(2008/07) July 2008

Mich,
wah! so eng eh u! LOL!!!! after holiday come back b taitai liao ah? =P

anyway got it already.

hmmm.. i got a qn.

bbp set off already?!!?

I knew I will be tired after trip so purposely take two more days of leave to 'recuperate' also to sort out photos loh!! Hee

Jace, sent you PM liao

I'm currently at my regular stylist at parkway. Can only sneak out during Ethan nap time cannot take too long!

So when you going Disneyland?

well disneyland hotel is supposed to be 5 star and hollywood i think 3-4 star.

hollywood is more mass market and have many more rooms. the hotel also not very pretty.

disneyland hotel is prettier and most impt, you can have the brekkie with disney characters.

Can anyone tell me what i can do to make my hair not so messy??? I want my soft hair back! Its now sticking all over. Very tempted to do soft straightening .. can??

Jace,
actually hor.. according to alot of other gynae (i personally haven ask my own gynae for permission) they say in T2 is alright to do chemical hair already. coz developement is all done. now is the growing part...

Tks doggiebb
citibank promo over liao I think
but cathay got :D

Jace, depends on your own comfort level. make sure dun touch the roots. tell the stylist over and over again, go for someone you trust. I coloured my hair twice during my pregnancy.. no choice cos I have A LOT of white hair, dun do maciam old women...

PB, But last time I noted, for Cathay Pacific, our little infant need to pay for the air tickets leh.

Can u check and let me know?

Jace, u mean ur family lugged 4 luggages to take mtr?? How come not by taxi?

Holly, or doggiebb, or whoever, if I only want to go disneyland and ocean park, 4D3N enough? Which hotel to stay is better for the one outside disneyland? Don't think I can shop with 3 kids. I just want to let them enjoy themselves. Take cab cheap or not?

How come no one took jetstar? No good?

Michelle ok! I will go and check out my regular hairstylist...

Hannah, we cheapo mah. Because we calculated. From airport to disneyland hotel cost us 133 hkd! So we tot if we go my mtr which cause us only 70 hkd, will be more worth it ... coz to go to our hotel via will definitely cost a bomb. True enough, when we took cab from causeway bay to airport, it cost us ard 60-70 SGD!

this thread really v good at sia-ing. now so many mommies tempted to go hkg! haa..

michelle,
saw your pics in your blog. v touching..maybe the song or the snowy and dreamy pics

Hannah,
jetstar is okie la. but is just abit squeezy lo. i use to tk jetstar very often de. this time give myself abit of luxury only. hehe.

if only going that 2 theme parks definately enuff time. like jace like tt lo, go disneyland straight from airport, stay for 2D1N, den shift downtown to stay somewhere in causeway bay n u can go for 1D tour in ocean park.

as for taking cab, it will only b worth it if u tking for long distance. for instance i took cab from airport to hotel. i check with the hotel transfer and it will cost me HKD240 for 2 adults, bos free la. but i take cab is abt HKD250. might as well. more comfy ma. so depends on where u go lo really...

i stayed at this hotel called butterfly on Prat. its quite a new boutique hotel very near to tst mtr. and my 3 nights there is HKD2100 vs one night disneyland hotel of HKD1987!

we stayed at this hotel cos found quite a bit of good reviews on it.

ohh, i also very tempted to stay in disneyland..
but i very stingy, dont like to waste $$ on hotel lei..
even if can i will take jetstar so taht i can more money for food and clothes.. haha..
plus my hubby will totally hate the idea of eatin with disney characters lor..

err disneyland not for him lah, its for kayden. i tell you, all the children there were over the moon! cos they will come and take pics, hug hug, play with you! mine were soooo happy!

Haha smiggle I think our hubs are opposite. Mine would love it! In fact I am looking around for barney t-shirt for him for fathers day! Anyone know where to buy?

Sheesh checking all over now and the best deal cathay has is 3D2N for buy 2 get 1 free at disneyland hollywood hotel for 2151! Out of budget!!

