(2008/07) July 2008

I am still not sure if I can join in the lunch today as Ethan's paed just called me to ask me to bring him down for her to take a look. She said the rash is unlikely to be due to vaccine since so many days have past and the rash is supposed to stay for 2 days only (its been 3 days already)... and normally side effect of vaccine, is rash with mild fever. Ethan has no fever.

will SMS qing or cellow for the latest..

boo hoo.. i am so worried sick I cant concentrate here!

*pat pat* michelle

yeah a bit strange if don't have fever. did he eat anything new the last couple of days? are you dashing home or getting your mil to bring e boy down?

cellow

I am not sure about the free intl shipping. but YES BUY BUY BUY while you are there! all the stuff you can get! woohoo!

Michelle,

Did the pd mentioned any possible causes for the rashes??
Cos kayden rashes came back in full force.. ANd he even get the MMR jab!
Im also worried sick here... but im stuck here...

PD din say anything except to go down and let her take a look.

I will have to dash home soon if we decided to go see the PD. Now trying to contact my MIL to check on the rash situation, if subsided, then I will wait another day. If the same like this morning, then I guess I should dash home soon.... sigh...

and I checked with my MIL last night, she said she din give e-boy any new food. so what was it? what was it? could it be just heat rash? yes, serious case of heat rash maybe?

<font color="119911"><font size="+2">Hi mummies! Sorry to intrude, i need to get Nestle Nan 3 milk sachets urgently.
If you have or know where to get them, please kindly PM me.
My budget is 50cents per sachet. Thanks for your help! </font></font>

re ramen lunch
going to give it a miss cos so tired today! jx's schedule all messed up....she slept at 7+, woke up at 12 and din go back to sleep till 2+ and the whole night tossing and turning. so i m too lazy to go out.

smiggle
got to give you your things anytime cos really no energy to go out liao...

michelle
that time jx also got very bad rashes. PD said shd be allergy but really no way to trace. cd be anything in the envt also like dust etc. her rashes went away very fast after taking the correct medicine. he gave her atarax. jh also took before when he had rashes.

enjoyed lunch, but oh so sleepy now....
just like little Declan who snoozed peacefully in mummy's lap all thro the ramen. he only woke up when we kenna 'chased' off to eat our meringue slices.

geez, i m running a meeting in 10mins, still yawning away...

wow forum is quiet today..

i realised jx will say something like flower in chinese when she sees flowers. quite cute. and today she said something that sounded like blue....

missed the meringue...arrgghhh...so bored staying at home...

cellow
congratulations on finding a name for C2!

ramen
sorry didn't join you girls. went to chinese garden then met hubby for lunch. stupid mummy thought 'why not bring poppy out in the morning and tire her out so that she can knock out in the afternoon?'. ha. plan backfired. she was over tired. only slept 1 hour today. of course now she's super cranky. moral of the story: when it comes to babies, don't rock the boat

wow declan so power, can sleep like that!

smiggle
what is 'prawning'?

psssst ladies.... guess who is off to bangkok tomorrow, sans baby and hubby! clue: she's pink and she's a bunny!

counting and talking
barbie has been imitating what we do and say.
the copy the way i brush my hair with my hand.
when i count one two three, she will say two when i say one. and three when i say two
basically all the simple words that i say, she will repeat after me.

just yesterday, while in the lift, a little girl shout oh ho... she repeats loudly after her.
so the two of them went oh ho one after another from 16 all the way down to level 1.

primary school
i havent even think about pre school and most of you brain storming about primary school liao.
i have to buckle up man.

doggiebb
pls help me wish talia happy 3rd birthday
and you are a great mom. great job !!!

cellow
i really envy your business class business trip loh...

and wow
we have alot of girsl school mummies huh.
i am just from a neighbouring school.

bbG
barbie is also into train loh...
whenever we went pass thomas the train, she will shout train and refused to go liao.
oh no....

michelle
is E boy better ?
what did the doc say?

MMR
barbie MMR is being postpone to feb. the appt for that clash with her ops.

smiggle
i actually feel like trying out the prawning thingy after you mentioned it today loh.

PB
declan really powerful loh.
i was really very impressed by him.

aiya, BBP
just now we should have gotten some numbers from him.
maybe we might struck big lehz.

PB
ya ya
i know you are...
enjoy your trip babyless and hubbyless.

ramen
i doubt i will visit that place the 2nd time.
first they took the wrong order
2nd they don let pregnant lady and babies eat outside food (they are just jealous that we are eating meringue loh)
3rd, when smiggle was making payment and ask how come so ex, the cashier give a stupid face. and ignored her.
and lastly, sorry to say, i don find them very special or very delicious.

the one i had at riverside walk is better.
authentic japanese restaurant, cook and staff are real japanese.
cheap and nice.
maybe we should dine there one day la...
shall we??????

sorry, today i a bit lo soo....

