(2008/07) July 2008

Qing
Dor Dor is selling me the toothpaste that I wanted to get from Drugstore, so I will not be joining the spree. Thanks for waiting!

qing,
ahhhhhhhhh! you and your mass food cravings.
baby will come when both of you are relaxed

PB, SD,
i m lucky that i m not in this situation of having idiots w experience abv me in the corporate hierarchy. my coy is very efficient in weeding out idiots.

Yo sm, dd , serene,

do you guys still have the website for buy coach and other brands bag? I would like to get for my mom..

holly,
reality just kicked in... you are soooooo young too!!!

mooing time now.

C1 has been super sticky to me and Mr C since C2's birth. sigh.

Cellow,
Haha, that was my first reaction to Holly's age too!
Anyhow, for some reason, Dec has been sticky to me too. And no, I cannot possibly be pregnant. I haven't played in the sticky zone for at least 3 months (and that's what I can remember).

Ah! So... I look old i guess. Sobz!! Sad...

Cellow,
C1 just wan ur attention too la. Just pick sometime to have fun with him while C2 is slping lo.

Lol on bbp's "sticky zone" comment!

Cellow
Does c1 feel "left out"? Wow so young, they actually can feel such things. Boy, u are one calm mummy. Is it the wisdom of a 2nd time mum? This stage with poppy being a few days old I was panicking and sleep deprived and prob always in a foul mood

i am online!

how's everyone doing?

royce
i wanna go! but don't know how to cut and paste on my new computer. just count me and pomfret in pls!

batgirl
oh congrats congrats! such wonderful news! are you still getting adjusted at dr shara's while pregnant? ask you also, do you have plans to bring wuffy to be adjusted next time? i'm wondering if i should get pomfret adjusted.

qing qing qing
i'm also ttc, but hor, pomfret refuses to wean and i think my period's not back yet since the dnc coz i'm still latching. but a bit worried. don't know want to go back gynae to check or not.

japan
i had a great time in japan! but i kenna bitten by bed bugs, and my back and leg hurt coz we walked so much and i was carrying pomfret most of the time. AND i didn't manage to buy anything for myself! coz how to shop with pomfret? i just found it so difficult. and all that commuting to the sights, hardly left time in our itinenerary to do any shopping. sigh. regret.

and pomfret loved disneyland! so did i! i'm now a disney convert! but it rained when we were there boohoo so i was freezing cold coz was partially wet and when going for some rides some of the queues were so long we had to queue in the rain for a bit.

but i do think i would like to go back to a disneyland again someday! :D

hi dustee! good to hear from you again!

batgirl getting adjusted?? wuffy & pomfret too?? hmm what are you guys doing?? Haha *picture bolts and screws being tightened with a screwdriver.. like frankenstein!*

so u had fun in japan eh? weather should be nice and cold... any pretty flowers in sight yet?

PB,
calm? nothing to be very excited abt ah.
except Mr C's occasional nonsense. but still bearable.
at this stage during C1's time, i was tired, stressed over bf and also sleep deprived. so same same.

C1's stickiness
still sticky. but better after i read Goodnight Moon to him last night. i need to remind myself to love love love both my sons, and give C1 some attn...

dustee
*wave* glad you enjoyed disneyland.

dd,
G feeling better?

holly,
_most_ pple have their first child late 20s early 30s. so assumed most of us are at least 30 by now... ass-u-me strikes again

hi dustee!

Welcome back!! Thanks for the well wishes!
No, stopped going to Dr Sara's for a while . Dun dare to risk it. hehehe... hmmm...getting Wuffy adjested...errmmm dun think he would like it very much...kekeke... Why do you want to get promfet adjusted at such a young age?

dd,

adjusted --- hehe..it is our chiro sessions... i call it the crick crack sessions...:D

Dustee, welcome back...kinda miss you .. Hee hee

batgirl,
congrats,..