Anyone has gone for tuina before? Pain or not ah

errr PB

my hotels plus flights (SQ) was only about S$2150 all in leh. plus food and shopping and tpt, we spend only $3k all in for 5 days 4 nights you know.

I think if the cartoon characters were to aproach eboy, the scaredy cat would cry instead of loving it. That's what happened in Tokyo when someone dressed in doll outfit walked toward him....

i booked separately instead of going to an agent. SQ had the 2 to fly promotion, disneyland hotel had the 2 free brekkie promotion, butterfly on prat was cheap but very good.

Doggiebb u really got a good deal. For me a bit different, coz got 3 adults. I got a good offer to stay in this boutique service apartment for 3000 HKD for 2 nights (1 bedroom apartment with kitchen + extra bed + bb cot) so it is quite worth it. It is super big ...

Errrm Michelle, remember xun gal n her trademark (scared scared)? but me and hubby and my mum enjoyed the breakfast too! haha

Doggiebb how come ur SQ flights so cheap ah? got it cheap too coz i used my dad's krisflyer redemption! then i redeemed a child seat for xun hee hee

i took a 2 to go SQ promo at SGD$1.3k and den booked a cheap but good hotel at mongkok area. 4D3N about SGD$800 like tt. with all the spending, shopping and eating n travelling.. we spend about S$3K also..

Jace! Didn't see ur post til now..should have SMS-ed me..SY & I was at soup spoon juz now

hols: the latest craze in this thread haha..i finally got to cancel my bkk trip but must pick another destination, not cash back..where should we go?

What about Bali or Phuket or krabi or Koh samui? Anyone been? Good for what? Any kiddo stuffs there?

DD,
personally i think phuket is not a fantastic place for kiddos unless u are taking private villas for accomodation. I myself love phuket la. coz i love the sun sand n sea. but it wasn't as fun for bosco. he only enjoy his daily swim in our private pool.

3D2N sounds short for HK leh.. and not sure if it's too warm to walk about at disneyland now.. was it? mummies who went recently?

super hectic though coz I'll be in Bintan this weekend then fly off to KL on Mon.. then back on Thurs to go for this weekend hol on Fri? phew!

Halo, mothers, i am looking for mum 30 to 39 of age for a focus grp discussion on growing up milk. You must be the user of these three milk brand, i.e. Nespray, Abbott Grow or Dumex Dugro. You kids must be 6 years old or below. Interested kindly sms me at 97640028. You will be paid $100.00 cash after the session. Thanks Sally.

Cellow
No lah. Mr Y was there, but working. The boys and I flew over to meet him, then gallivanted around for a few days (until his work ended and he joined us on the weekend), then flew back - on the same day, but separate flights. Hb was on SQ, and poor us on Jetstar! Humphfffff!!! Jetstar was fine, and the stewardesses are great, but I told hb, next time, we will take SQ as well!

DD
Indigo Pearl at Nai Yang in Phuket. You can google it for info. We went there when I was in 3rd tri with #2. Or you can stay at one of the bigger resorts like Marriot or Holiday Inn Phuket, which gets wonderful reviews on Tripadvisor. Villa-wise, I have only stayed in Banyan Tree there and it was v nice too. Have also heard that Karon has some nice family-friendly places. For Bali, the big resorts like Hyatt or the Ritz are great all-in-ones. The villas here are v nice too! At the very least, you can just stay at Club Med Phuket or Bali, and know that they will definitely have everything you need! Krabi is not as developed, and the beaches (the one I was at) are mangrove so you can't hang out and be a beach bum.

Jace
WHich service apt did you stay at? It sounds nice!

Mich
Saw your blog and the pictures and video are awesome! Looks like all of you had a great time and E-boy is looking very handsome.

ESq
Take care! Eh, go on staycation lah. You can go 'overseas' to Sentosa - the Capella?

