(2008/07) July 2008

missyz
yes i sms u actually. u din get my sms? it's at my mum's place already.
total is $30.56

the gathering looks fun!

PB
yes i got your order for the books.

and yes let's have a meet up before u go back to work! when are u starting?

iherb

any mummies need to order? i need!! maid broke their sambucus and it was a new (last) bottle!! haiz...she breaks things every month. dunno what to do abt her.

pls PM me if u wan to order anything....

bbG
i think it is good to have a sibling. in a way #1 will be forced to grow up more. thought they fight, quarrel etc, at the end of the day they still love each other. the pic of your 2 kids holding hands and loving each other wd really make it worth it.

PB u are the winner in sia-ing. I itchy hand clicked on the link.. anyone ordering ON/GAP? i also wanna buy new shorts for xun gal coz her big butt is outgrowing the 2T shorts!!!

Jacelyn
i just ordered last nite leh... coz got 15% off... so next order might be waiting for the next sale lor... hahaha... but nvr order anything for myself coz the girl's clothes r just too cute!!

Jacelyn
ya, together with the bb n maternity sale... ended i think this morning so i quickly place order last nite liao... if not i can order frm u too... next time i jio u okie??

wah smiggle u change jobs very effortlessly hor... let us know how the new job goes... same line?

anyone ordering from anywhere jio me too! :D

pb,
i got oraljel toothpaste excess 2 tubes. from the last time dordor ordered. if you need urgently, let me know.... C1 cannot possibly brush teeth soooooo many times!

sy,
i go back and check my fish oil stocks, whether running low anot, and let you know abt iherb ok. thankies!

dor,
you not well too?
take care and drink more water

gals, i dunno if i m a urban suaku or wat. but i do get a real kick out of eating papayas and rambutans straight fm the garden over here in msia ... heh. sooooooo sweet when freshly plucked and best-est, FOC!!!!

how's new year for u gals? n ur lil gals n boys?

been super super busy.. finally more settled.. sat still got one more gathering and all done!

fell sick through this cny.. flu ah flu ah! stupid weather so hot. go visiting got shade den go out kena burn by the sun again. in n out of the sun.. even bosco also sneezing away now.

smiggle,
u change job again?

do1nk,
dun be pressured by them. there are of coz pros n cons about having #2. u n hubby should really have a serious consideration. baby is urs. u wan u give birth, u dun wan, ppl can't force u also wat. hehe.

Cellow
FOUR spoons is worth celebrating 'cos the usual is zero or one spoon LOL Eating fruit from their source: probably very fresh and juicy and shiok tasting, yes? Mmmmmmmmmm! I remember eating raw celery in China and loving it, then being very disappointed when I tried it back here.

Dor Dor
Are you and D okay? Don't worry, we live so near to each other, it's easy to pass over anytime. Maybe I should organise a baby playtime at my place one of these days...

Smiggle
All the best with your new job!

BbG
Baby #2 was a good idea for me as I want them to have someone to stand by them no matter what, especially when we are not around anymore. And like SY says, when you see them play together and love each other, it's really priceless

PB
So.... #2 being planned? ;p

Star
L hasn't had his jabs either.

Bbp
Mr Bbp's pictures are very nice! Could I have the one of L please?

yeah.. the only guilt in me now is not providing him with a sibling to have around and share family matters together with now.. and him feeling burdened being the only one around for us...but but but....

cellow: look out for the nasty ants on the rambutan tree!

so glad the weekend's here again!

bbG
will jio u if i order again... my 1st shot at online shopping so if this is successful then i'll buy sometime in mar or apr again or whenever got sale... heehee...
as for having #2 or not, i guess its up to individual so pls dun be pressurised by others... for me 2 is perfect coz i think i can handle 2 kids n i want them to have each other when both me n my HB is gone...

smiggle
u change job again?? all the best ya... n where is ur new job location??

