(2008/07) July 2008

cellow, I will feel exactly the same way and that is why right from the beginning, my helper is not involved with E-boy at all. She is just there to help out, bathe him at most. we do everything else around e-boy.... I did not even like it when she was carrying him in the car back from Dinner. I insisted to take over haha. and of course, that also resulted in e-boy overly clingy to me loh.. hee hee....

If you dun feel comfy, hubby should be the one inside and not helper! I dunno about others, but I am very very particular about who e-boys sees before he sleeps and after he wakes. It can only be me or hubby or IL. no one else.

bbp,
you are getting too cynical... or maybe you just know with a few years of marriage under your belt that tis not all saccharine sweet all the time?

michelle,
i would tell you to enjoy it while it lasts!

this phase too shall pass....

smiggle,
hope kayden gets well soon!

SY,
YAY! new phone. you ah, use JX as a shield....
but i would do the same if nec.
you can take my ergo fm Jace if she is not using it anymore. as long as i get it back for C2.

do1nk,
why are you learning Jap? for fun or work?

mummies night out
good idea in theory! post pix. lazy me now HAS to sleep by 10pm latest, or else i m a zombie the next day.

cellow
u r normal. i agree with michelle. instead of letting helper be the last face he sees before sleeping, why not get hb to do it?

i m also particular abt this. who they see before they sleep or when they wake up is very impt.

thanks. i m going in dec so if she's not using it, will borrow from u.

michelle
wow 10am is really early. my place has no function room if not i can volunteer. any particular location in mind? if not i can ask my fren whether her function room is available. she stays tanah merah

thanks michelle and SY for validating my feelings.

discussed with HB... we will take turns to put C to sleep instead of letting helper be the last voice he hears when he sleeps.
convinced him by saying sekali she really goes back after her contract of 2 years, then how... C cannot go to sleep without her songs... then we jia lat liao..... a hole of our own digging.

Cellow
Helper singing bb to sleep. Hmmmm I thought it's okay. Since my ex-helper did that all the time. May be if you're still concerned, instead of letting her sing, you could play some soothing music before he sleeps.

HOW ABOUT 11 DEC?????

1) Michelle & Ethan (ok)
2) bbp & declan
3) do1nk & bbG
4) cellow and C
5) Qing & Barbie
6) ronnie n ryane
7) doggie and thaddie
8) Jace & baby Xun

hihi ladies,

enjoy the swim class and their facilities are really wonderful....

will be keen to join the speech n drama class...
tink i can only make it on 28nov morning.

11nov i'll be in HK still, 5 dec i got a church wedding to attend, 11 nov i only attening wedding dinner so 10am should be ok to make it ya...

oh ya my hubby posted pics on the swim trial on FB liao...

HOW ABOUT 11 DEC?????

1) Michelle & Ethan (all dates ok)
2) bbp & declan (28 nov, 5 dec, 11 dec?)
3) do1nk & bbG (28 nov, 5 dec, 11dec ?)
4) cellow and C (28 Nov, 11dec?)
5) Qing & Barbie (5 Dec, 11dec?)
6) ronnie n ryane (28 Nov, 11dec?)
7) doggie and thaddie (5 Dec, 11dec?)
8) Jace & baby Xun (28 nov, 11Dec?)

HOW ABOUT 11 DEC?????

2) bbp & declan (28 nov, 5 dec, 11 dec?)
3) do1nk & bbG (28 nov, 5 dec, 11dec ?)
4) cellow and C (28 Nov, 11dec?)
5) Qing & Barbie (5 Dec, 11dec?)
6) ronnie n ryane (28 Nov, 11dec?)
7) doggie and thaddie (5 Dec, 11dec?)
8) Jace & baby Xun (28 nov, 11Dec - cannot ...)

Michelle, sorry ah. I cannot take leave on 11 Dec as it will still be month end reporting... will be on leave the following week though.

whoa, ron, i saw the pics, in the pool still got guitar playing by the side.. cool!! it must have been fun... all the kids were smiling away, especially POPPY!

aiya, blur me, I meant 12 Dec, SATURDAy lah!

