(2008/07) July 2008

I think gynae din dare to confirm coz is still early. But is quite obvious. Before she told me i already saw it le.

Nvm la.. Bosco will have to learn to share his toys le. Haha.

Holly,
gong xi gong xi !!!!

East ocean Tim sum
I have rsv at 12.30pm seats

1) serene n kacey
2) rena
3) sy n jx
4) holly

hehe we got a mystery guest w bb so total 5 adults n 3 kiddo

Dor Dor
I PM-ed you my order, hope it's not too late.

Holly
Gongxi! Welcome to the testosterone club

DD
Nice pix! Looks like BbG enjoyed himself.

SP bills
One of my neighbours' is $400+ per month!

youpi,
wat a term!! LOL!!! tt's all for my gal dream. face the reality. need to see bosco's old clothes still can wear anot liao. haha..

Holly
Might be good to jus resign urself to fate lah dun think so much. What will be will be.
A friend of mine was told she should be expecting another boy and she told gynea she dun wanna know gender liao. N they jus wait till she delivered and found her princess!!
As for me, I was hoping for a girl during D's time n was soooo sooo sad to know n confirm I was having a boy.(have to have a few days to get over it)
So when preg with #2 I already resigned to it n "Hey having another boy is okie ma my #1 is also a boy what". N heng heng lah detail scan I cannot believe I really got a girl.....hahaha

Sooooo.........shun qi zi ran lah.

Lunchie
I'm thinking of joining but I'm thinking hw to avoid detection incase kanna discovered n play out again....hmmmmmmm

SP bill
My parents used to have to fork out at least $350 per mth too.
Okie actually i did get something from the BP before, an electric saver which I'm not even sure if its working.....hahaha
Cos all along my bill from last time till now hovers abt the same amt leh.....hahaha

Drugstore
Ummm something wrong with the site I think cos it keeps filling up my cart with my previous order stuff. Will do the order tml night instead.

Dor dor,
not sleeping yet? I got too hungry and hot (coz Elijah has sinus so can't on aircon) can't sleep..
You joining us tomorrow?

Sp bills
mine is 270 + every month.. Tried to reduce still no chance..

Michelle,
glad that e boy is fine... Yay yay...

Holly,
why disapointed? Boys are as good.. See me and youpi are 2 happy moms w 2 boys. Most important is healthy.

Doggie..
Love to go for the Korean food but I still dun know if I can make it...

Holly
Don't be sad! 2 brothers will grow to be very close wan ;) I think I'd like a boy as #2. To balance the nagging in the house. But I'll have a big prob shopping. Sorry ah I think of all the "boring" boy brown and blue clothing compared to pink and green dresses, I sian che buah! Hehe

Mich
Lol at eboys mixer/dryer episode!

holly, how many mths r u noe? if it still before detail scan u still have chance. my first scan doc also say might be boy, cos all of us saw a "finger" act... but we dare not tell each other. was pretty sad (so understand yr feeling) as it was my no 2 liao.

then by detail scan, the lady told me quite confirm it a gal liao. I still cant believe n only waited till abt to give birth then get ready gal clothes. cos i dun wan to give birth n get disappointment. it only when G came out n doc n nurse congratulate me then i realise really a gal! ;p

i have a similar fren who gynae told her it a boy again during intial stage n I told her my story n she gather a bit hope. n she also carrying a gal actually.

anyway having second time boy also not too bad considering the 2 boys can play w each other. ultimately we wan a healthy kid n a playin companion to no1. it be better if same sex actually lor. it just the adults prefer diff sex to complete the "hao" zi.

No no no. I m not as disappointed as i expect myself to b. I actually felt tt bbC is a boy long ago. Haha! So i just leave it lo.

Whether it will end up confirming a boy or bcome a gal, it really doesnt matter me le. Of coz, i wished for a gal who i can doll up with and shop with. Rather kept washing the boys boring clothes and playing thomas the train or transformer with them. But reality tell me to go pack out bosco's old
clothes, so just resign to it la. Haha. I cant do anything abt it also.

Thanks mummies. I m okie. At most i go out more often with u all n play with ur gals lo. Lol!