Holly
hope u feeling better oredi... the weather is really bad these days... so drink more water n rest more...
pb
i also got additional oraljel toothpaste... let me knw if u need it urgently coz they use very little oni n i dunno when the current tube will finish lor...

SY..I was gonna take dor's extra bottle of sambucus, but u can have it if you need it urgently...coz i already have one at home and already got one more on standby.. so this is a 3rd bottle for me actually haha

PB
Stockup?? Dun want lah wait next yr lah.....hahaha
Will have other sales too.

I have extra toothpaste if u need too...hehe

Cellow
Yah sick lor so sian n back aching so didn't go out on chu er. N guess what?? Hubby slept more then me.....n NOOOOOoooo he's not sick or took meds but he just slept anyway. N I gotta make the kids sleep before i can nap. But he's still tired at night........wonder what he does in his sleep that makes him so tired.

N I just finis 2 tubes of toothpaste n just ordered another 2.....hahaha

do1nk
D got ALOT of phlegm n he dunno hw to spit it out so can only vomit it out. Daytime seems quite okie but I think at night with the aircon very drying so he gets coughing fits that threatens to vomit everytime. But he can't sleep without aircon so no choice lor.
No ma I tot if I had passed to youpi then everything settled already dun have to mahuan arrange again ma.

SY
Ur sambucus is in glass bottle???
You didn't get the Nature way brand kind aah?? What brand u use??

Youpi
We are recovering already thanx for asking. Just that D has problems with his not being able to spit the phlegm out....sigh

do1nk
Wah you also have sambucus to standby liao aah....haha
I just ordered 2 more bottles to standby too cos wanna bring to HK as not gonna let them take flu jab liao.
U found all the individual jabs for MMR already??

PB,
Haha, I get your urge to buy stuff from Old Navy to keep for your 2nd pregnancy. The dresses are nice!

do1nk,
Well, I'm in a different situation from you. We aren't exactly sure if we want to stick to 1 baby, but we aren't exactly sure if we can tahan 2. And maybe cos I have yet to hit the 30 mark, so I'm not getting much pressure although my FIL has given the Declan-is-so-lonely spin a few times. I just ignore and think to myself, how would Declan know what loneliness is.

youpi,
Well, as I told do1nk, those on FB are the highlights. So there are plenty of lousy ones. I will zip the ones with L & S in them and send them over to you.

haha dor u r so funny when u said: wonder what he does in his sleep that makes him so tired... my hb always complain backache and sleepy too when i do most of the carrying of bbG and running and fussing over him! duh!

indv jabs: only found for measles.. for diphtheria I was so happy initially when I found it at NUH.. then they told me it's only for adults and for kids, they have the 3-in-1 sigh..

the only reason why i'd ever have baby no 2 is purely for bbG's sake.. and i dun have the luxury of waiting coz I'm a lao-char-bor liao..
but really cannot imagine going thru it again and how i can even handle another when i'm so tired n haggard n dun have time for anything now!

dor u ordered more sambucus liao?? eh I found sugar-free ones leh so wanted to give that a try...

dor
mine is the nature way one and in plastic bottle but she still managed to break it....arrgghhh. really quite pissed with her...

pb, u like the nature of the job? Similar to your previous one? How come u only start work a mth later?

Oh, i guess u may have a few graduation parties. Working on the assumption that u'll sah when #2 or #3 comes along ;-)

Yah, cellow.. how time flies! Who is next? jsp?

youpi, so did L start to eat again after u came back from bbp's place?

batgirl, never ever tried looking. Now has 3 kids, very difficult to move.. If i change new job and what if something happens at home? I can't find a good excuse to tell my new boss that i need to take leave/reach office later/leave office ealier. I needed job stability and a good source of income to survive. And i can't work till very late also. So stuck now lah..