2) bbp & declan (28 nov, 5 dec, 12 dec?)
3) do1nk & bbG (28 nov, 5 dec, 12dec ?)
4) cellow and C (28 Nov, 12dec?)
5) Qing & Barbie (5 Dec, 12dec?)
6) ronnie n ryane (28 Nov, 12dec?)
7) doggie and thaddie (5 Dec, 12dec?)
8) Jace & baby Xun (28 nov, 12Dec - cannot ...)

4) cellow and C (28 Nov, 12dec?)
5) Qing & Barbie (5 Dec, 12dec - OK)

4) cellow and C (28 Nov, 12dec - ok)

8) Jace & baby Xun (28 nov, 12Dec?)

Cellow,

SD's idea is not bad. play some soothing music. My boy falls asleep with George Michael. :p We sing to him, he thinks we are playing with him and refuse to sleep. super failure.. haha

12 DEC -- what is happening huh? blur sotong here... stage and such? if yes, keen!

8) Jace & baby Xun (28 nov, 12Dec?)
9) batgirl & wuffy (12 Dec -- batman can come rite?)

Wuffy has been waking up every alternate nite, and batman wakes up and puts wuffy between us and pat him back to sleep as.... I....did...not...hear....his....cries... another failure... bad mommy!

ahhhh... bosco is gonna miss alot of trials eh.. so busy this two months. year end alot of things need to do.. summore need to start packing to shift house le...

12 DEC -- what is happening huh? blur sotong here... stage and such? if yes, keen!

8) Jace & baby Xun (28 nov, 12Dec - OK - Mr Jace will be driving us there.. so he can just stay around right)

Are we bringing anything for lunch?

Yes batgirl, it is the stage and such bilingual speech and drama class at my house function room (if its on 28 Nov or 12 Dec).

Ethan too has been waking up at night, and I also put him to sleep between hubby and me... and hubby did... not... hear.... his.... cries.. too... hee hee... two nights ago i started to ignore his whining at night, last night he woke up at 330am and toss and turn and dun dare to make noise (maybe he knows I will ignore him again) and then went back to sleep. I also dunno how come, i always wake up when ethan does even when he does not cry/scream. I think i got ESP. haha. I am so happy I have a video monitor!

ok we can have a pool party on that day after the trial loh!
looks like 12 Dec is a more popular date, we shall see.

yes, both parents can come, my function room is full glass, can sit one side and watch lah.. i think.. haha

Cellow,

Dun feel bad .. I am like that as well.. Especially whenmy elder boy will greet my maid every morning.. I felt sour coz never greet me first...

At a stage I felt sour when my e2 prefer her then me..

Posted on Monday, November 09, 2009 - 11:47 am:   

8) Jace & baby Xun (28 nov, 12Dec - OK - Mr Jace will be driving us there.. so he can just stay around right)
10) Ezekiel and e square

but what time?

2) bbp & declan (28 nov, 5 dec, 12 dec - ok)
10) Ezekiel and e square

JULY MUMMIES GARAGE SALE
DATE TBA (mid dec weekend?)
1) pinkbunny - pre-loved maternity wear and baby items
2) holly - baby bjorn air carrier and maternity wears, unused breast pump... etc..
3) Michelle - pre-loved maternity wear, baby toys, and brand new Chicco and Osh Kosh baby wear (my sister selling at flea market
4) youpi - books, cds, dvds (all baby-related), preloved bay wear and breastfeeding stuff

Adding L into the below if there is space...

StageandSuch Speech and Drama class

2) bbp & declan (28 nov, 5 dec, 12 dec - ok)
10) Ezekiel and e square
11) youpi & L (all dates ok)

Batgirl
LOLOL on Wuffy falling asleep to George Michael! Only him or Wham! as well?

Cellow
Yup, let your face or hb's be C's first and last image or memory.

Sticky baby
MIne too. L is a complete klingon.

