(2008/07) July 2008

dustee,
i miss u alot eh!! n i miss pomfret too! hehe.

ur nephew is just like ur bil i bet. like father like son. But i was quite "happy" when i read ur post on pomfret biting ur nephew. LOL!!! so bad of me right? =P

SY,
i gave up thinking abt it already la.

i so hungry!!!! omg!! i am eating more n more liao. hahhaa..

Holly
You vacuum the house for THREE hours? How? And why? Can you teach me 'cos I think I take about 15 minutes only. My house is not big at all but even if I do every single corner and the back of every piece of furniture, I don't think it will take three hours. So my vacuuming is probably not very effective at all huh?

Dustee
Just from reading your posts, I'm ready to bite your bil and his son too! One night, when the kids are grown, let's go out and have a pub night to indulge in all that we've given up

Qing
You are already very chio, no need to worry. I am also okay with the show thingy, as long as my face is not shown.

DD
Oh dear, time to get a vit c boost. Drink lots of water too!

Smiggle
I admire your dedication to diary writing. These days I just type it all out - faster for me, and my handwriting has gone to the dogs.

Jacelyn
It's said that Nuk resembles mummy's nipples the most. But like Cellow said, the best is to just keep latching. It also depends on the baby. For me, #1 was bottle-fed when I went back to work for a while, but he continued to be breastfed till he was 2.5yrs. And #2 was never bottle-fed and hates any kind of teat (bottle of pacificer).

oh youpi
i think by the time we go for a pub night, our kids may already be married with kids LOL

oh gosh i so agree with you re handwriting. when i first got to job interviews and had to fill out forms, my hand was shaking. not from nervousness but from writing so much! as SAHM i hardly wrote anything haha. then kena fill up job application form where they ask you parents' names, spouse's name, sibling's names, children's names... i have SEVEN to fill lor. i always wondered why they want to know my siblings' birthdays. they going to send birthday present or what

also LOL on DD's post on 'extravagant parents'.

dustee
oh dustee. how oh how did your husband manage to continue living in the house of hell. to your MIL i understand that you want to be a dutiful DIL and just swallow whatever she give you. but to your bitch BIL just give it to him!

to his idiotic comment of "you are pissing me off" you can tell him "i would appreciate it if you keep that language away from my daughter". or "they are kids, they can't help behaving the way they do. but you can, yet you don't. what kind of example are you setting for them?"

re bottle teats
you know, each time i look at the bottle teats, no matter what brand, i can't help but think "do my nipples look like that?" haha

oh a friend gave her son an interesting snack! ok make everybody's day a tad bit exciting. guess what it is!

1) it's a type of finger food that
2) we would probably never think of giving it to our kids but
3) it's healthy and
4) not junk food

youpi,
LOL!!!!

I have a dog at home la. so basically i vacuum every little corner of my hse including sofa, cupboards even on top of the cupboards. bosco's toys n beanbags n EVEYRTHING~ den after that still have to wipe. den mop.. so everytime i do hsework it will tk me like 6 to 7 hrs to finish up everything.

Duster,
not to be rude..maybe that's why you fil pass away early???

holly,
your house sounds so big..

Shopping
today I did I bad thing .. Spend money on skin care.. Aiyoh.. I used my market money.. Boo hoo.. I think I have gone crazy...

rena,
no.. but i quite particular if i start doing hsework.. i will vacuum everything. shift the tables n chairs, shift the cupboards to vacuum. coz i got my delphin, i vacuum my mattress too.. tt's y maybe it make my place sounds very big. lol!

esquare!
how are you? eh no lah, my fil still very much alive and kicking. i believe he has very strong selective hearing (he just one ear in one ear out with his wife and son) so he's a very steady man.

and spending money on skin care isn't a bad thing. your skin will thank you 10 yrs from now.

holly
hahahaha you vacuumed your dog! actually last time i was quite tempted to vacuum my cat too, but she scratched me to shreds lah.

bbp
hey have you called JG? if you're joining monday 1130am, i want too! (now got more incentive to get out of house every day lah)

my bil's son
oh actually the poor boy, he's 2 and a half. he's not nasty y'know. but he just has this thing about wanting anything that pomfret is interested in for that moment. he's not a bad kid, he's just.... so sticky. he keeps wanting to drag her everywhere, but she doesn't want to go. he keeps holding to her toys hoping to entice her to go to him, or to play with him i think. but she just doesn't want! so it's like pomfret has a stalker. a stalker who intercepts you enroute to your toys. and then don't give back to you.

so i feel like, every day at home, it's so trying for the adults to keep the peace. and then the silly bil just comes back and criticizes pomfret when his own son does things like throwing the toys around and spilling drinks and all that too.

