hi mummies..
my little one is still not drinking milk.. and had to wait til he was SOUND asleep and struggled to pry open his mouth just to get some in.. see how desperate I am..
mummies who are giving ur toddlers 'adult' milk now.. what kinds do you give? trying that next... though i have cans of pediasure and his FM opened still..
and tried to google and see where else can his sources of calcium come from.. sad to discover that cottage cheese (healthy and without salt and great for those on diet) contains very little calcium.. n i should look to cheddar and edam cheese instead but think these contain salt..
rochestor park playground! was trying to recall where else this morning when chatting wiv youpi... qing... go reccee and let us know ok?
esq: what's vilion?
breakfast: I try to make him bread with cottage cheese before I leave for work.. the bread soaked in milk didn't work for him...and he doesn't like baby cereals.. maybe i should try fresh milk and adult cornflakes huh...
anyway we had a great time at Royce today.. and poppy showed babyG how to crawl up and down those ramps and slides when he still needed some warming up.. i've never seen so many toys in my life! hehehe now that we are a member.. must go again and again!
JSP: how r u doing?? can still rush to go check out the yummy chicken! my sis is getting worried too, coz she keeps getting cramps these days! good that you did your handover liao.. but still going to work til the day arrives ah?
PB: for a while u got me excited coz i frequent thai express quite a lot hehe.. RP dun have lah...nearest is at raffles city or esplanade
things not working out well at work?
jace: Phillip st the shop that sells good char siew/chicken rice.. there's a stall beside it that sells fish soup and they have tom yam soup there too.. but not the thai sour spicy kind..
SY: does your mom's maid play a lot wiv JX? I can see babyG growing very attached to my helper too, but can't be helped I guess coz she does everything for him and really plays wiv him a lot when I'm work..
pantang: never bothered with any of these.. esp those that sound so illogical... so if any of you do mind.. must tell me next time ok?
enrichment classes: some go for lots but learn nothing out of it.. some dun go and still learn lots from parents.. probably will send babyG for a few that I think would be good for him.. but haven't thought of which yet haha.. not at this age yet I guess.. now is more about them learning to discover new things and have fun!
SY: where's your mom's place? mine's available too.. if u guys dun mind teh distance.. the function room's not kinda small with furnitures (it was meant to be a clubhouse initially and we had no function room!) there's a karaoke room nearby I think.. and the baby pool right outside of course
fried chicken part two... must check my schedule first... but droolz... as long as doggiebb really keeps to her promise NOT to order the one that would turn us all into dragons!