Dp1nk
Where are you learning Jap? Can recommend? PM me details like costs etc can? Thank you!

Michelle
If 12 Dec, i can make it..
can confirm the time first??

Anyone given chicken pox vaccine to their baby??
Cos my sis just kenna chicken pox and i worry she may passed it to Kayden and maybe led to the fever..

current SAHMs youpi, dor, SY, bbp, dustee, holly (did i miss out anyone?)

what do you plan to do with your kids when you go back to work? i thought i was so ready to put poppy in childcare but when we went to see little skool house last week (why can't schools spell their names properly ah??!!), we all liked it very much (bluebunny, poppy and i) that i felt a sudden fear.

the class was having snack time and poppy just ignored us and went straight into the classroom to join the group and waited for her snack

i felt a sudden rush of emotions - i was happy that she was so comfortable there but also felt an anxiety attack cos it'd be the first time she'd be away from me E-V-E-R-Y-D-A-Y. then i started crying at the centre. alamak.

so it's liddat la. now while i am still wondering if i can let go, and go back to work, i am trying to make up for the future 'lost time' by reading more to her and kissing her more and hugging her tighter.

the school was great and i liked the whole concept (but why oh why can't they spell the name right? it bothers me so). which made it worse. cos if i had hated it then i wouldn't feel like i could possibly put poppy there

pat pat PB. Do it when you are ready, what's the rush? why must it be 18 months (in my opinion is way too early for pre-school as they will be the youngest amongst the 18-30mth group). Would trying a halfday programme work??

anyway, I suppose you will have to face it sooner or later. I chose later. :p but I am different as I have IL to help take care of E-boy and I can send him to playgroups (2 hr per day type).

PB

*pat pat*

it's not going to be easy especially you spent the last 16 mths 24/7 with poppy. Talia is having her 3rd birthday next month and i get a mild panic attack thinking the precious first 3 years of a child's life is going to be over for her and i wonder if i did enough! Early exposure in a sch envt does have its advantages, you may want to think about half day child care first while you do a bit of part time work and to slowly get yourself ready!

PB,
read ur blog ytd. to b frank, i always tot i can let bosco get out of my sight. but apparently i can't.

bro n sil brought him to m'sia to visit sil's parent one of the weekend. he went out of the house after we opened the door n i said byebye to him. he came to me hug me n he walked off with his uncle. den went into the lift and i waved to him from outside the lift. he looked at me n smile. i felt like crying! is just hours that he will b away from me.

after that incident, i think twice on sending him to CC. Ytd after reading ur blog, i felt even worst. Like u mentioned, u will not be the one changing poppy's diaper, bathing her, playing with her etc.. i felt the same way. i am so attached to bosco now. but i know he has to go sch one of the day. he has to b independent or rather i be independant without him one day.

conclusion of me n hub, we will send him to halfday CC till i feel more comfy and ready to go out work again den will put him in CC for full day. taking it slow..

youpi,

Only to Georgie...never tried Wham though.. haha..must go and find that CD.

Garage Sale,

I am keen! So many things to sell! But I need to go and see what to sell first. When do I need to reply? I need the weekend to find the stuff. I reach home too late on weekdays..

Michelle,

Pool party sounds great!
haha..funny thing here is that the mummies generally has heightened sense of awareness to their kiddos..i just sleep thru all the ruckus. My ears are too well trained to block out all sounds (hubby snores at nite) when I sleep. The brain also cuts out Wuffy's cries as well. :p

PB,

*pat pat* I guess doggiebb is rite.. you have spent all your 16 mths with her. That's why the anxiety. When I spent 1 full week with Wuffy 2 weeks ago, I felt so sad that I have to go back to work and leave him with my parents that I actually teared when I dropped him off at my parents place. Wuffy also cried when he saw us leaving.

Take it slowly...bit by bit.

Happy 3 Yrs birthday to Talia!!!

Doggiebb, as it is now, I already panicked and wondered what else I can do for E-boy and if what i did is enough. I also know that its not enough, cos it will never feel enough!

