(2008/07) July 2008

dustee,
ur hb is cute. how come he has such idea to get u such cute stuff? his main idea was for u or for pomfret? HAHA!

pb,
yes u can get one at homefix n fix it urself.

wedding at waterboat house FULLERTON.
i went for my childhood mate's wedding party. i addressed it as party coz it was westernized. alfresco buffet style. the place was nice the ambience was good. but to my horror, they only serve 5 different dishes! pasta, seafood rice, salad, oyster and chicken. it was buffet styled, so we had to kinda queue to get food n so. hb turned into a kiasu dad n was 1st few to tk some food. for bosco. n den we 2 started feeding the hungry lil pig and waited for the queue to get shorter. by the time the queue looks short enuff, there was almost NUTHING left. Pasta with just a few shred left behind, fried rice with rice only on the scoop itself, chicken with an empty tray, salad bowl with water. OYSTER, with a group of ppl lining up for the server to open up the oyster.(i seriously wondering was the Oyster on consignment?Open 1 pay for 1. Why not just open a portion of it n lay it ard to let ppl collect n go?)

and coz of the alfresco area, we were all OUTDOOR. Lucky I wore a skirt which kept me cool but my poor hb was sweating like a pig during the dinner.

Ended up leaving at 8pm.(which other wedding just started?) Went to some kopitiam and tabao home for dinner. Hb was complaining so much about the whole wedding and couldn't say much as well. well.. childhood mates, wat to do? I still gave a BIG ang bao wor. =P hahahahz....

Dustee,
I wonder what is it about going to church that brings out the ugly in people. I would have said sweetly, "the least we could do before attending church is be more forgiving, don't you think?" and give a super megawatt smile.

Holly,
wah, your friend mad or what? Alfresco in Singapore is just asking to be killed lor.

bbp,
she say she was rushing for it coz she started preparing only 2 mths ago n will be leaving for NY to work nx mth.

but i seriously think tt things could b better. luckily the weather was good. imagine if it rains ytd? guess i will just doll myself up to go there give an ang bao n leave.

hi hi.. thanks all for the concern.. eboy getting better. the one on the forehead is healing fast. the chin one abit tricky so that could take longer...... so this week he wont be going for class and this friday we off to japan!

last weekend quarantined at home.. poor eboy cannot run around.. we brought him for KFC drive thru in the carpark he run and jump and perspire.. then i got to clean him all over again... whole day he stay in aircon room!!! this is tough man...

Yew, what a wedding dinner? fullerton some more!

Yew, what an awful BIL dustee has!! Thank goodness your hubby is not in their clan...

PB, yew, that is a dangerous thing you know... poppy could get stuck in there you know.. get it fixed RIGHT AwaY!! don;t wait! when i found out eboy knew how to lock his own door.. i kept the excess keys at all different rooms, just in case.. its a scary thought imagine he locked inside all alone... get it fixed! now!!

morning mummies... still tired from the weekend.. had a good time at the fire station.. went kite flying on sun... it was lousy having to tear myself away from a clingy crying baby going 'I wanna go work wiv mummy' this morning.. how i wish i could have him with me 24 hours...

mich: good to hear e-boy is getting better bit by bit..

think i wanna get more bottles of sambucus.. hee should I get the big one? anyone doing more iherb/drugstore sprees?

qing: i couldn't find anything from ON to get either...

I was going for royce this weekend but then I got sick on Thursday and lost my voice completely on Friday. It is so frustating when you can't speak!
Moreover I spread the virus to the little one so she's having fever and runny nose. Sighhhhh.

Michelle
Sayang Eboy. Hope he will recover fast and enjoy your trip to Japan!

Qing: Sorry Don't have anything to buy. When can I get the Drugstore things from you? I am on leave tomorrow so I can squeeze time to pick up from your office. Please let me know ya.

Hello Mummies..

panda-eye today..
kayden's cough got worse.. cant sleep, woke up every hr to cry...haiz.. think need to see doctor again and get more ventrolin..
sianz.. he dont wan eat anythin also..

Firestation
yup, so hot the weather..
the children refuse to leave?? hahaha..

