(2008/07) July 2008

Doggie bb,
I am keen.. But would prefer end April coz we will be going to Paris in may..
Are we bringing the kids???
hee hee

cellow,
how nice you took a doula. I almost became one if not for my pregnancy.. I took the course half way...

Thanx Mich!
YAY! Holly, wanna touch my tummy? ;)

Malacca trip,

My hubby cannot take leave at the moment, just started new job...
Puri Hotel is the one they filmed "Little Nonya". In one of the walkways, can see swallows with their nests on the wall. Nice, quaint boutique hotel.

Hotel puri is lovely. We stayed there once. Rooms not much to shout about, pretty decent, but the hotel itself is gorgeous

Would love to leh, Melaka,but how, rent car ah? Wow doggiebb made it sound like so many things to do there! And, got beach???

Hehe mich. I'm sure ethan thanks u for spending that money for royce. Did u have to drag him out kicking and screaming like L? That's a sight to see, 2 usually mild tempered boys screaming hehe

Poppy mostly just holds my hand out when I say ok time to go. But last week on our way out she saw a kid holding the mop and went crazy haha

Good morning PB, - you are one early bunny!
..wow, at this talk about Royce making me very gian to check it out. will take leave mid next week to kepo :D..who else who else? lai lai!

korean food - i want..but monday got lunch meeting with boss..boo hoo hoo

batgirl - congrats..so nice to hv a little mei mei for wuffy..girls are soo diff from boys..am sure u will enjoy the experience

melaka - am keen! but every single weekend this april is packed to the rim so will hv to give this a miss..hotel puri's location is fantastic..dont forget to eat extra bowls of cendol and chicken ball rice for me..and of course tah pau yummy pineapple tarts back!

michelle - did u get your answer?

hi mummies.. did you all feel the tremor at 6plus this morning? massive earthquake at jakarta?

BKK trip.. still can't change dates or venue.. they say no travel advisory warnings issued yet, and they went to issue my tix liao!! sigh.. will monitor situtation n see.. def not bringing bb anymore now even if we do go...

road trip to melaka: sounds interesting! must convince anti-social hubby though...puri is affordable.. but we stayed at this place called heeren house before (at the corner) and it was so homely (imagine staying in a wooden shophouse with wooden four poster beds.. run by a very warm motherly auntie..nice!)

whoa! esq going to paris! without kids? to make baby no 3? ;)

royce kids really good? better than polliwogs? haven't been to both!

babyG still not taking his milk..sigh.. last nite he simply refused the 100ml I made.. and fell asleep.. but as I tried to sneak out to give it to my dog, he woke.. and managed to drink while half asleep! so unpredictable...

congrats to wuffy having a sis!! juz go look at all these pretty gymboree dresses and you won't feel so lost liao hehehe...

SY: iherb got any promo international shipping or not ah now?

i'm guesssing this bunny is on the way to work... making good use of her new HP! :D

kko kko nara korean fried chix (57 Tras Street)
Date: mon 12 apr
Time: 12pm

1. michelle
2. doggie
3. Sdchick (err probably around 12.15 pm)
4. bbp & declan
5. holly (if no unforseen circumstances. haha!)
6. Qing (it's within walking distance for me. Yeah !!!)
7. SY n JX
8. DD

Dd,
hb going on business so I am tagging a long.. Paris not so bb/ kids friendly ..so he he he go for 2nd honeymoon...

1. michelle
2. doggie
4. bbp & declan
7. SY n JX
8. DD
9. Rena( if bb is well)

batgal,
congrats! time to whack the dresses online! hee

e-square..
paris! enjoy the 2nd honeymoon and lots of shopping.

mommies,
wat time are ur child sleeping now? j has been sleeping as late as 12 midnight..argh

Getaway
ya dd, u made me post on fb also...
but i got no paid leave till mid may lei..
backside itchin to go beach resort.. or perth..

1. michelle
2. doggie
4. bbp & declan
7. SY n JX
8. DD
9. Rena( if bb is well)
10. Smiggleprincess (if dept lunch is cancelled)

batgirl
congrats on a bb girl...
closing factory after this?

Itchy backside getaway
i want lehz
but my hubby sure say NO

doggiebb
how come your itinerary sound more interesting ?
the last time i went, i felt so bored loh.
it like bascially walking shopping, and the night market cannot make it one.
plus raining and visiting the little nyonya house.
and WORSE, we all had food poisoning the next day we reach SG.