do1nk, it's really nice to give bbg a sibling. Yes, they do fight. But they'll be fine after a while. But can be very trying sometimes. Since u and hubby are the ones to bring them up, the decision is really up to the both of u. Why not wait a while longer and decide later? U can't be as old as me ;-)

sy,
sorry dear, i changed my hp so didn't receive your msg. i will transfer $ to you soon and collect from your mom. will sms after checking with hubby when he can send me there. thanks again.

bbG,
i am quite determined to be in the single baby mummies club..hubby is too..havent got any pressure yet but i think my mom could tell that i dont want #2 anymore. also dont know if my decision is too self centered. my friend always like to say "single child is weird weird"
(no offence intended to anyone)

thanks cellow, dor and JSP for your toothpaste offer! JSP i'll get from you ok? (btw is it the one with the bear on the tube?) since you work closest to my home
want to meet for lunch sometime next week? anyone in the same area want to join us too? ;)

#2 club
#2 not any time soon. prob this time next year
by then i would have been with the company almost 1 year then not so paisay to take maternity leave.

youpi
thanks! actually i want the paint itself so that i can paint over a wall (i accidently splashed PURPLE ink all over one wall in my kitchen haha).

hannah
relatively the same line, relatively the same industry in general also. start 1 month later cos hub needs to serve notice as well, and i need to give him 'handover list' at home. and i need time to accept going back to work!

unfortunately i think that i will not be able to be SAHM when #2 comes along. i wish i had the guts like SY and youpi to decide to be SAHM for 2 kids but i don't. i'm afraid it would be too hard for me to get back to work.

jacelyn
hey i only posted the maternity link. never asked you to click on girls links! hehe.

oh and the biggest update! i had 2 hours to myself shopping at orchard road! so nice
ironic as it seems, i was 'forced' to go shopping! figured i would take advantage of all the sales. need to update my work wardrobe cos at my last job i didn't have a formal dress code so i'm basically starting from scratch. yes yes very happy but would be even happier if i had more pocket money haha

bbp
well, not jeans for sure
judging by what i observed at the interview, suits are not the norm. having said that, i do believe there would be the odd occasion or two that would require very formal attire.

i regret giving away all my suits. thought i would stay with my old company forever (yes i liked it that much) and would never need suits again. sigh. they can be so expensive.

anyhow, this could be interesting : synthetic ice skating ring! it's available this weekend. $10 for half hour but must book in advance. the north side people should be happy! and dustee, it's 5 mins from your house! go go go!

more info: http://www.sais.edu.sg/booking.html

do1nk
haha about your hub complaining of aches when you are doing all the physical work. last time when preggie, hub would offer (or not grumble so much) to give me backrubs. now he falls asleep before i can even ask for massages haha. so i also wonder - how come he is more tired than me when i am the one chasing after poppy all day?

oh which brings me back to the question directed at mums with more than one kid: how do you divert your attention? i mean, we have 2 ears and 2 eyes but they generally need to go in the same direction, right?

hee..
i dont really change job all e time.. but i gave up higher pay fore a less stress job which i can knock off on time..
new job also at bugis sunshine plaza..

PB
my new job can wear jeans everyday.. a first for me

i just need to vent and let off steam. take this fm a sleep deprived, hormonal, unwell (hv been sniffing for 2 days liao) 7-month-preggie MTB....

C1 has been waking up at 3-4am consistently over the past week. and crying. in fear.
likely due to fireworks/firecrackers and assorted strange noises in the night plus of cz this is not home.
last night Mr C was so agitated after trying to pacify him for one hour that when i went into the room [i slept in other room bcz dowan to pass germs to C1], he told me 'i feel like throwing him outta window'. so i took over.

for the past week, this pattern has repeated. i feel a little light headed myself, not to mention Mr C who has been bearing the brunt of the night wakings. of cz i stir when i hear C1's cries, but Mr C will pat my shoulder to signal to me go back to sleep, then he will take over. until C1's cries of fear/agitation (??) (not his normal manja cries) wake me.

