tbc....

Batgirl,
Gong Xi Gong Xi ...take care n rest well

Holly,
u take care rest more ... Eat more bu

Pb,
rest well n let bluebunny take care of poppy

SD
Ohhh langham place has glittering ceiling???
Actually.......we didn't get to really shop at ANY shopping mall at all....even that linked to hotel.....haha
Cos D was very fussy so we had to keep telling him we had to buy dinner then back to hotel while we walked the night markets. So once back is really jus buy food n go straight back to hotel.
So we only saw the long escalator up to the shops but never went up cos we jus bought food from there n back to hotel.....hahaha

Holly
Aiyo, I really reallly hate that jab to the backside man.
I kanna once during Ember time n the nurse was saying, sorry ahh very very painful 1. But she jab I still tot okie leh not really painful leh. But the moment I stood n walk out.....piangz eeh....my whole backside ached like siao n really really painful lor. Worse is I am allergic to it n the part they jab turned 1 whole big patch of dark brown!!!!
But lucky thing i didn't have to jab more then once.
Kelian u still gotta kanna so many times......but no choice lah all for bb.

Ren ren ren n rest more okie.

Batgirl
Congrats n take good care too.
hehe mummies not only worry throughout their pregnancy, we worry even after they have grownup....hehe

Garfield
Wooooh......I think TW is totally out for me.....haha
30mins in the taxi he already dunno can make it anot liao.....hahaha
I bought him the seabands but not sure yet if it helps cos jus let him try on the recent trip.
Ur kids so guai still can entertain themselves or sleep.

To continue on my previous post,

Batgirl, ok saw your post. Yeah! Same month EDD! hee hee .. its ok i am at week 16 but i still puked out my breakfast today + whatever i drank in the morning. gross. think bb didnt like blue berry pie ...

Dor, hai yah. I checked out Langham place and the prices are super expensive! And my hubby say mongkok is too messy (fu zha) to stay esp with a bb...
My impression of HK is that it is not very bb friendly coz its not stroller friendly. But well, dun think xun gal is keen to sit in her stroller.

We went to JP for a short while yesterday and she was eagerly waiting to get out of it after being in there for 15 mins! Anyway the way to make her sit down still is to feed her! but i cant do it constantly right? We had anderson ice-cream and she kept saying "mummy, ah-cream" once she finished 1 mouth ... then when we both tried to offer her at the same time, she rolled her eyes and pretend not to see coz i think she didnt know which to choose from! Damn cute! hahaha

Oh dor, hows the disney land? can ember appreciate it? Heard they are adopting cost cutting there so some parts/places not that fun? If so, then really not much point in bringing xun gal there.

To myself: BUT I STILL WANNA GO OVERSEAS! :p

Jacelyn
hahaha U are sooo funny lah.
Hk actually they always say is stroller unfriendly cos they have alot of stairs lor which is true. Go fast food also alto of stairs but u can choose not to go those ma. Esp when I stayed at a hotel which is quite convenient as in have escalators all over even to MTR.
Ummmm yah the hotel is ex cos its 5 star ma....hehehe
N I like staying nice hotels when on holiday so can really enjoy sia.....hehe
I got it at 15% off so cannot be cancelled or changed kind lor u check under their promo.

Tell ur hubby stay Mongkok worth it. Cos its linked to MTR plus if u wanna walk the night streets u jus have to walk nearby ma. N really very near lor n happening leh even u walk the streets at 12am its still with alot of ppl n shops u know!!! N cos u are going with a tod hor u must know that u cannot walk ALOT kind lor. Then if cannot walk much best is nearby hotel or the shopping center that is linked directly. Plus they have alot of food there so dun have to go far for food too.
N u know Ember is so used to that glass toilet wall that when we changed hotel in disneyland, she was talking to my hubby through the toilet door then she went to the side to "peekaboo" her papa but can't!!! Cos its a solid wall but she looked so dumbfounded u know.....hahaha

Jialat why do I sound like i'm doing advertisment for the hotel....hahaha

Holly, Batgirl
Congrats & take care! Holly, I also had the weekly jabs while pregnant with #1. And Batgirl, on top of the jabs, I also saw my sinseh every week for (what hb calls) twigs and leaves to 'bu'. Was super kiasu and kiasee 'cos had a miscarriage before. But it was all worth it in the end. So hang in there! Side note: the sinseh actually knew what gender the baby was before gynae scanned. They can tell just by feeling your pulse. Coolness!

