(2008/07) July 2008

okie batgirl and bbG

one set of sequencing cards for you both.

anyone else needs to get anything from amazon? apart from books, i can take shoes, maybe games and toys if its not too bulky etc

youpi,
sigh... S was indeed much older when L was born.

the 21 month gap is bothering me a lot. personally i now think it is too close to have another child... and not very fair to C1. but in the rush of emotions surrounding a new healthy bb (everyone is congratulating me and being so happy for me), there is no space nor appropriate time to even acknowledge this to myself.

waiwai,
how did you cope?
C1 sayangs his toys lor, but smtimes also throws them onto the floor... entirely age appropriate i think, but still concerned bcz C2 is coming soon.

the getting presents, telling him to pat my tum and sayang didi, even today telling him that didi says to give you another hug from me... all these i m doing liao. enuf or not enuf, time will tell.

i think i better stop, going round and round in circles, this reasoning.

do1nk,
on bbG being a good traveller

holly,
just enjoy the move... yay, new home!
one tip that i found useful for packing to new home is to take the kettle and cups and some tea along. so that the first thing to do is make some tea...
and of course, B's fav toys and anything that reminds him of home!!

dordor,
lol on D's comment!!!!

Cellow:
XP and ZH only 14 months difference. initially i also thought it is unfair to XP, to be the only child for only 14 months, but come to think about it, it is better than ZH who does not have a chance to be an only child at all.

XP sometimes gets jealous and seeks attention, usually we attend to her first. but most of the time she loves to play with didi.

Don't worry so much now

cellow,
ah? y kettle cups n tea? B's toy is over there ald. n i gonna shift all his toys into his rm when we do our big shift on wed.

bbG,
yeah yeah.. shifting to SK.

din realise shifting hse is so tiring...

holly,
so that it feels like home... you can make tea, or coffee (if you are a coffee drinker)
think unpacking is much more tedious than packing. packing just throw everything into the box, unpack still hv to think what goes into which corner.... you going to airport today? flying off for another hol?
*envy*

waiwai,
ya, i shd take my own advice hor
heh

holly,

oh yes..i hate to move house. packing things is easy..unpacking is worse. :p

doggiebb,

Thanks! hehehehe..i hope it does not get eaten by wuffy. The books' corners have been well chewed.

Dordor,

kids can really say the unexpected stuff. the way their brain works is amazing! LOL

Do1nk,

Hmmm....maybe next week? r u ard on the 28th Dec?

batgirl,
haha.. was jokingly telling my pils and hub that unpacking should be easy! i open the box n put it infront of bosco can le. he will help me tk everything out. LOL!

cellow,
no no no.. where got time for holiday now? haha. my bil whole family going to USA for a year. early morning 4.30am went to airport to send them off..

Hey guys,

Need an update on this.. Are we stil meeting this sunday? If not, i will cancel and get back my deposit.

Christmas Party!
Date: 27th Dec (Sunday)
Venue: Simei Green

1) Mr & Mrs Qing + Barbie (ON!)
2) Poppy & Family
3) Lady bbp, Sir bbp, and declan (OK!)
4) Smiggleprincess & Kayden
4) Mr and mrs doggie + talia + thaddeus (OK if evening)
5) youpi & 3 boys
6) Batgirl, batman and wuffy
7) mr do1nk, do1nk & bbG (ON too!)
8) Mr H + Holly & Bosco
9) Jace + Mr Jace + xun gal
10) SD, Emma, Ashley + Mum
11) SY, JH, JX + hb??
12) Cellow, Mr Cellow, C1 & soon-to-be C2
13) Mr and Michelle + Ethan
14) phyphy + tess

Uhmm, cant find the updated list.

not for me, smiggle if timing is in the afternoon (think you mention booked in the afternoon ya)

Christmas Party!

2) Poppy & Family
5) youpi & 3 boys
8) Mr H + Holly & Bosco
11) SY, JH, JX + hb??
12) Mr and Michelle + Ethan
13) phyphy + tess

Christmas Party!

2) Poppy & Family
5) youpi & 3 boys
8) Jace + Mr Jace + xun gal
9) SD, Emma, Ashley + Mum
10) SY, JH, JX + hb??
11) Mr and Michelle + Ethan
12) phyphy + tess

I can't make it too. Hub says need to go his boss's place.. -.-"

Me was out of the list too.

Christmas Party!

2) Poppy & Family
5) youpi & 3 boys
6) -
8) Mr H + Holly & Bosco
11) SY, JH, JX + hb??
13) phyphy + tess

holly

LOL..r u sure u want bosco to unpack? haha...but it is gg to be quite tiring with unpacking and bosco running around. Is there anybody to help you take care of bosco while you unpack?

looks like i posted after holly.... so reposting!

Christmas Party!

2) Poppy & Family
5) youpi & 3 boys
6) -
8) -
11) SY, JH, JX + hb??
13) phyphy + tess

We can't make it either for e Xmas gathering, SmigglePRincess

batgirl..28 tentatively still working.. Got leave to clear but drowning at work!

Oh ya.. Mummies wiv helpers fm
myanmar (r they called myanmarese?) how do u comminicate with them? Any recommendations for a Burmese-English dictionary? Do u think I should write out a duty list for her (would she even understand?) getting butterflies abt this!

I was out of the list too, sorry, SmiggleP!

Christmas Party!

2) Poppy & Family
5) -
6) -
8) -
11) SY, JH, JX + hb??
13) phyphy + tess

bbg
i also wonderin when i change to an indo maid how??
buy a bahasa dictionary..
or can do translation online???