Nordic Natural's FIsh Oil
How much do you give your babies? Is there a baby version of it? Or do you just give less of the adult one?

LOL on Declan's power nap while mummy was slurping her ramen!

SY &amp; Smiggle
Please let me know when you are meeting to pass over the books and I will meet up to get mine as well. Gam xia!

SY
Jx can speak Mandarin! I am so impressed. I've been chattering to L in Mandarin and I thought some time back that he said something but it was never repeated and he's still in gibberish land.

Doggiebb
Happy Birthday to sweet Talia!

Michelle
How is E-boy?

Do1nk
Train sets - you can't go wrong with Thomas &amp; Friends. I like the wooden ones by Plan toys. But usually, as long as it is a train, the boy will like it. My boy does!

Smiggle
Prawning - do they cook the prawns for you too?
How is Kayden?

PB
Yes, we know that you are off on your mummy-only shopping spree. Have fun! Buy a lot. Eat a lot.

Cellow
Very meaningful names for both boys. Clement always makes me think of a calm, cool, balanced person.

Qing
Which is the Riverwalk Jap rest? Please share as hb and I love ramen too. We used to go to a small one at the side of Grand Plaza Park Hotel.

smiggle
oh you really meant 'prawning' like 'fishing'! wow use bare hands! smiggle has a wild side eh? like miss BOOMZ?? lol

i thought 'prawning' was a figure of speech. cos when poppy makes her body 'neng neng' (soft soft), not wanting me to carry, she curls up then straightens up, and i call THAT prawning. i was wondering how you knew that too LOL

counting down. will be in BKK in 24 hours! woohoo! hubby so action. i said 'do you want me to prepare a list of things to do?' he said no need. hmmm.

michelle
is E boy better now?

youpi
ooooh love the one at grand plaza park hotel too! there's this one at the gallery hotel that's pretty good. and then current favourite place is santouka ramen at central (next to billy bombers, in a corner)

how was lunchie munchie? bet it was good (both ramen, cake &amp; company).. hmm juz read qing's comments about the ramen place though...

we ate at another ramen place on sat and thought it was quite good too.. but forgot the name.. somewhere in the corner.. they had this rather interesting soba which is like big fat curly maggie mee! sounds like the one dustee mentioned...and bbG got a small toy too!

mich: how's e-boy's rashes?

prawning: how do you use your hands, smiggle?? at pasir ris pond?

PB: ooh.. your bangkok mummy-only trip's for real huh? is it your first time away from poppy?

trains: ya love the plan toys one.. and nephew has a massive one from kidkraft with the table too.. but noticed it keeps falling apart (or is that normal of all train sets coz it comes in pieces) think the trick is to not have too many ramps...

barbie likes trains too? hehehe dats cute!

so u got a date for her op liao? when is dat?

nordic natural's fish oil: think it says half a teaspoon on the bottle, so I gave that small medicine spoon ful of it.. 2.5ml is it?

Michelle
how?? rashes gone??
kayden is stil havin them...

bbg
ya, the ramen so-so, service so-so..
not goin back...

PB
tat one also call prawnin ah.. if u see the real thing, the prawn can really flip and arch til it jump on the water...

BKK, i wan go.. miss suan lum.. drink their bubble and street food for me hor...

Youpi
the place provide bbq pit.. they not like seafood international... its $45 for 3 hrs, i get abt 2-3kg of tiger prawns...

haiya
my MIL ha
go and ask the maid to shift C's single size mattress to her room bcz her daughter is coming tonight. and now he has to sleep on the cot mattress which is much much smaller and he hasnt got enuf space to move around... later sure wake up in the night one. grr.
the SIL is pretty easygoing and i know she will have no problems sleeping on single sized mattress in the non aircon room (only my room and ILs' room are aircon)

i m shutting my ears tonight, let HB live w the consequences. i WILL NOT say anything to the MIL or to HB. GGGGGGRRRRRR. ANGRY!

end of vent

Only for this thread, pls do not spread.

Burberry's Stocktaking sale

30% off all purchases!

Pls view all items at Ion orchard retail outlet.

Applicable for all clothes, bags and acessories.

Just take down the model number and price and color and size.

Order will be in from Dec 27 onwards.

Closing when i hit $2000.
First come first served.
Once confirmed order pls transfer.

smiggle,
you lobang queen ah!