Dor Dor
Wah, sounds like you really enjoyed your hotel stay. Good thing all went well in Mongkok while you were there. It's been the scene of several acid attacks over the past year.

Genting is VERY different from what it used to be when I was young. But S enjoyed the rides and all so that makes up for everything. And L had fun pointing at a lot of things. Both were quite okay on the bus there. L napped twice. We took a cable car down and that was fun. Then a plane home from KL. So S had fun on many different modes of transport. He loves that kind of thing. KL was just to meet up and makan with friends so we did that and that was good. I put pictures on our blog, including one of bubbles in the tub. You can go see.

Cellow
Thanks! I think it's because of the smoke and pollution both there and here. Our PD has four children, he says that when one gets sicks, they alll succumb and it's like surround sound complaining for him LOL.

Smiggle
Kayden looks very handsome in the suit. Good investment!

SY
L also loves the word 'hua'. He'll say that to every plant, even those that do not have flowers.

Thanks again for all the well wishes!:D

Jacelyn,

Oh you are due early Sep then
heehee!

Youpi,

Wow! your sinseh uber cool! Can tell gender!
Mine never tell me boy or girl but then again i did not ask. :D For my both pregancies, i have relied heavily on chinese sinseh. So on top of injections, I also went to see my sinseh. I had past miscarriages so I also kiasu kaisee, just went to do the chinese and western medicine.

Holly,

I can recommend you mine. he has taken very good care of me during wuffy's time and now. He is at crawford court (near ICA). If keen, I can PM you the contact.

congrats to batgirl!!

good to hear that all are ok for you and holly!

ooh more mummies wiv tiger babies... can I line u all up...

cellow - apr
JSP - may
jacelyn - sep
batgirl - sep
holly - nov

babydusts to qing mei mei too.. dun stress... ;)

and good to hear that the sick mummies (PB & youpi) are ok too...

not sure if our bkk trip's gonna materialise or not with all this chaos happening... money down the drain again?? or do you think the travel agency will allow us to take a rain check? sigh...

I am reading with envy...
Think (just slight thots) how my bb can survive strongly too. But... We will just see la... When the time comes it will come?

Pb
the bottle we bought at kiddy palace? Gone too?

Batgirl
congrats. I thot I miss ur post loh. I went to read back log...

And I also didn't know that most of us actually encounter mc before.. It's really a super hard to go thru experience...
Support from our thread is really power. Something that keep us all going. Really gratefull...

DD
for once I thot u want to join the queue loh...
LOL!!!

nd yes I need all the dust I can catch.

Holly.
U change no ah?
Can pm me?

Michelle
ps lehz
I didn't see ur SMS till late. Today super busy loh...
So how's ur new shoes? Must love them to the bits loh...
Oh got any new comer?

Batgirl
I went to a sinseh at that area before I got preg but hmmmmm he didn't realise I was already preg when he gave me the 2nd round of pills though n I was lucky I didn't take any cos its supposed to clear my womb to make it easier for me to get preg.

Qing
Relax more k. I know its hard when u are waiting for it to happen but most of the time it happens just when you least expect. N maybe if u think that ur bb will come by itself at the RIGHT time. then won't be so stress lah K.

MC is something I would never wish on my worse enemy and all those mummy who have had to go through it. U all are so brave *hugs all round* to keep looking forward.
Hopefully no one we know have to go through this horrible situation.

dor dor,
Langham Hotel is sooooo nice. But so expensive

youpi,
Thanks, but Dec is a looong way from being bilingual. Luckily he has his nai nai and ye ye for the chinese part.

doggiebb,
I just realised... words like 飞机 should be considered as one word in terms of vocab cos they don't know how to use the words separately yet. Makes sense right?

