(2008/07) July 2008

JG,
mommies who wanted to sign your kids up at JG at 18 months for next semester in Jan2010 pls take note:

apparently they have quite a long wait list esp for the 9am class at Forum. the list is even longer at Evans Rd.

JG Playclub:
and the list is looonngggeeerrr in the East Coast one also! haha... I put in the waitlist liao...

thanks steph, e-boy got no fever, just rash and it does not bother him at all... he doesnt even scratch it so I guess its just something mild, but dunno what causes it, and it is bothering to look at, the spots i mean...

StageandSuch Speech and Drama class

Stageandsuch cannot do 12 Dec, and 5 Dec there is no alternative venue, so lets fix it on 28 Nov, ok?

1) Michelle & Ethan
2) bbp & declan (ok)
3) do1nk & bbG (ok
4) cellow and C (ok)
5) Qing & Barbie (not ok)
6) ronnie n ryane (ok)
7) doggie and thaddie (not ok)
8) Jace & baby Xun (ok))
9) batgirl & wuffy (??)
10) Ezekiel and e square (??)
11) youpi & L (ok)
12) smiggleprincess & kayden (??)

10am.

Stageandsuch cannot do 12 Dec, and 5 Dec there is no alternative venue, so lets fix it on 28 Nov, ok?

1) Michelle & Ethan
2) bbp & declan (ok)
3) do1nk & bbG (ok
4) cellow and C (ok)
6) ronnie n ryane (ok)
8) Jace & baby Xun (ok))
9) batgirl & wuffy (??)
11) youpi & L (ok)
12) smiggleprincess & kayden (ok)

10am.

boo hoo hoo..gotta pull out.. will be eating dim sum in HK!

1) Michelle & Ethan
2) bbp & declan (ok)
3) do1nk & bbG (ok
4) cellow and C (ok)
6) ronnie n ryane (ok)
8) Jace & baby Xun (ok))
9) batgirl & wuffy (NO OK - IN HK EATING DIM SUM)
11) youpi & L (ok)

10am.

Hope Ethan will be spotless soon. Wuffy was also a leopard some time back.. but he was also very active. it cleared up in abt 2-3 days...

Steph,

Welcome back! :D

PB, enjoy your BKK trip!

stage and such

boohoo! so only problem for 5 dec is venue?

JG

I managed to squeeze thaddie boy into jg's holiday program so i am taking the morning off from dec 7 to 11. and because the playnest is FULL, i had to wriggle my way into the playclub which is meant for 18mth up. and all the classes for talia is FULL.

Ok la, at least I have a ready excuse for not sending Declan for classes.
Can just imagine my excuse already.
"Oh, I wanted to send him to JG, but they were already full! And got such a long waiting list somemore!"

urgh! JG classes are so full yet they want to penalise me if I do not sign up for next semester, just bcos i did not inform them that I did not want to continue. dont understand them at all!

happy weekend mummies..was kinda hoping it would be a sunny dry evening so that can go Jacob ballas with bean :p

stage and such

SD is trying to see if she can book the function room over her end. if available, can we do 5 dec pls, pretty pls!

cin,
That's a technique of making more money. So those people that don't want to take the monetary hit but can afford the class will continue. Then those who really want to go for other classes will pay the fine. Then they can give that slot to someone else. Either way, they make the term fees if not more.

STAGE and SUCH
If everyone is ok on the 5th of Dec, I'll make booking tomorrow at the mgt office. Dunno why the portal didn't allow me to book. have to be 48 hrs in advance. Right now it's showing as available. We have 2 function rooms. between 10-4 pm should be okay rite.

Let me know by tonight if everyone is okay. Location will be at somerset.

steph,
you may be right

i still din get a good night's sleep last night.
so fatigue and preggie hormones tog, make a potent combination.

congrats to Ling!

michelle,
glad that E boy is given the all clear now!

SD, go ahead and book your function room for 5 Dec la...

I cannot do 5 Dec as made appmt for detailed scanning for C2 that morning. Then afternoon antenatal classes. And evening aunt's bday dinner... I type already also tired. :p

1) Michelle & Ethan
2) bbp & declan (ok)
3) do1nk & bbG (ok
4) cellow and C (28 Nov - ok, 5 Dec - cannot, 12 Dec - ok)
6) ronnie n ryane (ok)
8) Jace & baby Xun (ok))
11) youpi & L (ok)

10am.

doggiebb, yes 5 Dec is only no venue. So if SD can find an alternative venue, we can ON!