XMAs party
so many cant make it.. so i cancel liao...

checking in from hk again!!

actually i can make it for the xmas party what's the final verdict? cancel?

hmm, so fun the trip is quite fun but jx is really a terror! everyone so scared of her and i find it so hard to squeeze any shopping in. and today she knocked out by 9.30 but my hb dun wan to go out...arrggh....

my hol ending soon. coming back on wed..

disney was quite fun. dunno how we did that but hb said we spent hkd 1500 at the shops!!! jh enjoyed the rides a lot! jx was asleep when we went on the pooh ride but at least she managed to catch 2 rides and a parade! but all she cares is whether she gets to run ard........

smiggle
sorry i've been out of the list too

Christmas Party!

2) -
5) -
6) -
8) -
11) SY, JH, JX + hb??
13) phyphy + tess

SY
Envy envy.............sigh
I'm still not sure if we can go HK next yr cos worried abt the flu in Mar which is always the worst and hubby wants to go in Mar cos of the weather.......sigh
Sometimes I really think he's the only child in the hse and everyone has to make concessions just for him.....sigh

batgirl,
hahah.. of coz not. if he unpack, my hse wun b ready for nx CNY. LOL!

nah.. no one tking care of bosco for us. u wanna help? hahaha.. is okie la. just let him walk ard lo. no choice..

SY,
Disneyland in HK really nice ma? coz this time i might be scheduling a Disneyland trip since i have nuthing to do. (serious, other den visit my parents, i dunno y am i going there this time rd.) Since we go Ocean Park till sian liao, maybe can try Disneyland le. haha..

doggiebb
thks alot... i'll see if i can get an appt as most of the gd PDs r either on leave or oni operate half a day... i can oni bring him in the afternoon...

JSP: there's some famous AMK baby and child clinic somewhere right? dunno details though..

helper is coming home with us tomorrow! *panic* what do I do.. what must I prepare? did a quick search and only found bad remarks in this forum.. hmm.. must go buy a burmese dictionary soon too!

do1nk, why did u choose a myanmar maid leh?

Wanted to go genting by coach, but so scared my girl will cry and cry not stop inside and disturb everyone. Cry till dun want to sit, dun want to stand either kind. Nowadays she can really cry non-stop, dun know if it's due to her molars coming out... sigh...

do1nk,
if u are nice to the maid, the maid will be nice to you too.
if she is inexperienced, u probably need to give her sometimes to adapt first, teach her how to use the electronics, the dos and donts. good luck.

jsp,
hope ernest is better now. is he in childcare already? hows your #2? do u know the gender?

bbG

get ready a white board cos they understand a lot better when it is written. our accent and speed when we speak makes it hard for them to understand.

look out for good heart more than anything as they will be taking care of children. be prepared that they will be a bit slow.

did you get a kayin or chin? so far my experience is that the minorities tend to be better. all the best!

missysz
just vomitted this morning n LS twice b4 i went to work... on half day n bringing him to the PD later... thks for the well wishes... hope he would feel better after seeing the PD...

do1nk,

helpers are like lucky draw. I tried myanmese helpers and i gave up after 3 of them and went back to indo helpers. One of them belongs to the minorities -- lazy and dirty. So really is lucky dip.

*gulp* gonna dash to kino later to get a dictionary..

got a notepad ready for written communication..

*fingers crossed*

jsp,
Ernest get well soon!

do1nk,
relak jack la

missysz,
"if u are nice to the maid, the maid will be nice to you too."
errrr. do you have a helper at home that you are in charge of? helpers are like another child, cannot be nice all the time or fierce all the time. smtimes have to psycho them a bit not to take our niceness for granted.

batgirl,
haiyoooor, you are so Right abt the luck of the draw!

Shopping FYI
Cotton On Kids is now at United Square (where Guess Kids used to be). Nice stuff!

Bluey
Hello again! How is ZH?

JSP
Hope E is better. You managed to bring him to see a PD? I go to Kinderclinic at Mount Alvernia.

hi bluey! it's been so long since we last heard from you.. settled down in your new home already? somewhere in clementi?

got my dictionary.. did up a list of tasks to do.. got my chequebook ready.. hope all goes well with the new helper!

doggiebb: what's there to get from amazon? I've put a halt to books and toys coz bbG's running out of space for these!

tired.. long day ahead.. gonna hit the sack now... ciao mommies!

Yes ... finally settled in west coast.
Took a exam, went for a short trip in malaysia.
Finally find time to get back online.

hello aunties, how are all my friends?

Sorry ... busy eating ... can't tok now. keke
3413908.jpg

i still have not go botanical gardens ...

advance merry xmas to u gals.... just in case I didn't pop in tomolo... n nxt two days...

C had another haircut by daddy last sunday.... he looks like an NSman now. kena crew cut to keep his sweaty head not so sweaty.

see if i can find a pix to post.

welcome back bluey

How do u girls DIY esp round the ears..after one disastrous episode, bbG's been getting his cut by a proper hairstylist but it grows so fast!

do1nk,
wah difficult to use words to explain, but i shall still try....
use a short pair of scissors, and a comb to lift hair away from G's scalp. the idea is to cut the hair tufts sticking out of the comb, not wield the scissors directly abv scalp (or ears). got it?

haha! doggiebb r u serious?? does it work? should i use my dremel to grind bbG's nails too hahaha! :D

ooh... smiggleP your hb cornered you one nite right?

back at home wiv MIL showing helper how to do the housework.. think tomorrow onli got chance to show her how to handle bbG...

Hi mummies who bb using bottle can I check after e L size teats wat e nxt teats should I go for coz presently kacey using pigeon L size n drinking v slow sometime think e flow quite slow .... help help

serene
i too cut hole.
but my aunt told me that if cut hole, the anti colic effect is gone. but hack care la... seeing her sucking so xin ku. might as well cut it.
btw, im using avent,.