Michelle,
Ooh, seems like eboy is on his way to being a chatterbox soon!

Cellow,
Agree with smiggle, seems like C1 has quite good vocab already! I'm most surprised by "pork"

PB,
Woh, Poppy sure has been busy with her water bottles!

Holly,
That doc at KKH was probably a newbie. This kinda thing, not confirmed cannot anyhow say one mah. Aiyo. But good thing is, your Tigerbb is strong and well!

Jacelyn,
Haha your To yourself statement is so cute. I don't know whether I want to go or not. Bring kid = tired. Don't bring = miss.

dd,
I like that little lineup you have there. Makes everything so happy and cheery!
And I think the agency should allow you to take a rain check... if not, post them online and tell people not to patronise them!

Okie I vaguely remember someone mentioning air purifier so ummmmm can anyone tell me which brand is good n what to look out for??

Want to get 1 for our bedroom.

dor dor, ya probably they didn't rest much during nite as we try to go out early so most rides they slept. act can't find any time they misbehave on the bus or train. guess it foreign so they r more curious bah. but there r times when they suddenly wake then cry a little. but guess 1 or 2 times bah.

sometimes i feed them lo. cos those long distance train can eat on board 1.

For
I am already semi give up liao.
I am still eating folic acid everyday and drinking mocktail when meeting tenants for entertainment every Friday. Then plus my boss say I should not get myself pregnant again...
But we are both not that hardworking anymore.
Trying very hard to not think abt it le but I still will...

The wriggles is coming to sg on the 5 & 6 June
tix priced at $48 - $78
was thinking should I bring Barbie???
It should be entertaining ba...

bottle breaking babies... add babyG to the list of culprits too... he chewed off his first two bottles' soft straws.. so I started buying the hard plastic kinds.. and he broke two coz they have this press mechanism to open up the cap to the straw and the hinges there couldn't withstand his tossing (and with all this tossing.. can't buy the clear hard plastic kinda bottles too coz that will crack even faster) found a good bottle that's not clear hard plastic, has a hard plastic straw that he can't chew off.. and no flimsy hinges too.. but it's not as cheap...think it was $15.. is that cheap?? hahaha it's a thomas the train one from japan..

air purifier: my sister's sharp lasted her many years.. so i got one of that too...getting one for the room for D&E?

crab beehoon: ok for me.. but won't be around the whole of next week

qing: you r still so young... sure very fertile wan hehe.. dun stress.. juz enjoy the trying, like what everyone says lor.. and when the time is right.. you will strike ;)

qing,
hmm... ur boss din want u to get preggy is coz of the coy or ur own health? sounds kinda hmmmm... dunno wat word to use.

anyway, dun worry la. u r still young. just relax urself n let nature takes its course lo...

Crab bee Hoon: raise hands raise hands! Me me me

shoes: after I sent Qing that SMS, got called back to office to settle something. End up din collect, plus gotto ta bao lunch!! Duh. Today I will go during lunch.

morning mtbs...

jacelyn
aiyo... u so fast 16 weeks liao??? so ur tum showing liao?? long time nvr see u lor...
was also thinking of either HK or Aussie later this yr but with 2 kids in tow dunno still wanna go anot lor...

dor dor
E super cute lor... nian nian bu wang the glass wall toilet lor...
for air purifier, my in-laws using honeywell... its quite well known in the mkt... used in hospital as well... i think they got it at abt $500++... can get at best denki...

DD
thanks for lining us up leh... didnt realise i was 2nd in queue!!