Sat
we went to test drive hyundai i45.. sucks.. looks nice only..
then went over to lexus rx450.. love it to bits.. didnt think it was so ex!!!
hopefully my hubby will cut love for his mercedes.. time to get a family car..

Smiggle
I remember u talking about throwing kayden into car when the kids were younger heehee

SDchick
Omg lost voice! Ok now? Aiyoh my friend's hub got dunno what throat op and cannot talk for 2 weeks. I asked my friend if it were harder for her or him if husband cannot talk. She say she is enjoying the silence haha. But very funny, 2 weeks of sign language

this wed east ocean dim sum
time : 12 pm

1) serene n kacey
2) rena
3) holly

Qing u joining us ???

Pls let me e nos of ppl by tomolo coz gotto book if not got to Q v long wor ....

PB
Just a thought: in my home we put door protectors so that the doors cannot fully close. And so that little fingers will not get caught in them. And yes, the little people will also not accidentally end up behind locked doors.

Tees for Twos: if we are having the mass b'day celebration then yes, it would definitely be fun to dress all the toddlers in the tees. I think there are a couple of BPs going on that offer custom texting on t-shirts.

Royce
We were there this afternoon!

SD
You too?! I used to lose my voice once or twice every year. Very frustrating and painful! I had to bring a notepad to school to write my conversations. Hope you and Emma are feeling better. Drink lots!

Sick babies
Must be the wacky weather we've been having. Take care and get well soon!

Dustee
You said it. Sometimes the answers come in totally unexpected ways. I wish I could be like you, to pray for understanding and acceptance of my circumstances and be patient enough to wait for an answer.

Element of surprise: Tell hb the surprise happens when (i) you expect him to give you one out of the three and he gives you all; (ii) he gives you an extra present on top of the three; (iii) he does not give any of the three, but gives you something even better that you never expected him to think of.

Holly
Was there a nice view at least, to kind of take your mind off the heat? The groom must have been feeling like a baked lobster in his suit LOL.

DD
I also want to get stuff from drugstore. Want to spree together?

michelle
glad to hear that Eboy getting better. sounds really scary this skin infection..must be really hard to keep him from touching it!!

sick bb and mummies
me and hb can't seem to get well. my sinus infection dun seem to be going away and i can't take antibiotics. it will give me a lot of problems. arrgghh

re fire station
any pics? always wanted to go but haven gone yet!

dustee
your bil really sounds terible....must really make sure promfret dun learn from him!

is she better?

re iherb
i m thinking of getting some stuff. if anyone interested let me know.

Serene
i shd be joining

this wed east ocean dim sum
time : 12 pm

1) serene n kacey
2) rena
3) holly
4) sy n jx

there is a VIP room with air con but only relatives allowed. so he wasn't baking. but i guess his brothers were all in the oven. poor guys. haha.

Morning mums!
Wow where is everybody hiding? In dustee's hamster cage?

Dustee
Your BIL... Where did this guy come from!!! Well in a strange twisted way, at least ur MIL is more bearable now. Sometimes God does work in ways only He understands

Youpi
Where did u get ur door protectors from? Which means door is never fully closed? Does that mean aircon escapes? I know it's terribly for me to even think about that but our electrical bill is crazy each month!

Girls, if it's not too sensitive, can I ask how much ur SP power bill is on average? Mine is at least $150. That's so much for a 3 room flat!

Re BKK job
Really, anywhere else but BKK (or kuwait and other politically scary places), I'll go. I take safety for granted, living in SG and don't want to change that! If sweden, best. I'll be on the next plane! Haha

Mich
Is e boy better?

How are preggie mums holly and batgirl doing?

Morning all! Guess what? I am still sick! much better le in terms of cough and phlegm but stupid nose still runny + injured coz blow too hard then keep bleeding =( Now on antibiotics hopefully can recover before goign HK next week!! I am super looking forward to it! lalalalla

SY u getting iherb? let me go see see. what is the sambucus that u guys have been talking abt? iherb got?

Missed out on all the gatherings lately! Wait till i am back will be back in action!

Michelle, hope eboy recovers soon!

And all other sick bbs too!!!

