(2008/07) July 2008

Qing
Altlantis quite small lei..
similar to gymboree but with big items like polliwogs.. and wuite inconvenient.
think 10 of us will pack the place liao..
if like last year so many mummies, will need a bigger place..
ROYCE?...;p

hey PB, lol... yes yes u given birth already... ;p

me dun have time nowadays ley. dun knoe y too. n bzing w iphone too ;p

btw, also hb buy for me 1. tat y noe then get. I took more than 1 yr to think of buying ;p guys tend to be practical. the previous time he bought ipod classic which I hardly use. so noe he took it n play ... i suan him say give ple 1 noe he use &^*(

auntie PB: you are so funny... so u went and had a baby too liao hor..

I got a purifier about a year ago and have been using it daily.. don't think it's the air conditioning that caused his condition.. but we are sleeping without it these nites so his nose is not so blocked..

chicken soup helps, SD? think he has that at least twice a week....

not sure about checking out TCM... acupuncture didn't work for me...

passes herbal tea for SD & qing to drink...

didn't make it for last year's big birthday bash.. must try this year! :D

Prawn Mee --> All time favorite! :D

Can I check with you girls if any of you sent their kids to Cherie Hearts? Any feedback on them huh?

Cellow
Hmmm sometime in July. *acccks*

Qing,
My Mil has mild dementia and she fell down and broke her back bone before. Plus she is overweight so if she wants to go out she has to have someone accompany her and that person is moi. If not she can't find her way back, she will even get lost in the mall. Go toilet I must make sure the toilet is the sitting type one. cuz there was once she went in to the squating one she couldn't get up. I had a super hard time making her stand up cuz she's heavy mah. So must be super careful with her lor. Moreover all her children loves her a lot so I also gotta be careful with what I do or say.

DD
*GULPS* Thanks for the herbal tea!!!

More rant
My MIL is going for colonoscopy this Friday. Guess what on Thursday night she has to take laxative and the nurse told me it's going to be like 2 hrs in the toilet, she must drink while exert the stuff out of her system. She already asked me to assist her while she's in the toilet and sleep with her that very night. OMG what should I do ahhhhh Yikes.I dun want to do it but I also think that she probably can't do it herself OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG *pengsan*

sd, i would recommend yr mil get a nurse or maid given her condition! u work rgt? u deserve better treatment.

batgal, my boy just enrol in cherie hearts in march. he likes the school and look forward. everyday sing songs n tell me what he done in school. he cry for 1st week nia then after tat he can self carry his bag n walk in, wave bye to my helper. he now 3 yrs old though.

Esquare/Garfield
Sadly her only daughter lives in the US. Her other DILs are all in Indon and they're all working as well. They sent my MIL here for treatment so no choice I have to do all the tasks. My hb is overseas and her other sons are all in Indon lor. haiz

SD
oic...
also cant blame her la...
maybe she also forget how bad the fall was thats why

is it possible to put her on adult diapers?

qing,
herbal tea is for you to cool down

smiggle,
MIL doing confinement for me. now that we have had 2 yrs of MIL-DIL relationship, things are better. ie i can tell her more things. so basically during confinement, i eat sleep feed C2 and play FB games. best! really a babymoon.
ok i sms you!

dd,
apparently YCK has a good TCM.. i ask my fren what is the addy, then i sms you ok. has G been taking a lot of western medicines already?

Cellow
Your confinement sounds shiok! Like that, just have more babies lah. Eh, you sms me your address also can? I'll go on Friday? And will pass you the stuff 'cos they're for babies, so cannot be used for swop.

Smiggle
Congrats on Kayden's graduation! So no need to go for checkups and therapy anymore?

PB
Yes, it's a nice place hor? Another nice one is Sol Playground Cafe at Turf City. It has an indoor and an outdoor playground.

Birthday Bash 2010
Like Smiggle, I'd opt for Royce too
Atlantis is quite small.

Sdchick: u r one amazing dil too.. One day u will be rewarded well for it, I'm sure..

Cellow sounds like u r really having a shiok babymoon ah! Maybe we should go eat prawn noodles after Royce on thurs..then go visit Cellow! But our bb's may have konked out Liao by then?

Okie gonna hit e sack..someone's not been sleeping well..and so has his momma...goodnite!

Brought babyG to e PD earlier this evening..he feels it's at e peak Liao n that he should be ok in a day or two so no nebuliser for him..hope so too.. PD bills r juz so ex huh!

He's been quite in e pink of health the past half year actually (n should stay as such all e way!) so didn't take lots of western med..in fact, gave him herbal berry extracts instead when I could..but have never tried tcm before..

Sol cafe at turf city..nice meh? Didn't like their food n didn't find it a fantastic place for kids leh..or did I go at a wrong/bad timing? Or even wrong place? It's right at e corner right?