just now pomfret was holding to my cup (china cup? breakable that is) then i went to get water to pour for her. she came after me, fell and dropped the cup. so it crashed onto the floor and broke right? so then all the adults are in shock. but quickly pick her up, check her if she got cut, and proceeded to clean up the floor. bil just stood there, and said in an authoritative manner 'and that's why you only use plastic cups. or melamine. unbreakable. so it doesn't break. that's why you, my boy, don't run around with cups' and i'm like thinking, do you mind leaving the preaching for later?

my emo-ness
what i really dislike about sahm-ness, is that all day long you give and give and give to the child, and then you give and give and give to the family, and got nobody friendly to talk to face to face. i keep making mountains out of molehills (see how much i'm whining tonight) i'm quite sure i'm gonna turn into those weird aunties who go to market with curlers still in their hair, in their pyjamas, start talking to themselves, and start repeating the same thing over and over to the hawker stall owners....

oh gosh.

okay lets just do my gratitude session for today

i'm grateful we have the means to feed and clothe our children and that they have equal yet endless opportunities at education in their future. and though our hbs may be little immature boys sometimes, but they are still good hbs and fathers. not the gambling addict, or the drug addict, or the womanizer or the abusive man.

so whatever i whined about, easy peasy small little molehill. life is good. and it just gets better.

Dustee,
oops.. But your fil really good har.. Selective hearing..Your nephew feels lonely and mummy with bb sin only promfet is closer to his age.. Deprive for playmate.,
Well .. I spent almost 800 plus on the skin care that is not so branded but seems good.. Came but immediately try.. But hb say still look the same.. Leh..!!! Men..

Pb..
Carrots?

Gals..
I really think my backside itchy.. I change my furniture and the formation.... Nothing better todo...maybe I should start my yucky baking again..

Dustee,
thanks! Your little request came in handy cos I forgot all abt JG! will set a little reminder for myself tomorrow.
And the give and give thing? I so totally understand.
And your BIL sounds bitchy alright.

Pb,
capsicum?

Jacelyn
Ur hubby too huh. Aiyo I really cannot understand why they can do this huh. For myself kids stuff definately cannot short change. My own stuff can chin chay abit lah. I always scold him lor if he dun wanna do tell me, I will do it. If wanna do then make sure its clean clean clean. Even the steriliser water he can also dun change 1 lor reuse until yellow......piang eeh

Esp when the kids are sick I expect him to make an effort to make sure all the bottles n teats are clean......but yest still can find yellow on the teats.....arghhhhh Feel like strangling him aah.

Dustee
Jus make her understand that biting is a "NO NO" so jus scold her for the biting part(n not the cousin part)....hehehe

U know D does stuff like that sometimes so what i'll do if he does this kind of thing to purposely get E's reaction. I'll try to block E from D totally n bring her to another toy. Or call her away to do something else so D totally gets no satisfaction from taking away the toy and will not be able to do what I'll do with E next.

Ehh I get the nobody to talk to thing ALOT n it really really gets to me big time these few weeks. At home with the kids no adult to talk to. When hubby gets home I'm still talking to a wall that won't reply......sigh

Sy
My hubby is a big kid who thinks I am a worm who lives in his body. Or wait maybe he really thinks I am his mother who will predict his every move lor.
I always tell him he is the ONLY child in the family cos we all have to follow his whims and fancy. We can already fix that we are going this place on Sun then on Sun itself he will suddenly ask again where we wanna go n change another location. Nothing new lah so I always dunno where the emperor wants to go until the last min. Lucky my kids are okie so long as we are going out and if I need to go somewhere, I can always do so with the kids when he is at work.

Re women having pai mia, I've finally realised why. Because we care too much. Simply put, because we give a damn.

If we didn't bother what other people thought about us (eg aiyoh call herself a full time mother, house so dirty! Aiyoh how can she feed her kids that! See la see la, talk back to her MIL leh! Tsk', our lives would be much easier. Once we stop caring, we start becoming powerful

Dustee, poor dustee, I think you have to just not care about your idiotic BIL's feelings and give it to him as it is. Poor you, you always get bullied cos you're so nice.

You know how we often meet horrible people on public tpt and only 10 seconds later the perfect rebuttal hits us? When it's too late? Remember how good it felt when you were finally able to scold that person when he was still around? I think it'll be the same as for your BIL

He stay away from home for so long then suddenly come home and he's the crown prince again and you have to kowtow to him? No way!

Fight dustee fight fight fight!

"I am woman, hear me roar! I am gecko, hear me..." Ok never mind

dustee,

i totally understnad yr bil son behaviour towards pomfret. v headache rgt! tat how my boy behave now suddenly towards my G. so I really pity u as u can't really say him. for me, I had a hard time scolding him too. u cant blame him too, I think it a phase. just tat the adult must step in. yr bil just let him bully yr kid??