Tomorrow lunch !
Can Meet someone at the mrt station?
How many kimchi I must bring?
1- mich
1-serene??
1-phyphy

E square,

my gal down w flu so dun think will be able to join for the lunch but i collect the kimchi fm ur house either tue or wed can ??

serene,
u wan me deliver to u tomorrow instead? i will b picking bosco up from sch at abt 5pm.

re:lunch,
wat time ah? n where again? sorry i am a super blur mummy... hehehehehehe...

cellow,
sobz.. LOL!!! is okie la. i already got quite used to it. i was 25 when i had bosco ah. also not like too early wat. Dor is earlier den me.

DUSTEE!!!!!!!
I MISS U!!!!!!!!!! how r u? how's melissa?

Dustee!
Welcome back! You sound very happy about your trip, and that's great! Any pictures? Did you and hb have any discussions about your state of living?

Dustee & Batgirl
Why do Pomfret and Wuffy need to be adjusted?

Bbp
Aren't you as young as Holly?

Cellow
You do sound very calm
I was doing the headless chicken during L's first week home 'cos both S & hb caught gastroenteritis and both were completely down and out.

STicky #1s
Mine can still be like that. And it breaks my heart to tell him that I cannot do whatever he wants me to do with him because I have to attend to #2. I think he has somewhat given up on me.

ROYCE PLAYDATE
Thurs 15 Apr 2010
Time: 10am okay?

1) youpi, S & L
2) DD & bbG
3) cinbunny & Sophie?
4) SY & JX?
5) Dustee & Pomfret

E2,
Can i have one more tub from u?? i tml bring the empty one for u. i shared with my bro n he loves it too. so it wasn't enuff for us. hahaha...

holly,
that will be great !!!!

E square,
can pass my tub to holly please.

Qing,
i also tcc for #2 but hor i dun noe how to count the date leh i leave it to fate ....

(lately i just had dnc to clear out those discharge n blood clots n my gynae mention nwdays it v common among ladies ) n gynae did mention i have to tcc for #2 within 6mth (nw crossing my finger)

KIddy Swop

We kind of talked about this some time ago, right? Anyone still keen? We can meet at someone's house (mine is always open) one day to do this. Let the kiddos have fun together. Mummies can chat. Share some makan. And we can exchange our stuff. Of course they have to be in good condition, at least 8/10. If each person beings 10 things, there'll be lots to choose from!

Stuff to swop:
-toys
-books (kids/parenting/fiction)
-clothes (kids/maternity/nursing)
-DVDs/VCDs/CDs
-anything else?

youpi,
Hmm, nope, I'm not as young as Holly. At least 1 year older, if not 2. I'm hitting the big 3-0 this year

And yes! I'm interested in the Kiddy Swop. I need more space at home! I think we can include normal going-out clothes too. I feel like I need to change my wardrobe. We definitely need to plan this one in advance, cos I'm going to need to borrow the car!
Oh yes, my place is always open too. Oops, did I just say my? I meant my in-laws. Haha!

Bbp
Your (in-laws') place best!

Another thought: shall we have weekly footie sessions for our tots when they are two or two and a half? It could be fun if some soccer-loving dads come together to teach our kiddos (male AND female) how to kick a ball around and do stuff (er, I don't know what all the stuff is called) with it. We could even end up having an informal football team in a few years and it would be great for the children to have some kind of team with whom they can play, fight, and share as they grow up

youpi,
Oh oh! Fantastic idea! I bet my hubby will happily volunteer to do something. He and his brothers... so that's 3 guys already!
Again, my (in-law's) place is open

woohoo! footie sessions sound great! count poppy in! but of course, only weekends now
but got to warn everyone that poppy loves to throw balls and she throws like a girl ie ball go backwards kind hahahahha

yesterday i brought her to atlantis and she sat on the swing and i thought 'gee, one child can really be quite lonely hor?'. of course she would ask my hub to sit on the swing with her (it's hilarious, he so big, swing so small) but still, having a sibling would be fun.