BUt quick quick as I need to get back Stageandsuch to chope. not nice to hold them back 2 dates for so long.. ppl running biz you know.. hee hee

Yeeew, you get penalised if you dun sign up for another term?!? what kind of a system is that! cos they reserved a slot for you and rejected ppl like (ahem) us who are waiting on the queue.. ? maybe do a transfer for others? that may solve your problem?

Btw, I am immuned to the snobbish JG system of waitlist first, when we have slot, when the time comes, JG will tell you what is available and which one you can join at which timeslot. it doesnt matter if the timing and schedule permits for the parents, THEY decide. now, just waitlist waitlist waitlist... and PAY (non refundable).

holly
i always chant 1 to 5 twice a day to her.
when i massage her eye.

michelle
RE: Ramen
lets arrange another one next week or so..
we can go either the grand plaza one or robertson walk one.

JG
have also wanted to try but only weekdays lehz...
and now it's on long waitlist.. shant even bother liao.

anymore interesting trial to go?

today is indeed the unlucky friday the 13th for me... lost my wallet.. yet so strange coz it couldn't have dropped out of my bag coz I zipped it up.. and it went straight into my office drawer after dat this morning.. so leceh! arrgh!

serene: jonas is on the pacifier? some say to snip it so it will 'lao hong' when he suck.. not shiok n won't want it.. try n see?

wah the MMR jab sounds potent huh..

steph welcome back! :D how's elliot doing?

JG 9am class is on sun? sat? would be fun if we could all be in the same class huh? but I haven't registered at all.. LOL on bbP having an excuse ready for her.. wait for next intake and be first to sign up for that? if i can't get in, I'll do dat bah...

cin how are they penalising you? by deducting classes from you now? or charging u a fee?

qing.. some of us have been to teh GUG trial.. personally didn't like the service and chaos at the front desk.. class was alright.. but a bit squeezy.. they had zoophonics but JG doesn't.. can't really remember wat else...

ooh.. we have plans to bring both babies (2 n 4 legged) to BG thi sun morning before going to the groomers'

congrats to ling_83! was her jul baby a girl or boy? mental block now...

bbp: usually they dun sleep well if they cried and fussed before dat I think..

qing, the bibinogs is exactly like GUG. I tried the one in Suntec and they were the same teachers from Bibinogs. haha.

Trial queen is here! Next we try the stageandsuch speech and drama class. Then we have the patschoolhouse D'Story club. Then maybe we can consider this: positivefocus.com.sg. THe positive Tots programme, if keen, in 2 weeks our toddlers 16mth can go liao, hey hey. Still looking around what's good...

So nobody signed up for water play with stage and such? no good?

bbG
it is unlucky for me too...
hate it...

youpi
GREAT IDEA...
where should we do it?

michelle
as long as ur trial class fit my schedule
i am ON !!!!.
see i so supportive lehz...

another faithful trial-er here... ;) oh ya..forgot abt bibinogs for a while..

think i was supposed to organise a JWT session? hehe maybe can subcontract out to trial-queen instead?

xmas party yayy!

stage & such: prefer 28 nov actually but 5 dec also can if majority picks this date..

anyone knows where to get kidkraft train sets here in sg? or where's the best place to get/order it from?

http://www.theinsanelychic.com.sg/ = nice

u 2 qing? so glad the day's over..sigh tomorrow must go make police report, go take photo make new NRIC..simply dread this inconvenience! sigh!

1) Michelle & Ethan
2) bbp & declan (ok)
3) do1nk & bbG (ok
6) ronnie n ryane (ok)
8) Jace & baby Xun (ok))
10) Ezekiel and e square (can't )- dad doing 49 days must be at mom place.
11) youpi & L (ok)

10am.

bbp - am stopping cos i plan to put sophie into half day pre nursery..also, cos she missed so many classes this semester, i get to replace next semester so figured i dont need to enroll for full time next semester :p

do1nk - if you dont inform them by week 5 (full term is 10 weeks) that you are pulling out, they automatically enroll you for following term..and if you try to pull out, they take away yr $200 deposit :p..anyway, i decided to enroll for the sunday playclub bilingual class (which is once a week -weekend class, vs the current twice a week weekday class)

actually my overall experience with JG is positive.today i received a book made up with all the weekly art projects sophie did in her last 10 weeks
there's potato printing, apple printing etc..and next week is last week of class so it's a xmas party so we all bring some pot luck dish and gift exchange

good morning mommies,

I can't sleep last night and now wake up so early... geez... what a waste of nice cool wet night. even son slept so soundly thru out the night and didn't even fuss for his 6am milk! aarrgghhh.......

thanks batgirl. I was reading your postings every now and then but nothing much to say. or rather, not really in any mood to talk. but feeling much better now. have to stop feeling sorry for myself before I sink into depression.