DD
didnt feel a thing.

missysz
mine too...
she will jump, get down the bed walk around and all.
already sleepy eye liao still don sleep.

smiggle
i want the beach resort one...
ahahha...
my hubby is looking at club med japan trip.

i see post on drugstore.
i am helping my colleague buy some stuff from them.
if you mummies need anything, can PM me.

Smiggle
Perth... I want... Road trip TO perth? Lol

Batgirl
Congrats!!! Girls are so much fun. Me the opp, dunno how to take care of boys. Except the big one at home. But then again, I'm not sure how to take care of him either

DD
Yup I'm online all the time now!

Batgirl
Ow a girl!!! Congrats!!!! Don't worry you'll do fine! Awww having girls are fun - so many pretty dresses and accessories hahahaha...

Michelle
Royce kids is good? It's so near to my place. Do they do trials?

Malacca
Hmmm not sure whether I can go. My hb is not around and even if I go I had to bring both my mom and mil (IDNW). wait. ashley is in school on fri so that doesn't work either. Sighhhhhhhhh

DD
What's the reason he's not taking milk? Hmmm Emma last time is the same, so we force her to drink milk via spoon feeding.

Esquare
Wah so good second honeymoon to paris!!! I didn't even have a proper honeymoon. I should insist one without the kids.

missysz
My girl used to sleep at 11-12 midnite. Now better. 9.30 pm she's asleep already. Right now she naps once a day, about 2-3 hrs. before that she used to nap 2 times a day, 12-2 pm and 5-7 pm. The second nap is so late so she sleep late. now she only naps once, between 12.30-3.30 so by 9 pm she's already very sleepy.

Qing
Club Med make baby and ur baby gets free membership hor..

PB
other than bali, i can only think of perth for kids.. cant imagine any long flight with that terrible 'two' yr old..

Missyz
Kayden used to sleep at 8plus. now my new maid ruin his schedule by lettin him nap longer and nearer to dinner. so now he sleep abt 10pm.

I am a big fan of royce! Go go go! But it's pricey. 50 to join as member and 12 each time u go. We bought the package so it's 10 each time.

Diff fr polliwogs cos there are LOTS of great toys.

Missy
Poppy's bedtime getting later too but wow, midnight! o_O she's usually asleep by 9. Used to be 8 but now that I've started work, if she sleeps by 8 I won't get to see her
budden sleep late means wake up late too so it's ok la

Girls, how much sleep do they need now ah? Poppy gets about 13 hrs or less. Too little?

Royce
u all temptin me to go ah..
but our package at polliwog stil not finish.. 2 more times and expirin this weekend lor...

bedtime
i think abt 15hrs??
kayden sleeps around there but stil have dark eye circles lei.. howz?? that boy just don like to sleep in late...

Hey ya the area under poppy's eyes seem to be a shade darker. Read in baby centre that it could be a sign of allergy but allergic to wat, I dunno

smiggle
i don get what you mean
what club med make baby and free membership?

PB,
barbie normally sleep at 12 then wakes up at about 10am. = 10hours of sleep?
need to plus afternoon naps = 3 hrs?
total : 13hrs?

Qing
Club med has a promo.. if u make a baby durin ur holiday at club med, when u give birth, show them birthcert and they give ur baby free membership to club med...

haha... ALL THE TIME! and he doesn't spare his poor mummy some sleep on days that SHE is on leave! @@

so where do you lunch?? do you have yummy prata? travel to TP for lunch? they have a good taiwan porridge place there!

Royce,

hmmm... think of bringing wuffy there this weekend liao... hehehehe...

PB,

Seems like you are appreciating the easy access of the bberry! :D

Re: baby Girl

thanks all for the congrats!
will have to look at how you dress up the girls. :p For a mummy who dun even bother to accessorise herself, got a feeling that my girl will be "under dressed"! haha

Naptimes,

Wuffy has abt 12 - 13 hrs of sleep. Nite time : 9.30pm to about 7.30am. Afternoon nap : 2-3 hrs of nap.

