(2008/07) July 2008

Pb
I bought one that's like urs. Not very stable lehz. I bought from toyrus and it's $80 loh. The Mickey mouse one. Haiz. And urs is better loh got oven and all mine the oven beneath is fake one. And will topple down easily. Have been eyeing on the step 2 one for very long Liao but very expensive loh. If I have my own house I sure buy.

Doggiebb
if u have lobang
don forget me hor...

bbp

he does. he will hold the pan in one hand and the ladle in the other and stir fry! wahaha! then his other favourite is to put things in and out of the fridge/oven/microwave. He also enjoys washing his hands at the sink.

PB
my mind not into career mode after having kayden lei..
cant focus on work so might as well spend more time with him..

kitchen set
hmm, therapist encourage kayden to play pretend.. that is how they learn to do things.. but kayden is stil into throwin and banging.. so never realli tot of gettin one.. but i will say differently if i got a daughter..hee..

SAHD
mine is definitely not.. and i be even glad if he has 10% of bluebunny's capability to take care off kayden.. Mine is still stuck in the chauffer category

holly! come zoo on friday then can pass to me
,.,.otherwise, no worries..i no hurry to use it

doggiebb - i sent you PM

qing - i did not get the walk in kitchen la..lol. i got a small lifestyle one.

doggiebb, i have the zoo pass but I gotta return to office on the same day at 2pm, so its kinda rush for me. Think just pay loh, considering the ride to and fro.... so you still going? go leh... go leh... let thaddie boy teach ethan how to sing and talk leh... if you bringing your helper then they all can have fun too! haha...

so cin, bringing or not bringing helper? let me know...

jace
forgot to mention. the items already at jurong west.

smiggle
my boy has lots of kitchen sets. those small ones with plates and food. he really loved it. for jx she just plays with the brother's one. maybe when she is older then i get her a mother garden one...hee

at least your hb is in the chaffeur category. mine not even there!!

PB
your hb really not bad. u know hor, if i leave my kids to my hb, i think they will all be super skinny. when they get fussy during meals, he will just give up feeding. and say no need to eat liao or say they dun wan. won't even try again! and not to mention, he can't cook!!!

re zoo
so is it firm?? or maybe i try to ask my sis when she can get zoo pass? must get those that can use for a few days. i can also ask a fren.

i wanna go. but i took up this freelance tt need to update from time to time basis everyday. n my stupid laptop batt die on me recently. i scare i can't update my work ah.. den jialat liao..

u all going from wat time to wat time? i wish i can go ley...

is been really long since i really read the post of u gals. so so so busy ah!!!!!! LOL!!

anyway, wishing in advance, HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR!!!

recently took up some freelance job and had been so busy with them. Have decided to put bosco in CC, but still looking around. Also looking for a full time job now.

Just talked to my ex colleagues and they are asking me back. I really really hope I can go back to my ex coy to work. I never love my colleagues n work so much b4. I often dream that i am back there working. I really realy praying hard they will want me back again. *PRAY HARD* mummies, wish me luck! I need alot now!

dor... was juz thinking about the drugstore and ooh.. you've tempted me with sandals from klin! would be good replacement to bbG's crocs which he is outgrowing.. does E like hers?

is this the first time it's being brought in?

cin bunny
hee, so we meet 930 at zoo itself this fri?

holly
good luck!!! hope u get your job back. did u take no pay leave or u tendered? they have vacancy now?

which cc u planning to put bosco in?

wah doggiebb's one got microwave some more. mine only oven. then the background got fake chicken some more haha. poppy likes to cook books and toys in the oven.

smiggle - ah but i do not have a chauffeur
thats the trade off!

umm. would you be able to find something that also allows you to run on minimum capacity but still pays more than $400? $400 really very little leh :S your time away from kayden is worth much much more!

SY - what is a mother-garden kitchen set? sounds exciting!

zoo - yes please yes please yes please on on on!

holly - sending you good luck vibes for your new-old job! piak do1nk's hand for thinking aloud about new shoes

curious to know what's happening in cellow's house. got showdown already? in the right corner, wearing red shorts, weighing about 50plus kilos, standing 5 feet 5 inches, mellow....cellow! in the left corner, wearing blue shorts, weighing 40plus kilos, standing 5 feet 3 inches, celloooooow's helper!

round 1! fight!