so. i m worried.
rationally, i tell myself
1) C1 will be more settled when he gets back to SG, and when his blocked nose clears
2) Mr C will also b more his usual cheery self when he gets some sleep in

BUT
being the hormonal preggie that i m, i m still worried. that this state of affairs last till C2 is born and during my confinement.
now. THAT is not rational. but that is how i feel now.

anyhow. mayb bcz of this... MIL's comments abt maid's laziness and lack of thoroughness in hsework has been getting to me, even though i tell myself (and MIL always ends off each of her own vent with 'tis just my opinion ok, i tell you what i see only') she has our best intentions at heart. and she is really super competent at keeping hse compared to me lor. i just dun have the eye for hsework. to me, a toilet cleaned by maid, a floor mopped by maid, another load of laundry washed by maid simply means --> yay, i dun hafta do it.
MIL just cannot tahan the shoddiness, i think.
also due to language - filipina maid speaks english, MIL doesnt, not v well anyway - tadah, i get to be the bearer of these msgs. well, even if no lang barrier, i still need to exert my authority as maid's employer la.

ok gals, thanks for listening to the long vent.
think i shall head back up to get some sleep in... ie when Mr C wakes, and i pass C1 back to him.

cellow
pat pat

i can understand how u feel abt the waking up....mr C is really nice to try this best to pacify C1. think it's just a phase. and prob like what u say he's not used to the surroundings....maybe u try to nap in the day as well?

it can be really stressful when the older folks keeps passing comments abt our maid. just one ear in and one ear out....that's the best....

missy
no prob u just let me know. u still have my number?

PB
no lah i not very brave. it's more no choice. couldn't trust my helper back then and my parents were moving to china. so the next best option is for me to stay home for a while. but i do hope to do my own stuff (work of cos) so when jx turns 2, i will send her off to sch!

Pb,
I think I got it figured out. It's true that 2 ears need to go in the same direction and same goes for the eyes. But I think both eyes go one direction while the ears listen in the other direction.

Cellow,
You (and Mr C) sound like you're having a hard time. Kids are very hardy so C1 will definitely be back to normal soon. Meanwhile, you, I mean mr c can try putting c1 on his chest when he fusses. It works for dec sometimes.

bbp
i can only imagine myself looking like mr potatohead with eyes going one direction and ears going the other!

cellow
you are right - C1 is prob feeling anxious cos he is in an unfamiliar area and all the loud noises certainly don't help.

mr C is daring to be able to admit that he feels like throwing C1 against the wall! there are times when i feel like i want to bang my head on the wall or break something but deep breaths and walking away always helps. chin up, C1 will be much better when you guys are back. and yes, lack of sleep can drive one crazy, can't it! could you both try to ask relatives to watch C1 in the day while you doze a little?

i guess the best way to ignore comments about maid is to simply... ignore! or just say ya ya and then forget about it.

do1nk
I tot I saw in that thread they were saying RH have individual jabs. U checked??
Now I'm abit halfway dunno how cos I realised E started her hives episode after her last jab so I'm a bit wary of the other jabs she has to take now since I have allergy issues too..............sigh

N yup I ordered more sambucus already cos I wanna bring along on HK trip since I won't be letting them take the flu jab.

PB
I have wide eye vision..........hahaha
I'm sure youpi knows what I'm talking abt....keke
Cos I can always see from the corner of my eye what D is doing when I am looking at E. N since they growup with you around i'm sure you can almost know they are doing something they are not supposed to the sec you dun hear from them. haha

Cellow
*pat pat* I like to think of the worst n then be prepared for them. Becos it means that whatever happens in the end, I will definately already be prepared n it can not be worse then that. So I always endup happier......

Venting
I'm also in a very sleep deprived n pissed mood now. Cos D is sick....still is..(dunno if its cos he caught new germs). He n me caught flu on the 1st day of CNY n I was really really sick. Back aching n all so didn't wanna go visiting at all, wanted to rest but who ends up sleeping?? My hubby lor.