Holly, Congrats! Ya..boy or girl, they are all our precious!
have you been teeling bosco abt his new sibling? I ask wuffy to sayang mei mei, he punch/kick my tummy... hiaz... maybe my tummy still small, he finds it weird why I ask him to sayang my tummy. Occasionally he ill kiss my tummy, and immediately after that also go and kiss my hubby's tummy. haha

batgirl,
bosco always been kissing my tummy n sayanging if we ask him to. but normally he just wun bother.

ur tummy still small? u how many weeks already?!!?

my tummy coming out already..

Holly, batgirl, when i ask xun girl where is bb or where is mei mei, she will come and point to my tummy. haha got a few times she point to me breast -_-" and she knows how to sayang my tummy too. hee hee. I think my tummy is bigger than last time but lots of people say it looks small for 5+ months .. for me if its small but bb is normal sized its even better! haha easier to walk around, not so heavy and not so much stretch marks!!

Holly

Haiz, i think i want my #2 to be a girl..
boys are too much for me to handle..

Kayden is gettin so naughty.. really testin my fuse..
he spits all his medicine out, cry non-stop, injure himself when he dont gets what he want.. don want this, don wan that.. both my maid and i cant even handle one small boy!
in his sleep he even threw temper!

taboleh tahan!

smiggle,
this kinda thing u can't control de la. if is gal is a bonus. but even if is aboy, is still joyous ah.
I now more headache how to handle 3 boys (including hb) at home. haha..

Jace,
I wish my tummy could b small also. But is coming out already le. no choice. i put on like abt 1.5kg during my 1st trimester lo. FINALLY stepping into 2nd trimester le.

haha! how does kayden throw tantrums while asleep, smiggleP?

girls may not necessarily be more kwai leh..

ooh i lost track of teh preggie mummies liao...

cellow - delivered when ah?
JSP - delivered 16 Apr 10
batgirl's EDD?
holly's EDD?
jacelyn's EDD?

who else ah?

esq?

*makes a mental note not to stress the mei out.. but still reserves a place on list for her*

hehehe

cellow... still welcoming visitors to see you and the 2C's? anyone keen to go this sat morning? royce too? or the next sat? :D

Holly,

I am abt 19 weeks liao. I never put on weight in 1st trimester. But from then till now.. i put on 4kg!! jia lat. Maybe i am big sized, so tummy still look dubious... haha.. and when wuffy compare my tummy with his father's, i still lose.

DD,

Mine is end Sep. Jace shd be early Sep ba. holly in Nov.

Smiggle,

The terrible 2s is here for you liao. Wuffy also giving me preview of what is to come...hiaz..for the past week he has been throwing his temper too.

cellow - delivered when ah?
batgirl's EDD?
holly's EDD?
jacelyn's EDD 7 Sep 2010

Holly actually 2nd bb expected tummy to appear faster and bigger too! :p i am watching my weight ... hopefully can tahan!

Wow smiggle
Kayden's tantrums sound scary, esp with him injuring himself! But how does he throw temper in his sleep ah?

I am so sleepy

DD
What was it at casuarina that u said was good? The tarik is nice

I also want to join preg mum gang
but not yet. At least wait till I'm confirmed hehe.

But u know, I still have moments when I suddenly get hit by "gosh I'm a mother!"

DD & PB
oh, he sleep and calls wow wow (dog)in his dreams.. then he wil kick his legs up and down and twist in his bed and whine for awhile, then knock his head against the cot. same pattern as like when he refuse to wear diapers.

he injures himself many times a day lor.. knock his head on everythin, brush teeth also hurt his gum, run and fell.. i not sure if he is damaged in anyway long term..

any baby went to the dentist??
how? I think its gonna be traumatic for the dentist and all of us. he surely refuse to open mouth and we have to hold him down and he will cry and bite the dentist.
Imagine.. it takes my maid and myself to hold kayden now, that's how strong he is..

ooooh.. Mother's Day this weekend! Congrats to all who made thru the 2 years.. Phew!

dd,
this sat, HB and I are going on date in the evening... we scored FREE tix to the BG Andrea watever his name is opera tenor concert. so the C house is closed to visitors that day... hehe.
open again for biz next week.

