(2008/07) July 2008

star, cellow
thanks for the info. Then i will delay it till bb N is 2 yrs old.

Cellow, u are lucky to have a supportive PD. Mine is too pro-jabs and pro-tests, not to my liking. bb N still not speaking, only babbles. During our last visit, PD suggest we can let him take some assessments. N was also throwing tantrums inside the consultation room, so PD told us to monitor his behavior and need be, he would recommend his specialist friends for attention deficiency assessment. bUt i strongly believe N is misbehaving cos he cant wait to leave lar.

when are u due? Mine is in end June

youpi
has your boy grow to like solids? N is still the same old. Milk is his main food, porridge is like snacks. Good days are when he take a few mouthfuls of it. SOmetimes, he doesnt even want to eat. But we let him be, since he's growing well. He's already 87cm tall, soon he has to pay for mrt rides!

straw81,
then exercise your consumer rights and look for another PD.
my PD told me before when C1 was abt 8mo, boys tend to be more fidgety than girls and also tend to be over diagnosed (and then medicated) for attention deficiency. if your mummy sense tells you that tis not a attn deficiency, but simply N doesnt like the PD and wants to get out of PD's presence pronto, then.... gal, N has a problem with the PD, not any deficiency

C2 is due in 20 Apr.

jacelyn,
the food is definitely plain, and the green veggies are cooked till yellow.... see already also wanna faint. Mr C was grumbling that he can cook better.
but tis only one meal - lunch for C1 - so ok la. i feed him bfast before he goes.

tell your mum that the food at CC definitely cannot compare to home-cooked food lor. but is she gonna tapau home cooked food for xun gal? of course not feasible mah.
treat it as the caring of a concerned grandparent, but really, i think no way around it. wanna send to CC, then gotta bear w the food lor.

anyway, C1 has to learn how to appreciate the good food at home.... these 2 days at dinner, he has been guai guai eating up and not comparing what he has on his plate with ours.

Cellow yah ok feel more comforting after hearing this. Seriously my mum did consider cooking rice cereal, put in thermal flask and bring it along for their lunch. because usually at home, they will be using bottle to drink their rice cereal. Maybe can convince the teachers there to do it for them! haha

Cellow
*patpat* Hope C1 is okie with sch from next week then not so emotionally draining liao. Esp since u have preg hormones now....hehee

Jacelyn
Ur mum like want to stay there with them the whole time huh..hehe
Think she cannot let go of them so fast bah.

Dor yah! My mum bu fang xin. But the teacher already told her to be with them for a while tomorrow then go home. Coz my niece was crying like mad if dun find her. Not sure abt bbxun though. Heard from my mum xun was inspecting the place, roaming around.

just a quick post

hannah
i brought pomfret to malacca when she was 6 months old. basically you cannot hope to stroller any of the kids coz the walking pathways are not very convenient for that. and traffic quite haphazard so you really gotta watch the kids. and don't remember there was much to do in terms of entertainment other than eat and find local food products.

aiyo.. sayang Cellow! heartache heartache!! hope C will get adjusted very quickly! dun worry, kids very adaptable one.. gosh, i am not looking forward to eboy going to playgroup on his own!

So lets plan for PB's graduation party next week? so PB, what would you like in your partay?

psst, any of you who have been to Resort world and universal studio. what is there to do/see now? i am planning for a massive family stay over in sentosa in mar school hols but was told nothing is opened yet. so is that true? the strip, shops, any shows, open yet? thanks!!

Btw, me and hubby tailor our working shirts/blouse at this tailor in Ubi for $50 each. good material, good cutting, excellent fit (of course lah, tailored mah!).

Mummies and babies,
How was the RWS trip???