Qing
u no need lose weight la..
perhaps u get their credentials first..
then check what kind of footage they lookin for.. and how long they need.. if for interviews they need volunteers, and our names disclosed on public tv?

Youpi
i dont write everyday la..
guess im stil the old-school type, prefer to write..
my diary full of diff strokes, seems like written by diff ppl...LOL..

PB
quit hangin us by the ear! tell the answer quick!

Holly
my delphin in the storeroom quite long liao lor..
no energy like u to keep usin it...
so ur house must be super clean la..
do u wipe ur walls as well??

Rena
what happen to ur ikan bilis kimchi???

Smiggle,
when i just shifted into this hse i did wipe the wall. I might sound very extreme in cleaning the hse. But look! I where got so free always got 6 7 hrs to do hsework wor. Lol! I do it abt once every 2 weeks n on daily basis just use magic wipe anyhow clean abit. So how clean can the hse b. Lol!

N summore now i preggy, even worst. Mr H rather hire PT auntie come do lo. Haha. But good la. I can b queen.

Who wipes walls? Wowwee so hardworking. I only remove cobwebs if they look big enough to belong to addams family household

Cellow worked with dustee's BIL before? What a small world. I'm actually having fun trying to picture dustee with curlers in her hair, in an auntie nightie, harrassing hawker vendors

Oh btw cellow yesterday I went to the gym (hello, round of applause pls) and saw a girl who looked like you with short cropped hair. Very nice! You can try la

The answer is.... Drum roll pls...

SUSHI! Tamago sushi. Nothing wrong what. Perfectly healthy small snack. I never thought of it. Can't wait to give poppy

Qing,

I just sent you my orders from TCP to your email. :D thanks (for the sia-ing)!

For the birthday party, I am also fine with the filming.. have we decided on the date?

dustee,

biangz... u are really an angel to put up with these stuff. My temper would have gone through the roof!

PB,

*clap clap* well done! hitting the gym! I haven't done that for a long time and won't be for a long time too..haha.. but if you planning to get preggy, better build up your health thru healthy exercise. i think I am very weak now... stamina etc all no good. hiaz....

Poppy is an adventerous eater! Wuffy tuns his nose at unfamiliar food, I think a trait inherited from me. :p fussy eaters we are...

Batgirl
Poppy also just pushes some unfamiliar food away. Funny, I give her cut fruit, she'd push away and give me the "what? You expect me to eat this?"face. But I blend the same fruit, she'll eat it o_O

Aiyoh over the weekend she chanced upon wangwang biscuits. But this kiasi mummy quickly pounced and dusted off a lot of the salt before giving it to baby

Tks batgirl. I went for a kickboxing class and it was awesome. I imagined someone's face as my target (someone who's making my life rather miserable) and wooohoo I sure had a good workout! Needless to say, I punched with gusto

SY, dustee,
Did I remember to ask if you guys prefer Forum or Evans Road?
I wanted to call, then realised I may have forgotten to ask you guys on the venue.

e sq
how come need to see doc?

bbp
i m ok with both venue.

dustee
u really too nice already! sometimes being too nice just makes them bully u more!!!

PB
ha u so funny. but sounds like a good workout!! clap clap

Coz he seem so distracted and couldn't do the thing that pd ask him to do...
Sian..

Smigg,
ikan billis in making .. Nice but when keep for some time it is hard..

Holly
Ahaha... I see. Okay, I need to take the Vacuuming 101 module again.

E Sq
But babies are usually distracted anyway. What kinds of things did the PD ask him to do?

PB
Good workout, yay!
And wow, what a coincidence, #2 ate sushi yesterday.

Dustee
You are too nice. Waaaaaaaaay tooooooo nice.

Talking to self
I do that a lot.

I am looking at buying an ergo :p .. got so many models to choose from ah? whats the difference ah? Is ergosports good? Cheapest and looks easiest to maintain! haha

Jac
I saw bp selling now... It's much cheaper...
Mine is the organic midnight navy one la..
most of the mummy here got the ergo sport..
But why so sudden? For bb no 2?
Now u also can't carry xun in it...

Qing yah its for #2 lo. Coz i think it is better than bb bjorn. ok so basically not much difference between the models la? just colour hor? then i get the ergo sports hee hee

btw went for my detailed scan yesterday. Confirm guarantee chop girl. now she is 345gms and i have gained a shocking 3 kg in a month! Everything is fine except that my placenta is slightly low. Doc is hopeful that it will move up but there is still a risk. So sianz.

Jace,
try to get more bed rest when possible lo. it helps in moving the placenta de.

youpi,
i am just a lazy woman who have to face her music when i cannot tahan the dirtiness in my hse la. LOL!

my scalp is getting so oily until i cannot tahan liao. =( my hair is dropping also. i tot ppl say pregnant tt time hair looks super glam one? very sad....