PB,
"I still have moments when I suddenly get hit by "gosh I'm a mother!" yes yes me too.

cellow - delivered 4 Apr 10
batgirl's EDD?
holly's EDD?
jacelyn's EDD 7 Sep 2010

wah! A bocelli tix! have fun ah! pack a nice picnic basket and a mini fan ok?

visit the C's will have to wait til next sat then

wow to kayden throwing tantrums in his sleep! he's definitely one tough cookie.. and you are one tiny petite momma ...

jacelyn's EDD 7 Sep 2010
batgirl's EDD? end sep 10
holly's EDD? early nov 10?

PB
I still get hit by the waves of "Gosh my son is nearly 4!! And I already have 2 kids when most of my friends aren't even married YET!!"

dor,
oh then it never really goes away ha.

quick poll
who is of more help in your bb care - your own parents or ILs?
mine, to my surprise, are the ILs. think tis bcz i dun have to be the messenger for Mr C's any perceived unhappiness with my parents ... and if my ILs irritate me, i just complain to Mr C, and voila, they stop that behaviour.

Cellow, definitely my parents. There are times where I voice out my problems to hubby when ILs helped to take care of bb but hubby just stood by his mum saying she dun mean that blah blah etc. I was not convinced but since they are not the permanent caregiver, I never really bother further...

One qn: should I be happy that bb keep looking for me? e.g. the moment she open her eyes (be it having a nap in the afternoon or after the night's sleep) or when she is having bad dreams, or just anything else.

Part of me is happy .. because it makes me feel like I am the most impt person to her ...

But part of me is like --- errm I need some moments for myself. Can you dont stick to me like a glue and look for daddy or grandma?

So mean to think this way right?? =(

Jace
Not mean! Very natural!

One day I was washing my face and really just needed 2 mins of quiet and poppy was following me around all day. So I said "oh poppy can u let mama have 2 mins on her own pls? Just 2 mins". Usu she would ignore my pleas and continue hanging ard. But that day she had an "oh ok" look and went out of bathroom

I IMMEDIATELY felt back and ran after her to hug her. I figured I shd appreciate it now cos there will come a time when she will want to be as far away fr me as possible!

Cellow
My mum babysits once in a blue moon but it is my MIL that we have left poppy with for full weekends. My parents cannot manage. The diff is that my MIL has had exp as a full time mum whereas my mum went straight back to work so style of looking after is diff

But maybe also cos MIL sees poppy lesser so tries to squeeze more time out of eberything

Ha! This auntie on the bus, put her hand on the seat next to her to chope it for her son (second school la, not small boy). Bus so crowded and I figured me in my high heels needed the seat more than the strapping young man. So I just pretended I didn't see her hand and just sat hahahahha

I had earphones on so could also pretend not to hear if she OIed me or not

dd,
jacelyn's EDD 7 Sep 2010
batgirl's EDD? end sep 10
holly's EDD 11 Nov 2010. But confirm will deliver in late october instead coz i going thru c-sect. =)

cellow,
for me definately is my ILs. My dad is a good choice too but he is in hk. My mum, never. i get more worried. LOL!!

Jace,
i think i am like u lo.. i am happy when bosco call out for me but when he calls out too much, i will get irritated..

pb,
tt thoughts often hit me since the day i am preggy with bosco. LOL!!

dor,
i have the same exact thinking as u. some of my frens still can enjoy drinking, clubbing, pubbing over the weekends but i already put all this behind me for like 2 yrs. haha..

smiggle,
KAYDEN SOUNDS SO CUTE IN HIS DREAMS!!! hahahaha.. maybe u all should just slowly teach him about the temper controlling.
Bosco has very bad temper one. I now teaching him how to control. but i myself explode very easily also *bad example*
If he cry throwing temper, i will leave him alone in the room. let him cry until no sound den i will go in n talk to him. tell him no. if not i will make him stand n face the wall. punishments lo. he love to throw tantrum when we tell him not to do certain things or taking away things he is holding on, example, our phones.