Straw81
Milk is still the main. He's latched on very very very often and way too much at night. Solids: getting better. Yesterday and today, he ate about 10 spoonfuls (the baby spoon) of (i) rice with cod and broccoli; (ii) rice with pork rib soup (pork, carrots, potatoes, celery, leek, onion); (iii) rice with chicken stew. I mashed everything together with the rice and poured soup/stock in so that the rice would be mushy, a bit like 'mui fan'. You can try? I'm hoping that this is not just a one-off though. Else it's back to biscuits and the one and only bun from BreadTalk ;p
He will also eat a bit of foods from certain places: ramen from Tampopo, pasta from Anchorpoint food court, and Thai pineapple rice from the Novena Sq2 food court. Very fussy hor? But since he will deign to eat these, I'll go!
What does baby N eat? He's definitely growing well

Re: PD >> Agree with Cellow that you should get 2nd, 3rd and even 4th opinions if you are not satisfied with current one.

Hannahl
We are going 14-16 March. If you do the passport application online, it can be completed within a week I think. Go do it!

Smiggle
Thanks! I checked out some pictures of the place online. It looks VERY different from what I remember.

PB's grad party. When when? Tell me earlier. If got to take leave i can plan earlier! hee hee

Update on cc.
Xun gal was totally stressed out yesterday. Knocked out immdiately after milk at 945 last night. No fuss. No need to sing song or pat her! haha.
But this morning, we sent her there and said byebye, she said 'byebye mummy'. Could be because my mum is there la.

Anyway hope she settles in soon!!!

Short trip,
Thinking of a short trip with xun gal + hubby before #2 comes. Is HK a good place to bring an active toddler?? Cant quite remember the roads etc because last time only us went kekeke so never quite take note of the condition :p

Oh yes! Dor gg right?! Must tell me good or not!

morning

quick one
C1 again started crying when Mr C sat him down at the cc to take off his shoes. But he is alone there now.... and shd be getting better.

the principal said he is ok ystday when we are not around. shd be fine after this week.
... and also shared that another new kid on the block started to cry only on day3. that type tends to cry for an longer duration (2-3weeks!!!) than those who immediately cry on day 1 alone. i suppose i ought to be grateful.

dustee, thanks for sharing. My friend said has hot air balloon. Got many places to visit, like butterfly farm. I'm still thinking. She asked me to go with a tour group so easier to go around since i'm not familiar with the place.

My girl's pd advised me to do all the jabs fast so as not to exposed her to those virus, just in case. But i've not gone for the MMR jab yet. Going to do at polyclinic this time round as it's foc. Dun see the need to spend so much to do at the pd's clinic. Shd be the same type of vacinne hor?

So many of the kids are going to sch. I haven even send her to any single lesson yet!! Only plan to enrol her in a kindergarten early next yr.

batgirl
barbie really likes the class.
she even dance to the music loh.

but she is relunctant to do the artwork. don want to get her hands dirty loh.
so got to push her.

and wow... whats with the thailand trip?

cellow
aiyo.
can imagine how u feel.
but C1 should be able to get used to it soon.
don worry...

hannah
i brought barbie to malacca last year
erm, we were on tour one. so most of the time in coach.
we brought stoller along too. but hardly use it.
Mr Q say very troublesome. then poor me loh. that time still using baby bjorn. i almost died.

straw81
we have given barbie her MMR and chicken pox jab last month. she is ok. just slight fever for a day only.

jacelyn
glad to know that bb xun is doing well in CC.
so you brought her to st james?

drugstore
i have ordered for bbg, youpi, e2 and michelle.
hopw i did not missed out any post.

barbie has been ill for the past 2 weeks liao.
my fil came home from penang to celebrate CNY in SG. then during this period, (in order to get close to barbie) he gave her wang wang everytime she goes near him. one day can give a few packets loh. i remember buying 2 bags of wang wang. i guess she finish all loh. haiz. hmmm. think about it, she was already having running nose before CNY.

i brought her to TMC night clinic. doc prescribe the nose drop and some allergy drug. she never got well.