Dor Dor
S has always been quite guai and 'ting hua', no terrible twos or anything like that. He only went through the rebel stage when I was in 3rd tri with L. Think he had figured out that his position as baby of the family was soon to be usurped, haha.

Aiyoh you also have a nipple fiddler ah? LOL on the feeling of being perpetually molested and an open tap - I feel the same way!

SY
My #1 drinks from cup, but not regularly. He usually takes milk with cereal. Maybe you could get JH a cup that he likes, with his favourite cartoon/book character to entice him to drink out of it?

E Sq
Enjoy! Put E2 on the bed with you? Or ask for twin beds and a third bed to put in-between so that he won't roll off? Let him run around and tire himself out before that. At this age they are still easily entertained anywhere.

Dustee
Your MIL is very funny! She really has nothing better to do hor. Your life with her is like a TV serial, very entertaining LOL.

Bbp
LOL on 'act blur, live longer'. Love it!

PB
Re: "can you believe how tight babies can close their lips if they really don't want to eat?! " - YES! I get it all the time!

Good of Bluebunny to offer to be SAHD so that you can get back to the grind.

Er, think what SMiggle meant was that with her new job there is a $400 pay cut, not that her pay is $400. Right, Smiggle?

Holly
All the best on your job hunt. Sounds like you really really like it!

wat abt cellow and maid?? curious. LOL!!

thanks for ur wishes mummies. =) praying hard....

SY,
I tendered back den. I left coz my pregnancy wasn't very stable back den and LUCKY i really left. coz end up bosco report 2 months earlier. I cannot imagine if my waterbag burst in office. LOL!

They have vacancy for my previous position and with help of some ex colleagues as recommendation. hopefully with their help, i will be able to go back. hehe.

PB, new-old-job. LOL!! good description...

u all really tempting me to bring bosco go zoo ley..........

do1nk
Actually....I'm not sure but think according to that lady it is lor.
I'm eyeing the slippers too but not sure if Ember can handle those now. I bought the chantalily but but.......its for CNY so haven worn yet except for the trying n she refuse to giveup her shoes kind of wear.
N she has very small feet lah I bought the size 4.5 and its still alittle big loose u know........sigh

Yup drugstore still still not reach vpost yet. Only 1 package n the other....not yet......dunno why they are sooooo slowwww leh even when they upgrade to 3 day shipping liao....arghhh

Holly
Hope you get ur wish!!
Ohh and hor I see ur Fb photos you shrinked ALOT huh??
What did u do huh that makes u slim dwn by SOOOOOO much in such a short time?? Share the secret leh.....hehe

Youpi
I intro milk bottle to Ember n guess what!!
She will lie face flat down on the bed when i bring her the milk bottle....haha
And when i tried not giving in to her to latch and make her take the bottle, she screamed n cried till the hse nearly fell.
i can't find any real reason to make her n myself suffer so I'll just continue being the milk supply lah......haha

I was a bit worried abt getting bbG a huge kitchen set so he's only got a little waist height one fm elc.. But he was quite a Gordon Ramsay with it haha

LOL to Ember lying face down flat in protest when made to drink fm a bottle

I see JSP's name quite frequently now dat I'm a little hooked to the BP threads ah.. ;) or is it juz coincidental dat we beo e same things hee

Holly
gd luck to u in ur job hunting...

bbG
so wat u beoing this time tt has my name?? the food spree??i dun frequent the BPs so much liao... just as n when i free will go in look look see see... but the things are almost the same lor... but i'm looking out for the dreambag BP... wanna buy one for my little ger... heehee...

PB
i not taking a $400 job la... pay cut of $400
not even enuff for running a household.. plus my expenses.. cos i dont take pocket from my hubby..
im doin marketing and not insurance now.. so less OT and stress.

Youpi
yup.. pay cut of $400..

bbg
wat u all buyin?? share lei??
kayden broke his sippy cup.. what to upgrade next?? also need some wooden puzzles. just bought crayola

holly
good luck for the job..