yes la yes la i want a #2 la. just got to wait a bit longer lor. just started work, how to get preg straight away. unless i sng chao and get preg immediately after getting confirmed then after ML i resign lol

Holly..
Or you want to collect from me on wed? Then I pass serene one to you as well.. Then I make fresh on on Monday again.. I am buying the items again tomorrow coz mil like so ask me to make( last time she say" are you sure can be eaten!!)
after you post it's nice my sil then ask me to bring for them to try..( I use to make and bring over but no one eat except the maid!!)

just some thoughts.. If I sell kimchi .. Do you think anyone will buy??

dd
is G just not drinking milk usually, or is it coz he's not well now? is he eating a lot of solids? nope, didn't see any sakura. they bloomed AFTER i came back. well, it's just another excuse to hope to go japan again hehe.

pb
hey how's working life? do you miss sahm-ness? do you miss poppy a lot?

michelle
yes yes get a webcam! so at least you can get your daily doses while overseas of seeing e-boy. pat pat.

korean lunch
ooooh now i'm craving korean food! hmmm.

youpi
it was really really really nice to be travelling for 2 weeks as a small family unit, just the 3 of us, without any in-laws! so yes i have started broaching the topic of moving out to my hb again. and he says we can keep a lookout for suitable locations. but i accept that it's gonna take a while to find something we BOTH like and can afford. i'll just be pious and pray every night and ask God nicely :D at least there's hope!

pomfret and adjustments
oh no pomfret is not yet adjusted. but my mil has a curved spine, and it's said it's genetic and girls tend to get it more than boys. so i'm a wee bit afraid pomfret might have that when she grows up. it's also said that if you start adjustments early you could prevent this curving which usually worsens during puberty. but yeah, maybe when she's in primary school i could consider.

kko kko nara korean fried chix (57 Tras Street)
Date: mon 12 apr
Time: 12pm

1. michelle
2. doggie
3. Sdchick (err probably around 12.15 pm)
4. bbp & declan
5. holly (if no unforseen circumstances. haha!)
6. Qing (it's within walking distance for me. Yeah !!!)
7. SY n JX
8. DD
9. Rena( if bb is well)
10. Smiggleprincess (if dept lunch is cancelled)

Okie, I will be going to the lunchie via Tanjong Pagar MRT tomorrow!

youpi,
Besides footie, there's 2 golfclubs (1 broke) and 1 baseball bat at my place too. Clubs and bat all plastic of course, but still mighty dangerous.

PB,
If only Poppy throws her water bottle the way she throws a ball, then maybe her bottles would have lasted longer

Game for stuff swooping..

Game for football sessions too!

Buggy board..let me ask n see..

Doggiebb.. Can u pls lead us to the yummy Korean food later?

BabyG's milk intake is slowly increasing again but nowhere near the 210ml he's ever taken..I'm already happy it he finishes the 100ml I make..

He does say stomach pain though lately but can't tell if he really means it or not cos sometimes, after he says that, he goes..mummy wash (wash his stomach pain away???) LOL

ohoh, youpi's idea of footy and other stuff sounds like fun!!!

i dun think i will make it to the kiddy swop though.... sigh.

i m pleased to report that one hour after latching C2, i still pumped 5oz/150ml of milk to store.... bwahahahhahaaaa. bona fide cow!

Bbp
Lol on poppy's throwing of bottles! I've stopped buying. The munchkin one is still the hardiest. Perhaps she will hv a job as a product tester/ engineer haha

Dd
I remember u saying bbg also likes throwing boTtles? Found a durable one yet?

Dustee
Welcome back! Wow I didn't realise ur trip was 2 weeks long! Steady la! Excellent that ur hub is now open to the idea of moving out. That's one step in the right direction at least

Pop keeps waking up in the night to cry now. Dunno why. And she has a rash on her whole torso, on the front only. We think she may be allergic to prawns but it wasn't her first time leh... Looking better today, the bumpy rashes, hoope they'll go away soon. Rashes, shoo!