re korean fried chicken.
think will have to give it a miss this week. very tired cos it's a challenge going out with jx....

nowadays her nap time keeps getting pushed back. she will nap ard 2+ and at night she will sleep close to 11pm but still can wake up at 7+....

smiggle
not true that gals are easier. jx proved me wrong. in terms of temperament, she is tougher than jh. sleeping worse, bathing worse, temper worse, also harder to teach cos she won't listen or follow what u say. the only thing she is better is eating!!

jx really funny. she refuse to say I Love u to me. when i ask her to say that, she will say I then realise what i wan her to say and quickly say dun wan...very weird hor...

holly
my gynae won't say boy or gal till detailed scan which is btwn week 18-22. anyway, most impt is healthy!!

PB
poppy so funny. she really gave u the 2 min that u ask for.....sounds so mature!

SY,
just happened tt we can see the birdy la. she also cannot deny. LOL!! my detail scan is end of june. but most prob by 1st june's gynae check up, she should b able to confirm with me already. coz it was too obvious to b finger. we took it the side view n saw bbC's both hands was flexed up. n the birdy was point sky up! LOL!! it can't b finger work lor.

daddy still hoping for the 40% to come true though. for me, i gave up liao. boy den boy la.. nvm. also good, boy can b more independent. maybe by 10 yrs, i can go for my long planned europe trip with Mr H. just the 2 of us. =)

Smiggleprincess
R u looking for dentist for baby??

Jayden recently last mth has went twice to dentist liao..
Bcos he has hurt his front top left tooth
-First time he threw tantrum at my mum's hse n hit himself face downwards on the floor then it chipped off abit..
-Second time again kanna on the same tooth ..he slip n fall/tripped front when abt to leave bathrm after shower.. N it bleed alot from his mouth n i couldnt where it come from after searching then i notice its from tat tooth..HUH... then i try to shake tat tooth n its abit shaky..

I have brought him to two different dentists liao..
As the dentist from the Sch dental near SGH tat i got is a those type who seems tat's they r not experience of handling kids below 2yrs old. He give alot of shit excuses saying tat J is hardly can be easy to be examined as J is jumping up n down then secondly the assitant nurse's simply hacked care to help him n juz walked off happily chit chatting to another staff..So pissed off.. Luckily ,they din charged mi if not i surely complained them of their idoit attitudes...
Then, he gave a crept tat refer J to another dental specialist-tat required him to GA- for J to sleep then the dentist can checked his teeth..
But i went to my second opinion appt with KK dentists specialist as since he oleady got appt bcos after the fall he kana fever then i went A&E the staff arranged appt.. I m happy with tis dentist he knew how to handle J.. He give full instructions to his assistant nurse wat to do next..
I oso do abit of the part to help to dentist -his method was i sit down on examine chair then J's body n legs 'giap' on mi then head on the dentist lap.He say its abit cruel to pinned him down or seeing the nurse force his mounth opened wide ..So boban i juz bear a few mins abt 10mins to hear J screaming in the room as the dentist do a quick check on the injured tooth plus the rest of the teeth.. I m glad n happy finally its done.-Heng tat the results of injured tooth is not so bad tat needed to be removed BUT i got look out further infections on the gums/tooth or pain for J..

The reasons i go two different dentists bcos the sch dental is much cheaper consultation's ard $9 plus N KK's $28..

U can juz a try to called/arranged appt with KK.. BUT i tink appt oni gave to pirioty kids tat need more...

Holly
My friends all my age kind lor n still most not married or even married also no kids. So go out with them very challenging, gathering even worse cos they all keep wanting to play with my kids lor n now they really feel sooooooo much more immature to me.....hahaha
Got generation gap already......haha Want to smack him man.
I alway ask them to, Oi, quickly find someone la. Want to play then have ur own kids la. By the time u have kids my kids will be.....OMG!!! Cannot imagine lor.