I'm pissed becos:
1) Hubby sleeps at the drop of the hat normally cos I know he has very little sleep normally. But cos CNY not working so he has been getting full sleep already okie n he's NOT SICK!!!
N still when I was so sick n tired, he jus slept n left the 2 kids roaming on the bed to me. Which means I gotta make them sleep before I can get my much needed sleep.

2) I'm sick but the kids still wake early, normally I just switch on the tv for them to watch n they will just stay on the bed n watch or play while I catch a bit more sleep. So since hubby is around I would assume he would entertain them while I really catch more sleep.(he doesn't wake in the middle of the night to feed E or when the kids stir)
N what does he do?? He switch off the aircon, turn on the tv, pull the curtains while telling the kids mummy is sick wanna sleep n then wants to bath them (in the same room). Hw the hell am I supposed to sleep like that??

3) The hse is so dirty n did he do anything while he was home other then fold some clothes?? No.....I gotta mop the floor when I cannot tahan the dirt.

And jus cos I am at home at nights with the kids while he is out working doesn't mean that I can sleep anytime I want to right??
Hw am I supposed to sleep when my son keeps coughing till he vomits n I gotta rush to pat him n hold the potty for him to puke in else I gotta clean the whole bed. then gotta quickly clean the potty incase he starts coughing again. I dun even feel like sleeping incase I cannot rush to him in time, not to mention sometimes his crying will stir Ember.

N he will just comment simply, "You sleep when the kids sleep lor".
N when E needs to go to the toilet, like just now she was urgent cos she was crying n she need to go. Can hear the urgency in her voice n he was still taking his own sweet time to undress her when I was already screaming at him to be quick. In the end her undies was alittle wet, n he just tell her "Sorry papa so slow"....arghhhh
N now he is still sleeping lor even when D starts his coughing spams, he cannot hear a thing n won't even stir. N I think I am getting worse cos my head feels heavy since afternoon due to lack of sleep n my voice is worse. N I'm getting a backache cos I keep telling him if he wants to bring sling out, he gotta sling or carry Ember cos my back aches. But still.......I'm the 1 carrying Ember most.

Oh yes did I mention his 3 hps(2 spares) he uses for alarms in the morn which he likes to activate min 30mins earlier n keep snoozing them. N he likes to use those loud tones until D developed a fear n would jus situp in the morns when he hear them n shout "Papa, you dun use this sound".
N I am not even finished YET!!!!

Sayang dor !!!! SayAng cellow andmr c and c1!!!!! Keep on venting hereyou will feel better!!

Going for my wisdom tooth at 230pm sharp so ......

Oh ytday went sa tour fair andbooked a trip to Hokkaido!! In may for cherry blossom.

So dor when u leaving for Hk? Think of the coming trip you will feel more motivated ok??

hang in there dor! u r better now right? only D sick? does the sambucus help?

individual jabs.. they are talking about measles.. which quite a few places have.. but i dun think there's any single diphtheria jab in SG..

anyone caught chingay live or on tv last nite? the parade actually passed my place.. so surprised since I live so faraway.. anyway did i mention that bbG's obsessed with lion dances now i gotto let him watch more on youtube? *faint*

have a good week ahead!

do1nk,
Declan's in the lion dance phase too. So much so that I don't dare to mention Dong Chang, cos he will keep doing/saying it for at least the next 15min.

dor,
You are one patient mother/wife. If it's me, I will just throw Dec to hubby, go to another room and sleep and tell hubby to not disturb me for the next 2h. But I guess that's because I know he can do it. I just have to ignore the excessive TV that Dec will be getting cos hubby is a big TV Sports person.
Hp snoozing - same same. My hubby also will snooze until the snooze function auto-turns off cos snoozed too many times liao.

