs Mich + eboy!
9) doggie and Mr D + thaddie
10) Sd+Emma+Ashley

Sorry Qing!

I have not have the time to download my home emails. Very busy! Will download tonite and TT to you tonite!
Thanks! Lunch next week? OK! ON!

Hi mummies, its been a long time since i dropped in here to say 'hello'. I need some advice here.

I will be going for C-sect in 2 weeks time cos BB is in breech position. As she's at week 36 now, gynae says there's little chance in her turning down. Now I am feeling very nervous about the op, cos its the first time for me. #1 was delivered naturally, so I am very surprised to learn that #2 will not be. Weird hor?

Mummies who had gone thro a C-Sect, can you advise what are the dos and donts after the op? Can I still carry my bb? Will eating the painkillers affect the BM?

hi straw

i had a emergency c sect for #2 too! I delivered naturally for #1. his head was too big for my pelvis and after 7 hrs of pushing, was wheeled in to cut!

the recovery time is indeed longer for a csect.
I am highly sensitive to pain and i remembered the next day when i was ordered to get out of bed, it took me 10 mins to walk to the toilet (I was in a one bedder and the toilet was like maybe 7 steps away!) and when i reached, i was in tears!

but i have friends who told me its not painful at all so i think it depends on the indvd.

During the c sect, i was told that the doc actually need to cut through 5 layers to get to the baby so when we are recovering, and the outside wound looks ok, the inside wound may still be healing so not advisable to carry heavy things. My CL said ok to carry nb, but no carrying of #1 at all! she told me she has seen cases of internal bleeding as the stitches burst open from exertion.

so i only carried #1 from month 4 onwards.

i think personally the painkillers will in some way affect BM, but I latched diligently and pump twice in the night so I was able to almost bf exclusively and stopped after 8 mths.

Really just lie down and rest during the crucial first week and you will be ok! All the best!

doggiebb
thanks for the advice. Your case sounded real scary as it was so very last-minute. But impt thing is both you and bb are safe.

I suspect my pain threshold is low too. Still rem i kept feeling throbbing pain after wisdom tooth extraction and that wound is so much smaller cmp to c-sect =P

Guess what I can do now is be mentally prepared for the discomfort/pain and inconveniences!

morning all...

re C-sect,

i have super low tolerance of pain too.. the kind tt cries when getting injections and hence DID NOT take hep B due to fear of needles and pain.. my #1 was emergency c-sect as he was too big for my pelvis (n he's only 3.1kg, my pelvis are useless.. haha) and #2 elective c-sect since #1 was c-sect.. and surprise surprise NOT much pain post op.. cld walk e next day and din need painkillers at all.. so i think all depends?

only when cough or laff will be a bit painful.. #2 was slightly more painful as it's e same cut and i guess recovery was slower but same thing, cld walk the next day.. so thankful tt the c-sect experience was ok.. and i actually recovered faster than some who went thru natural birth.. so dun worry abt e c-sect! u never noe!

SY
I am sending her back since I brought her here without an agent.

Straw81
Mine are both C-section. The first one using general anasthesia, the second one epidural. The epidural is better since you are not so drowsy. It is painful, since there is a big cut in our lower abdomen. For me, the morphine used was pretty strong, so on the first day itself, I do not feel much pain even after I can move my feet. only on the second day then it feels so painful. But with painkillers it is okay for me. Every person has a different treshold of pain, like doggiebb said. For my first pregnancy, the pain was more, so for the first 2 days my husband has to insert the suppository painkillers for me. the second c-section I only took panadol and it's pretty manageable. Op in the morning, I can walk in the evening already.

Not advisable to carry heavy things, should not be heavier than your newborn.

Huh I just need to RANTTTTT
apparently my MIL got UTI. OK. Doc say, since she has a weak bladder and cannot empty the bladder fully, after the catheter is out I must record her urine volume, plus I had to insert a catheter for her 3 times a day and measure the urine that is left in the bladder. O M G *faints* ANNNNDDDDDD... we have to do this for 4 to 6 weeks *DIESSSSS* Someone please kidnap me!!!!

Don't know what happen both kids got nasty bug bites and lots of them!!!! 12 bites for Emma and 5 for ashley. So pitiful!!!! I don't even know where that comes from. bed bugs? I must call someone to steam clean the bed. Any contacts?