P.S. my hubby looking for pa, anyone got recommendation pls pm me.. Its flexi hours.. but only $6-$8 /hr..

kayden fever is gone
woohoo..
finally can bring him and new maid home this weekend.. been sleepin at my mum's place, so tiring..

dor,
i stress ley. dun see me go so many holidays like damn shiok. alot of things happened during this few months ah. ya, i shrinked 2 size. from XL to M. but is really due to no appetite to eat and was sick initially. den after i shift house, all the unpacking and cleaning. all this seems like big workout for me lo. whahaha! but i happy now. coz go where buy clothes no need to try liao. not like last time, keep thinking this one big enuff anot.. that one loose enuff anot. haha.

smiggle,
y pay cut sia?

SY,
i thinking of putting him in puggol Q-bee or pasir ris star learners. wanted to put him at pasir ris treasure box, but they change management. dun dare to risk..

Holly! Wow u shrinked 2 sizes?! Thats like a big change .. Must take care of your health leh. Hmm but i am interested to see the new you haha :p

JSP, what is dreambag BP?

Smiggle, so u took up the new job?

PB, ur hubby quite nice to offer to be sahd. My hubby always say that for fun only. If seriously ask him to do that sure cannot one. But i also dun wanna take on the responsibility of being the breadwinner of the house :p

Zoo.. cannot go leh... sobz .. but I think not much point bringing xun gal because everything she see she will say SCARED SCARED. Yesterday was watching TV with her. There was a big black dog on the tv. She immediately said scared scared and wanna me to hug her. Another day in the car, we saw a cute dog on a motorcycle drove by, she did the same thing too, even when we are more than 100m away ... duh .. but ok who can i blame? Me. coz i got small guts too :p hee hee hee she is truly my gal hahahah

But lately she has displayed violence! She likes to pull my niece's hair and put her head onto her (xun's) lap and smack her! She will purposely wait for my mum to turn away before doing that and will still bio and see if my mum saw. Of coz my mum was watching her from the corner of her eyes! I blame my hubby for watching wrestling in front of xun gal thats why she learn this. So NO MORE WRESTLING!

holly
wow... u shrinked 2 size?? that is really a big chg leh... but pls do take care n eat well ya... shrinking too fast is not so gd for health leh...

Jacelyn
its actually a sleeping bag brand... i like it for its usefulness lor... dun need to dress the kids in PJs... just t-shirt n shorts n the dreambag would keep them warm... act as a blankie that doesnt get thrown off their body... heehee... Ernest now got 2 so must buy for mei mei also mah to be fair... heehee...

so u feeling okie?? still got MS??

Jace, JSP,
yah i trying to eat as per normal la. but hmmm.. just dun eat as much as last time anymore lo. but no worries la. still as strong as an ox now. WHAHAHAH!

JSP,
how's ur lil gal already? when due ah?

Jace,
how many weeks le ah u? how are u feeling?

JSP oic if got let me know! Its cool the dream bag. I also wanna buy for new bb haha

MS ah, i kind of jinxed myself to that. immediately after i say no ms, the next day it was terrible. but its on off - some days terrible some days ok. so i told hubby its now BAU to me. hahaha

Holly
okie... as long as u healthy then gd... but dun starve ya...

my EDD is 10 May 10... but i got a feeling i'll deliver early... i delivered Ernest at 37++ weeks... my lil girl is super active one lor... sometimes kick so hard until my whole stomach will move kind... n so far gynae says she's average size... budden nvr tell me weight or whatever... ernest also average bb budden he came out to be a 3.674kg bb lor...

Jaceyln
aiyo... just lun for a while more... very soon u'll be in 2nd tri n MS will be gone liao... make sure u keep urself hydrated n rinse ur mouth after merlioning coz it can cause tooth decay one hor... i'm also on the constant lookout for the BP but so far nvr see leh... but i knw they do participate in bb fairs... FYI, there is a babycare festival at Expo on the 19-21 Mar hor...

re zoo
so meet at zoo entrance at 930?