Cellow
My parents are the worse n the best. They can help to care for my kids but they make them develop the worse habits too.
My inlaws aah..........U know visiting the zoo??
That's hw I really feel lor. They jus eat their own stuff do their own stuff, look at the kids then tell me abt their observation or things like "so clever hor" and can give this anot. (Cos i scream at hubby when they anyhw fed D stuff last time n hubby screamed at them so now they always ask before they feed the animals.....LOL)
When we have dinner with my parents, we are so free cos they will take charge of either 1 kid or 2 kids. Dinner with the inlaws.....are horrible. Cos they jus keep teasing n talking n playing to the kids n even talk to me n expect me to ans them amist feeding n watching the kids. I always dun really eat cos qi bao le.

Sticky kiddos
----------------------------------
Sometimes I also wish they dun stick to me so bad but yah same, I know someday they dun even wanna go out with me liao so I will try to hug them more now.

N the dilemma of the sahm who sometimes wish she can have abit of own time.
When hubby brings them downstairs to buy dinner so I get abit of own time to bath or use the com. I really really feel so impt when the kids start calling me the moment they step out of the lift and once door open, they will come in to greet me 1st before they take off their shoes....hahaha

But like jus now I left E in the car with hubby amid her violent protests while I go buy something with D. We came back to the car to see hubby asleep......n where was my princess??
He simply left her sitting alone on the passenger seat to play with his iphone while he slept.
See lah hw to trust him with the kids. What if someone open the door to grab E???
I so feel like smacking him silly on the spot.

dor dor,

i got same probs... my parents can help me relieve when they r around. n they dun ask so many qns. my mil just like to tok tok tok n i found more fan. cos handling 2 kids already quite troublesome at times n u wish more quietness... she doesn't help much n give excuse she dun know how to. but she like to give lots of comments like a pro.

hb wise, my hb like to lie down with the kids if I aks him to help. He dun even interact w them. v often he will get them all to the bed so tat he just lie there. v easy way rgt.
I thot can play some games w them or just read a book also good mah

mich and smiggle

sowwwieeeee!!! i have a sudden lunch appt with my clients popping up so I can't go eat korean liao! think will have to wait till mich comes back from japan and me back from hk then can go together again!

Sticky kids
Mine are with me 24/7 so I do feel like one of those trees with extra plants growing on them. But like Dor, I know that there will come a day when they will not want to hang out with their parents, so it's okay lah. It helps that they sleep early so I get a bit of me-time at home, even though I can't go out.

Smiggle
Kayden's quite vocal when he's asleep, so cute!

Bumwear Qn
Any of you still using Bumwear for your bbs? Do they fit well? The thigh snaps are too tight for L now so I don't fasten them, but we get pee leaks!

Youpi,
you cook and STILL use bumwear? You are my idol. I think I would go crazy if I had to take care of the kid, cook AND wash nappies.

dd,
jacelyn's EDD 7 Sep 2010
batgirl's EDD? 24 sep 10
holly's EDD 11 Nov 2010. But confirm will deliver in late october instead coz i going thru c-sect. =)

Caregivers,

My parents are the main caregivers. My MIL has passed on, but my FIL helps to care for him every Friday (with the help of my helper). So I must give kudos to both sides. Without them I dun think I will have the courage to have more than 1 kiddo.

Cellow, enjoy the concert!

Lunch
next week then??

Sticky kids
kayden runs between me and my maid.. but never my hubby..
yup, he follows me to the toilet always. disturb me at my makeup.

PB
erm, both set of parents are ok in lookin after him, but i prefer my parent's methods la..

SY
jk just have a bigger voice and i already cant stand kayden's voice.. getting louder..
and he like to cry till he's hoarse so i have to stop him lor..

Bumwear
kayden stretches his unil max liao, stil can wear la..

Holly
bosco is strong?? cos im fightin a bull. and i get hurt in the process lor.. if u stil have the strneght the control and hold bosco then stil not too bad..
kayden uses tactical warfare lor, so unfair.. he knows hurtin himself wil make us give in..

maybe i should upload a video clip of his tantrums..