yay! C1 slept thro the night - more or less, he only woke me up once, but Mr C tells me this morning that he woke up at 2am and 4am. Anyway, I was only woken up once.

first day back at work after CNY, slow start to the engine. plus so many emails!!!!!

dor,
*patz*
you havent finished your vent? (referring to your last sentence)

michelle,
courage for the wisdom tooth extraction later!

bbp,
the putting on chest depends on whose chest it is. last week was horrible. Mr C tried the put on chest and even walked around with him tactic, din work, still screaming away. it was only when i woke up, put him on my chest and made the the appropriate soothing noises that C1 calmed down and went to sleep

PB,
yes we threw C1 to the maid + grandparents over the mornings (mostly) and slept in. the ILs are more accommodating of me sleeping in since i m preggie as well.

sy,
Mr C is really nice, yes, most of the time.

BUT another vent and a big quarrel ystday morning.
Mr C insisted on cutting C1's hair (or attempting to) ystday morning. Managed to trim only the sides abv the ear, ended with Mr C twisting C1's ear for moving too much. I ended up having to carry C1 out of the chair.
Then I yelled at Mr C while C1 was having his bath. First big fight ever with Mr C, then cold war till lunchtime. I was seriously thinking of scooping up C1 and maid and stomping back to the niang jia to sulk, thinking if Mr C can then have all the peace and quiet and sleep that he wants, see how he likes being all alone in the hse for a day....!!!!
Luckily Mr C apologised first over lunch - we went out to eat w/o maid, w/o C1. So ended up storm in teacup.

however, i still need to talk to Mr C abt what is acceptable discipline and what is not. obviously he was raised under more heavy handed discipline than i was.... tis an ongoing discussion. the discussion just got really loud ystday...

now stuffing myself with some of MIL's delicious choc cheesecake.

i gotta keep telling myself - having a super competent keep-house-clean, supercook MIL is Goooooooood... there is lots i can learn fm her (plus she willing to teach some more). psycho myself, psycho myself

Michelle
good luck on the tooth extraction..
hokkaido is nice.. i only goin bangkok in may..

bbg
kayden also into the lion dance..
think its only CNY new year period phase..

Cellow
ur MIL sounds good...
congrat on C1 for sleepin thru
now its kayden's turn.. he literally cry and laugh in his sleep for 3 nites.. im goin crazy..
tried to wake him up but eyes stil close...

Do1nk
Wow the chingay people really walked so far! All the way to your house! So cute bbG likes lion dances. I try to show poppy whenever we see but she gives me the ‘yeah? So?’ look. Gua gua gua on me

Dor
Oh poor you. I totally understand how you feel. Ok maybe ½ only because I have ½ the number of children. But it does get irritating doesn’t it? Have you tried flaring up at him yet? I know it sounds horrible but women tend to bottle up their emotions so much that it ends up hurting themselves. Give it to him! Year of the tiger, ROAR!!!!!!!!!!

Cellow
Phew lucky that’s over. But yeah, sometimes with the helper, it’s hard to fight isn’t it? I remember that too! Like cannot really be yourself in your own house. I hated that. Phew lucky mr c apologized! But so funny that I also tend to think ‘I’ll just pack up and go to my mum’s house!’. But it would surely backfire cos he would enjoy a nice quiet house to himself. And I would be bored to tears at my mum’s place haha. So who’s hurting who now!

Michelle
Bye bye to your wisdom tooth! Hokkaido in may is cherry blossom season? Try to check with Hokkaido tourism board or something similar ok? Cos every year in every province, the season is different. I remember missing it cos I arrived 1 day too late.