I did something really terrible yesterday
I cut Barbie hand while trimming her nails... Gush for blood flow out... And that sensation of feeling the soft skin being cut instead of hard nail kept repeating in my mind... Argh...
Hubby was angry but he controlled his temper... But I am still feeling really bad about it.. Especially when I see her left hand totally handicapped... She avoided all contact with her left hand.. Heartbreaking...

Qing,

Sayang barbie... it happens.. guess a lot of us are guilty in cliiping our kiddos' fingers. The last time i clipped wuffy's fingers, I gave up the nail clipper and used baby scissors..felt it gave better control.

Youpi/Dustee,

I have a curved spine too.. but dun think I will get wuffy adjusted at this age unless the doctors advise otherwise.

DD,

BKK is getting dangerous..your travel agent still refuse to let you cancel? BTW, I remembered you are booked at Holiday Inn? If it is the one at Ploenchitt, I suggest you change hotels (if you are still going). cos that is at the heart of the demonstrations. Anyway, I hope you are still able to cancel or postpone your trip.

kko kko nara korean fried chix (57 Tras Street)
Date: mon 12 apr
Time: 12pm

1. michelle
2. doggie
3. Sdchick (err probably around 12.15 pm)
4. bbp & declan
5. holly (if no unforseen circumstances. haha!)
6. Qing (it's within walking distance for me. Yeah !!!)
7. SY n JX
8. DD
9. Rena( if bb is well)
10. Smiggleprincess (dept lunch cancelled!)

qing
dun feel too bad. such things happen a lot. my hb cut jx's finger twice before!

are we meeting at MRT later?

PB
poor poppy. hope her rashes go away soon. did u see a doc?

cellow
wow your bf seems to be going well! u seem to have a lot of time to play FB games leh...heee

dustee
welcome back! wow 2 weeks in japan! shiok!!!

great that your hb ok abt moving out but now property prices really scary...

i sold my place. moving to my mum's place. think after i move, it iwll be the end of my SAHM days..

youpi
10am sounds great!!! count me in!!

bbp
the kiddy swop is at your place is it? i dun mind. i have lots of stuff!

re sticky #1
even up till now, jh not well adjusted to jx. and sometimes when he hits her, he will lie abt it. really big headache...

bbp
u look very young leh. i tot u were a few years younger than me!

Cellow, wow u really good ah! Must give me tips on bfing wor. this is one part which kind of stresses me the most ...

Lunch
I cannot join in sobz... meet up next time!

Dustee, glad u enjoyed Japan! I miss Japan. Will find some chance to go back there :p

Sy
Wow abig step! Good luck with that.

We wld love (ok not we, me) to hv a place w a small garden. But not landed property la, cannot afford. Can put swing, inflatable pool, can camp... Then hub said 'canada we can afford that'. Alamak. I dug my own hole

Last nite, after so many years, I finally was able to put it in words, my resistance toward montreal - loss of independance. Here I'm so used to hopping on buses and cabs, if get lost can find my way back easily... No need to bother abt winter coat etc. I will miss my slippers and shorts and kopi tiams and markets

But language is such a big part of it. Can't do anything when one doesn't know the language. And I'm so lazy to learn...

I also hate the cold but maybe now, with global warming, the weather will be hotter and winters shorter so maybe worth more consideration lor. How ironic, canada is so green but they kena affected so much in terms of weather

See lor. If really work doesn't work out here, we might be packing our bags. Boohoohoo

Holly,
tub 5 dollars cannot .. The container itself is 70cents to 1 dollar.. The sauces are about 8 dollars plus veg about 7-8 dollars.. Can make only 1kg plus alittle.. Only 2 tubs of the same I gave you it's about 500 +g

I saw at taka they are selling for mixed ones 5 plus per 100 g , cabbage only 4.20.

Dun will have order or not coz only bulk then can earn bah..