Last nite keep cryin again in his sleep, i was wonderin if i leave him to his dreams or to comfort him..
in the end, i woke up at 2plus pat him, 4plus make milk, slept at 5am.. haiz..

smiggle,
bosco uses his legs one. he kick n kick nonstop one. u can't carry him nor do anything to him coz he just keep kicking the air. haha. he accidentally kicked my tummy a few times already lo. =P

i am quite rough towards bosco actually i will fireman lift him if he is out of control. but seldom la. mostly when i put him at the wall he will stand there n just cry n cry nonstop.

i only need to do extreme fireman lifts at my in laws' place. coz he always hide with my in laws when i wanna punish him. i will just carry him away from them n refrain them from coming near him. can only stand there n see him cry lo.

It is soooooooooooo hot these days I wish I was working in an air-conditioned office...

Bbp
No need to handwash lah. Just pop them into the washing machine. I only put them on him AFTER he has had his daily poop. And please add to the list: laundry, cleaning ('cos we don't have a PT cleaner anymore), and freelance work. I am definitely going quite mad. Or am possibly mad already. ><

Smiggle
You must be strong! Kayden is well-grown and you are so petite. Can't get hb to hold him down instead?

Makeup experts
What is this BB cream thing? Worth getting? Right now I only use a moisturiser with SPF. Will BB cream help my poor ageing skin look and feel better?

good for you, PB who sat on auntie's hand! haha

and youpi.. the air conditioning is freezing cold the brains can't work (not to mention the fingers!) then skin all wrinkly and dried due to it too haha

for someone who knows nuts about cosmetics.. heard lots about if from friends..BB cream.. the in-thing now.. everyone coming up with it.. some fantastic blemish cream that comes with anti wrinkle, works as a great foundation, concealer, moisturizer.. everything! miracle cream! maybe i should try it out too huh..

lunch next week:
where and when and who? :D

royce sat morning anyone? SD you got your voice back liao mah?

youpi, doubledee,

yes recently i heard of BB cream too. I thot baby cream haha. it looks amazing cos 1 cream solve all prob ratehr than so many products.
my fren claim she use n her skin so much better noe. need less facial. is BB cream a term? cos she show me hers from Beautycredit shop.

DoubleDee,

I also thinkin of goin Royce this wkend! but sat morn abit diff as boy got class from 9-10 at bugis... n most times it exceed time 1.

Sigh girls, does anyone know what this specific term is - of someone who always very geh kiang AFTER events happen! Like hindsight genius?

garfield
Ur hubby can manage to make the kids sleep??
Mine aah........ask him to make the kids sleep. He will position himself nicely n close his eyes liao n not ask the kids to sleep n close their eyes. then I always say to D loud loud that he is so clever always can make his Papa sleep so fast then hubby will quickly wake.
Kaoz lor I wonder if he is from another planet cos he always dun understand what I am saying.

youpi
We bought a bumwear when D had a very bad diaper rash that lasted awhile. But now its...dunno where already.....hahaha
U good aah still use bumwear.

bbcream
I have 1 from hanskin from some BP n its really really good.....hehe
Covers ur skin very nicely no need the concealer n what works jus use it direct. Skin looks flawless too.

Even my bro's freckled, blemished skin gf looks like a model everyday when she uses it. Really the pan ruo liang ren kind lor till I dunno if he change gf or still that same gf last time. LOL

I am panicking. leaving for hokkaido tomorrow 6am and I am not packed. and I have tonnes of work not completed. how how how? *running around in hot pot*

youpi,
You only use moisturiser? Eh, I'm not using anything! Ok, yes I know I'm younger, but my pigmentation all came out after pregnancy

I know I should put stuff to repair and retain... but I'm just too darn lazy!

What is this miracle cream to give flawless skin! I want!!!

Youpi
Poppy is on bumwear at times. What part is tight for L? Poppy is bigger than him right? Still ok for her. Hub likes to put double inserts for her so she looks like she has a very big bum haha

I have so many of those towel inserts but ony
Ly 6 covers. Do you only change inserts when L pees? I just change both... I can't understand how it's supposed to work like only the insert gets wet but the cover doesn't?

Oh the other day we were at royce and I thought aiyoh her diaper looks heavy. Better change before leaving. And at that moment, it just dropped as she stood there. Lol!!!