SD! v stressup!!!! any maid to help u??

nasty bug, I ever bought some bb friednly insectide n bed bug spray from BP here. Bio-x brand soemthing. think pharmacy got sell. I not sure whether it works but my kids no more mozzie bites though.

if not u try rainbow or something? my memory not too good. heard they got service to clean but might not be cheap.

cellow,
cool down. hope you and hub will be back to lovey dovey soon ok?

sdchick,
my colleague referred me to a steam cleaning company for mattress. its foc. if u are interested, i can recommend u. just let them go to your house to demo for free..PM me your contact # if you are interested.

straw81,
all the best to you.

yooooo hooooo!!!!!

just came back from TMC.. Officially joined cellow, youpi and e2(for now).. 2 boys club!. *registering at the counter to join the club. =P*

SD: bbG got some funny bites few weeks back too, on arms and legs.. i stripped his bed naked and soaked everything in boiling hot water before washing.. he was fine after that... didn't think it was mozzie bites coz we didn't see any flying around at all..

straw81! you r due end jun? why not give bb some time to see if can turn or not.. no need to go c-sec at wk 38 yet right?

holly
congrats...its Chace???

SD chick
same as kayden last time, i used the rainbow clean all the time nw...

Qing
Lunch i can meet u guys mon and tues... where have u been???
e party is in 2 weeks time!!!

Dggbb
i cant imagine the pain.. cuttin myself up is a thing i never wan...

Kayden's first day at school
-refused 2 sit
-cant eat by himself while the rest can
-made an enemy with a boy
-playin while e rest sleep
-snatch biscuits frm all e kids at his table

Nt as bad as i tot it will be...

straw81
good luck for your c-sect. don't worry much now! just make sure post op that the doc gives you plenty painkillers to standby.

SD
gosh! i will kidnap you if i could! er, then is this a bad time to ask the helper to leave? can teach her to insert catheter? last time when my dad was bedridden, it was already so stressful caring for him. i can't imagine how tough it is for you to care for mil some more.

my emo mil
my mil cornered me today and started crying. interspersed with her 'life is hard' comments were comments like 'even though you don't cut up fruits for my son, you don't do housework, and all my friends ask why, i still love you like my daughter' duh. why would your friends know what i DON'T do in our home unless you told them? gosh.

and i found out my sil backstabbed me coz my mil said that my sil said 'maybe she's angry at you because you have hurt her' and that's why my mil cornered me to ask me what i'm angry about..... cellow, my opinion of my sil has totally changed!

anyway, all these is happening coz me and hb have bought our own apt. but it's just like 10mins walk from our in-laws' house. and we're paying with our own money. whereas my bil's apt is paid for by my fil.

my bil, that obnoxious jerk, wrote a long email to my hb lecturing him on how to be fillial. this coming from someone who was living in aust for the past 10 years. and only his parents fly over to visit him, never he flying home to visit them. and my hb has been staying by his parents' side for the past 10 years. and now he's being lectured by his older brother how has come home less than 6 months?

so yeah, i have my bil to thank , coz that email pushed my hb to actively start househunting.

and then my sil had to suggest to my mil that my hb doens't want to move out, that it's me. i have some choice expletives in my mind. but this is family forum, so lets just keep it in my head. so now i am like the evil one in this family. i made the fillial son unfillial. that i am ungrateful to my wonderful mil who loves me despite (and she makes it very clear what she thinks my faults are) me not cooking, not chit-chatting with her, not making my hb talk more, me not helping with housework.....

Hi mummies...

Aqua Doodle
Anyone interested in Aqua Doodle for your kids? Just add water in the pen and the kids can draw without making anything dirty! And the mat dries very fast, so that the kids can draw more!

4050062.jpg

4050063.jpg

I got some lobang about $20, cheaper than outside (the one i saw was about $25)! the set consists of a mat and a pen. 2 designs available (red, and blue Thomas), and the size is 81 cm x 81 cm. Additional pen is $5, so that we can draw together with our kids!

Think this would be a good 2nd birthday present for the kids. Pls PM me if you are interested

holly
congrats on another boy! i haven't met you since you found out you were pregnant y'know. quite a while already hor.

smiggle
er, give kayden some time to adjust to school lah. i have this fear that the first day i put pomfret in cc she may go around biting all her classmates.

dordor
did you say, count to 14?! oh E always impresses me! yes if your kids are smart they may be bored in school and then don't do well coz they are so bored? but you always do games and educational stuff with them at home, i don't think you need to worry so much lah.

so i almost forgot what good news i wanted to post....
and that is, that hopefully by end of the year i'll be moving out to my OWN home!!!! yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy. BUT coz property prices are so high now, we've wiped out our savings on the downpayment. and i think i have to go back to work once we have to start servicing the mortgage loan. it's a bit sad to not get to spend the whole day with pomfret....

but while i'm staying at my il's house, and with such an obnoxious bil too, i've been so depressed the past few months, that i wasn't a good mother to pomfret anyway. i was up crying at nights. always hiding in the room. or going out and walking in the malls endlessly just not to go home.

so it will be good to be a working mum but at least i'll be happy at the thought of coming home at the end of the day right?

dustee
congrats.
i wish i can post something like that too...

smiggle.
have been busy with work..
stress ah.
head going to explode liao.
today boss not in town and didnt really bother me so a bit free.