JG,
i didn't know abt JG opening new branch at East coast! Michelle, did they tell you roughly when a slot will be available for your son? myboy will probably have to wait till March next year if I insist on 9am class! meanwhile think I'll sign him up for something else. any suggestions mommies!?

bbG,
poor thing lost your wallet. did you go anywhere crowded? could it have been pickpocketed!? hope you didn't lose anything valuable. a new Burberry wallet maybe? ;)

doggiebb,
you signed thaddie up for the "under water world"? it's full now so I'm considering the "bird park". but hb can't take leave to go bird park with us and don't want him to feel left out. and I don't want to go with helper! hehe.... that's why still undecided.

envy all of u able to bring yr kids to trials...

me noe still working... sob sob so poor G is stuck at home...

feel quite unfair for her as her gor got go to few last time... hiaz.

steph, ya jg has a new branch in east coast, big splash. They dun commit on the timing until e-boy of age, i.e. End jan next yr. But i put preference for 9am slot if not 2pm loh.

Garfield, most of our trials are on weekends! Join join join! So far u only join us for kindermusic hor?

Bbg
Ya I was unlucky too..

And I slept at 4am
As u can see I'm awake now... Trying to wake my hubby up for work but apparently he is still sleeping... I am like a snoozer loh... Waking him up every half an hour... Been hearing 8 ok? 830 ok? 9 hor?
Now I can't sleep loh... And I still have to look after barbie the whole day loh... So what if he is working. I AM ALSO WORKING LOH. think taking carr of barbie is easy job meh???? Hate men sia.. They are just a bunch of inconsiderate creature...

Ok Somehow the portal system of my condo messed up. I went to the mgt office. The function rooms are booked for morning. Both of them. Afternoon slot still avail. But, the person have not paid the booking fee. So I've put myself on the waiting list. The cut off date is today, that means if he didn't pay by today, the system will auto cancel. If you can wait till monday to confirm with stage and such, I'll wait till tomorrow and see whether it's available again. Alternatively the mgt said I can use a smaller room, which is a home theater room,about 5mX4m. Not sure it's big enough. How how how???

michelle, bbp,

ya so far only kindermusik nia. so pathetic for G
but either I be workin on sat or bringing my son for school at 9 a.m . clash lor. unless it sat aftn or sun... but nxt yr, I be changing my boy class to sun so tat I can try to attend unlike noe!

I int in the JG 1 at east coast... can u all PM me if there really is one? cos this thread run so fast!

garfield, qing,
on the men are inconsiderate creatures....
mr C took care of C1 during the night for 2 nights, then his tyre punctured liao, last night he (Mr C) threw a tantrum and demanded a good night's rest. *raise one eyebrow*

fatigue does funny things to the mildest and most considerate of men.

lol on qing being mr q's snooze alarm button... well at least he din hit you on the head to shut you off :p

Cellow,
Same same, husband took care of Declan in the mornings for a few days so that I could squeeze in an extra hour or 2 of sleep. Then a few days later, he slept really really late like 4plus in the morning, and when Declan woke at 7am and whined, he blew up and got really pissed at him. Then I naturally knew it was my turn to take that particular morning.
Thought you wanted to get that trike for quite some time?

do1nk,
Insanely chic = oh no nice, but so insanely expensive

Those diaper bags are oh so chic, but oh so ex.

just got back from ION orchard..
went burberry's and reserved a bag

also got a shirt for kayden...

hurry reserved if u wan cos may run out of stock esp for the newer bag designs ah...

Actually the watches are nice too, $500plus less 30%. wallets are $355 less 30%.

it will be good if u can provide the serial no and price. the serial no is on the second line
xxx/xxxxx

super broke. think cant let kayden go for anymore trial liao.

1) Michelle & Ethan
2) bbp & declan (ok)
3) do1nk & bbG (ok
6) ronnie n ryane (ok)
8) Jace & baby Xun (ok))
9) batgirl & wuffy (28th Nov - cannot, 5th Dec -ok)
11) youpi & L (ok)

10am.

bbG,

Oh no! I was pickpocketed twice this lifetime. replacement IC cost me $300 the second time!
Now my IC is no longer in my wallet liao,.. It is indeed a hassle.

Fri the 13th -- bad day for me too. Had a big fight with hubby. Still on cold war.

1) Michelle & Ethan
2) bbp & declan (ok)
3) do1nk & bbG (ok
6) ronnie n ryane (ok)
8) Jace & baby Xun (ok))
9) batgirl & wuffy (28th Nov - cannot, 5th Dec -ok)
11) youpi & L (ok

takin myself out...