Speaking of lion dances
Anyone knows where we can catch the performances? Of the competitions? *I* am the one who likes them hehe. One year it was at the open space outside taka

oh and this year i realised that a few troupes are made up of malay dancers and musicians! that was so strange to see

Michelle
Wah go Japan my dream man.
Talk abt my HK trip I also very stress cos of D lor. U know Mar is so not very far away n if he has not recovered by then then hw???

bbp
Great way to entertain Declan ma just go 'dong dong qiang' n he can go play by himself liao............hahha
Ehh come come we should let the kids play. Mine is into drums now....both of them n they even have drums.....haha
I dun like to let them play cos it SOOOOOO noisy!!!
I always bluff D if he gets too loud the auntie downstairs is gonna comeup to ask him to keep quiet.....hahaha

My da xiao jie is scared wor of lion dance, even the small puppet lion my hubby bought for D she will go "scared, scared" when she sees........sigh

Cellow
There's more but I'm sick of typing n complaining of him liao.......hahaha
haha good psycho good psycho n keep telling urself they dun stay in sg so not u dun wanna learn is not much chance ma......hehee

PB
I dun bottle up my feelings but then shouting n venting to a piece of wall doesn't really help much right? We never quarrel or have not actually quarreled becos its always a 1 sided conversation. Me, me n me.
So I realised I'm actually venting or cry it out then I feel much better until the next outburst. N he will be better for the next few days kind lor.

I am back, with an extracted tooth that has been drilled, cut, cracked and pulled into 10 odd pieces. It's so traumatizing my tears almost rolled down my eyes while all the drilling is taking place. Like child birth? Not even close! I am traumatized!!!! Never never ever going to dentist again!! (except 10 days later to remove stitches) sob sob.

Eboy gave me many hugs when I reached home. Think he knows I'm in pain???

michelle
omg! hugs to you being so brave. the last time i removed 2 of my wisdom teeth, they needed to be drilled and cracked and all that too, so my dentist wisely advised me to opt for GA (which means i was totally oblivious to the whole trauma) but it cost an extra $1000. i hope that's the end of your wisdom trauma (no more extraction ever)

michelle going hokkaido! are you bringing eboy?
yay, i think we are really going to choose tokyo disneyland over hk. (hb like japanese food more) but hb needs to apply for visa first, so lets see how it goes.

poor dor
esp with cny, and all the extra preparations leading up to it, it's just such a tiring time. i was sick too, and i felt like collapsing every now and then, but still gotta go visiting, and running after pomfret. and one morning when pomfret woke up, i asked my hb to look after pomfret so i could sleep a bit more, and he got angry coz he said he had friends coming in 15mins. he slammed a couple of doors. and i slammed a few more doors. and turned out his friends were late by AN HOUR (not new, this couple were always late previously coz they stay in jb and the drive down is always unpredictable) (after which i gave him the cold treatment and he had to wear a sorry face the whole day)

but men will be men will be men. rare is the man who's as on as us mothers and can multitask and can watch out for danger around every corner.

my bil and his wife and toddler and baby have moved in with us. and home is a scary place with two toddlers and one baby. the amount of noise is incredible. and the fighting over toys (pomfret is stamping her feet a LOT)......

anyway. the upside is, my sil would be the only one who understands what it's like having the same mil. so talking to her, made me feel a bit more sane. at least she understands how difficult it is to live with a woman like my mil, despite the big house.

ugh. no time, gtg. pomfret is little miss fussy these days.

are we meeting for lo hei? oops michelle prob on mc and cannot eat solids for a while eh?

dustee

hey! that is great right? someone to talk to, someone who understands. and for all we know, your sil may not be as patient and nice as you, and your mil will eventually find out what it means to have someone retaliate, let's see how this turn out! hehe!

ooh mich *hugs*

it sounds completely traumatizing! but compared to me lying on the table and having someone cut my tummy open! i think that still wins! muahaha! have a good rest! the flipside is hey! you could detox and perhaps lose some weight from all the liquid diet you would need to take. after you recover, can have excuse to gorge again! woohoo!

dor

aiyo! your hubs sounds so piakable (sorry about that! i've been told i am too brutally honest for my own good)! you are another saint in my eyes!