LOL on mr youpi on SQ while mummy and boys were on Jetstar...

so u think 3D2N is not too short for HK? dunno where else to go.. places like krabi or vietnam and all not too suitable like u all say..

indigo pearl looks nice! but is there anything for kiddos to do in phuket? did you bring S along?

arrgh! such a rush!

TIA for the hols tips mummies!

wonder if babyG would like disney or not.. he's not too familiar with many characters.. just the main mickey and donald and goofy....but I would definitely love it.. grew up with disney cartoons and princesses!

he's more into thomas the tank engine! haha

DD:
Bali is definitely good!!!! I've always gone to bali for holiday. Very very relaxing and lovely. we stayed at conrad, it was really nice.

DD its ok la. I went for a quiet but beneficial lunch alone :p read a magazine myself. felt like it was a weekend lunch out!! haha

Well the thing is if u got to choose a destination why not just go HK? I am sure bbG will like it! much as xun gal is scared she loved the small small world and pooh bear rides. even the light blast ride she also took with us haha

If u dun intend to go do much shopping 3D2N should be fine. of coz 4D3N will be better but better than nothing! if bbG enjoyes it so much, u can go back next year!

Holly is right. now still cooling at night. day time we hide xun in her pram might be a bit sunny so bring along ur umbrella. but not as humid as singapore so its great!

Youpi we stayed in this place called JIA - and it really looked like a jia (home)! 780 sq ft :p hee hee pretty big place. Xun loves it and she will be mopping the floor in her pj.

Michelle! saw ur blog. wow hokkaido really looks nice. but hor its long travelling in between destinations?? If bring xun gal there sure fail one. she cannot sit still.

Anyone heard of this book: Selina's Dream Kitchens? I am interested to buy but dunno where got sell!

DD,
HK bossini is selling thomas's tees n shorts n shirts n.......

i went in to bossini with bosco running on his own. he started shopping on his own lo. end up i bought him a tee n a shirt.

hmm but what's there to do in bali for kiddos? quite tempted with HK but must check with mr DD too..

wat are the good hotels to stay in HK other than the disney ones (in case we get disney overdose)? would it depend on where we wanna gO?

ok...holiday overload for me now.. gonna hit the sack....nitey nite mummies!

DD

i just went bali last nov, honestly nothing much for the kids except beach and swimming pool. i've got a bloggie post on it, you can go look look see see to get some inspiration if you want hehe!

smiggle

when are you going then?

The last time I went Bali was sooooo long ago (pre-eboy days) but it was adventurous cos we tried all the sea sports! fun! my colleague also went last year with two kids (4 and 2) and you know what they did? put the kids at the child care and infant care in the day and went out for sea sports.. uhm.. not exactly the kinda holiday that i like but they enjoyed it of course....

back to work today and was informed that I am being promoted, officially. appointment wise. previously was jus doing my boss's job with no appointment so this is just formality. what matters is the $$$ must commensurate, which, sigh......

doggiebb
ya man.. i was waiting for them to update lor.. maybe i call them..

tot i shall this offer, its better and cheaper than Stuck on You.

Bright Star Kids Labels
We are giving our Customers 15% off - 4 Days Only!!!

This is exclusive to us Agents, so you , my customers will only be able to get this discount when they go through my website http://ErikaM.brightstarkids.com.au or if I put the order in for you.

It will start on Monday 17th and finish midnight Friday 21th May 2010,

Here’s the special code: AgentFriends

All you need to do is spend a minimum of $15 (sorry can’t be used on discounted Bag Tags or Wall Art that already have 15% - 25% off)

Then enter this code : AgentFriends into the Promotional Code section of the checkout and press Submit to get an instant 15% off!!!!

Remember:~ Postage of Stick-On & Iron-On Labels is a flat rate of $5AUD
Postage of Wall Graphics is a flat rate of $15AUD

I don't know if the trip was too tiring. Eboy seemed so tired since back home. ytday he took a 5 hour afternoon nap. today also went to nap earlier than usual..... hmmm...