Sorry abt the jumble up in e seqence of my comments..this phone's wiv me for a year Liao yet I still dunno how to scroll..jialat

Qing
Actually hor I have never used calendula on those wounds kind of wounds on myself before(I also dun kanna that kind of wound lah). N I only realised it 'cee' after D started complaining last yr.....hehehe
But I will still quickly apply lor cos it really heals the wound fast fast. N last time I put to stop the blood after trying alot of stuff which did nothing to help, it really did stop lor so its my life saver n D was still sleeping soundly.

SD
U are such a great DIL.

ANd where exaclty is this fried chicken place huh?? U all made me wanna go too u know....hahaha

Youpi
The J8 Korean food hor actually I have only kept eating the saba fish.....hehehe
I really really love the fish n the kids eat it too. Have tried the meat before quite nice too n always see ppl ordering the chicken soup n the bibim bab(the mixrice) But I dun have the chance to try the rest cos must buy something the kids can eat too.......sigh

dd
I giveup replying using the phone......hahaha
Too hard to type with my fat fingers.

SD, really peifu u. there once i nearly have to "touch" my mil ass, but my frens n mum stop me... haaa
comin to think of it, I m also working as hard as my hb n even harder at home w the kids, it really not fair y woman (wife) shld take the role lo. we got to be good wife/daughter/dil/mum... v stress...
if hb is capable n earning alot, i would suggest him take a maid or nurse for her. but tat my thinking la. cos i also have my mum n dad to take care too.

but u really a great dil

J8 where? E foodcourt outside? Decided to boycott e fishball noodle stall at e basement cos they shoo-ed me away when I tried to grab a table wiv babyG snoozing in stroller saying my stroller too big will take up more tables (hence lose customers?) when the place was deserted! Was my stroller really that big?

Buggy board feedback: $100 fm toys r us..the kid loves it bit mummy can't handle it alone (needs daddy to be around)

left for work with little baby still asleep on my bed..didn't wake last nite with bad coughing bouts. Hope he recovers asap

Hey my post got lost! Grrr

I said Atlantis is too small for parties yes. Royce is a good idea. We know they will all love it! Better if we are able to book the whole place, not just a section

If the outing on thurs is still on, can the contingent check pls? I think it's pricey but if shared by all of us shd be ok ba

Oh oh oh! I just saw a sight I've not seen in years! A coin in an old man's ear! One dollar leh, first time. Last time it was 20 cents right? Money has appreciated in value it seems

What's the logic of that anyway, coin in ear, not money? To prevent bees from flying in?

enjoying your morning commute to work now PB? dunno about coin in ear.. but i've seen the coin pasted on calculators (to bring in more money?) hehehe

DD
I wouldn't go as far as to say that I'm enjoying the morning commute. But it's bearable at least. 40 min when I'm clean and slightly energetic in morning is nothing compared to 1hr 40 min with wrinkled clothes, tired feet and rumbly tummy in evening!

I've also seen one dollar coin on cash register. Ya think it's got to do with "money rolling in". Maybe I shd stick on my ATM card

We are going to Wild Wild Wet this weekend! Anyone been recently? Am or pm better? Sun-wise

DD
Really? I was hugely pregnant with #2 at that time so it's almost two years ago. We were there for and early lunch on a Sat and #1 had a lot of fun. Indoors, there was face painting and balloon sculptures, and outdoors, he scrambled all over the playground. The paella was not bad.

J8 foodcourt is on the fourth level. Can't believe the fishball noodle guys were so rude! They're usually very nice. Must have been a bad ball day.

PB
Okay, will check out the Royce b'day package tomorrow.

Dor Dor
Yay! Another foodcourt stall to try out! I've been stuck at the Jap one 'cos the boys will actually eat it. And #1 loves the pasta from the western food stall.

And yes, I have also been tempted by all the reports by the lunchtime foodies, and plan to check out the Korean fried chicken place AND Don Pies soon! *drool*

Garfield,
you are right;)..

Tired..
Last night I slept at 3am.. Haha catch Korean movies .. Then Ezekiel woke up at 4.. To drink milk and talk to kor kor.. Rolled eyes...

Cellow..
I love to visit you.. SMS me your address..

so who's going to royce tomorrow.. and who's a member?

ROYCE PLAYDATE
Thurs 15 Apr 2010
Time: 10am

1) youpi, S & L
2) DD & bbG
3) cinbunny & Sophie?
4) SY & JX?
5) Dustee & Pomfret

must figure my way there too...

Garfield,

Glad your boy enjoyed Cherie Hearts! I also intend to send wuffy to school next Jan (the year he turns 3). in the meantime, I just send him to those classes that take up about 2 hours each day, so he can familiarise himself with school environment. I feel heartpain to leave him there all alone for long periods of time at such a young age.. haha... I am one mother who is gg to bawl her eyes out when wuffy goes to army!

Royce!

I am for 2nd birthday party at Royce. Did not go last weekend as I was feeling lethargic..basically slept my weekend away. The worst thing is that I am still sleep deprived! geez...

Dordor
The fried chicken place is:
Kko Kko Na Ra
57 Tras Street #01-01 Singapore 078996
Tel: 62248186
Business hour: lunch 11 am to 5 pm, dinner 5-pm to 4 am.

