(2008/07) July 2008

Arghhh
Had a bad nite yesterday.. ppl were burning the incense and papers cos of Qingming and all the smoke came into my room.. Kayden was literally sleepin a in aircon smokin room..
Anyway to complain or stop them?? ask them burn somewhere else??

Royce
tot of goin down this evenin, cos its kayden's bdae.. what time do they close??

Qing
take it easy.. don sweat.. sometimes its good for men to have sex as the last thing on their mind..if pressured, their tapoles also wont be healthy..

PB
how come ur bus always stink??
is it the route always taken by the same kind of ppl to a certain kind of job?

smiggleP,

LOL on the tadpoles!haha!

Qing,

Like JSP, I planned to have a second kid, but left it to fate. I dun count, cos my cycle is irregular. but I am not sure abt you gals, but when it is the right time, I can feel my sides aching one. Also, if hubby or i am sick, we dun want to strike...cos want bb to have healthy egg and "tadpoles"

Royce,

After all the rave reviews, I shd be going down Saturday afternoon (prob ard 230pm after Wuffy's naptime). Told my hubby liao, he on already. Anybody going down then?

JSP, SY,

My hubby is holding the reins on me for the time being. He tell me not to go shopping crazy first until the 20 week detailed scan. hohoho... BUT i am surfing the net and loving it! :D

Youpi,

Wuffy-lette! hehe that is cute! :D

Holly,

Eh, carvings i think no count. Both pregnancies I crave for meat (no fish), vegetables also dun want. But first one boy, second one girl...hehehe.. On the vomitting front, it will get better by the end of 1st trimester. I suffered that initially too. now I am perpetually hungry... hohoho...doctor say I have put on too much weight in 1 mth!

Royce,
where is it? Is been a long long time since we bring Bosco to play... It will b even harder when my tumtum grows bigger..

Qing,
Counting is only for ppl who's cycle are regular la. I did my counting afterwards n I knew I was pregnant before I tested it. U relax urself n dun stress about it ba.

batgirl,
i think i am putting on too much weight too in a mth. already coming 2kg in a mth eh. But this two days i suddenly lost appetite. dun feel too good abt eating. after every meal just feel like throwing out everything i eat. feeling so bad....

smiggle,
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO KAYDEN!

DD,
craving for veggie is indeed good la. but i turning vegeterian soon ley. LOL!! i really dun fancy meat at all now..

holly
thanks for the bdae wishes..
didnt get him a pressie so decide bring him go play..
sobz, i stil have 2 entries to polliwogs that's expiring this sat..

batgirl
Control control control!! wahahaha..

Royce
so i must pay $50+$12 for an hr of play??

i think i have an entry to polliwogs tt expired last mth also.. =P i very very long never bring bosco to play already.. ever since he fell sick way back last yr.. n now i preggy, abit hard to bring him go play. when my tummy grows bigger.. even harder...

Smigg,
happy birthday Kayden !! Sorry we didn't make it for his birthday..

Monday lunch,
I will try to make it.. If I can, anyone wants kimchi? I can pack some from home..

Oh holly hang in there... Hope ur nausea will pass!

Royce-i want!!! Bluebunny often brings poppy on weekdays, me weekends. If any of u see poppy there, pls say hi ok? Cos bluebunny prob won't recognise u or the kiddos

Happy birthday kayden!

DD something for u

Bangkok flights
08 April 2010

Flights to and from Bangkok are operating normally at this time. Customers travelling to Bangkok are advised to keep apprised of developments there via news reports and government travel advisories.

Singapore Airlines will waive cancellation and change fees for customers with tickets to Bangkok as follows:

Valid for tickets issued on or prior to 7 April 2010 for travel up to and including 14 April 2010, on all Singapore Airlines flights to/from Bangkok;

The same conditions apply for KrisFlyer redemption tickets.

Holly
When I preg with D I keep eating meat esp beef, was craving cheese burger n Mos fat fries.
When I preg with E, I crave salad n almost everyday I have to buy salad ............hehehe
But still I gained 25kg lah so dun underestimate salads.....hahaha

dor,
when i preg with Bos.. i have the exact same craving as u. I crave for the beef n eat cheesse burger almost everyday. n i love fries. every nite also fries for supper.

this time.. veggie is a must. but how u tk salad? all raw eh.. i wish i can tk. I miss caesar salad....... i dun like fries this time.. totally give the fries a miss if i have a fast food meal. no fish no beef no pork no chicken. no cream no milk no cheese for me.. everything irks me.

n i already gained 2kg in a mth. so god bless me~~~~

pb,
thanks for teh encouragement. is strongly needed. love u la~~~

e2,
so u wan me to get it from u on friday or u bring it on monday instead????? hehe... cant wait.. kimchi kimchi~ wo ai ni~

Lol on holly's "2kg in a month, god bless me"

Craving salads? My, that is unheard of for me even tho I was preg with a girl! I don't even remember what I craved for, just that I couldn't hear people talking abt food cos I'd need to hv that food immediately!