Dustee,
if I were youR hb..I will write him a nasty letter back to him.. Ask him to look at himself before scolding others.. If he is so good then why does he need your fil money to buy a house? Why dun he just stay there? Since they are back to fufil their duties so it's time for you guys to move out!

Ask your bil to shut up @$*#€

and your sil! I will tell her off.. Anyway for someone who can marry this kind of hb.. Cannot be trusted ok..
For mil, just tell her Singaporean is different from Indonesian .. Woman here are of same status as men.. It's thier responsibility to take care of their wife.. Btw since mil has a maid why must you do house work??? Tell her tho you always do things against my wish and decide thing for me that I dun like and favour bil rather than hb.. I still love you and respect you as mil.. That is why we decided to move out to have less friction and more respect..

okay. i'm feeling sooooo much better after venting out here now. yay.

do you know how scary it is when your mil cries in front of you? everything she said pointed to some fault of mine. almost everything can be traced back to me. like she was crying how she missed her son talking to her (yes indeed my hb doesn't talk to his parents, since puberty or something. so how is that my fault? it is my fault coz by marrying him i didn't manage to change him. duh.)

and i think previously i would have been so hurt by what she said. but after we bought the apt, my hb gave me a pep talk. he said his family is just like that. pple are just like that. they have their own ego, their own personality, own opinions and assumptions. so what if my mil and bil are family? doesn't mean we need to listen to them. doesn't mean we need to share their views. doesn't mean we need to care if they didn't like us. yes they will want to force their views on us, but we just let them talk then we go ahead and do our own things.

and all i said to my hb was 'should have told me all these earlier. i thought you wanted your mum and brother to like me' sigh.

esquare.

you calm down ah, watch your little one growing inside you. my mil just decided to change my bath towels. suddenly one day walk into the toilet, my towels are gone and she choose green polka dotted ones for me. er, true that she buys expensive towels, but.... i kinda liked my old towels y'know?

i'm just really looking forward to not facing this kind of 'my mil has decided this for us again....' situation

oh and i think that email that my bil wrote, also had his criticisms on what kind of a dil he thought i was. apparently not so favourable (but did we expect otherwise?) coz my hb absolutely refuses to let me read the email. he's worried i'd get depressed reading it. so....

i think i'll just give my bil the 'you don't exist in my world' treatment. i'll be cordial to my sil, but gosh, she complains about my mil too and you don't see me repeating those things to my mil. pfffft.

in my entire life, i've never met with more disapproval from all the pple i've ever met than i have from my mil and bil in this house.

YEAH YEAH YEAH dustee!!!

i am so happy for you!!!

and yes, just ignore all the nonsense your mil, sil and bil are spewing now cos you are MOVING out!!! YEAH again!!!

dustee, v awful to hear this. ya i ever see my mil cryin in front of me. feel helpless lor.
hiaz. it lucky u can move out! congrats! lesser chance for quarrel if not under 1 roof really!

dustee
finally u get ur own house!just focus on tat!
ur bil is just jealous...
ignore them and show them u are happy..their plan to make u feel bad backfiresthen...

Qing
ur work seems worse now.. u not workin on #2... if yes must take it easy lor...

Dustee,
at least you are leaving.. So dun bother.. But the moment you move to your own place.. You will love being a sahm once again..
It has Been some time since I meet you girls.. Coz bp still high, ms still bad and I get giddy easily...

Speech
I think my e2 has the slowest progress in speech and worst temper of all coz the first year of his life is taken care by maid and spoilt him.. If he can't get what he wants he will cry for half hour and roll on the floor.. Haiz.. His cc teacher says that now I am pregnant , he will be worse but they will try to control him in school

dustee,
CONGRATS!!!!! go out work beta den stay at home see ur mil n bil's craps right? LOL!!

I was telling serene also.. very long nvr see u n pomfret le. miss u two eh. maybe i can join u all for lunch if u all going gymboree any day. =)

smiggle,
I like Chace, but daddy went "Bosco Chace Amber" n den i was like.. okie.. forget it. The dad suggested Cesar. Sounds salad to me. but oh well.. Bosco was I choose de. Den let him do the choosing of name for bbC this time ba.

anyway, i look at the difference between bosco's ultrasound n bbC's ultrasound, bbC looks rounder. think he will look more like me. hehehehe~

Dustee
Sorry to hear you've been depressed
your BIL and SIL! Tok tok tok their heads!!! Perhaps your hb can "misplace" a printed copy of that email where he knows ur mil will see it, for her to see what a jerk her other son is.