Qing
ya... think positive... when the time comes, u dun wan also cannot lor... so enjoy the process...
lotsa bb dust to you!!!
i'm okie with crab beehoon for this week... u let me knw if cfm lor...

gd morning.... such a good day to not come into office, but today is one of those rare days that i actually did bcz got to migrate my computer system.

qing,
it is normal on and off to think... bbdust to you!

bbp,
pork, and to a lesser extent duck, are bcz he will point to those meats on his plate and want to eat those instead of his veggies.
typical of the male species eh?
so duck is not the quack-quack thing in the bathtub that he plays with, but a food... must remind myself i got a goooooood problem w my chomp chomp machine.

crab bee hoon - when?

holly,
your boss and team and coy v good! thumbs up for them! and you got PM re chinese sinseh... but he is at the marine parade area lor.

HK
is there smthing abt HK that kids particularly like?????

cellow,
The employers and colleagues are great. I dun think I can ever find such nice company who can take in all this "nonsense".

marine parade is okie for me~ I dun stay too far n I always go there nowadays. For dunno wat reasons. haha! Thanks.

HK,
I seriously think HK is not a good place to bring kids along actually. I had no choice coz I am from HK so I gotta bring bosco along. Is so baby unfriendly. I prefer taiwan to HK in terms of bringing baby along. Taiwanese are alot more polite. In fact, singaporeans are not up to it to b compared to them. In Taiwan there are alof of places where by you can go. Near the nature and let ur kids run wild in the nature.

Remember my outdoor wedding pics where I took at some flowery place? Bosco had a very good time there. He ran around the whole place with a nanny running behind him. He also enjoyed Ba Li which u just need to take a 15 mins ferry from DanShui. Is a place by the sea. Strolling and of coz eating.

Eboy is back to his cheerful, playful self. and he slept through the night with no cough!!! (except to be woken up at 2.30am to put the puff). Still 5 more days to 6hrly puff. he is off medication totally!

hopefully his face colour will return soon, his weight will regain, and his health back to PINK!

I am very happy!

we should celebrate by shoe shopping? hee hee...

Holly,

You got Mail!

Dor Dor,

Maybe we went to the same sinseh ?
I went there after my second miscarriage to bu. The pills are generally to regulate my cycle which was highly irregular. I got preggy after 1 round of medication. Not sure if it is the medicine or it is just fate.
But I have not looked back since. I was totally on chinese and western medicines/vitamins throughout my pregnancy. and after I gave birth, still went back to bu. But the bu damn expensive, but I guess good health is all that matters. :D

Qing,

Yes. MC is very common nowadays. Even my grandma say how come so difficult to get pregnant now. Even when pregnant still got bleeding problem. Last time give birth machiam like laying eggs only. LOL. It is a horrible experience to go through. But I did find my support in this forum to tide me over the darkest moment. Stay cheerful and healthy and your time will come. Afterall, you do have barbie, show that your body is ok one. Dun lose faith!

Crab Bee Hoon,

I can. This week? how abt friday? TGIF? hehehe...

Michelle,

good that E-boy is on the road to recovery! Last time old people say, after an illness, the kid will grow up faster! Probably E-boy will start his babbling sooner than you expect! :D

eboy babble? haha.. he is still only going mamamama for everything.. ethan say Car, he will whisper tar. say star? *whispers* - tar! bus? *tar* ... mamamamama.... *faint* I took the oohhmmmm pill, just be happy for him to be healthy... it'll come, it'll come.. :p

ok for lunch on fri for now.

Dordor
Yar it has - that long escalator up leads to that area. I agree with you mongkok is indeed very lively place. I still went around shopping at 1 am kekeke...

Sippy cups
I bought this http://www.nuby.com/en/nuby/cups-spouts/9953 - it's quite durable and wont spill. About $13 bucks. Bought it at OG.

Air purifiers - I am using Honeywell.

HK
I love HK but I agree it's not so baby friendly. I found it hard to find diaper changing places. Lots of stairs - basically you can only go to malls with the strollers.

Michelle
Glad everything went well!!! Poor E-boy. You must feed him with lots of nutritious food!

Qing mei mei, u know how i reacted to your crab bee hoon posting yesterday? I was craving for it since YESTERDAY! This morning i still told my colli i wanna eat crab bee hoon!
This friday ONZ!