after the CNy, we brought her to see her usual PD. he gave a green and milky syrup. but also never get well loh. now almost 1 month liao.
she is still having running nose, cough with lots of phelgm and worse. yesterday she develops fever. (thats why i hardly go online now)

and we spotted my mil give her heaty CNY goodies. when my hubby confront her, she say." if i dont give her, she will fuss. then this don give that don give. she eat what, let her go hungry loh" so pissed off loh. it's like cant she stop giving her all the heaty stuff until she is well.

anyway i brought her to International Child and Adolescent clinic to see Dr Ngiam and it cost me $270. i was shocked to see the bill loh. consulation: $80, medicine + loan of nebuliser cost me the most. i went to him after some research online. wah... but the bill. hope she really get well soon loh. doc suggest that i put her on nebuliser. we did a trial in the clinic. she cry and struggle to break free. i held her hand and kept her head straight. nurse put mask on her. unfortunately, after a few minutes, she calm down and start to breathe thru the mask peacefully loh.

now, my worry is that god mil might not do say i say loh. even for medicine, sometime she choose not to give her liao. now with all the struggle, i don know will she follow or not loh. moreover one day must do 3 times. haiz.....

sorry for my long post. but need to let it out

Qing,
Maybe can tell your god mil how expensive the medicines and all are. Then maybe on account of the cost, she will be more hardworking?

cellow
we are putting up with this PD cos his med was effective when N had bronchitis and needed the nebulizer. As for jabs, we will wait when N's older, and most prob take it at GP clinic, so that we dun hv to hear discouraging things like N is slow in speech and need extra tests.

hannah
MMRV is FOC in polyclinic? but isnt polyclinic notorious for long waiting times?

youpi
glad to hear ur boy's appetite has improved! N is an ultra fussy boy. He likes porridge with steamed cod/salmon + brocolli (must chopped finely), with no salt or soya sauce added. Loves to drink FM, barley water, honeyed water and unsweetened soya milk. The oni snack he eats is banana-flavor gerber puffs. When outside, he will eat at most 2-3 baby spoonfuls of plain rice. Mouth remained clamped when we offered him other foods. N also have this habit of looking at what's in his bowl and shaking his head at it. Both my hub and I dont snack, and my mom told me i used to eat only skinless boiled chicken rice for lunch everyday b4 primary sch, and never tired of it. Maybe N takes after me?

qing
oh dear, ur FIL has been overindulging her with heaty tidbits! btw, $200+ is standard for loan of neb + med. And u must insist to ur god mil to use nebulizer diligently, and rid the brochitis quick. I rem PD was cautioning us not to drag cough for too long, as it may develop to asthma.

straw81
it is standard? ok la. at least i know i am not being axed. and thanks for your advise. i will tell my god mil to used it diligently.
prolong cough may result in asthma. hmmm. shall tell her all this later. scare scare her a bit then she know.

bbp
i will tell her that...

actually i was planning of doing this for the tml.
wake barbie up at 630am
put her on neubilser and feed her medicine and milk. put her back to sleep
12pm i rush home to put her on nebuliser again at 1230pm. ensure she had her medicine. then rush back to work.
then after work, rush back home to put her on nebuliser again at 630pm.
sat and sun no problem for me. then monday have to return the nebuliser liao.
guess i shall do that. for the better barbie.

Qing,

if you need the neubiliser , i can loan you mine.
actually it will be better for you to use it on your own rather than your God mil coz you are not sure if she can so it the right way or not , or even the mediction is given correctly.

Do take care ya..

Tim Sum Lunch..
It has been a long time since i meet up with you guys.. really glad that i could finally make it.

Bishan Gathering is Back again..
Anyone Keen?
NExt Week?

Cellow,
Hugs.. When elijah first started school, he did not cry.. only after 2 weeks he started crying and lasted for a month.. even now.. if we travel or after a long break due to illiness.. we got to deal with his refusing to go to school.. but the next day he will be fine.

Hey Michelle,

If you need clothes for your boy to japan, i have plenty.. bu yao ke qi...

Youpi,
are you going bkk?

I am thinking of going but cannot decide on the date. i am thinking of staying in other hotels rather than Patuwan princess... want to try something new..