I need HELP!!!

who used medela freestyle? can lend me the charger? sms me quicker.

my charger and adaptor are missing. that's what happens when 3 pple (FIL + MIL + maid) pack stuff up for C2's arrival. *tear out hair*

YAY! the charger is found. FIL remembered it and reminded HB that it _might_ be with all the hp chargers (bcz it sure looks like one) in our tv cabinet. opened the drawer and there it was.
heng arh

Jsp
U will need to use it urself soon!

Hmmm anyone knows when the trend of nail clipping on buses started? What is with that, man?

Cellow
good to know u found yours...

Pb
that is so gross. Cutting nails in the bus!!!! Eerk...
Imagine the nails flying all over and perhaps land on someone else hair or clothes...

Royce
shall we arrange to go together?
It should be fun...

Gymboree
serene, next week can?

Omg I got another chouchou on the bus. Its so powerful tt I still feel like vomitting even tho I applied a hongyew thingie under my nose. Short shallow breaths or long and few breaths better... Can't they smell themselves?

Not tt I wanna be bad but really very chouchou!

Are u heng or what?
Why always Kanna these kind one. Finger cross for me.. So far so good.. Few more stop to home Liao...

batgirl,
COGNRATS!!! *touch tummy* LOL!!!

i realise most ppl when they have gal, they crave for meat. but i craving for veggie. *disappointed* i crave for veggie, fruits n fruit juice. dun like to eat meat as much.. n i still vomiting my meals.. if i dun vomit.. is miserable....

gymboree,
wat wat wat? why am i not informed?

PB,
y u everyday also tio chouchou bus one? haha...

craving for vege is good mah, holly...

i (urr babyG) wanna go check out royce... and polliwogs too, if anyone's still going... :D

E Sq
Enjoy your 2nd honeymoon and make baby #3 :p
I didn't even have a proper 1st one 'cos had to rush back to work *mumble grumble*

Batgirl
Awwww a Wuffy-lette! Congrats! Can close shop

PB
Aiyoh, smelly bus rides everyday are a pain! Ahem, are you preggie? 'Cos I had hypersensitive nose when pregnant (both times), and any BO or food/cooking smells would make me want to puke.

DD
What latest post?????
And L also wakes at 6+am everyday. We all do, in fact, so that S can get to school on time.

Royce
Cin_bunny: Me and boys ON for next week if you are!
SD: Must join membership ($50) and pay $12 each time you go. If you are not a member, you can go in with a member, but must pay $30 I think.

Sleep
L has about 12-13 hours.

Holly
my mil say crave for meat = boy
veggie = girl
I also don know how true it is...
U might not know urs mine be a girl...

Anyway can I just ask if u pregnant mummy plan for the pregnancy? Or is it just unpredicted?

Yesterday I went for check up after my mc,
gynae ask why I still have pregnant and if I got count or not. Even teach me how to count loh...
Then after counting I realist yesterday today and tml might be the best chance but hubby is down with flu. Making a baby is the last thing in his mind. And he think he is ill and on medication not ideal to make baby. Does it really affect pregnancy if we make baby when we are sick? Any advise mummies???

I am not feeling ok now boz when I ask him eariler he shouted at me. Say I very insensitive then I don count say I didn't hard work that why la. But this kind of thing I would prefer to have it unexpectedly and planned it. And he ask me to plan I plan loh. Haiz...
Kou kou shen shen suo sheng bing no mood but still can play pc games till late at night...
Really don know what to do.

Qing meimei,
Tt is guys la. Hubby can say he headache but whole day playing his iphone also de. Men....

for me, everyone knows i wan a bunny so confirm is an accident. But not too far from my original planning. Just 3 4 months earlier actually.

batgirl
congrats on your girl!! hee u will sure have fun dressing her up!!

cellow
wah your fil not bad, still can remember where is the charger...

doubledee
there is this cheaper shipping option of USD 4 but with certain limits on weight so usually i will pool orders and arrange the orders to fit the limits to enjoy the cheaper shipping. but it takes longer.

PB
yes if they look like they have dark eye rings, it is a sign of allergy. jh used to have that when younger. we always tot it is not enough sleep until a PD told me. so whenever his allergies coming up, we can see that....

can be allergic to dust etc. Does she sneeze easily?

doggiebb
i wd love to go!! but dunno whether i can drive up there or not.

re sleep
i think jx is one of the bb who sleeps the least. nowadays she sleeps at almost 10, wakes up at 7 and takes abt 1.5 hour nap. so total is abt 10-11 hours...