JSP, yah lo. So long never see u le. Hmm my tummy ah, sometimes come out sometimes hiding. haha depends on what i wear i think. But everyone still say cant see ... anyway went for check up last sat and bb is 16cm long from head to toes!!! Amazing! She (yah should be a girl!!) was yawning when the doc did the scan.

Michelle! good that eboy is recovering!

Qing, continuing to take folic acid is good i heard. and who knows, when u least expect it to happen, it will!

DD, xun gal managed to spoil 4 teats so far. She will bite until the teat tear off and we will have to change coz i am scared she will swallow it together with the milk!

jace, wow, another tall tall girl!!

crab bee hoon @ where?
Friday 26 Mar
1) Qing
2) batgirl
3) DD
4) Jace
5) Michelle (tentatively ok pending one meeting confirmation)

Michelle, i also dunno consider tall or not. But the head is definitely big. Doc say she got kok tao! just like xun girl! hahahaha very obvious

Pssst, I will be having the crab bee hoon today if it is not raining ... cannot resist the craving anymore!

HK
erm, i last stayed in the YMCA.. then with my aunt who stays there in the mid-levels..
i was tired of takin the stairs, cant imagine i have to tug along a stroller...

Air purifiers
i have honeywell and austin..

Holly
so glad u got a good employer.. i changed jobs so many times just to look for a family-oriented boss...

Crab bee hoon
on this fri..

Michelle
actually i have seen 2yr old taking cordyceps..
it starts young but not too much.. very good for lungs.. im taking the pills..
my bro inlaw, his mum gave him chinese stuff since young and all sorts of herbal soup..crocodile soup la, bird nest la.. now he hardly gets sick, not even when sittin beside my sis when got chicken pox.. all of us got it except him..
i believe it helps in the immune system..
i will give it to kayden in small quantities when he start school, to prevent him from fallin sick.

Jacelyn,

congrats on the little girl!
I guess I will only know at my next visit in a mth's time. hohoho...

and.....You are getting the cravings to me! I have so many cravings! Prawn mee, bak kut teh, tom yam steamboat, and now...crab bee hoon!!! arghhhh....what shall i eat?!

smiggleP,

Crocodile soup!!! yeeks... but yes, I think will try to get my boy started on building his immune system with chinese stuff.

jace... crab beehoon today nice or not? kekeke God must have heard your prayers and made it rain early this morning so it'd stop during lunch...

mich.. for building up respiratory, some believe fish maw (the compressed version that looks like a stone, not the fried keropok looking version) is good...

remember how babyG fell ill every few weeks when he was 6 months old (til about 15 months old).. this is what I've been giving him til today.. not sure which helped but can see big improvement (touch wood):

- fish maw
- childlife colostrum powder
- nordic naturals fish oil (good for brains too)
- purifier in room everyday

garfield
hehehe if I wake them very early they will be cranky...not to mention myself....hahaha

d2d
Yah lor cos D got sensitive nose ma then that time the haze was bad n he keeps feeling uncomfy then with the running nose......tot might as well get 1 since we all sleep in 1 bedroom......hehehe

Very cheem lor those air purifiers what Ion lah what HEPA lah......sigh

DD, wah, bbG took so many things, like everyday? I did not give any supplement to eboy before so not sure if i should start now...

crab bee hoon @ where?
Friday 26 Mar
1) Qing
2) batgirl
3) DD
4) Jace
5) Michelle (tentatively ok pending one meeting confirmation)
6) smiggle

Yummy just had crab bee hoon hee hee hee. Super full!!! Finished up everything there :p NICE!

Michelle, i think supplement helps. We have been giving nordic fish oil and i think it really helps - touch wood but i feel that xun gal is really stronger, not so sick even when her cousins are and recover faster than before. So maybe u start this or just choose 1 to give first after e boy recovers?

dor, does your doggie (what's his/her name) sleep wiv you guys too? coz ours do.. and someone insisted on sleeping in the doggie bed last week! hahaha