Real happy for you that you're finally moving out (are we invited for housewarming party?!), but really hope you can clear some air before you leave the house. You have been so yuan wang-ed! I can imagine the line of guards thumping their sticks leading you to see bao qing tian

qing
I don't think I can sneak away to meet for lunch

Holly
Congrats on boys club!

Smiggle
Kayden is in same school as poppy's boyfriend! He just started last week. Maybe diff class cos he's only 18 mth

Garfield
Well I do but I'm sending her back. Really cannot tahan already. work wise is good but she talks back to my mom and she can't take it anymore. I dun want my mom who's already helping me with the kids get stressed out. This helper always scares Emma by always pointing out "DEAD" things. There's once the pointed to my mom and said "look Emma, There's a dead person there". My mom was very offended and told her off. We thought she'll stop and she didn't lah. I've given her 2 warnings but she is still like that. what to do...

I will try to find that spray. I haven't tried rainbow before. Maybe I should

missysz
Thanks! Pmed you already.

Holly
Congrats for having another boy!!!!

DD
Yes I don't think it's mozzie bites cuz she's wearing long pants and the bites are all in upper tighs.

Smiggle
Ah ok. I will also try rainbow.
Don't worry, it's just his first day. He'll soon get used to school!

dustee
Please KIDNAP MEEEE!!! lols Really can't stand the helper any longer so yeah I'm actively looking for a replacement. There's this one helper my inlaws is sending to singapore to help my MIL out. I will make sure she learned how to do it as well, although not sure whether she will be up to it.

OMG I got nothing to say about your MIL or SIL. They're just hmmm very very difficult people. You should say... MOM even though you are saying all these things about me to your friends, I still love you like my mom too! And your SIL!!! OMG you should just be courtious and not talk to her anymore. in bahasa we say : just BASA BASI enough already. Basa basi means those unmeaningful convo like" hey.. how's the weather? Yeah it's really warm today" kind of sentence kekeke.
It's good that you bought your own apt!! You really need to move from that place fast. And kudos to mr dustee who stand by you!!! And the letter your bil wrote, just ignore and ask your hb to delete it. So what, that's his own opinion and you don't even depend on him for food.

YAYY to dustee finding a place of her own and moving out soon! I had all the expletives in my head for you too while reading.. I used to tell myself that GOD will deal with such people and let them have their own retribution one day.. focus on being happy for now! so glad that your hb is not swayed by family ties :D

SD: yikes.. your helper is very mean to scare Emma like that!

Aqua Doodle
Ahh paiseh, I heard wrongly... the set is $25 (not $20 as i posted earlier), as it is the bigger size mat. The one that i saw outside is $25 but smaller size... anyone interested?

time for me to dig my ear wax... keep hearing things wrongly recently :p

Dustee,

Wah! you really got patience! With this kind of people surrounding me everyday, I will wage war! But I must say your hubby is very supportive and nice to you.
Thank goodness you are moving out! *clap clap*

Qing,

Tuesday would be better for me to sneak out for lunch. I think my big boss will be around on Monday. If he is around, I peng san, super busy one.

Holly,

Congrats! Mine confirmed girl...haha.. finally my hubby allows me to go on shopping sprees...

thanks mummies for all your encouragement!

i just had a long talk with my sil also. i have wronged her and thus i do apologize. whatever she said has been misconstrued by my mil. and now she's also suffering some consequences coz mil thinks she instigated me to move out.

my bil....sigh. there is just so much unnecc drama in this household. he's not a bad person y'know, he's just super vocal, super weird sense of righteous-ness. my mil must have been complaining to him about me and my hb (how he doesn't talk) and then my bil took it into his head to want to 'correct' things.

it's like those tv drama right, everyone in these shades of grey and circumstances always happen to bring out the worst in everyone. sigh.

when my hb and i were considering whether to make an offer to the seller of the apt, i actually spent one night crying. i just thought, so poor thing my ils, now we're leaving, they are two old folks alone in a big big house. they don't get to see their grandchildren every day anymore.

and then my mil pulls this emo stunt on me. i kick myself for wasted tears.

qing
never lose hope. must always keep the goal of your own home in your mind.

doubledee
the worst thing was, before my mil began her speech, she tried to bring God into it. like she's the one being Godly and i'm the pagan. and throughout the whole time i was cornered by her (i was stuck in her car, and pomfret was fussing too. see, she offered me a ride to ambush me. ) i kept praying for Jesus to help me. she only stopped and let me walk away from the car (imagine we drove three rounds round toa payoh) coz pomfret was screaming for macdonalds and fries.

i never thought i'd be so grateful to macs.