PB
are u taking bus or train? wan to meet at yishun mrt to go together? think they prob have bus to go from there

mother garden is this brand of really nice sweet toys. i m getting one of the kitchen set in. will prob put at my mum's for jx.

youpi
jh has lots of cups! but he refuse to drink milk from cup. he thinks milk = bottle and he says he loves the bottle!

holly
i see. good that u can go for a job that u like and i think it's easier to go back to previous cmpany. at least u will be familar with the pple and culture

did u check out punggol carpe diem? heard good reviews abt it.

my fren stays SK and she put her boy in a cc that was quite recommended. let me ask the name for u.

smiggle
hehe ok ok 400$ paycut makes more sense! $400 a month salary is crazy hehe.

jacelyn
so cute bbxun 'pa pa' of dogs! at bbp's house also right? poppy was walking the stone dog and bbxun "pa pa" hehe. so funny. and lol about wrestling!!!

JSP
wow ernest was a big baby!

zoo pals
girls, pop had a bit of a fever earlier. i check in again tonight to update ok? it may just be a one off thing. but if still got fever tonight then i think we better not join tomorrow

PB
ya... Ernest was a big baby lor... so in fact he didnt look so newborn when i first saw him... n he's got a bear bear face lor... heehee...
hope poppy is better liao...let her drink more water ya... Ernest also develop fever on Sat n subside in the evening so i think its quite common at their age...

and just to share... we have finally confirmed my lil girl's name she'll be called Anya... chinese name would be Enxuan... heehee... took us so long to decide lor... Ernest name was like confirmed easily lor...

JSP
where are u deliverin Anya??

Ernest was a big bb..

Jacelyn
yup, took on new job.. maybe start after cny..
so what name u thinkin for bb yet???

SY/doggiebb
if u planning to give away any kitchen set, can i pls pls be in the queue???

CB
anyone buying CB stuff still?? or got other brands to recommend?? Kayden stil having dandruff on and off lei..

smiggle
KKH lor... got gd staff benefit mah... then no need to fork out $$... heehee...
i'm still buying CB pdts for E... but mainly the calendula everyday lotion... do u apply powder on Kayden?? coz i think powder will cause babies to have dandruff one...

JSP
eh? i tot u at changi hospital??
kayden also use the cream everyday and the CB shampoo.. he cant use powder cos irritates his lungs..
just wonder if the CB price will keep rising.. must find alternative..

JSP
Anya is a sweet name!

Smiggle
Hmm I'm going to stop buying CB, except probably the calendula. The calming shampoo and body wash - good for the skin but not for the hair. Emma's hair is always dry after using it.

Dandruff on and off means the cradle cap ah? Emma used to have and I applied baking soda (mixed with water to become a smooth paste) It's gone for good now.

smiggle
no lah... i delivered E at KKH also...
i think the price fluctations depends on the exchange rate one so i dun see much rise leh... i buy afew bottles to keep one so not much of an issue lor... or u can buy direct frm drugstore lor... think they have promo frm time to time one...

SD
thks thks... think for very long then finally settled on this name lor...
i dun use the shampoo n body wash... E use kodomo coz HB likes the smell... heehee...

SD
ok, will try ur receipe.. i used olive oil but no use.. yup, the shampoo quite dry..
i love the calendula cream, every mth 1 bottle.. but dunno which brand of shampoo is good.. kodomo good?? i was think of cetaphil/sebamed

Smiggle,
Yar about 1 tablespoon or 2, plus warm water, make it into a smooth paste and smear on the scalp. leave for 5 minutes and rinse. I did this for 5 days in a row for every shower and the cradle cap is gone.

Shampoo I used the loreal kids. smells like fruit. Emma loves. Recently I bought Klorane bebe from Guardian. Smells nice. So far I kind of like it.
http://www.klorane.com/public/klorane/html/toolkit/flash/index.php

Cetaphil is definitely good for sensitive skin.