Any Ideas?
1) Patuwan princess
2)??

Rena
its me goin BKK.. I never stay in hotels, only the service apartment..
Youpi goin Genting..

Cellow
haiz.. u rather suffer now for short term than long term rite..
i will go thru the same soon.. and i have to take leave for it..

Jacelyn
i actually tot of cooking and let him lunch pack to school cos i feel its too oily and not nutritional enough.. in fact, their menu is international..

Qing
Nebuliser used the medication call ventrolin and there is inhaler for this medicine. Its for kids like kayden that are much worse.. but easier to administer and cheaper.. less than $20..
and actually 3 days was not enough for kayden..

Qing
hope barbie get well soon!!

Smiggle
JH brings his own lunch to sch everyday cos his sch dun provide. actually if sch provides, it may be better for them to eat what the sch provides cos i think some cc dun wan the children to feel that they are special or different by bringing their own food. u may wan to check with them first.

re cc
seems like a lot of kids starting cc this week! hope all will get over their separation anxiety soon!!

re bishan gathering
i can make it only if it's wed onwards. hb on leave for 2 days next week.

cellow
Yah boy, I realised those who start crying the 1st day they are separated adapt better cos they really sort of resigned to it n get used to it. Those who didn't cry at 1st but cry later are those who suddenly realise they have to be there everyday n its not fun....hehe
Those seem to cry longer n take longer to adapt. Cos there is this boy in D's class who started crying after D has stopped n he still has not stopped. Everyday he goes to sch his mum is sooooo stressed cos he will cry n won't let her go at the gate. But he'll be fine after going in though.

N last fri he did not fuss much when going in n his mum was so glad but we looked at each other n were both like.....yah he choose to be okie on a friday..cos monday he will start again......hahaha

Qing
Aiyo...poor thing *pat pat* u and barbie.
Understand hw u feel cos D also have not been well since sch started but nw we know is cos his nose sensitive. But Ember now also having blocked, running nose + dry cough when she was already recovering well from her cough+phlegm she caught from D. But pd was saying it is mostly cos of the bad air.
N sure enough D keep sneezing yest evening when we are out, so really the bad air lor.

Scare ur inlaws lah, tell them barbie on neub is already VERY serious liao. If she dun recover the doc say will have to be HOSPITALISED.
then to make ur point, everytime u put barbie on the neub n she struggle, you must say loud n clear to barbie "Good girl must neub okie if not later must go hospital how??"
See if they scared....hehehe

cellow and jacelyn: so how was school for the kiddos today?

qing: poor barbie.. could it have been the MMRV jab coz doggiebb says the effects come 2-4 weeks later? i'm another mummy who can tell u your bill is normal coz i paid for lots of those sorts when bbG kept falling sick previously..nebuliser.. ya not easy.. they sometimes fight it badly.. sometimes they r ok (as though they r used to it) try distracting her like letting her watch cartoon while being nebulised... if untreated can even get pneumonia i think...can't take the day off tomorrow?

it's been hazy right? coz i keep smelling smoke in the air!

how was dim sum? now I feel like eating some...

bkk: didn't realise we booked flights for the weekend right after the water festival ends! so could only get a room in holiday inn.. hope it's an ok place..

esq: u can try the emporium suites lor.. ;)

smiggleP: u going too? when? :D

more bombings in the southern region of thailand... worrying..

dor: thanks again for passing me the stuff.. you managed to find the right building did u?

wah someone KO-ed early tonite.. must have not napped for long today...had a red ugly mark on his neck too.. wonder how he got it

E2
if really need it, I will loan from u on Monday ok?

Bbg
it's not mmr. Mmr was done more than a month away Liao.
Anyway half day ba... Today take off le.
And thank you for the confirmation.. Heehee.

Dor
it must be hard on u when both is sick...

I got one question
can our toddler eat bird nest? Is it ok?
I tried to feed her on several occasion
just a few mouthful only.