Just realise one thing: xun gal has too much energy and hence needs outlet for it. Otherwise she will be whiney clingy and in a bad mood comes night time. Yesterday my parents brought the 3 kids to the playground and they played so hard there. When we went home, she was so super guai so we were thinking if this theory is correct?! hmmmm is my assumption right?

Qing mei mei, can i get my stuff from u today? =D

PB,

I am here! Doing great!
just darn busy at work. One of my colleagues left, so it is to cope with the work. And my boss has been in town a lot lately, so cannot run out to have lunches with you gals. hiaz.

BKK is actually quite safe but not now ba..you can apply for the job, if the politcial situation still does not simmer down, then reject ba.

Jacelyn,

oh no! take care ya? wah go HK! I have no courage to fly overseas for holiday in my state. Have fun!!

Michelle,

Has eboy got back his handsome face? going to japan soon rite? the drier weather there will make any remnant scabs drop off ba. Enjoy yourselves too!

PB,
My SP bill ard $130 every mth ...wkday air con is on fm 1pm to 4pm if we r at home , wkend fm noon to ard evening 5 plus n every nite e it fm 7plus till e nxt morning 7 plus ....

Wat I do is when air con not in use I switch off e main switch it applies to all other electrical appliances I seldom let it in sleep mode try it help . Imagine last time my sp bill can be ard $200 plus whereby both of us r working during e daytime.

jace

i am also super looking forward to HK. i will be at disneyland next fri and sat and staying at disneyland hotel. recalled that you are there some other days, so guess can't meet u in disneyland liao hehe!

i think the pent-up energy theory is very true. i think that little children are just like little doggies wahaha! When they have pent-up energy and can't find an outlet for it, they are frustrated and up to mischief all the time!

wah serene

my bill is 300 plus per month and i only on aircon on for two rooms every night from 8pm to 6am! yours is very cheap considering all the aircon you have been using! muahaha!

PB, you don't wanna know my electric bill.. plus these few days every spot Eboy is will be airconditioned. dun dare to see my SP bill end this month.... i leave his door ajar every night scared I cannot hear him. I also leave my door ajar everynight. how much aircon escape...

all the terrible looking crust has dropped! now its just dots and patches of pink (raw) skin.. but they look much better now so, YAY!!

PB
my bills usually $180, nowadays with the hike went up to $220.
i was just tellin my maid to save electricity..
but weather killin us..
i only have 1 aircon room from 9 to 9.. the rest goes into cleanin i guess.. my washer and dryer are like non-stop working..
Can u imagine my mom's 4room is only $120 with 2 aircon running every nite??

SY
pm u..

pb,
yippe! doing well! went for my OSCAR test last friday and result seems fine. *no news = good news* bbC was dancing inside my tummy during the scan and showed daddy a headstand. Confirm a hip hop dancer. haha.

re: electrical bill
woot! all of ur bills sounds very cheap me to actually. coz my bill can raise sky high till $350. but tt's with my bro at home. he everyday on aircon without off'ing it. hmmm.. but my bills are always very high. how u all manage to keep it under 250 ah? need to learn from u gals. *an idiot coming to housekeeping* =P

jace, doggiebb,
was so tempted to fly back to HK when my hubby asked whether wanna go for a holiday this month anot. But weather should b quite hot already right?? hmmm...

iherb & drugstore
What is the difference?

PB
You can get the door protectors at any of the baby and child stores like Kiddy Palace, Tom & Stefanie, neighbourhood hardware stores or even those $1 stores. Yes, there is always a gap and yes, the air con will escape, but to me that is a lesser evil than having fingers caught in the door. Our bills are similar to Smiggles. Aircon about 16 hours a day.

Jace
Yes, the more they run around, the more compliant they become LOL.

Yah lo! realise that too youpi! So the theory works! And no wonder usually on weekends, xun gal quite guai but weekdays night she is like a little terror!!! Now that kind of explains why! haha

Batgirl, I was a bit worried too but guess HK is quite near and the flight is not too long so hopefully all goes well!

Doggiebb, i will be at disneyland on wed to thurs!

