Sd
I have a son who talks ALOT n he likes to teach Ember like he is a teacher.....hahaha
But she does pickup words very fast now n can talk nonstop herself. Like now I use her spoon to cut her hotdog for her she shout at me,"Eh Ember spoon. MINE!!" BTH lor everything also pickup.
PB
I would think that is a very childish act on the adult part(ur friend I mean).
I would not hesitate to say or scold a naughty child who poses a threat to my kid if the parent do not do anything after I have stepped in. Normally unless my kid turns away or the other kid keeps trying to be naughty, I will show my presence by going near. N if he still continues I will step in to show I mean business. There was once we were at the pool n this boy kept shooting water at D. So I had to "OI" him very loudly before he suddenly stopped n swam away. I think their age(even D) they still dun really know they are being bullied. D will jus stand there like so facinated at what the other kid is doing so I will normally give a while n if D dun react n still keep staring n the other kid continues, I will step in. But I will tell D after what he should do n what the kid did was wrong n naughty.
Actually D is sort of facing abit of situation in sch now. His partner, a girl is quite naughty. She is like the da jie da n always have ppl trying to talk to her or she talks to the K1 k2 kids kind. D has told me before the girl made him fall abt 2 times but cos no injury, I jus kept quiet lor. N once he told me he dun want to partner her anymore cos she shouted his name very loudly(so cute huh kids). I have seen her pulling D running across to their class once when I took him to sch but he lucky he didn't fall n there was another kpo boy pushing D from behind.
N last week after sch D showed me his knees were scratched cos the girl pushed him in toilet n he fell. I asked him if his teacher did anything, he said the teacher told her off.
so I told him to push the girl's hand away if she ever ran holding his hand. n to tell the teacher I told him to do so as I didn't want him to fall.
So yest after sch, he told me he pushed the girl's hand when she ran holding his. N he told his chinese teacher what I told him to and that I will be angry if he fell. so the teacher told the girl not to run. So okie la at least he knows what to do. But Fri they are going Zoo lor n I am abit worried the girl will get in her acts there.........sigh
Sorry aah ur topic reminded me of something again. Last fri I took D to sushi tei after class for lunch. So that time quite deserted and we had a large table beside the sushi belt. Then this ppl came in n her son(abt 2yrs) jus stop there beside E's baby chair. At 1st was like "oh so funny the boy stop there", then it was like "Hey is anybody going to get that boy back to his table?" the parents jus walked pass n the waitress(very young all of them like students) like giggling so cute he stay there. I jus ignore cos the boy jus stood there beside me and E n not disturbing. Eventually, the boy ran back.
Then, when our food was arriving, this boy suddenly ran to our table n climbed up on D's side of the bench n jus sat there right infront of me. I was half expecting a parent to reach any sec to scoop him away n apologise.
BUT NOOOOOOOOOOO. Nobody came for the boy, N I looked around seeing if anyone at least poked their head out looking for their missing child. Noooooo, never saw any head. N the boy jus looked at me n looked at our food so I pushed D's stuff away from the boy. N I was pissed enough to say very loudly a few times "This didi dun have papa mama 1 aah" Cos D was ofcos shocked someone jus came n sat on his chair. Then finally a waitress came to pass our food so I asked her to go n get the parent.
But think she was very young n so paisey dunno what to do, she jus stood there n looked at the parent's table like expecting them to auto come over. But all I heard was a soft calling of the boy's name which he totally ignored. N then still no sight of parent. So the waitress also abit bopian n her friend told her to carry him back. She tried, which the boy went down the bench then tried climbing backup again but the waitress blocked him. Till her friend told her to call the mum over. So she walked off n the boy was back at our table.
Wah then the mum finally came over. 1 chao ah lian who does not look very much younger then me. N the moment the son saw the mum, wah he shrinked like going to be smacked. N the mum jus told him in an irritated tone like she was irritated cos she had to get out of her comfy seat n get him herself, "U dun make me hit you aah" and jus grab him back. No apologies at all.
I was so angry lor what kind of a parent is she?? If she dun want to look after her kid then dun have any kids.