PB,
yay happy for you - time to train bluebunny to take on fathering duties full time 24/7

venting just now was unjustified...
turns out maid heard the instructions wrongly. and SIL ws supposed to sleep on the single sized mattress in non aircon roon. oh well, if C wakes during the night... hers to gao tiem!
always says she understands instructions, budden later go and do funny things liddat.

ramen outing
- agree with qing mei mei that ramen was so so only..but the cake and company made up for it
thanks cellow for lugging the cakes over and so nice to finally meet SD! and declan was so kuai to sleep through!!! in such a position too..dont even think the waitresses knew we had a baby in our midst

pinkb - enjoy enjoy! travel safe ya! give blue B my number :D

smiggle - i will refrain from going to ION this weekend! am soo broke and what with christmas coming too.

yay, friday tomorrow!

PB
enjoy your trip!!

youpi
i give the kids version to jx. half a teaspoon. i take my own adult version. jh takes the capsules.

smiggle
tempting leh...but no money...

michelle
is E better?

PB,
Yah man, I wanted to buy 4D when he didn't stir at all during the whole entire Ramen experience. Even when I scooted in to make space for cin bunny! Come to think of it, I should have taken a picture!

Qing,
How to get number from our kids? I also wanna try!
Riverside which one?

smiggle,
OMG, you sia Burberry. I am so NOT going to Ion to see lor. *Resist resist*

cin,
Yah, don't talk about the waitress. Qing and smiggle didn't even realise Declan was around too. Qing was wondering why my hands looked so empty.. haha

smiggle.. u can find sizes for yourself from burberry meh?? onli one polo tee could fit me coz all the other stuff are too big! even the normal shirts...
but will go beo! :D

SY u r also taking fish oil for yourself? for immunity? did you get more childlife colostrum recently ah... recall mentioning I need 2 bottles...

bbp: was dec up whole nite doing something to make him sleep like a log at the ramen place? hehe

Doggiebb,
Happy blessed birthday to Talia Ann. 
Btw, where did you get the Nordic Natural's FIsh Oil? Is it fishy? J is taking the cod liver oil and he doesn’t really like it. any mommies also getting the fish oil? Getting online? Can I tompang pls?

Michelle,
Are the rashes on E-boy gone?

Qing,
Wow, Barbie can count 1,2,3! I am still waiting for J’s turn. He hasn’t even started calling papa, mama but well, I will wait patiently. ;p

Pb,
Enjoy BKK. Do lots of shopping, eating, massage and spa!

Smiggleprincess,
Wow, I will go and see see! Thanks for the lobang!

PB
Lols on your prawning term. Enjoy your trip to bkk!

Lunch
Really not so good ah? I thought the ramen is pretty good, aside from the service. I like the noodle. Anyways, nice to meet you all!

Is the one near riverwalk the one at gallery hotel? Sapporo Ramen Miharu. It's not bad, but I dun like since they put corn in it and the soup is a bit salty for my taste.
I went to the one at ION (AOBA) - hmmm so so.. but they have this side dishes which are quite ok.

The meringue is nice. A bit too sweet but still it's nice. Thanks Cellow for ordering for us! I must try the strawberry shortcake then. So far I've only tried the White chocolate cake with almond (good!), the chesnut cake (so-so) and the stacked profiteroles (so-so but looked very cute)

Michelle
How's Ethan?

Fish oil
Nordic Natural is good? I shall try kekeke.. I was about to buy the Animal multivitamin at Vitakids.

Smiggle
OMG burberry!! Ooh I have to check it out at ION kekke

missysz
NOrdic Natural - I saw those at Vitakids (paragon)

Big Splash
I've never been there before (the revamped one) - is it fun? What activities can we do there with kids?

PB
what a term to describe the movement.
barbie does that sometime too.

youpi
the one at Grand Plaza Park Hotel, is it also own by japanese?
at a ulu corner of the hotel.

the one at riverside walk is the one SD mentioned.

bbG
the lunch company and cake was great.

and yes, barbie loves thomas the train.
should i worry?

and yes too her date of op.
it is next wed, 18th Nov

smiggle
u are offically the lobang queen loh...
do they have baby product at ion?

bbp
ya hor,
we didnt capture the moment of D.

erm, like what the older gen. would do.
tear paper with no. on it and ask them to choose loh.
but no guarantee it will strike hor...

SD
thats the one.
i like that they have set meals.
i used to go there every other day when i was pregnant.
i could finish the ramen and the 2 rice roll. (thats the set)

and the central one hor, actually the ramen is not bad but was mostly affected by the service of the staff loh.
i like the cha siew thou.