DD, Dordor, Garfield
Thanks for the compliment. Sometimes I pity my MIL also lah since she got dementia and had to depend on others. Imagine if I were in her place. I have helper at home so sometimes I will bring the helper out to help take care of her while we were out shopping. Anyway she only stays a few months, so can tahan. hehee

DD
OMG the fishball noodle people is so rude! Is there a rule that you cannot bring a stroller? Does it matter is it's big or not? haiz.
last time I brought my #1 to sinseh at Upper Thomson. Pretty good. We've been going to see doc for like 2 months, with the sinseh it's like 1 week. If you want I can give you the contact.

2nd birthday
I missed last year's so hopefully I can join this year!

itchy backside road trip

sowwieee! Miss itchy backside here has bought air tickets to Hong Kong instead in early May so will have to do this road trip later part of the year! you see lah! itchy untillllllll... tsk tsk!

visiting cellow

i would love to visit too this weekend. so who's going when? read until blurrrrr....

re: visiting celine,
yo gals, tk more pics of C2 let me see okie???

cellow,
i can only visit u after C2's full month wor. sorry. coz I pangdang abt this la. I very kan cheong to see C2 actually. hehehehe..

youpi,
haiyooor, dun scare me. just have more bbs. already thinking abt how to finance their education next time... plus possible stagnation of my career.
speaking of which, i really admire your resolve to be a full time mummy to S and L!

sd,
yes yes. investment in karma. ashley / emma are watching how you behave too. so next time, they know to put themselves in the other's shoes. you are a great DIL!

visiting me
lai ah lai ah... who is visiting when?
Mr C says he can do a simple kolo mee for Sat lunch. He is the best-est! *Hug Mr C*
So just let me know ok. SMS or post on forum.

holly,
no worries. you visit after C2 turns one month ok.... i save a bowl of real kolo mee for you. hehe.

royce date tomorrow : sorry ladies but will be taking my sis and family to the zoo instead..figured out it would be cheaper on the wallet and longer play time too

SD - you are a saint!

cellow - I come visit in may oki..every weekend in april is booked. save me a bowl of kolo mee too..hahaha

2nd bday parteee - i also missed last year - we should fix a date! july 10 or 11?

oh was on FB and saw the ad for this new place..in case you guys are keen to check it out :
http://www.rochesterhouse.com.sg/The_Playhouse.html

holly,

me also pantang... keke.. it ok , we can go visit together! :D

Cellow,

you are tempting me too with the kolo mee! I think I will go satisfy my craving at my mum's place.. there is one sarawak kolo mee there too. If not tomorrow will go to Raffles Place to satisfy the craving...hohohoho...

SD,

yah.. watever you do is admirable! i dun think I will ever be able to do it... maybe for my own mum ok... but MIL....i dunno.. i only helped her with her vomit once.. So kudos to you!!

Cellow
i was thinkin sunday.. sunday no kolo mee??
sat i gotta ask hubby..

doggiebb
my sis also goin hk in may..
wanted to ask u abt perth, seems like u e expert.. or was it cellow.. was think of goin in nov.. if not then taiwan..
Kayden starts school in june..boohoo..

Royce
maybe it be expensive too??

i went perth last may, then cellow also went after that but not sure which month. my blog updated the trip until day 5 nia! muahahah!

ask away!

Doggie bb..
So sad... Cannot go with you..

Korean fried chic..
Shall we go again?
It's so fun.. It has Been a while .. So much fun and food is good

e square

let's plan again later part of the year! when my backside itchy again! lalala!

wah! you are in love with the fried chix hor? hehehe!

i am definitely game! YUMZ! but this time better skip ordering the hot and spicy cos only the two of us can eat it!

dd
I hate that fishball stall too. Not cos they shoo me away but i dun like the guys there. N there is 1 old man who is super irritating. At 1st I tot he dun understand chinese well but can't be lor n he likes to disturb D n E in a way that I HATE. N I used to have to buy the toufu cos E loves it but we realise she seems to be abit sensitive to something in there so I now totally avoid passing by there AT ALL n jus pull D along even when they call out to him.

SD
Thanx for the address!!! Think I might force my hubby to go there for dinner later......hehhee

Cellow
I dun mind going on sat....cos think that's the only time I can so small gathering??.....hehehe

dordor

the place and price is very good for lunch but the prices goes up for dinner for the exact same food items and its very dark at night! can't really see what you are eating sometimes even! muahaha! not very good when you go with children i feel. lai lai join us for lunch lah!

dor dor,
Yah, I wanted to go visit the place again for dinner that same day, but nearly fainted when I saw the prices.

*Evil plan*
Maybe Friday I go visit hubby in office, then order takeaway or delivery from the restaurant. BWAHAHAHAHA!

doggiebb
I can't lunch lor cos I worry I cannot rush back in time to fetch D from sch.....sobz
That's why now u all sia sia sia I can only lao cui nua.........hahahaha

bbp
Really aah??? the prices so HIGH for the same food?? N they do delivery??......slurp slurp.....hehe
Maybe I should find a day where I just go n tabao home for me n D to eat after sch huh....keke