Smiggle
the pd gave pulmicort respule + berodual for the nebulisation
I think can't use inhaler ba... Anyway we will just try for 4 days and see how loh... Sat and sun don know how loh. Got jg and baby full month (my cousin in law gave birth liao, this sun full month celebration loh) haiZ. Plan to give 2 clothes + ABC mat only.

if barbie's not feeling well,... dun bring her out bah.. her immunity's down..

bird's nest.. should be ok, as long as not in excessive amounts?

anyone ordering from ON anytime soon?

qing
oh no, hope barbie gets well soon. yes yes, tell her that it could develop into asthma if she doesn't give meds properly! aiyoh why she give all the CNY stuff to barbie! tsk tsk

do1nk
not sure if it's hazy but my eyes feel very yicky! i though it's cos i pu zhua

i'm doing a 'handover list' for my new trainee at home (aka bluebunny) and i feel a little sad. i feel like now it's me and pop against the world (xiang yi wei ming) and now i am the one updating hubby about her developments and telling him off when he does things i know she doesn't like. soon it will be the other way around

Qing,
pulmicort has discontinue their puff that is why only can use in neubilizer .. The current puff which Ezekiel
is using is double the dosage.. Haiz.. Well if you need it let me know I can bring over to u on Sunday .. Poor Barbie ., dun give birdnest now especially when she is not well .,

Straw81/hannah

MMR vacines
Call up polyclinic appt no. 63553000 to get appts..
1)FOC for MMRV..
2)chickenpox vacines at subside rate...
3)FYI for the additional vacines - Pneumococcal payment can be deduct tru medisave acct...

Straw81
If u have any appts bookings at polyclinic there shouldnt be much waiting time/problem... bcos for mi i bring Jayden for any appt @ clementi i din wait quite long bcos their system go tru the appt timmings given to patients.. N they got vaccines/bb development room which's different rooms from seeing sick people.

bbG

not 2-4 weeks! about 7-10 days after MMRV!

qing

birdnest is a very powerful allergenic substance. but if barbie has taken before with no reaction, shld be ok. but then again i will also refrain from giving any sweet things now because it induces phlegm.

PB

*pat pat* how many days more to DE DAY?

morning!

realised tis already 5 Mar. Time to file tax and figure out ways to reduce the tax burden for the family again.... i do detest giving the govt more money than i shd.... haha.

qing,
haiyoooor your ILs really ha. dunno what to say also. ya ya do as bbp says and scare them into compliance, mention hospital and costs.
sayang barbie and sayang you! gotta rush back and forth from work.

pb,
tis normal to feel this way la.
but besides you, bluebunny is the best person liao to watch over poppy. he also got a half share in her ah

do1nk,
yes yes haze i think. can smell the smoke in the air.

update on cc
ystday still crying. and when Mr C went to get him at noon, imm ran to Mr C's arms to be carried and kept wanting to get outta the door (couldnt even wait for Mr C to talk to the teachers/principal).
today he is at aunt's place not at cc, as there was a confirmed case of HFMD in the infant section. this parent kiasi, keep C1 at home for today first.

dor,
glad to hear D is adapting well now

ya lor, each week's monday start is another battle.

Update on school.

Qing, xun girl is now attending MMI first coz st james dun take in so young children. Will switch her over to st james later. Bo bian coz my mum cannot cope with 2 active toddlers now le!

This morning dropped her off at school and will be the last day my mum is with them in school. What i did was:
"xun say byebye to mummy"
"byebye mummy" --> happily
i tot Oh great she loves school so i tried one more:
"xun say byebye to mama (aka my mum)"
she turned to my mum and "mama! mama! mama!" --> crying.

So conclusion: she say byebye happily to me because she knows my mum will be there with her!!! biangz.

bird nest
i am just asking only. not feeding her at this moment.

PB
boz barbie request loh.
so she give loh.

imagine if barbie say she want to eat shit, she also eat meh?
sometimes i really dont understand them loh.
now i have to go back back during lunch time to ensure she eat her medicine and had her nebulisation.