PB, we are like on opposite sides wishing to jump over. I wish to stay home with E-boy 24/7. You wish to go back to work force....

oh dear oh dear oh dear, can i reschedule the ramen lunch to Friday instead????? pls pls pls

13 Nov @ central
1) Michelle!
2) Qing !
3) SD
4) bbp
5) PB

PB,
Right now, I feel like going back to work so that I can avoid the whiny crying creature that has taken over my son. But I totally feel you... and I'm going to take one step at a time. My target is to go back to work at... oops, I don't recall. It's either 2 or 4.

batgirl,
I wish I had your ears. How many years did you take to develop those super powers? I'm still suffering from hubby's snores and Declan's cries, but for what it's worth, if I ignore his cries long enough, hubby will wake up.

Garage sale:
I was about to volunteer my house, then I realise... not a good period to do garage sale cos it's 99% going to rain

So maybe conference room at a condo MAY work, but then u will only get people from the condo to check out your stuff leh.

Resched of Ramen:
Ok for me

BBP,
Take vitamin C and drink lots of water! I normally took redoxon. In the end I also got the flu from my girls, but I recovered faster.

bbp,

how many years ah..Hmmm..i think i adapt very fast.. i remembered having sleepless nites for < 1 mth. hahaa... when i get awakened by snores, I just breathe in tandem with the snores... slowly bit by bit i hypnotised myself to sleep! :p

So now, my brain completely shuts off to all foreign sounds when i sleep (including rain and thunder.....)

i can't say much abt streghthening immunity... have been sick for 3 weeks liao!
tonite i going to try the fight poison with poison method... going to eat durians!! hahahahahaha

mummy's separation anxiety

i had a mild momentary blues attack when C refused to let go of the learning materials (counting beads, i think it was) and started to yell when we wanted to leave the school. i had to bodily lift him out of there and pry the beads away fm his fingers.

principal was very amused.
she said tis better for him that he likes school and wants to stay there, then kick up a fuss when dropped off at school.

then she kinda patted me on the arm reassuringly, and said tis normal for me to feel this way.

batgirl,
get well soon!

bbp,
stay well, and declan too!

doggiebb,
happy bday in advance to Talia

garage sale
random thot - who else is gonna buy all the maternity stuff that you gals are selling? or the clothes that our bbs hv outgrown....? can invite my frens anot?

garage sales
sound fun but i got nothing to sell,can i just help out?

Mummy's separation anxiety
yes,i think its normal.i told my hd that i think i will be the one who cry on tess 1st day of sch.

i can check if Simei green function room available.. give me a date
if at condo, think only can attract residents.
as its a family condo, think there are enuff mummies and children i guess.. but these ppl may not wan to buy second hand stuff..
Also, the stuff on sale must be of attractive prices .. if not u gotta carry back them again..

IL grouse
(but luckily not directly related to me)

The ILs are here to visit C again! Staying for only a week this time, usually they stay a month.
This time, they came with stories of HB's bro's wife H who apparently (according to the ILs' version of the truth) dun know how to handle her 6yo #1 boy's jealousy agst 2mo #2 boy. To their credit, the ILs grouse abt H in Teochew [I dun understd Teochew much] to HB a lot when they think I m not listening.... but wah biang, they really have a lot of opinions on child rearing....
I feel sorry for H in a way... all of us mummies do the best we know how rite... but the ILs are prejudiced (i feel) agst her fm the start liao...

Luckily for me, I m the good DIL, H is the bad DIL who never listens to what they say.

Why do elderlies like to grouse so much?
Just enjoy their grandchildren and leave the parenting to e parents.... Will I be liddat nx time? *shudder*

cellow
yeah i think the old folks have loads to say abt child rearing. every week when i go back, they will keep asking whether i speak to jx in chinese, whether she understands chinese etc. kept bugging me abt it. and u know what's the best part? their own daughter dun speak chinese to her son at all and my il also dun speak chinese to her son (they stay together). yet they kept bugging me abt whether i speak chinese to my kid....arrgh. i told hb his parents are really weird.

re separation anxiety
i cried on the 3rd day of sch when jh din even need me at all. think it's very normal for mummies to feel this way. it's also the feeling that our kids are all grown up.

re ramen lunch
hmm fri i also can't make it. jh's sch having a party at peekaboo!!

can arrange one more lunch next week cos i wan to give out the books...