Question: whats the difference?
http://www.iherb.com/Search?kw=sambucus
http://www.iherb.com/Sambucol

Which is the one we shuold get?

yup,

like to know the difference on sambucus..

also have diff brands??the elderberry and berry flavour??
Nature's Way, Sambucus, Black Elderberry Original Syrup, 8 fl oz (240 ml)
Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml) ?

PB
Wow u said it!! That is really ALOT for a 3rm flat. Cos mine would be considered high if it hits $150 for a 4 rm n I normally leave the kitchen lights on(for my dog) and a night light in the room till abt 3am when we sleep. N my hubby who seems so blind must switch on 2 lights in the kitchen to see dunno what kind.
When the bill gets higher its when its hotter and we switch on the aircon longer and bath more.

The door protector we leave it on the door the whole time before so our dog can go pee pee in the kitchen on his own. Now we take it off at night to close the door fully. U can tie a string on the door protector to the door knob so it doesn't get lost. Better to tie lor cos we used to jus put it on the door knob and we are on our 4th 1 already once we start closing the doors at night.....hahaha

Serene
Wah my SP bills seem mild compared to urs lor.....hehehe

Michelle
Glad to hear E boy is so much better now. Must have been soooo soo scary for all of u.

Hope all kiddos n mummies under the weather get well soon n the rest dun get caught by the nasty bug.

I think I caught something n throat is like going to be sore but not really sore n I so jus feel like lying down which is impossible with the 2 kids.
But nw really very worried E catch something from me cos she's fussing more then usual last night.......sigh
Worse thing is my hubby also same as me n I can stop myself from kissing the kids on the mouth but I can't stop HIM cos he always go 'OOpppsss' when I scream at him not to spread anything to the kids......sigh

firemen pics are up too.. :D

so hot I'm sprouting a headache now!

door protectors..we have one on every door too.. but take them off if we close the door and switch on the air conditioner.. safety first has nice white ones.. otherwise.. neighbourhood shops have blue and red mickey mouse ones haha

paul frank PJ's: so did you girls go grab some? would be fun to wear at the birthday bash.. not sure if I ordered a size too big or not though..

how's the bday bash planning going anyway? Is qing mei our organiser?

has anyone checked out rochester playhouse yet?

holly: that's a rather poorly planned for wedding you attended huh.. weddings there should be classy and beautiful...

hi jace & batgirl! how r u girls doing..

drugstore/iherb: two different websites..not sure which is cheaper..

SY do you have any shipping promo at iherb or disc?

lemme try to answer the sambucus queries..

sambucol used to be under the brand nature's way.. but broke away to be their own brand:http://www.sambucol.com/

many other brands but I've only tried nature's way so far..

within nature's way...many different variation too.. wiv slightly different ingredients:

http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0
this one for kids have echinacea (for respiratory wellness too) and elderberry extract

http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-Black-Elderberry-Sugar-Free-Syrup-8-fl-oz-240-ml/12196?at=0
this one is just pure elderberry (and double the dosage of the former)

and they have it in lozenges form for adults n older kids.. they have the syrup for adults (which may say not suitable for kids below 2 I think)

so if no one is doing a drugstore spree.. should we all go wiv SY?

electrical bills: ours is about $300+ too
i tried educating the family about switching appliances off instead of putting them on standby mode.. til the living room tv button played me out.. now they are back on standby mode..

DD, youpi
Aiyah didn't know u girls still wanted stuff from there cos I just ordered last week.
But I still have some orders on hand so if you gals do want to get stuff then I'll do another order together but must be quick quick email to me n I'll order tonite to tag on to all the stuff going to my vpost.

ooh really ah.. r u ordering from drugstore or iher? okok can help me get these please:

if it's from iherb: Nature's Way, Sambucus, Black Elderberry, Sugar-Free Syrup, 8 fl oz USD18.19
http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-Black-Elderberry-Sugar-Free-Syrup-8-fl-oz-240-ml/12196?at=0

if it's from drugstore: Nature's Way Sambucus Sugar Free, Black Elderberry 8 fl oz SGD27.08
http://international.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=209948&catid=32523&trx=PLST-0-SEARCH&trxp1=32523&trxp2=209948&trxp3=1&trxp4=0&btrx=BUY-PLST-0-SEARCH

anyone knows when's the next exchange a book program wiv the public libraries? must gather my books for the next round :D

doggiebb, how many sets of kitchen sets you want to buy?!?!?!?!

