(2008/07) July 2008

DD
well the beach activities is better for older kids, but for smaller kids like ours, there are several places: Bali Safari park, Bali bird park and also waterbom park. Some restaurants have paddy fields nearby, and if you are staying at the resort there are kids club where they organise activities for the kids (whole day/half day).

Michelle
Congrats on the promotion. Hmmm no salary adjustment? I hate it when that happens.

Universal Studios
anything good for our little kiddos? Worth the tickets? I mean for me, since the little ones don't need to pay.

Michelle,
congrats to your promotion. the money will come later right? i remembered you have a very nice boss.. maybe can send him a gentle reminder abt the "kaching"!?

oh.. can PM me your blog address too? me also wanted to go Hokkaido and do self drive for the longest time but hb not too keen on travelling... sigh... i'll just drool over your photos hehehe... thanks

whew! I hao bu rong yi put up day 1 and 2 of my HK trip on my bloggie. so tired already!

smiggle

yeah you shld call them and see if the offer can extend until july.

Michelle,
thanks for sharing your wonderful and very well taken photos! now i understand why you said you want to enjoy all 4 seasons of Hokkaido.. imagine the places with all the flowers in full bloom.. the colors and the sceneries... next time you go and do self drive liao. i heard it's a great experience and totally tourist-friendly.

abt your appointment, at least they recognise your contribution and acknowledge it. it'll be worse if they make you do more work without even the appropriate title for you right?

doggiebb,
can i also drool over your holiday photos? me trying to psycho my dad to sponsor entire clan go hkg disneyland.. hehehe.. wish me luck :p

the level of poisoning in here really power hahaha...

Time 2 spruce up ur kitchen!
see ya there!

Sia Huat Annual Warehouse Sale 2010

Enjoy up to 80% off at Sia Huat Annual Warehouse Sale @ 20 Pandan Road from 10am-8pm (20-22 May) and 10am-6pm (23 May).

Holly
I think hor jus dun get worse can already. *pat pat*
That's what I've come to expect from my hubby, dun get better nevermind jus dun get worse....hahaha

michelle, the pics r so nice n Eboy is so handsome boy! v cheerful too.
can I add yr blog to my mei mei blog?

holly, u mean yr hb often went drinkin till late?
is he havin any stress at work or simply love drinking? my hb work v late too at times esp these days when he rushing to complete assignment. Also feel frustrated esp w 2 kids to mend
w/o his support... ya there the maid but diff mah.

holly,
mine comes home every night abt that time.. he's like a weekend hubby only
doesnt even come home wor.. he sleeps in his office last nite...
drinking sometimes..

Congrats to Mich on promotion! Belanjah, pls! :D I seem to hv lost ur blog add, can PM me pls!

Jace, you wanted my blog add. What's ur email add? Someone else also wanted. I forgot who! Hehe paisay

Holly
Oh no he often stays out? Umm maybe you could put a ball under your top and greet him one day like that to give him a shock. Like "see, you go out so much that you don't realise my tummy is growing so big already!"

Friday friday friday!

Who's doing what this weekend? We're heading to the beach!

PB

we are thinking of heading to the museums as these few weekends there are children activities for the international museum day or something.

Mich, I got a family photo at the same place you took the "first family photo" too!! E boy so happy and smiley! Looks like a wonderful holiday

omg how many hbs r coming home at 2 plus?? few wks ago, once he came home like 1- 2 a.m plus, i was like "this is it" cos during these bz times, he come home around 11 plus like tat. I say v guo fen liao.

this wk he say he tired liao n is comin home earlier. told him work cannot be finish 1.

Holly
Those that you expected him to do then is the same pattern lor like you won't be surprised when it happens. But ofcos if ur hubby can change for the better then good lor.
But for me I know my hubby won't change 1 lah, so many yrs liao. If he change then must be something wrong liao.......hahaha

Like for my hubby if he can only reach home after 2am he must sms me beforehand to let me know. Else I will blow up at him lor.
I threaten to lock the door if he dun comeback at the normal time n never inform.
Sigh........really lor my ELDEST son ma.

hi mummies - TGIF!!!

holly - sayang u,..i know easier said than done but try not to get upset so much cos baby wants a happy mummy.

michelle - e-boy is so clever to smile smile smile..can you come teach bean? everytime i ask her to smile, she looks away!!

pinkB - we r heading to the zoo if weather permits

bbp - enjoy yr hols..remember it's a holiday so be happy happy happy and eat and shop lots!!

pb,
LOL on the big ball tummy! hahaha...

garfield,
i know he is stress over work but he is not out for distressing. he was out coz one of his fren got caught drunk drinking and license kena revoke. oh well, i told him come back early n he went out till 3am. tt's quite early to come home though. haha.

dor,
he turns worst, i just give him a taste of the worst lo. LOL!! the last time i lock him out the rm. this time i locked him out the house. enuff is enuff. a father of 2 n still playing like he is single.