Oh ya I craved for mcnuggets hehe

Cravings
For #1 I crave for NY cheese cake from Coffee Bean. I have it like every other day. Besides that I ate a lot of chili crabs and prawn mee

For #2 I didn't really crave that much. I only avoid eating ramen since I can't stand the smell.

Smiggle,
Happy birthday to Kayden!!

Qing
Agree with youpi too. My cycle is highly irregular and for #1 I record mucus and temperature. right before your ovulate the temp will drop and the consistency of the mucus resembles the egg-white. It worked for me. For #2 it's harder (I guess come with age) so I used the ovulation monitor.

Qing,
I did youpi's method for Elijah and voilà ..
Coz I have irregular menses..

Holly ,
which ever you like.. Come Friday take some first.. If you like I pass you more on Monday.. If you think my kimchi suit your taste just get a lock lock container of ur desire size .. I make them for your keeping..

Kimchi.. Kimchi...
Any one else..?

Btw.. If you girls can remember the taste.. How was the previouse batch of kimchi I made previously??

esquare
kimchi,can i have some?
But will it be heavy to bring for lunch outing?

Monday lunch,i will be joining in .will add my name into the list later.

Sy
possible to bring my item? Or we can meet n go together?

SD....
aaaaaahhh..... now i want to eat cheesecake.

haiya, holly,
the weight gain is not linear one. not every month will gain 2 kg.

KAYDEN, happy birthday!

Cellow, i totally truly agree that weight gain is not linear one. I have gained abt 2kg up till now. But i am worried because i know my weight will go exponential from 2nd to end of 3rd trimster! Hard to control my cravings *sobz*

Dun think can join in next Monday's Lunch ... busy with quarter end reporting!!

Holly, jia you! First trimster will be over very soon!

Holly,
when I was pregnant with e1 , I crave for burger king and cakes(which I dun eat at all).. I eat lots of burger.. ( now you know where e1's burger cheeks come from).. For e2 I crave for coke and sashimi...

phyphy
sure let's meet to go together on mon. serene also going so we can meet to go

batgirl
ha, i also surfed and bought lots of stuff once i knew i m having a gal and i made hb pay for it too!! hee that's the best part

qing
dun stress....for me we dun do any planning and it's just no stress....it wd be easier if no stress.

smiggle
happy birthday to kayden!! time really flies

re royce
i wd love to go! but wat time? i must leave ard 2.30 latest

michelle
oh dear...maybe can fix webcam and do video call with E boy? i do that with my parents everday cos they are in china

PB
maybe it's not the nose that is sensitive. anyway just look out for it. jh was also sensitive to mozzie bites for a while. it actually triggered some really bad rashes in him

i do agree that the weight gain is not linear. but i more afraid that my weight gains goings sky way up. haha! but oh well~ wat to do? is for my BabyC.

E2,
how to eat sashimi sia?!!?!?!?

I think tml i go collect some from u first. I scare you over loaded on monday. U wan me to share the load with u? as in i bring a few box home den i bring on monday. i scare too heavy for u.

SY,
serene got go ah.. chew! she never tell me eh..

Jace,
i never been thru 3rd trimester so i am actually quite cautions abt it eh.. abit scare...

Happy 'real' birthday Kayden!
LOL on Smiggle's tadpoles comment, I was just reading L a book about tadpoles growing into frogs.

Cravings
Reading about all your cravings is making me hungry!

Royce date
Cin_bunny & DD: Next Thursday is good! What time?
Smiggle: $50 is to become a member. $12 is for per hour's play. Must be a member to go in. Else you have to enter with a member, and pay $30 (I think) for an hour.

Playdate
I was thinking of doing a playdate next Wed but since we are going to Royce, forget about the playdate lah. Royce has A LOT more toys to play with :D

DD
Oh, that. Hehe. The boy is on a roll man. He started on the same thing again this morning on the way to school!

Michelle
Awwww... could you bring E-boy along? And get hb to go too?

Qing
Are you doing another drugstore spree? Can I tag along? In time or not?

Holly, it's ok lar coz you are pregnant .. I will bring over on Monday ..

Ya I ask doc. He say as long as sashimi is from reliable source it is ok to eat..

hey mummies
anyone been to desaru recently? the last time i was there there was like a mini amusement park with a couple of rides. at that time, teenager la, so it seemed to be a rather koyak place to go with friends. but now with a kid i think it's perfect! i remember a small ferris wheel. anyone been lately? can comment?