ION
i never like ion.
had a few bad experience there before.

Qing
They have a section on baby clothes at ION.
Think the burberry stroller also there..
I not buyin for myself la.. Buying for hubby and kayden... maybe see if can squeeze one bag out...
cos my relative is staff there mah...

smiggle
burberry stroller, i think it is maclaren right?
heard about the finger amputation story of maclaren stroller?

i still love my combi.

and only can view in store ah?
the online website counts?

congrats to cellow on free biz class trip to europe! woohoo!

grand plaza park hotel, is that the one opposite the central fire station?

yes yes it will be a weekend of massages and foooooood and shopping :p

doggiebb
burberrys at ion is on the first or second level.

Qing
only in store.

Im not going to spend alot lot..

If the retail of a shiirt is $200 then i get it cheaper at $130 only... think i can only spend $500.

HI HI, thanks all. E-boy's rashes are still there. We went to the KKH and the paed said it could be allergy or anything, but most important is that it does not look "dangerous" so she suggest we let his body fight it out. Huge sigh of relief.. phew! so e-boy still have spots all over lah...

Ramen no good? are you sure? oh ya, i did warn you that the place is very very small, and they want the turn over to be fast cos the place is small? and always a long queue for lunch, so the service not good i guess. BUt the ramen I like!

PB, enjoy your 4 days of poppy-less. hope you enjoy and not be poppy-max-sick. :p

Piak smiggle for sia-ing on the burberry. I am not looking I am not looking...

Ok, my turn:
After half an hour of fighting (Declan did not want to sleep... carry him and he wanted to lie on the mattress.. put him on the mattress and he want to play), SO I put him in the cot and left him there. He slept after half an hour of crying the house down.

I feel guilty like hell!

bbp, dun feel guilty lah.. later he will wake up all fresh and cheery he wont remember a thing.. its for his own good... its for his own good...

michelle
but there wasnt any queue. when i reach, while we are eating and even when we left.
ok la, tables are are full but no one queuing

and good to know that E boy is doing well.
bad rashes, please go away...

bbp
don feel guilty la...
there is nothing wrong with you putting him in cot. agree with michelle, Declan is likely to forget what happen and be cheery again. so u should too...

Qing
Yes that's the one. A lot of Japanese go there to eat. Now I want to go too!

SY
The kids version is for 5 years and up right?

Missysz
Vitakids is also at United Square and Forum, if you go to those locations. Nordic Naturals also has a lemony taste.

SMiggle
Wah thank goodness I have no designer genes else sure kena your sia-ing one!

SD
My #1 takes the Animal multivits on a very irregular basis. He likes them.

E-Boy
Jia you on fighting the rashes!

bbp,
i am trying to wean j off the pacifier but its so difficult. he cried and whined last nite coz he couldnt sleep without sucking his best friend. in the end, i relented.

thanks youpi, i am going to united sq ths weekend. ;)

michelle,
hmmm..so is e-boy's skin sensitive to something?

missy, dunno he sensitive or what leh, cos this kind of rash, not conclusive one loh.. and Paed thinks its not necessary to do allergy test. So i just give him anti-histamine and see if it gets better today or not...

oh, a new place for ramen? where? should we go????

holly, read a bit up you see my post on Eboy update? basically brought him back to paed at kkH and then concluded it is not "dangerous" ( i think she meant life threatening but dun want to say it), and let the body fight it. So i Fang Xing le... e-boy walking around like a dalmation boy!

I WANT TO EAT RAMEN!!!!

oh oh.. paiseh.. too many post to catch up le. haha.. sorry sorry.

mich,
will it b a viral rash? but at least is not dangerous as the pd said. *pat pat mich on the shoulder*

bbp,
no worries la. he wun remember it after he is awake. at least u are doing him good coz u r forcing him to cultivate a good habit, good routine ma.

PB,
enjoy ur trip wor!

Qing,
Barbie is so clever lo! i think bos dun even know wat is 1,2,3.

hello mommies,

thank you all for your kind words. I'm finally almost back to my normal routines. hopefully my mum will stop nagging at me soon

cellow,

seems like your preggie hormones are making you lose your cool. breath in... breath out...
Congrats to expecting Clement into your family. can save some money recycling C1's stuff. that means more spending in Europe! take extra care ok... don't over work, over shop and over tire yourself.

Michelle,
has E boy's rashes cleared up? my son had 3 days of high fever followed by 4 days of fierce rashes all over his body after his MMR + chicken pox jab. PD said as long as he's eating well then no need to worry.