cin,
kinda immune to it already. he just get wat he deserve lo. n i was happily slping away until my dog wake me up to open the door for her dad.

holly, guess the more we say, they will say we nag so got to pull the "kite" at the rgt moment.

ya i really dun understand men lo. mine also sometimes act like a kid,... so i got 3 kids actually. v cham man

Hey ladies involved, i jus sent out the spreadsheet for the spree amts. Ummm those who didn't get the email let me know K cos I dun think I have everyone's email or i didn;t email to all....hehe

SY I dun have ur email addy I think so never email to u. Pm me or email me if u have my add k.
Thanx

haven't been online for a while!

esquare
omg! congrats on e-cube! praying for your safe pregnancy, and baby-girl-dust to you too!

potty training
how do i start? alamak. she cries when i try to put her over the toilet bowl. but recently she's been so constipated! today the pd just gave me some constipation-relieving meds for her to take for the next 6 weeks. boohoo.

pb
eh sometimes i feel like going for marriage counseling too! so it's very tragic when friends talk to me about their marital issues coz i'd start getting depressed too! hope your friends work out their issues

steph
hey great to hear from you! i think i am a bit depressed too. esp when the supposed due date is approaching. yikes. but i think i'll give myself some more time before i try again. want to let pomfret start childcare at 2yo first. but i do think that sometimes you just never feel ready to get pregnant again, but when you do get pregnant, you'll find that you're more ready than ever! know what i mean?

michelle
could you pm me your blog pls? gosh i would love to visit hokkaido one day too! and congrats on your promotion! but gosh, was it one of those 'title-only' promotion? that's tragic but hopefully the money follows soon.

cellow
i do think i'll come visit again. pomfret was so grouchy the last time i felt a sheer lack of courage to stay longer at your place. would have loved to chatting more about parenting. and gosh c1 is such a handsome boy! really very adorable. mb next time round chet will come along too.

youpi
u going for the open house? i wan to go but hb not keen... it looks fun. he thinks i m bo liao

re musuem
yeah there's a lot of activities but hb never keen to go for any of them....sian...

holly
your hb really comes back late. next time with 2 kids cannot already.....

Cin,
thanks! I will stay or at least try to stay positive and enjoy myself! Vegas here I come!

Ok, that's me signing off at the airport! Adios amigos! Wish me luck!

any mummy here still have their confinement lady's contact?? i m getting pissed with the one i found. haven come i already piss le. i dun wan to look for her le.

i call her at week 6 to book her n she been pushing me to others. this is the 3 person she push me to. i very angry ah!!!!

have a safe flight and good trip, BBP!

oh remember a while back i was talking about "fakeness" with regards to my playing with poppy? i think the word i was looking for was "superficial". but we had a mum-baby outing today with another mum-baby pair, and it made me feel like a SAHM again. so all is well again

had so much fun at the museum! and we didn't even go into any of the galleries even though they were free hehe

Pb
what did u do at the museum?

Sometimes i get so frustrated with hb. i want to plan outings for the kids but he's always not keen and just ask me to bring them myself...

HELP!

Eboy seems to have suddenly become more assertive and gaining his independence. Its so hard to get him to do stuff when he does not want to, it will end up with him screaming, crying and sometimes, he will throw things. LIke so bad temper! Is this the so-called terrible-2 and what do I do? most times I force him to do it (like changing clothes/diaper) and he will br crying throughout and when I finish, he will stop and carry on playing... but its wierd why such behaviour suddenly develops!! HELP needed!!!

yup mich!

the terrible-2s have descended on you. mine has been bombing and beating me, throwing things when he doesn't want to do what we tell him to. sometimes we try to coax and distract, if it doesn't work, we force and then try to distract from the crying.

but both him and talia have quite a mild case i would say and distraction and coaxing normally works.

doggie, mich,
bosco too.. he already showing his terrible 2 symptoms.. crying whenever we dun give watever he wan to him n he will walk away n ignore me if he dun wan do certain things i ask him to.. headache eh..

hubby could not controll himself one night and hit his hand hard. Eboy cried frantically and uncontrollably so much so that he wanted me to carry him throughout and then slowly cried to sleep.. made hubby guilty to the max. now, everytime when eboy knows he is naughty himself, he will make the "hit his hand" gesture. I dun particularly accept or condone this method, just that what is the right age to do some form of harsh discipline, only to make sure it drills in instead of negative impact... heeelllppppp...

michelle,

when u post tat, it looks exactly wat my mei mei is behaving now! only these days whenever we change her it a chore noe. it like goin to the war....

though my boy been thru the terrible 2, i think this mei mei is worse...