eh, the fire station pics look nice!!!! wish we were there..
want to go again? yes lah yes lah...

so this thurs lunch to get my dose of korean food, can bo?

korean food (kko kko nara or togi?)
thurs 12.15pm

1. mich
2. doggie

WHO ELSE?

kitchen set

buy for my niece!!! you think my place still got space to put another set? think have to sell away my sofa liao!! kua kua!!

ohh.. exactly! i was thinking eh, you already got two sets (2 right?) at home why keep hearing you buying kitchen set leh?? hee...

oh, DD, bbG still cries when you leave the house every day? eboy now hor, will wave, flying kiss, then say bye bye at a very high pitch to us when we leave for work... and when we return from work, he still bo chup and carry on with his toys.. dunno which is worse? haha..

think there was some spree on those little tikes or step two kinda sets..I was beo-ing and telling hubby how lucky kids r these days.. but not getting one for babyG.. where got space to put!

bbG crying in the morning.. not all the times... thought he was over it liao too.. but at times he still will.. like on mon.. after spending the weekend wiv me bah..

he's really sweet though.. when we read about some mummy hugging the baby or kissing.. he will stop and turn around to say.. i wanna hug mummy hahaha love him to bits.. wish i could have him and my doggie by my side the whole day long...

ohh.. so sweet lah... I waiting for the "running to me when I return home" thingy from Eboy.. haha..

but he has his sweet moments.. like sleep time.. and other times when he will jus turn around to hug or kiss, unsolicitated.. or how he likes to snuggle up close, or just want to hold on to my hand, or need my hand to touch his butt when he lying on the bed.. or rest his head on me... or just turning to me and give the sweetest grin with head tilted... sweet sweet moments...

lately Eboy has been quite imaginative.. i bought him a bob the builder lego set and in it has a cement mixer (dizzy) with the mixer detachable. one day, i saw him holding the mixer near to his head. so I asked him what he was trying to do... he kept on holding the mixer over his head, and then brought me to the room, and showed me the hair dryer. i put the mixer side by side and OMG, both the same shape! haha... he pretended it to be hairdryer and was holding it pretenting to be blowing his hair!!!

hmmm tat reminds me, i should take a pic... haha.. things the kids see that we don;t..

jace

u interested ah? its very nice lah! but whether your place got space bo you must decide yourself! its not so small lor! hehehe! but you are going to have 2 girls so its going to be very very worth it for you!

kitchen sets

1. doggie
2. jace

who else?

the price now is $229. i am trying to see if i can bargain down a bit if i can buy more. but if i can't, at $229 is ok bo?

doggiebb
i wish i can buy.. but so ex..
im goin to get those cheapo ones..my budget less than $100

korean food (kko kko nara or togi?)
thurs 12.15pm

1. mich
2. doggie
3. smiggleprincess (I wan the spicy soup!)

DD
kayden also come runnin to me when i open the door, but the things is our dog runs faster!
haha, so kayden gets pushed and he doesnt like it.. and of cos i push the dog to carry kayden, then the dog will jump!

Doggiebb, i see in the BP its selling at 215
when must decide and chop? i must take measurement and go home see
but looks very nice and i think my girl will love it. THinking of giving it to her as a present from mei mei! haha

Sorry missed out preggie mum jace!!

Glad all preggies are well

Come to think of it, my bedrooms are rather big so maybe that's why electricity bill so high. And ceiling fan is on practically all day. We use energy saving light bulbs and our fridge is supposedly energy saving too. Wonder why bill still high

Doggiebb is going to open mini restaurant kitchen with so many kitchen sets! I've got my eye on the IKEA one

Re baby reactions when we leave/return
When I leave, sometimes poppy still asleep. If she's awake when I say byebye she'll quickly walk to window. Cos papa will carry her to wave at me when I'm downstairs

Coming home is another story. She used to be like a yappy puppy going "wow! You're home!!! Yay!" But now she's like a bochup cat - "yeah, you're home. Ok"

But most times I get a genuine smile and a "mama" of recognition