E2
i will let you know again.
but u don have to bring to me la.
i will pai seh one lehz.

cellow
ya loh...
i woke up at 6am today just to nebulise her loh.
and now, i think she would anyhow feed her liao ba. i told the whole house i spent $270 on her PD visit.

jacelyn
oh no... don worry she will get used to it.

Qing,

Hope barbie will get well soon! As for bird nest, I gave wuffy when he was like 9 mths old? hohoho...but just a little little bit nia... he loved it!

PB,

It must be a bittersweet moment for you. On the one hand, back to financial freedom, on the other is giving up time for poppy. When is your first day of work?

bbG,

Which Holiday Inn did you book into? There is a Silom and a Ploenchit. I stayed at the Ploenchit -- It is a GREAT place. dun worry! Enjoy your BKK trip!

Jacelyn,

hohoho...bb xun is quite smart eh.
next time i also dunno how... can't bear the thought of leaving my boy all alone in school. *panic* BTW, when are you due? HK is a nice place to go, but avoid the summer mths, can kill.... hot until buay ta han...plus you are preggy, body temperature is higher than normal. the heat is tak boleh tahan! I can't even stand the freaking SG weather now!

pooh luv elmo
thanks for the polyclinic info! i will call up to check what other jabs are free. cos bb #2 coming, i am thinkg of saving some money lor.

cc & heartpain
N started his on the 1st week of Feb, half-day program. For the 1st two days, he was super clingy to us, refuse milk/water throughout, cried alot, and even had nightmares at nite. but his class size was actually quite decent, only 6kids including him.

Anyway, we have withdrawn him from cc. Main reason being we are unhappy at the way the cc deals with this issue: They had cases of chicken px breakouts since Jan, and new cases are reported even in Feb, i.e. the week which N starts. But we oni learnt it on N's 2nd day.

we will most prob enrol N in another cc next yr. Hopefully by then, he will be speaking, can express himself better, and can adjust better?

All the best to other mummies who are gg thru this phase too! i heard that some kids even take as long as 6mths before they stop crying and willing to go to sch.

to all mummies planning on holiday
wah, so envious! have a great trip o!

cellow
not kiasi la. better to take precaution.

doggiebb and batgirl
bittersweet indeed. i start on 15 march. worst thing now is that hub's company refuse to let him clear leave so between his last day and my first day, there is a 1 week overlap! so technically there is no orientation/probation period for him at home haha. now thinking of our options but i do hope they will be able to chamsiong. maybe it's the norm to not let employees clear leave in some companies but i have never encountered that.

well it's good that i had 4 weeks (1 more week to go!) to get myself prepared. shopping for new clothes, going for facial, getting hair cut... it all adds up to mentally (and physically) preparing me. yesterday i saw a mother carrying her boy in tanjong pagar. from her dressing it was easy to see she was a SAHM. in the middle of busy tanjong pagar where all the girls were in click clack shoes, this mother did not even see them cos she was busy pointing out flowers to her son. it felt like my heart was stabbed by an icicle. that is what i'm giving up. precious little moments with poppy, in exchange for my re-entrance into the workforce. that's really the reason to go back to work. because there are not many companies who will show face to mothers who have been out of work for so long.

jacelyn
hehe bbxun is so cute! what is MMI?

qing
aiyoh why she like that! of course barbie will request what. kids will ask for anything! they don't know any better, don't know what is right or wrong, clean or dirty, can or cannot. if barbie did, she would be able to stay home alone and wouldn't need your godmil to take care of! aiyoh!

Qing,actually it will be more cost efficient to buy a nebuliser from the pharmacy than keep it at home. Touch wood 1st. Since u are going to have more than 3 kids, i think it'll be cheaper that way. My #1 and #2 rented the nebuliser so many times i think can buy more than 1 nebuliser liao loh.

pooh luv elmo, thanks for the details. I've fixed the appt already. But didn't realised the following week is sch hols. Now dun know if i shd postpone the appt. In case she's unwell, then we can't go out with the boys liao.

pb, at least bluebunny can do the work well and he's reliable. I dun think he'll tell u off next time lah.

straw81, yes, MMR and the booster shots are FOC in polyclinics. U juz need to call and fix appt with them. The waiting time is not long. Very ex to do it at PD clinic. Coz besides charging for the vaccine, they also charge consultation. Ai ya, juz poke the needle in only. Dun need to pay $38 for this.