Qing
I had meat - specifically, beef, which I usually do not eat - cravings for both boys. Also dragged hb and #1 to a particular coffeeshop just to eat hotplate vension when preggie with #2.

On TTC (this will be a bit TMI hor)
Counting the days may not work very well if your cycle is not regular. Just let your body 'tell' you when the time is ripe. You can check your cervical mucus to find out if you are having a fertile day. If you are ovulating that day, it will be clear and have an egg-white-like consistency. You will be able to see it on the toilet paper when you clean yourself after you pee. And you may feel 'wet' down there all the time. Another hint from your body: you will probably be even more horny than usual, to the point where you really just want to drag hb to bed/wherever and rip off his clothes. It is nature's way of telling you to get it on!

thanks SY. i think poppy doesn't sneeze more than any other baby. hmmm. maybe she's allergic to me haha

wow barbie has 2-3 hour naps!

youpi
i also thought about the possibility of being preggie (wonder how my company would react to that - 'the new girl? oh the pregnant one?'). but there were many factors that could have attributed to my nausea. the bus ride itself, george michael in my ears, reading and typing on the bus, hunger, and of course the biggest one being the chouchou next to me, who was totally oblivious to his own scent

and i think one did not have to have an overly sensitive nose to smell that guy! phew!

lol on youpi's 'drag hb to bed and rip his clothes off'. qing is bound to take action on that sentence and rape her hb! hahah

bbp
alamak you made me sound so bad for talking about that chouchou!!! apart from working in non air con env, alot of construction workers have bad ventilation in their hostels so if and when they wash their clothes, the clothes may not dry in time, thus the smell. but still....

youpi, DD - royce date, how about next thursday afternoon? I will take leave!

Qing mei mei - agree with youpi..counting only works if your menses cycle is regular..the mucus is a good sign and i think to maximise chances, make out over a period of 2-3 days during that fertile time! for me, getting preggy was planned..cos like most folks, we are exhausted at the end of the day and too stress to even think sexy. :D..dont be disheartened..if hubby still nt well ..then try next mth and i think you will hit a bunny baby then!!

morning mummies... another slp deprived nite... coz Ernest had been sick since Monday n coughing really badly at nite... so gotta get up to pacify him coz he dun wan my HB at all... *yawnz*

Qing
i didnt do any counting n also lazy lor... so i just anyhow hoot lah... more hardworking when i decided i want to have another kid... so it was kinda planned but leave everything to fate thou...
n men being men, they r like tt one lor... my HB complained of headache but can still surf the net until quite late lor... so i just show my concern and ask him to slp early lor...

batgirl
CONGRATS!!! we can share tips on how to dress up our gals next time lor... and lotsa mummies here will tell u where to buy those nice sweet dresses!!! heehee... so no worries on tt but be prepared to burn a hole in ur/HB's pocket!!!

cellow
dun mention lah... glad tt u found urs so no more headache... ur milk ss coming in liao??

PB
heehee... i dun need it yet... n cellow oni need it temporary mah...
poor u lor... like kenna those chouchou quite often hor... get some vicks to apply...

youpi
LOL on ur 'drag HB to bed and rip off his clothes' comment lor...

youpi: your post in your blog..

royce: ooh.. both wed and thurs looks ok to me for now.. how how? but where is it ah? liang court? so it's $30 for a how-long session? who's a member here? is it like a play area wiv slides and toys and stuffs?

qing: can you help me get one of this from drugstore please:

Traditional Medicinals Organic Mother's Milk, Tea Bags 16 ea SGD5.79
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=82661&catid=39231

PB: why would george michael make you nauseated?? esp if he's singing KISSING A FOOL...*swoon*

you could read papers/books while on the bus.. check emails.. check this thread... hehe

qing: the rest are right.. do a combi of counting days and watching your discharge lor.. and try on alternate days during the stretch when you could be ovulating.. but dun stress, enjoy the process instead.. ;)

my baby's just not drinking his milk with me.. had to force it onto him when he was almost asleep (and didn't realise he was sucking haha) again last nite.. and tried mich's idea of dunking bread in milk this morning which he spit out instantly and asked for plain bread!