Holly
Ummmmm salad is raw veg lor hw to take?? Like that take lah.....hahaha
I lazy normally buy from Mos for supper......hehe

Sometimes I even take the smoked salmon caesar salad from Fish&Co. My favourite man......hehehe

dor dor
pregnant lady not suppose to take raw stuff.

Sy
ok,sms me to fix the date n also how much to pay u

esquare

Easter egg hunt at Jacob ballas is tomorrow! Anyone going?

So who's going to Royce on thurs n who's a member? One member can bring in one or more non members?

Bkk: I'm flying with thai airways n they refuse to let us change!
supposed to fly on 16th the last day of the water festival..sigh will see how the situation is then, but dont think will end so soon..money down the drain again

TTC
i also did like youpi say
ok la got one hit but then miss it later lehz.

ans yes my mense is regular.
but...

PB
u say you and hubby boycotting FB.
i saw him post something on it loh...

michelle
don cry ok...
sayang sayang...
u can always skype E boy ma...

youpi
yes. this time with my colleague.
i saw you and dd wanted to go some stuff so ask if you want to tag along too.

dd
oh no...
lets hope thing will get better over there.

phyphy,
thanks for sounding out my MAIN qn.

dor,
yah lo! pregnant cannot tk raw stuffs la.

qing
dun worry n just relax urself. will have one. will have de..

Ya lor qing. Hubby play me out. He himself open mouth and say 'eh they v bad leh, let's boycott ok?" Then I delete fb fr my phone and have not checked for 2 days but he still happily posting

qing... so you help me get this from drugstore ok? thanks!

1) childlife echinacea orange 1 fl oz SGD10.13
http://international.drugstore.com/search/search.asp?searchtype=1&trx=28198&trxp1=60&ipp=20&srchtree=1&search=childlife+echinacea&Go.x=6&Go.y=12

2) Traditional Medicinals Organic Mother's Milk, Tea Bags 16 ea SGD5.78
http://international.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=82661&catid=39231&trx=GFI-0-RVP-10784&trxp1=39231&trxp2=82661&trxp3=1&trxp4=1&btrx=BUY-GFI-0-RVP-10784

ROYCE PLAYDATE
Thurs 15 Apr 2010

1) youpi, S & L
2) DD & bbG
3) cinbunny & Sophie?
4) SY & JX?

what time should we go? actually babyG naps at 1-4pm now..but i'll try to make him nap in the morning or on the way there .. must figure out how to get there too...

who else wanna go :D

ROYCE PLAYDATE
Thurs 15 Apr 2010
Time: 10am okay?

1) youpi, S & L
2) DD & bbG
3) cinbunny & Sophie?
4) SY & JX?

Check again tonight... in the middle of cooking cous cous for lunch

phyphy
Depends on hw comfortable you are bah. I won't really say it is a definate NO. Like SD takes sashimi.
Even u take cooked food can also get contamination. Nothing is really safe or unsafe.
N depending on where u get them. If you really strict then have to cook ur own food lor else outside food u also dunno if they wash properly right.

holly
Depends hw strict u are lor if u really wanna be strict then ALOT of things cannot eat not only those few.
Raw veg is as long as it is washed clean but unless u do it urself......

N stuff like sashimi.....unless dun eat lor. N steak............make sure very well done???

Back den when i preggy B i never tk any sashimi. N ya, steak was well done tt time. I think i will just break my rule. Coz i really wanna eat. Lol!

holly
i think u can take so long as from reliable sources lah... and in moderation lor... i also do take 1-2 pieces of sashimi coz i loved jap food lor... budden i limit myself on the intake...
like dor dor say lor... if not outside alot of things u also cannot eat leh... like tt very chiam lor... especially when u have craving for something...

getting salmonella is really no joke as it directly harms the foetus. so if really can tahan try not to take the raw sashimi and eggs...my thoughts lah.

okie i am back! straight from the airport to the office...so surreal, in the morning, i was looking out to sea, enjoying the luxurious living and then WHAM! afternoon i am in the office typing away againnnnn...

itchy backside trip

so who who who?

What if I set the date as 7-9 May? Who is keen to really join me?

1. doggie

my thoughts are raw veggies not so scary, its the raw fish and eggs that have the highest risk of having the salmonella bacteria on them!

E square

let me know. hehe!

PB,

That is SOOOOO TRUE!!!

RE: Sashimi

I have had that craving for the longest time. Especially the succulent, sweet scallop sashimi, dipped in soy sauce.... *sigh* But I am resisting the thought... 5 more months to go...hehehe

raw food during preggy
i think each have our own rules. For me ,i keep a distance of all raw food and seafood as well exclude fish for T so now i will contiune to do for no2.