Doggiebb
happy birthday to talia!

michelle
grass is always greener on the other side...how we wish there is some solution that can offer a balance right...can do some part time and yet stay home with our kids....

PB
u r really very normal. when i first started jh on a 3 hour playgroup, i cried too! i told hb how jh din even look for me on the 3rd day and he was suddenly so independent and grown up that i wasn't used to it. suddenly i felt so uneeded.

as for jx maybe cos she's my #2 (not tat i love her less) but i feel more ready to let her go sch. i can see the benefits of going to sch so i m starting her earlier at 18 months. if possible i will send her for half a day only cos i like my kids to spend time playing together. whether i go back to work or not, i m quite set on sending her to half day at least. of cos i feel very sad abt it but i think she needs the structured envt in a group setting. i also worry abt whether she will eat well or whether she will cry when they bathe her etc etc but i know that over time she will be ok.

for me easier lah cos second time already. last time for jh, i called the sch almost everyday to check how he was after he got off the bus, whether he cried etc....now that he is in his second year in sch, i hardly call the sch!

thanks girls
michelle
you are spot on. at 18 months, they will be the youngest in the group. we did talk about it and yes, it would be better to ease myself (not her, haha) into it by putting her for half days first. well the grass is always greener on the other side. i absolutely love being able to spend so much time with poppy but that also means i am totally devoted to her. give you example - today was the first day in 16 months i was walking with someone else (a friend) other than my husband, and without poppy. and this weekend going to BKK right? (finally!) without hubby and poppy, right? i have to prepare everything in advance (food and schedule etc) to make sure poppy will get fed!

holly
oh no! i'm sorry to make you feel worse!! you know, all these things like diaper changing and bathing.... they are so mundane but i will miss them so much!

ramen
sorry guys i gotta pull out. fri got to be at airport

garage sale
bbp - that's why i say those mums who are selling must do a bit of marketing themselves la. like each mum must invite 5 friends for example. and we will of course post in this lovely forum too!

immunity for survivor bbp
vitamin c?

e square
sorry sorry sorry missed you out! how are you feeling btw?

SY
of course not that you love JX less, but you are familiar with the situation like and know what to expect ma. so not so scary.

i can just imagine me clinging on to the school gate crying and poppy just chilling with her new friends.

PB
Errrrrr.......I dun plan to go back to work.....haha
Unless its no choice then I will go find work or the kids are so old already I do parttime work to pass time.....hehe

But.....I would think its good for the kids to have some exposure. And if you do intend to put poppy in to chidcare someday maybe start like what michelle say halfday or few hrs 1st until you get used to it. Think about it, isn't it great poppy is happy there?? You have 1 less problem to face, you wouldn't want poppy to be crying when you leave her there right?? Then u will be sobbing there with her.......hehehe

Cellow
Sekali they go back and grouse about you.....hahahaha
Jus thank god you do not LIVE with them.....hehe

PB,
dun need to apologies la. is just the same sentiments we all mothers have, be it SAHM or FTWM. is just the same coz our Bs are our precious.

by the way, u mention is 1st day into 16 months, poppy was born on which day???

SY,
i think #2 is easier coz u been there done that. at least u are more mentally prepared lo. i wish i can b like u. i hope i wun cry upon leaving bosco on other's hand.

Cellow,
agree with dor.. staying with In Laws sometimes can b quite a hazzard. i dun mean all ILs are the same la.. but they will speak more den do de. like my MIL, she can ask us dun give bosco eat this la dun give bosco eat that coz he sick la, end up she will give it to him herself when he sai nai abit. even if we say better dun. just count urself lucky lo.. pity ur SIL though.

doggiebb,
Happy Birthday to Talia!