Everyday she be crying and throwing tantrum every time we change the diaper or ask her to bath... wat so diff to change?? out of 10 times, she be cryin 9 times....

gosh... so this is how 2 yr olds tell us they have a mind of their own. my son has been crying over the most mundane stuff like mommy going toilet! his tears are like free flow now. and yes he throws tantrum too when we don't give in to his whims and fancies

during bath time, he'd want to hold the shower head and he's starting to fight with me for the sponge and start bathing himself. i dunno to laugh or to get angry. and getting his diaper on means playing police and thief! a couple of times, his thigh ended up with five red fingers marks. recent days, he's been more co-operative and after he's dressed, i give him a big bear hug. i think he likes this and so far so good. keeping my fingers crossed.

hi dustee,
me briefly read thru the forum, almost missed your post. you're so right about when we are ready for another baby. till now, i'm still sitting on the fence... not sure if i really want to go through another 2 yrs of sleepless nights. and not to mention the risk of another abnormal foetus. think i need to take a breather once my boy goes to child care next month.

hello!

MIA the past few days with high fever 41 deg C. i went to the doctor's on Friday. actually thu evening i already suspected mastitis
http://www.askdrsears.com/html/2/t022200.asp and the GP at Raffles Medical confirmed it.

bcz when she touched my left breast (i told her there was a persistent and painful/tender lump)... wow the pain ah....

and she wanted to jab me to quickly bring the fever down, but the jab was not bfeedg frenly so no go for me. now on day 3 of a 5-day course of antibiotics

plus she TOLD me to feed formula milk during this period of high fever as milk might be quote unquote 'poisonous' for baby. *scratch head in bewilderment* the current medical literature indicates that mummy produces antibodies which then go into the BM, so feed bb the BM is best.

i told her no i m gonna cont feeding, she shrugged kinda signalling 'your choice sista, but dun say i din warn you'

tis really amazing how misinformed some doctors are. i suppose there are extremely good and extremely bad (from a professional standpoint) pple in every profession. bcz i chose to go to raffles medical clinic which is after all a profit making chain, their doctors are trained in the norm, so cannot expect too much.

C2 is still lively and kicking so the poisonous comment.... hmmmmm.... *rolls eyes*

C1 is also ill and my maid too.
C1 went to PD last fri bcz his cough took a turn for the worse, then over weekend, his temperature yo-yoed into the 39 deg C range. this morning, Mr C quickly brgt him to PD, turns out he has a ear infection.
sigh. in looking after C2, i have forgotten abt C1 till my mum or aunt pointed out that C1's cough is getting from bad to worse. my poor firstborn....

the guilt... the guilt....

dustee,
my door is always open for you!

just let me know when. only got this week left in singapore as i leave for kuching 1 Jun.

terrible 2s
apparently their little minds become overloaded with frustrations when they want smthing really badly, but not enuf lang skills to tell properly yet. i m not sure if C1 is exhibiting developmentally normal behaviours or if he is still reacting to C2's presence.

really gotta educate my maid on the choice of words when she speaks to C1 when doing smthing w C2.
if i m carrying C2, i would say to C1 when he wants baobao, my hands are busy dear, wait a while i will come back to you.
the maid goes, i m carrying didi, go away and play with your toys.

hi cellow, hope you recovering well. take care of yourself and speedy recovery to you and c1 and maid. it's inevitable that you neglect c1 coz you're sick yourself so don't be too hard on yourself ok...

Bbp
Have a good trip! Saw the pictures on FB, Dec is a good traveller!

Dor
Sorry I forgot all about transferring the $! Will do tomorow k?

Cellow
Sayang! Take care and drink lots of water.
Re: not paying as much attention to C1 because of C2, it's normal. You'll figure out eventually how to balance the scales, don't worry. In the meantime, lavish C1 with more hugs, mummy-time alone while C2 is napping, as much as possible. If you have to bf C2, read to C1 while doing so, or cuddle C1 with your free arm and kiss him etc...

Terrible 2s
Yah, usually it's because of their inability to express themselves in any other way. Basically they are simply behaving in an age-appropriate manner. So just be patient with them, talk slowly, firmly, repeat yourself. ALso, they're probably reacting in that way because they do not like being interrupted while playing, to have something done to them (eg: bath, diaper change, etc). It may help to give them ample warning, like "Okay XX, we're going to play for another 5 minutes, then we'll go and change your diaper." And remind again every minute or so. I do this with my boys all the time. It works most(!) of the time. Rewarding good behaviour with lots of hugs and kisses is good too, 'cos they like that, and will remember to behave well to get more of these.

Mums with #1s
Are you planning to bring your kiddos out this June holidays? Any ideas? I want to take mine on excursions: farms, factories, etc.

oh no Cellow,

Get well soon okie? You are one strong example of a pro breastfeeding mummy! Must look to you as a role model when my turn comes.. *shudder* Need to press on with the feeding.

Terrible 2,

Ya..wuffy is also exhibiting monster traits. Refuse to change, refuse to bathe, refuse to eat, will cry and struggle. hiaz! But he enjoys playing now. When he sees toys he will go, "Open" "please" "ok" (he will automatically answer ok after his please.. LOL) and give the box to you. Our babies are really growing up very fast!

bbp,

Have fun in the US!!