Yah Qing, i agree that if u loan the nebuliser, the bill is quite ex. And also true that cannot let them drag the cough for too long. Oh, see that u have already planned how to make barbie better :)

smiggle, staying in service apartment is better? Can cook is it? Are they near the train stations?

Rena, what can your boys do at BKK? I need some ideas.

This has totally affected my day..

> Please, pass forward this onto all of your work colleagues / Friends
>
> Lady Justice Butler-Sloss
>
> Do you remember February 1993 in England , when a young boy of 3 was
> taken from a Liverpool shopping centre by two 10-year-old boys?
> Jamie Bulger walked away from his mother for only a second, Jon
> Venables took his hand and led him out of the mall with his friend
> Robert Thompson. They took
>
> Jamie on a walk for over 2 and a half miles, along the way stopping
> every now and again to torture the poor little boy who was crying constantly for his mummy.
>
> Finally they stopped at a railway track where they brutally kicked him,
> threw stones at him, rubbed paint in his eyes, pushed batteries up his
> anus and cut his fingers off with scissors. Other mutilations were
> inflicted but not reported in the press.
>
> N.B. :- Remember, a 3year old cannot possibly defend themselves against
> a 10 year old, let alone of 2 them.
>
> What these two boys did was so horrendous that Jamie's mother was
> forbidden to identify his body..
>
> They then left his beaten small body on railway tracks so a train could
> run him over to hide the mess they had created. These two boys, even being boys, understood what they did was wrong, hence trying to make it look like an accident.
>
> This week Lady Justice Butler-Sloss has awarded the two boys ( now men
> ), anonymity for the rest of their lives when they leave custody with new identities. They will also leave custody early only serving just over half of their sentence.
>
> They are being relocated to Australia to live out the rest of their
> lives. They disgustingly and violently took Jamie's life away and in return they each get a new life!

pb,
you know wat.
besides feeling sorry for Jamie's parents, i also feel very sorry for Jon and Robert's parents.

BUT still sorrier for Jamie's family.

oops,
i saw that PB posted the last msg, actually it was smiggle.....

sorry PB, smiggle, must be work till bak chew blur blur liao.

do1nk
Yup thanx for bringing me there....hehe
I finally changed my HK$ there cos my friend says the rate there is good.....hehe
But I almost got lost when going back to the train though....haha

Qing aah
I think hor n u better call n check with ur PD. They are not supposed to go crowed places till they are better n it means the JG class too.

Cellow
Yah thank goodness I no longer have to drat D going sch now. But now got another problem. He loves sch alot n ask to go. Like during CNY sch stop for so long right, he will keep asking after a few days if there is sch....haha
then he sick I ask him not to go sch he also very sad n will keep asking throughout the day.....LOL
Dun like sch also stress like sch also stress....dilemma of a mummy.

mmrv side effects: haha blur me.. thought doggiebb mentioned 2-4wks later haha!

jace: so bbxun confirmed got a place at SJCK already? n u will start her next year for pre-nursery? how's she going? got schoolbus to your/mom/sis' place?

PB starts 15mar so that leaves us only next week to throw her a grad party! how girls? must plan in advance so we can take leave! :D

alamak.. poppy got no one to jaga her for one week? or will you be doing that amazing race dash around SG again (recall u doing dat haha)

dor: oh ya.. i always go to the moneychangers there.. forever got long queue wan!

haha.. dun like to go school.. dor headache.. keep wanting to go to school...dor also headache..

not sure which holiday inn we booked! and must go find out what our kiddos can do there.. really hope i can shop wiv bbG around too!