Holly, really? Bed rest can help? hmm i should request for 1 month mc rest at home wahahaha. does it make a difference whether i lie down side ways or on my back? *speaking of sleeping i am so sleepy now!*

PB
sushi? Kayden loves jap food, esp the rice..
so i bring him MOS burger for the rice burger when i dont have time to cook..
cheap and good..

Esquare
is it the ikan bilis u used?? korean ikan bilis???
development doc?? what they do... assess development and send for therapy like kayden??

Holly
ur hair droppin?
did u ask ur gynae??

Jacelyn
Rest well.. lie in bed and think of a name!

She ask him to do certain things.. He just Bo chap.. Even I ask him , he still dun do it.. Own time on target kind.. Pd say not good

Rena
I agree with Youpi. At this age they are quite own time own target one. Don't worry too much. Perhaps engage him in reading or walks in parks? Limit TV? I'm a little upset with hub cos almost everyday when I get home, Poppy is watching tv

Smiggle
Oh really? What burger u give Kayden?

Rena
sometimes bo chap is not so bad..
kayden is diff.. can tell he got no patience and then throw temper when he cant do it.. somemore violent..dangerous, dunno grow up become rebel anot..

PB
i only give the chicken or beef rice burger..
cos the other burgers have fried stuff..
and i buy the meal cos kayden like fries.. i know its bad but once in a while lor..

Sy,
has arrange to see a child development doc.

Youpi,
I think I should start meeting you and bring the kids for walks .. Hb only like shopping

No la no MC .. now working hard in office. Does sitting down count? I am sitting down most of the day. No opportunity to lie down in office leh haha

Attention span,
Yah xun gal attention span is also super duper duper short. Cannot sit still. Anything can only occupy her for a very short period of time. Love to go and disturb my nieces. So naughty right?

PB u are upset with hubby for exposing poppy to tv.. hmmm i should slap myself for that! when xun gal wakes up each morning, she will say : mummy, ah-toon kai (= cartoon open for direct translation) meaning she wants me to on the cartoon for her ... -_-" every night too.

Smiggle, same here. Xun gal watch HK drama with me too. She keeps quiet but i could feel that she is absorbing things from there ... i know it is bad but errm .. i wanna watch leh ...

Sorry jace I didn't mean to make u feel bad. It's just that on some days I wouldn't mind a different sight greeting me at home. Like papa and poppy reading or playing together

PB, its ok la. Its better than the sight of papa reading or nuaing on the bed. Xun girl playing with menthol sweets or hp or key in her playpen right? at least when i take care of xun gal i know what she is up to at every moment. but when papa takes care of her, she is forever doing something that she is forbidden to do ... or something dangerous. haiz.

Jacelyn, smiggle,

me also guilty of the TV thing. But I also watch Finding Nemo, Kung Fu Panda with him (many many times, until i can memorise the lines). He can sit through a large part of the cartoons without moving a muscle... suprising that he knows what is happening. For eg, when Nemo is captured by the divers, he will shout "N E M O!!!!" LOL...

Jacelyn,

I also had low lying placenta, that caused me to bleed earlier in the pregnancy. So try not to carry Xun girl... it will give further pressure. and dun walk too much okie?

E-Square,

Dun feel bad on the skin care part. I spend thousands on them..:p plus facials too... bobian, I believe prevention is better than cure. heehee... And skin care takes time to work one... haha..no miracle cream around.. :D

And Ezekiel should be fine ba. Wuffy also wont respond to what I ask him to do. Depend on mood one. dun worry too much.

announcing C2's chinese name
*drum roll*

Zhi Feng
Zhi qi de zhi, Feng as in mountain summit

Tigers live on the mountains mah.

oh need to clarify...
dustee's BIL is just bitchy and has a foul mouth that anyhow sprouts off watever he thinks.

however he is a good sort and will pull his wgt when it comes to work. his heart is in the right place... just the mouth is very often not connected to the brain kind (and we all have those moments rite).

but yea dustee, rise up and fight! wo men yong yuan zhi chi ni!!!!!

PB,
i tried cropped hair during JC. not very nice i find. there is a FB pix of me w cropped hair somewhere.

For the East-siders...
Open house at Chiltern House Mountbatten
http://www.chilternhouse.com.sg/images/pdf/CHMountbattenOpenHouse_290410_A4.pdf

E Sq
Yes, why don't you bring your two boys over to my place to play and vice versa? Can start your Bishan open house again.

Anyway, my #2 also throws things when he cannot get them complete. Eg: shape does not go into shape sorter hole within one second. throw! Shape does not fit onto board within one second, throw! Tired of book, throw! Not happy with anything, throw!

Cellow
Sounds like a very strong name.