SD
Really aah the CB wash is drying to Emma's scalp aah.
Its still good for my #1 n Ember's hair so i'm sticking to it. Cos I tried some other products for my #1 when he was younger n they dried his scalp so much now I'm very scared to try new stuff for their bath.
I love the loreal kids products smell!! So very nice!! I used to use them myself......hehehe
But cos I'm still very lazy to have to use 2 separate products to bath the kids.........I jus use the CB wash for everything....hehe

Holly
At 1st I tot was the camera angle when I saw ur photos, then after see all ur photo also so slim!!! Good for u lah but must be careful and take care lor slim down so fast within such a short time is very bad for ur health.
I also look forward to seeing the *new* Holly.....hehe

starxin
90% is very high liao but I dun like doc to say those kind lor hw many percent. Boy is boy, girl is girl. Say hw many percent is like never say like that still dunno boy or girl....

la la la... still not using shampoo for poppy la la la :D

fever went away then came back again. sorry girls, i'd feel more at ease if we didn't join for zoo outing tomorrow. boo hoo hoo. was i the one who started the zoo talk huh? :S

dor,
whahahahahha.. some r really the camera angle la. dun pin too high hope on me. LOL!! i did met up with serene n dustee like 1 mth plus ago? LOL!!not too much changes la. haha...

starxin,
Congrats! Can close factory lor!

JSP,
Anya.. nice.. very demure feel.

smiggle
i use aubrey organics for the kids. going to try earth friendly bb. aubrey is very mild but smel not very nice.

PB
i also can't go tmr. got something on last min. maybe we arrange again after CNY? this time will try to ask my sis/bro to get pass.

JSP
anya is a nice name....
hee gals really very sweet. today i asked jx to kiss me and she gave me so many kisses. then jh also came over to kiss me and immediately jx started to kiss me again..haha

tmr i bringing the kids for a photo shoot. jx was talent spotted last week and after going for the interview, we decided to let them go for the photo shoot. of cos we must pay for it but i was thinking i can keep the photos even if they dun get any projects for ads. been thinking abt letting them take photos for a long time but i know hb won't agree to it. so use this chance to let them take photos...hee

jh very sweet. he said he will give me all the money he makes...so that i dun need to go to work and can stay at home to take care of him!

i had runny nose, then sore throat, so no mood to scold anyone.
maid had runny nose and a cough, no mood to listen to anything i say too.

so the round 1 is off! holly and PB, you 2 ah....

jsp,
good good, decided on the name liao.
i gotta wait for FIL to decide on the single chinese character after C2 is born.
C1 ah - actually HB and I gave him 2 choices, and i also told HB and MIL privately my preference.... but C1 ended up with the other character. dio dio dio. he took a long time to decide sm more... nearly missed the 14 days registration deadline.

shampoo
still using the CB bodywash, but yes, SD... it does make C1's hair a bit dry too. nvm la, he is a boy... no need long and silky locks!

speaking of which....
i wanna buy CB diaper cream and bodywash, plus more calendula cream. anyone spreeing? PM me ok.

PB,
good on bluebunny to offer to be SAHD. i dun think either me or HB can do SAH-ness.

SY,
wow, JX talent spotted! phweet phweet!

Dordor
The shampoo makes her hair very dry. I'm actually very lazy to use two types as well but no choice cuz her hair really tangles a lot.

SY
Wow congrats for JX being talent spotted. She's cute! JH is very sweet to have said that to you. Just make sure he remembers hehehehe..

Cellow
Get well soon!

morning mummies... just finished my last minutes for the week... n TGIF!!!!

starxin
congrats... i also dun like the 90% girl statement leh... not sure then dun comment lor... heehee...

PB/Holly/SY
thks thks... took us a long time to finalise the name lor... #1 time very fast we confirm liao lor...

SY
congrats on jx and u finally got ur wish to bring the kids for photoshoot hor... n both ur kids also very sweet lor... E will oni kiss me if he wants something lor... materialistic lor...

cellow
aiyo... u take care ya... weather is quite bad n 3rd tri usually quite weak one so drink more water...
for us quite straightforward coz no one frm either one of our family is gd at names or particular so we settle with wat we like best...

Cellow
take care.. eat more tonics...

SY
how she got talent-spotted??
aslo want kayden to be talent spotted lei.. maybe at least he will have somethin to do and earn so money for his school fees..

doggiebb
CB got conditioner?? i never seen it before...

so the zoo outing how??